82 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.

richard0304
post Jan 23 2009, 05:34 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(colorwolf @ Jan 23 2009, 05:12 PM)
Guy! I looking for an online shop where I can pre-order limited/raw items from figure expo in Japan. Currently Hobby Search or HLJ doesn't sell any limited/raw items which were on sales during the figure expo in Japan.
there's no such online store i guess. even if there is, it's gonna be very very expensive. you can look for those in ebay..
ryatwo
post Jan 24 2009, 04:34 PM

Hey guys, I wonder if anyone in Malaysia is willing to sell or know where to buy the Gatling Beam Gun for Gundam Unicorn.

I would appreciate it a lot if anyone would, thank you!
herbie35
post Jan 30 2009, 10:14 PM

40 posts

hye.. i bought many kamen rider belts from ebay.. none of them kena tahan coz basically the weight is around 1kg until 2kg.. but this time i bought same toy i bought before but until now the 18th day i cant track my parcel at the damn pos malaysia but from where its depart i can track.. until now i didnt recieve any kastam letter.. is there any possibilities that my stuff kena tahan or anything???
moniqee
post Feb 11 2009, 09:01 PM

7,864 posts

dinnosaur model for sale. intersted party pls pm me. tq.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
raidenVT
post Feb 13 2009, 05:22 PM

i never buy models kits online from jp website b4, so wan to ask u guys who experienced.
Is this website www.1999.co.jp which is from jp dependable?
And if i'm using credit card to order what's the important steps should i take note of?
deejay220989
post Feb 13 2009, 05:39 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(raidenVT @ Feb 13 2009, 05:22 PM)
i never buy models kits online from jp website b4, so wan to ask u guys who experienced.
And if i'm using credit card to order what's the important steps should i take note of?
I've ordered PVC figures from them before. Its a very famous site. They provide good packaging. I don't think there's any important steps if you're using credit card..just follow the checkout steps and you're fine
richard0304
post Feb 13 2009, 05:47 PM

193 posts

HS is one of the major stores in japan specialized in PVC figures. there shouldnt be any problem.. model kits like gundam better buy in malaysia..
qwer312
post Feb 13 2009, 07:23 PM

165 posts

pros of this online site are alot...the cons are only can use credit card to pay and only can use EMS which is more expensive to ship the figures.
raidenVT
post Feb 13 2009, 08:29 PM

thx for the replies, cuz the model was sold out and can't restock so my only choice is to order online.
Normally what kind'a shipment will you guys use? If EMS model kits like gundam will cost around how much?
deejay220989
post Feb 13 2009, 08:40 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(raidenVT @ Feb 13 2009, 08:29 PM)
thx for the replies, cuz the model was sold out and can't restock so my only choice is to order online.
Normally what kind'a shipment will you guys use? If EMS model kits like gundam will cost around how much?
You can try checking the shipping cost at www.hlj.com

EMS shipment is very fast..it will reach Malaysia within 2-3 days. If the total cost (cost of item + shipping) is below RM500, you don't have to pay tax. If its above RM500, most likely you'll have to pay tax..
guntoly7
post Feb 21 2009, 04:53 PM

Hi all,
just wanna share buying experience from angolz.com.just bought a 1/72 VF-25S Macross Frontier Messiah

Valkyrie Ozma Custom biggrin.gif for rm230 including shipping and oso using EMS.Paid on 16 Feb 09...here the details from Hong Kong post website...

Outward Speedpost

Item Number: EA005541895HK

Posting Date Posting Time Drop-off Point
17-Feb-2009 18:15 Pick Up Service

Date # Location Delivery Status
17-Feb-2009 Hong Kong Item posted and is being processed.
17-Feb-2009 Hong Kong Processed for departure.
17-Feb-2009 Hong Kong The item left Hong Kong for its destination on 18-Feb-2009
18-Feb-2009 Malaysia Arrived and is being processed.
18-Feb-2009 Malaysia Pending customs inspection.
19-Feb-2009 Malaysia In transit.
20-Feb-2009 Malaysia Delivered.

