Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.

post Apr 16 2008, 05:03 PM

50 posts

I need some advice here. I wanted to order some MG kit from Rainbow Ten. Then the estimate postage is :

A) SAL - 4320yen
B) AIR - 5750yen
C) EMS - 6000yen

Compare SAL and EMS the differrent is around RM55+-. So which will u all choose?

SAL - Maybe kena Kastam Retain & 15%tax, Box damages, maybe wait more then 20 days.
EMS - Expensive.
post Apr 17 2008, 07:15 PM

50 posts

Now I headache. I wan to try SAL. But scared later kena Kastam Retain and box damages. hmmmm...... You?

Spend RM55 for trouble free?
post Apr 17 2008, 10:19 PM

50 posts

Thanks for the advice. notworthy.gif

Buy in Penang(PG) very expensive. If I use EMS also cheaper then buying here. Get from KL need to paid the postage KL - PG, same case. Unless I drive down to KL go BTS, go Endah Parade but the petrol + toll, same case. doh.gif
post Apr 17 2008, 10:59 PM

50 posts

Gandum MG box they charge around RM15. So after calculate, still cheap buy from Japan. And I need to buy from seperade ppl. Cannot combine shipment tongue.gif

Thanks for the Advice notworthy.gif
post Apr 18 2008, 04:50 PM

50 posts

Thanks 300078.

temptation1314, Last time I got ask my KL fren help me get. But they are not Gundam Fans. They mix up Lucas's Strike E + IWSP with Strike Gundam + IWSP. And the price is Jusco price. doh.gif

Will make my decision by this month. Thanks for u all. notworthy.gif

OT:
Sometime Me & my fren here very envy U all (stay in KL). SO many shop to get gundam. rolleyes.gif
post Apr 18 2008, 06:41 PM

50 posts

icon_question.gif Can U help me buy~? (Bling Bling & Pity eye).

No lah... Pai Seh lerr. Kacau u all. blush.gif

But still thanks for the offer. notworthy.gif
post Aug 1 2011, 11:26 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(aKiSuSu @ Aug 1 2011, 11:09 PM)
You are paying taxes for importing goods, not service (courier oversea).
Those working in kastam shouldn't treat everything cincai and consumers that don't know anything about it and just blindly listen and paid for it should go check the FAQ.

Even if courier service is taxable kay, the one that's taxing it it's the courier's own country, not our Malaysia's kastam. And srsly, deliery fee/courier isn't taxable under importing goods.

You are paying "IMPORT DUTY" for your goods, come on man, not "COURIER DUTY"

And srsly, for toys you can just declare w/e amount you want with the seller, customs has to deal with duno how many amounts of imported goods everyday, they don;t have time to bother with your measly mere below 1k toy...and most kastam cant even tell the value of plastic toy (authentic/bootleg/pasar malam toy etc) it's about "luck" here, you know what I mean..
Akisusu, where to check the FAQ you mention?

0.0365sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:49 PM