82 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.

deejay220989
post Apr 4 2008, 11:01 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 4 2008, 10:25 PM)
Not local shop ler. Hong kong site. I think you better do some research first.

Added on April 4, 2008, 10:40 pm
Are you sure? I ve compare few site. HK site is the cheapest. I brought most of the item from HK site. Example, just received a Tamiya spray booth from HK site two days ago.
HK site + shipment cost = rm513
HLJ + shipment cost = rm643
Rainbouten(japan) + shipment cost = rm600
Sorry I must have miscalculated ><. Yeah..Japan shipping is more expensive than HK's.
temptation1314
post Apr 4 2008, 11:23 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 4 2008, 10:25 PM)
Not local shop ler. Hong kong site. I think you better do some research first.

Added on April 4, 2008, 10:40 pm
Are you sure? I ve compare few site. HK site is the cheapest. I brought most of the item from HK site. Example, just received a Tamiya spray booth from HK site two days ago.
HK site + shipment cost = rm513
HLJ + shipment cost = rm643
Rainbouten(japan) + shipment cost = rm600
And btw, I'm comparing HK and Japan lar.. that's why I ask you to take out ruler and measure... shipping of course will be more expensive lar.
sites? for the HK shop you mentioned?

This post has been edited by temptation1314: Apr 4 2008, 11:24 PM
raptor_cZn
post Apr 5 2008, 12:28 AM

1,404 posts

well.. I think HLJ's shipping prices are quite reasonable compared to like Play Asia or other shops. The shipping costs depends on the weight of the item. Light or smaller stuff will usually cost RM 40 or less through EMS. So far from my experience, its much better than some Ebay sellers who charge like USD 26 for shipping and its not even EMS.. normal registered mail which is much slower.
ozak
post Apr 5 2008, 12:35 AM

17,013 posts

Not just shipment. Some item is cheaper than HLJ. Brought some Tamiya warship. And alot cheaper than HLJ. One thing I don't like about HLJ is they canot lower the invoice price for custom tax purpose. So 80% from them kena tax. But the HK sites no problem. They just put a dummy invoice as I request. Brought few time and never kena tax before.
Try this two site and you will never buy from HLJ.
luckymodel.com
hobbyeasy.com
If you can't find anything from this two sites, try this japan site. Abit cheaper than HLJ and can lower invoice price for custom clearance.
rainbowten.co.jp

Added on April 5, 2008, 12:41 am
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Apr 4 2008, 11:23 PM)
And btw, I'm comparing HK and Japan lar.. that's why I ask you to take out ruler and measure... shipping of course will be more expensive lar.
sites? for the HK shop you mentioned?
Most of the shipping cost almost cost our item 1/3 of the price. The item is not expensive but the shipping is expensive. And we can't buy in big quantity to save the shipping cost. After all we are enduser. So it is best to find the lowest shipping cost site to buy. I don't care how far thier country from us. My wallet is important.

This post has been edited by ozak: Apr 5 2008, 12:41 AM
temptation1314
post Apr 5 2008, 12:46 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 5 2008, 12:35 AM)
Not just shipment. Some item is cheaper than HLJ. Brought some Tamiya warship. And alot cheaper than HLJ. One thing I don't like about HLJ is they canot lower the invoice price for custom tax purpose. So 80% from them kena tax. But the HK sites no problem. They just put a dummy invoice as I request. Brought few time and never kena tax before.
luckymodel.com
hobbyeasy.com
If you can't find anything from this two sites, try this japan site. Abit cheaper than HLJ and can lower invoice price for custom clearance.
rainbowten.co.jp

Most of the shipping cost almost cost our item 1/3 of the price. The item is not expensive but the shipping is expensive. And we can't buy in big quantity to save the shipping cost. After all we are enduser. So it is best to find the lowest shipping cost site to buy. I don't care how far thier country from us. My wallet is important.
again...doh.gif HLJ shipping price is not expensive. It's called reasonable. They did not overcharge like ebay sellers. sweat.gif

Imagine I buy 1 kits from an ebay seller @ hongkong. he charge me USD 22.9 for shipping alone doh.gif
chriswoo
post Apr 5 2008, 01:04 AM

98 posts

cool thanks for the info for new site shoping online instate of HJL.

oh ya but most of them not able to use credit card which kinda hard >,< by just using paypall.
zoidx_chung
post Apr 5 2008, 01:22 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

ozak: that's mean ur painting booth also dint kena tax~
post Apr 5 2008, 07:45 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 5 2008, 12:35 AM)
luckymodel.com
hobbyeasy.com
rainbowten.co.jp

wow nice website! May buy from them if cant find them locally!
I think it is really important thing if the selling party can change details on the invoice for us! Especially when importing paints or any solvent based stuff! Becoz local Kastam does not allow such thing to be imported! They will take ur stuff if they found out so! U wont kena tax but whole shipment is gone loh!
ozak
post Apr 5 2008, 04:13 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Apr 5 2008, 01:22 AM)
ozak: that's mean ur painting booth also dint kena tax~
No tax. Straight send to my home. I ask the them to send as a gift. So they do something to the invoice.

Added on April 5, 2008, 4:22 pm
QUOTE(300078 @ Apr 5 2008, 07:45 AM)
wow nice website! May buy from them if cant find them locally!
I think it is really important thing if the selling party can change details on the invoice for us! Especially when importing paints or any solvent based stuff! Becoz local Kastam does not allow such thing to be imported! They will take ur stuff if they found out so! U wont kena tax but whole shipment is gone loh!
Actually import paint and solvent is not a problem even our custom side. The problem is thier country shipping rule. But some sites can overcome this problem. I ve brought some tamiya paint from HK sites without any problem. Brought tamiya spraycan paint from HLJ without any problem. Brought tamiya thinner from rainbowten without anyproblem. You can read thier shipping rule regarding the rule.