Item received on 20 Feb 09...very good packing and No TAX!!! thumbup.gif
deejay220989
post Feb 21 2009, 04:54 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(guntoly7 @ Feb 21 2009, 04:53 PM)
Hi all,
just wanna share buying experience from angolz.com.just bought a 1/72 VF-25S Macross Frontier Messiah

Valkyrie Ozma Custom  biggrin.gif for rm230 including shipping and oso using EMS.Paid on 16 Feb 09...here the details from Hong Kong post website...
Outward Speedpost

Item Number: EA005541895HK

Posting Date Posting Time Drop-off Point
17-Feb-2009 18:15 Pick Up Service

Date # Location Delivery Status
17-Feb-2009 Hong Kong Item posted and is being processed.
17-Feb-2009 Hong Kong Processed for departure.
17-Feb-2009 Hong Kong The item left Hong Kong for its destination on 18-Feb-2009
18-Feb-2009 Malaysia Arrived and is being processed.
18-Feb-2009 Malaysia Pending customs inspection.
19-Feb-2009 Malaysia In transit.
20-Feb-2009 Malaysia Delivered.
Item received on 20 Feb 09...very good packing and No TAX!!! thumbup.gif
Anyone below RM500 incl. shipping using EMS..of course no tax whistling.gif
guntoly7
post Feb 21 2009, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Feb 21 2009, 04:54 PM)
Anyone below RM500 incl. shipping using EMS..of course no tax  whistling.gif
Yeah u r right!! rclxms.gif
solnavo
post Feb 22 2009, 07:38 AM

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Feb 21 2009, 04:54 PM)
Anyone below RM500 incl. shipping using EMS..of course no tax  whistling.gif
if above rm500 icl. shipping EMS, how much the tax will be charged? just buy something above RM500, i thought the tax is for the items only....
deejay220989
post Feb 22 2009, 08:11 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(solnavo @ Feb 22 2009, 07:38 AM)
if above rm500 icl. shipping EMS, how much the tax will be charged? just buy something above RM500, i thought the tax is for the items only....
Different types of items, different percentage of tax.
The tax = some percentage out of the total cost, total cost = Item cost + shipping + insurance (if any)
chew0601
post Feb 23 2009, 09:22 PM

27 posts

Any one interested with this?
I wan let go this item. Is MIB, new. Kindly PM me

This post has been edited by chew0601: Feb 23 2009, 09:22 PM
DoomHammer
post Feb 25 2009, 02:29 PM

228 posts

I am planning to buy DVDs from www.bigbadtoystore.com. will it be taxed if the total cost (item + shipping) not exceed RM500?
TigerZai
post Feb 27 2009, 12:09 AM

79 posts

guys ..
im looking on PG 1/60 Red Frame .
im looking for two more on this model ..
anyone who sell please contact me 0194441325 or 0164388196 ..

Notice : i want it with the special parts ( 2 tiger pierce , katana stand and clear parts ) .. if u guys got only one i also take it ..

Urgent .. please contact me ASAP T_T ...
mountainmoo
post Feb 28 2009, 01:30 PM

21 posts

Any Big bro pls help me, i have ordered one MG Ex-s, Fazz sentinel, and G-armor hguc, is tat i will kena tax exactly??

But my dealer said the items will send to my house directly,no need to take by myself, he said it is a post via post office,,i really very scared of this taxes, coz i had paid oredi RM670 fot this items, if kena tax, it gonna kill me...
deejay220989
post Feb 28 2009, 01:39 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(mountainmoo @ Feb 28 2009, 01:30 PM)
Any Big bro pls help me, i have ordered one MG Ex-s, Fazz sentinel, and G-armor hguc, is tat i will kena tax exactly??

But my dealer said the items will send to my house directly,no need to take by myself, he said it is a post via post office,,i really very scared of this taxes, coz i had paid oredi RM670 fot this items, if kena tax, it gonna kill me...
Where is your dealer from?

If you buy from Malaysia, no customs involved.
If you buy from outside of Malaysia, anything that comes into Malaysia WILL go through customs. Maybe you will kena tax, maybe you wont.

82 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:03 PM