82 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.

nyonyon
post Nov 3 2009, 10:30 PM

hello

im a frequent buyer of online stuff .. seldom have problems .. in fact as of date .. never ..

once i made a complaint to amazon(.co.uk) coz of lost item and they refunded me.. a week later the thing came in lol

ebay hmmm ebay easy.. once dealt with ebay seller not even using paypal.. just pm him say cant pay by paypal.. usually could work something out.. done that a couple of times.. (credit card limit burst biggrin.gif)

3 day delivery for hobby search 1999.co.jp .. bought tamiya stuff ..
when buy in bulk things get cheaper.. plus got point system can get discount for next buy!

last word, if in doubt, buy from established online companies..

cheers
bboy_im
post Nov 6 2009, 03:38 PM

<--DiG!mOn HunTeR!!-->
580 posts

need advice..my ems parcel was held by kastam

Item held by custom for inspection.
High - value goods

is that mean i need to pay tax? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by bboy_im: Nov 6 2009, 03:40 PM
BeastX
post Nov 6 2009, 04:27 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(bboy_im @ Nov 6 2009, 03:38 PM)
need advice..my ems parcel was held by kastam

Item held by custom for inspection.
High - value goods

is that mean i need to pay tax? sweat.gif
If postage + items exceeding RM500...Yes.......

This post has been edited by BeastX: Nov 6 2009, 04:29 PM
bboy_im
post Nov 6 2009, 04:44 PM

<--DiG!mOn HunTeR!!-->
580 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 6 2009, 04:27 PM)
If postage + items exceeding RM500...Yes.......
that mean kena la since my item would be around RM430 plus shipping cost around RM200..

kastam officer will contact me or i need to call they?
BeastX
post Nov 6 2009, 05:42 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(bboy_im @ Nov 6 2009, 04:44 PM)
that mean kena la since my item would be around RM430 plus shipping cost around RM200..

kastam officer will contact me or i need to call they?
Location? KL?... If KL you'll have to go to KLIA to clear/pay tax... or "lantik" Poslaju to clear it for you (with service charge). Other places (in cities/capitals) are more flexible. KL residents (I'm not) maybe better to inform you.
bboy_im
post Nov 6 2009, 06:41 PM

<--DiG!mOn HunTeR!!-->
580 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 6 2009, 05:42 PM)
Location? KL?... If KL you'll have to go to KLIA to clear/pay tax... or "lantik" Poslaju to clear it for you (with service charge). Other places (in cities/capitals) are more flexible. KL residents (I'm not) maybe better to inform you.
my location at kedah..

Tracking Shipments Track | Back
Detail result for Parcel No : EGxxx4x8xxxP

Parcel No Date Time Process Office
EGxxx4x8xxxP 06-Nov-2009 09:14 Item held by custom for inspection.
High - value goods PPL BUTTERWORTH
EGxxx4x8xxxP 05-Nov-2009 03:02 Departure from inward OE/Send item to domestic location
EGxxx4x8xxxP 05-Nov-2009 01:30 Arrived at inward OE/Receive item at OE
EGxxx4x8xxxP 03-Nov-2009 14:05 Departure from outward OE

that mean i need to collec it at PPL butterworth?

This post has been edited by bboy_im: Nov 6 2009, 06:48 PM
BeastX
post Nov 6 2009, 07:01 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(bboy_im @ Nov 6 2009, 06:41 PM)
my location at kedah..

[b]Tracking Shipments  Track | Back

Parcel No  Date  Time  Process  Office
EGxxx4x8xxxP  06-Nov-2009  09:14  Item held by custom for inspection.
                                                                High - value goods  PPL BUTTERWORTH
Just a guess... you'll have to claim/pay tax at the custom department in Butterworth's post office... or pay RM49.50 to Pos Malaysia as an agent + tax. If you go yourself you may get a little reduced or not pay tax at all, if you have evidence/solid argument/fact to back claim.

To this (below) post office.... if I'm not wrong...
Wikimap Link

This post has been edited by BeastX: Nov 6 2009, 07:06 PM
BakaNeko
post Nov 7 2009, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(bboy_im @ Nov 6 2009, 06:41 PM)
my location at kedah..

