82 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.

marcus1538
post May 6 2009, 11:22 PM

34 posts

hey guys wanna ask:

will kastam hit me for this:

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Warcraft-Blood-Elf-...oQQcmdZViewItem
cupmee2nd
post May 7 2009, 05:06 PM

212 posts

I am planing to buy a figures form Hot Link Japan...
But got a problem..... I dun have a credit card. So can any1 help me buy? I will poslaju u the $$

This post has been edited by cupmee2nd: May 7 2009, 05:07 PM
valho
post May 7 2009, 05:19 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(marcus1538 @ May 6 2009, 11:22 PM)
hey guys wanna ask:

will kastam hit me for this:

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Warcraft-Blood-Elf-...oQQcmdZViewItem
at 900++ chances are yes, very very high chance

QUOTE(cupmee2nd @ May 7 2009, 05:06 PM)
But got a problem..... I dun have a credit card. So can any1 help me buy? I will poslaju u the $$
not available at local store or figure seller ?
richard0304
post May 7 2009, 05:34 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(cupmee2nd @ May 7 2009, 05:06 PM)
use bank lah bro.. damn dangerous if you poslju the money. delivery guy may steal it..
cupmee2nd
post May 7 2009, 07:03 PM

212 posts

Use bank how?
richard0304
post May 8 2009, 12:24 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(cupmee2nd @ May 7 2009, 07:03 PM)
Use bank how?
transfer the money through bank, bro.. If you want you can pm me. I'll be glad to help..
marcus1538
post May 8 2009, 05:42 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(valho @ May 7 2009, 05:19 PM)
at 900++ chances are yes, very very high chance
not available at local store or figure seller ?
I checked a lot already, all the stores that stock Sideshow figures don't have it already.

However I was able to find a Singapore seller, if I get them to send it to me, can escape kastam?
DoomHammer
post May 8 2009, 11:11 AM

228 posts

From my experience buying form HLJ.com and Hobby Search, Hobby Search has lower retail price (discounted) for most of the item but has higher shipping cost (EMS)(most of the time) due to the pre-calculated shipping cost system.

Another thing is Hobby Search has this loyalty program (point reward) which is a good thing if u r planning to be their loyal customer.

Item shipping packing is almost the same for me so far for both -they did a great job.
valho
post May 8 2009, 11:49 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(marcus1538 @ May 8 2009, 05:42 AM)
I checked a lot already, all the stores that stock Sideshow figures don't have it already.

However I was able to find a Singapore seller, if I get them to send it to me, can escape kastam?
if they can declare a lower value then maybe yes, for EMS the max is RM500 but do bear in mind lowering the value would also mean the insurance for your parcel is lower, well this is just in case anything happen
blowsperior
post May 8 2009, 01:49 PM

Deleted.

This post has been edited by blowsperior: Nov 16 2009, 02:14 PM
tiffanyhammond
post May 17 2009, 06:09 PM

I normally order my rc toys from china and if you ship using fedex they ort out the tax at customs and is included in price.

_________
meccano
Vivato
post May 18 2009, 06:24 PM

182 posts

wow, i didn't know the shipping fees for 2 boxes of model kit can be that expensive.

Btw the prices are in yen from HLJ

This post has been edited by Vivato: May 18 2009, 06:27 PM
richard0304
post May 18 2009, 07:24 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Vivato @ May 18 2009, 06:24 PM)

wow, i didn't know the shipping fees for 2 boxes of model kit can be that expensive.

Btw the prices are in yen from HLJ
SAL with tracking number is expensive bro, comparable with EMS.. if the quantity is small i'd suggest using EMS instead..

This post has been edited by richard0304: May 18 2009, 07:25 PM
Vivato
post May 18 2009, 08:49 PM

182 posts

this is my 1st online purchase, i remember there's only 2 choices, SAL or EMS
Never thought it turn out this expensive.
Lucky i got the kit at discounted price, HLJ sales smile.gif

Lesson learned
marcus1538
post May 27 2009, 01:51 PM

34 posts

WTA:

When you go SG to buy toys/models, Custom got tax ar?

Or I must dispose the packaging beforehand and say they are gifts?

THEswordmaster
post Jun 11 2009, 07:43 AM

117 posts

so..... anyone buying from HLJ? there's a sales now though.....
if can i want tumpang cauz no credit card XD
of cauz i'll bank in the delivery fees
-DaRReN-C-
post Jun 15 2009, 03:15 AM

463 posts

= ="
i just placed my order last week
and they already shipped out on 13jun

Added on June 15, 2009, 3:20 am
QUOTE(richard0304 @ May 18 2009, 07:24 PM)
SAL with tracking number is expensive bro, comparable with EMS.. if the quantity is small i'd suggest using EMS instead..
bro....he bought the item is big
unable to fit in the SAL small packet box
the size is something size like this 1
http://www.hlj.com/product/BAN952373

but....his order is 2 boxes of this kind of size, weight including the boxes is 2kg and below
i kena such case also....the shipping fees is 3600yen for SAL parcel but they invoice me is 2900yen only
luckily...

for this situation you suggest use EMS would be more cheaper ?

This post has been edited by -DaRReN-C-: Jun 17 2009, 01:46 AM
-DaRReN-C-
post Jun 17 2009, 01:47 AM

463 posts

TS....hope this can be added in 1st for reference use smile.gif
Some company like HLJ are following the rate of the JP Post without additional handling charge

SAL Small Packet Rate
SAL Small Pac

SAL Parcel Rate
SAL Parcel

EMS Rate
EMS
qwer312
post Jun 18 2009, 05:38 PM

165 posts

hobby search just suspending transactions via PayPal after they announce to accept it one month ago...maybe because of paypal frequently holding the funds transfer and limit the user account without any reason...i wonder will hobby search accept debit card?
-DaRReN-C-
post Jun 20 2009, 02:42 AM

463 posts

im curious to know also
HLJ accept debit card ???

82 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:40 AM