Added on April 5, 2008, 4:35 pm
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Apr 5 2008, 12:46 AM)
again...doh.gif HLJ shipping price is not expensive. It's called reasonable. They did not overcharge like ebay sellers. sweat.gif

Imagine I buy 1 kits from an ebay seller @ hongkong. he charge me USD 22.9 for shipping alone doh.gif
I just find those thing that I want to buy and compare the price. But all of them are cheaper than HLJ. So no reason I continue buy from HLJ. Anyway I not mean to band the HLJ. I still compare the price. If some item is cheap + shipment from HLJ, I will buy from them.
If price over RM500, even the HK sites is expensive, I will buy from HK sites. Cause if kena tax, the item is very expensive.
I didn't try to buy anything from ebay before. But if the shipping is that damn expensive, I won't buy.

This post has been edited by ozak: Apr 5 2008, 04:35 PM
zoidx_chung
post Apr 5 2008, 05:31 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 5 2008, 04:13 PM)
No tax. Straight send to my home. I ask the them to send as a gift. So they do something to the invoice.

Added on April 5, 2008, 4:22 pm
Actually import paint and solvent is not a problem even our custom side. The problem is thier country shipping rule. But some sites can overcome this problem. I ve brought some tamiya paint from HK sites without any problem. Brought tamiya spraycan paint from HLJ without any problem. Brought tamiya thinner from rainbowten without anyproblem. You can read thier shipping rule regarding the rule.

Added on April 5, 2008, 4:35 pm
I just find those thing that I want to buy and compare the price. But all of them are cheaper than HLJ. So no reason I continue buy from HLJ. Anyway I not mean to band the HLJ. I still compare the price. If some item is cheap + shipment from HLJ, I will buy from them.
If price over RM500, even the HK sites is expensive, I will buy from HK sites. Cause if kena tax, the item is very expensive.
I didn't try to buy anything from ebay before. But if the shipping is that damn expensive, I won't buy.
i have no choice but to use HLJ
as no credit card
raptor_cZn
post Apr 5 2008, 06:53 PM

1,404 posts

the HK site does not sell PVC figures or anime related merchandise?
deejay220989
post Apr 5 2008, 10:27 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Apr 5 2008, 06:53 PM)
the HK site does not sell PVC figures or anime related merchandise?
Nope..they don't..I was kinda disappointed when I couldn't find any PVC figures..
ozak
post Apr 6 2008, 01:04 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Apr 5 2008, 05:31 PM)
i have no choice but to use HLJ
as no credit card
Easy lor. Go to 7/11, get the prepaid CC. Put in some money and you can buy anything from website.
ThinWai
post Apr 7 2008, 05:37 PM

474 posts

ppl here. got play RC? drifting RC. try it. it is nice~
post Apr 16 2008, 05:03 PM

50 posts

I need some advice here. I wanted to order some MG kit from Rainbow Ten. Then the estimate postage is :

A) SAL - 4320yen
B) AIR - 5750yen
C) EMS - 6000yen

Compare SAL and EMS the differrent is around RM55+-. So which will u all choose?

SAL - Maybe kena Kastam Retain & 15%tax, Box damages, maybe wait more then 20 days.
EMS - Expensive.
zoidx_chung
post Apr 17 2008, 12:52 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(2015315 @ Apr 16 2008, 05:03 PM)

I need some advice here. I wanted to order some MG kit from Rainbow Ten. Then the estimate postage is :

A) SAL - 4320yen
B) AIR - 5750yen
C) EMS - 6000yen

Compare SAL and EMS the differrent is around RM55+-. So which will u all choose?

SAL - Maybe kena Kastam Retain & 15%tax, Box damages, maybe wait more then 20 days.
EMS - Expensive.
which one u wanna get?
post Apr 17 2008, 07:15 PM

50 posts

Now I headache. I wan to try SAL. But scared later kena Kastam Retain and box damages. hmmmm...... You?

Spend RM55 for trouble free?
zoidx_chung
post Apr 17 2008, 08:30 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(2015315 @ Apr 17 2008, 07:15 PM)
Now I headache. I wan to try SAL. But scared later kena Kastam Retain and box damages. hmmmm...... You?

Spend RM55 for trouble free?
local cant find???
use ems better...
post Apr 17 2008, 10:19 PM

50 posts

Thanks for the advice. notworthy.gif

Buy in Penang(PG) very expensive. If I use EMS also cheaper then buying here. Get from KL need to paid the postage KL - PG, same case. Unless I drive down to KL go BTS, go Endah Parade but the petrol + toll, same case. doh.gif
deejay220989
post Apr 17 2008, 10:40 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(2015315 @ Apr 17 2008, 10:19 PM)
Thanks for the advice. notworthy.gif

Buy in Penang(PG) very expensive. If I use EMS also cheaper then buying here. Get from KL need to paid the postage KL - PG, same case. Unless I drive down to KL go BTS, go Endah Parade but the petrol + toll, same case.  doh.gif
Since KL got..why not buy from there?
If the item is normal size (like normal PVC figure), usually shipping is RM10 only..

Besides, your items might get damaged during shipment..so since you can get it locally its better. If anything is broken, you can always send back to KL.

EMS not only trouble free but also fast and trackable! ^^

82 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:24 AM