Tracking Shipments  Track | Back

Parcel No  Date  Time  Process  Office
EGxxx4x8xxxP  06-Nov-2009  09:14  Item held by custom for inspection.
                                                                High - value goods  PPL BUTTERWORTH
EGxxx4x8xxxP 05-Nov-2009  03:02  Departure from inward OE/Send item to domestic location 
EGxxx4x8xxxP  05-Nov-2009  01:30  Arrived at inward OE/Receive item at OE 
EGxxx4x8xxxP 03-Nov-2009  14:05  Departure from outward OE

that mean i need to collec it at PPL butterworth?
Some kastam department may ask u to open box, or make another declaration if the declaration made by the sender not quite clear. They will normally charge you 15% or 15.5% after adding shipment charges then add another documentation charge not more than RM 50. If its a sexy stuff you need to be more careful because they may rampas it. But for most of the imported toys will see the status " detained by custom", this mean u need to settle the taxes stuff and declaration part.

These are my experiences and hope its help!!! Goodluck!!!
bboy_im
post Nov 7 2009, 12:13 PM

<--DiG!mOn HunTeR!!-->
580 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 6 2009, 07:01 PM)
Just a guess... you'll have to claim/pay tax at the custom department in Butterworth's post office... or pay RM49.50 to Pos Malaysia as an agent + tax. If you go yourself you may get a little reduced or not pay tax at all, if you have evidence/solid argument/fact to back claim.

To this (below) post office.... if I'm not wrong...
Wikimap Link
oic..maybe i will use pos malaysia as an agent lol since im not quite familiar with that place..

QUOTE(BakaNeko @ Nov 7 2009, 11:35 AM)
Some kastam department may ask u to open box, or make another declaration if the declaration made by the sender not quite clear. They will normally charge you 15% or 15.5% after adding shipment charges then add another documentation charge not more than RM 50. If its a sexy stuff you need to be more careful because they may rampas it. But for most of the imported toys will see the status " detained by custom", this mean u need to settle the taxes stuff and declaration part.

These are my experiences and hope its help!!! Goodluck!!!
lol,i order some figure and electronic hand held..hope kastam not detained la sweat.gif
BakaNeko
post Nov 7 2009, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(bboy_im @ Nov 7 2009, 12:13 PM)
oic..maybe i will use pos malaysia as an agent lol since im not quite familiar with that place..
lol,i order some figure and electronic hand held..hope kastam not detained la sweat.gif
If mixed lagi teruk on the declaration part, caused electronic products and toys were in different category and rate.

If you really fear going there, i think you need to find an agent to help you do K1 declaration.

For me i prefer buying figure at our local shops, some people wanna save that few RMs but end up paying this and that, also risk your items and waste time if you have faced such problems.
bboy_im
post Nov 7 2009, 12:41 PM

<--DiG!mOn HunTeR!!-->
580 posts

QUOTE(BakaNeko @ Nov 7 2009, 12:19 PM)
If mixed lagi teruk on the declaration part, caused electronic products and toys were in different category and rate.

If you really fear going there, i think you need to find an agent to help you do K1 declaration.

For me i prefer buying figure at our local shops, some people wanna save that few RMs but end up paying this and that, also risk your items and waste time if you have faced such problems.
sad.gif doh.gif i will use an agent service to help me la if like that..will update later since my parcel still in inspection..maybe 2 or 3 days later will know the status of my item..hope no be detained la..
golbeza
post Nov 9 2009, 11:24 AM

58 posts

anyone here ever bought any gundam decals from http://samueldecal.com/ before?

how are their services? how long does it take to ship to ur place? smile.gif
Feugo
post Nov 14 2009, 09:16 PM

111 posts

where can i find revoltech danboard really need it! please help sad.gif XL doesnt have stock
Strikez1987
post Nov 15 2009, 12:16 AM

Hello everyone here reading this...erm i'm trying to get a item from ebay...is it will take any risk?the price already high...really scared after pay the payment bt dint get the item...how?depend on luck?
-DaRReN-C-
post Dec 8 2009, 04:31 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Oct 6 2009, 04:20 PM)
SAL is normal shipping and doesn't need to be sign so they'll probably just throw the box into the house if no one at home. Yes that's what they did to my friend SAL parcel.
oh sheet man...thats what i kena for 2 times
it happens like this for the 1st time....its 12pm something...i suddenly awake and 'sensed' that my parcel will arrive that day
then i start walking in front house to see whether anyone in house got help me to collect the parcel or not
then i saw 1 postman in front my house, and a small box in front of his motor (which is my parcel and i didnt know that its that small !)
so i feel disappointed and the postman leave (i think he honk me when i not awake)
then i saw he met his another postman fren in the opposite road and talking to each other day then he pusing balik to my house, shake shake shake my parcel and throw in my house
i was like 'Noooooo' and its too late =_="
i think his fren telling him (just throw the thing in house will do lar, jom kita pi makan ~ [since its lunch time]) lolz

2nd time is after i wake up i already saw my parcel on floor, not again..... doh.gif @#$@!$!$@%$#
to prevent this thing happen on my next shipment, i straight go my area post office and talk to the head of parcel department, told them not to throw my parcel anymore if nobody at home, just leave a message and i will go collect from them
the box stated 'Handle with Care' so big, takkan they dont know how to read kah ?

Experience for HLJ with SAL Small Packet package

qwer312
post Dec 8 2009, 10:10 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ Dec 8 2009, 04:31 PM)
oh sheet man...thats what i kena for 2 times
it happens like this for the 1st time....its 12pm something...i suddenly awake and 'sensed' that my parcel will arrive that day
then i start walking in front house to see whether anyone in house got help me to collect the parcel or not
then i saw 1 postman in front my house, and a small box in front of his motor (which is my parcel and i didnt know that its that small !)
so i feel disappointed and the postman leave (i think he honk me when i not awake)
then i saw he met his another postman fren in the opposite road and talking to each other day then he pusing balik to my house, shake shake shake my parcel and throw in my house
i was like 'Noooooo' and its too late =_="
i think his fren telling him (just throw the thing in house will do lar, jom kita pi makan ~ [since its lunch time]) lolz

2nd time is after i wake up i already saw my parcel on floor, not again..... doh.gif @#$@!$!$@%$#
to prevent this thing happen on my next shipment, i straight go my area post office and talk to the head of parcel department, told them not to throw my parcel anymore if nobody at home, just leave a message and i will go collect from them
the box stated 'Handle with Care' so big, takkan they dont know how to read kah ?

Experience for HLJ with SAL Small Packet package
in my place normally they throw like this too...becos no need get sign. But lucky everytime the thg inside no get any shock damage, thx to nice absorb shocking packing box.
takara
post Dec 9 2009, 08:46 PM

That's why I never use home address for shipping. I use my workplace's.

Golbeza, I once dealt with samuel chan from samueldecal, but not directly. One online hobby shop made a mistake by sending me a wrong decal, and they replaced a right one, direct from HK as they (local hobby shop) didn't have it in their stocks.

But aaa, the decal seems a bit out of QC for me, as it is way tooo easy to get wiped off.
BeastX
post Dec 14 2009, 09:40 PM

5,987 posts

Request dealings proof with Kastam (KLIA) that purchases with HLJ that is below RM500 (with free shipping, but may exceed if they add EMS price + goods)...

by p.m. me with black-out address and particulars if you deem necessary..

Thanks....
qwer312
post Dec 31 2009, 12:06 AM

165 posts

want to ask anyone used debit card for Hobby Search before? If does, which bank of the debit card u use? I do try my maybank and PB debit card for this online store but stuck at the payment method confirmation page...i do register msos for maybank and load enough money to both card

hobby search:
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/

HanX1989
post Jan 3 2010, 04:42 AM

Hi everyone,

I had ordered aircraft models from USA.
Total cost me RM850 with delivery charge, but the company stated in the list as a gift that valued USD $40-45.

So my question is will my items still hold by Malaysia customs or not?
and I need to pay tax again or not?

This post has been edited by HanX1989: Jan 3 2010, 04:43 AM

82 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0596sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:38 PM