82 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.

wan7075
post Apr 24 2008, 11:04 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Apr 24 2008, 09:17 PM)
Then next time say lor that "you" means is everyone who wanna import something..

You quoted my message and said "you" of course the "you" is referring to me la..its so obvious no? lolz!

Watch worth RM1 people hard to believe la..I always ask sellers to put around RM180 - RM100..

And yes sorry for scolding you notworthy.gif
deejay, u r from penang right?

if kena tahan then the parcel will go to prai custom or butterworth custom?? i stay at pg island.

prai custom is the 1 near with sony?
temptation1314
post Apr 25 2008, 10:32 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Apr 24 2008, 11:04 PM)

if kena tahan then the parcel will go to prai custom or butterworth custom?? i stay at pg island.

if i not wrong, it's butterworth smile.gif
evanrue
post Apr 25 2008, 10:45 AM

146 posts

Hi there fellow forumes smile.gif

i've just bought an item from the US, shipped via USPS international express service with the tracking number. according to the track n confirm page, my item has left the US from Chicago for international dispatch on the 23rd April. just want to know how long would it take for EMS to reach Malaysia? and also, since im living in Miri, Sarawak, would the item be flown straight there or to KLIA (from where if im not mistaken PosLaju would take over)? thanks!
deejay220989
post Apr 25 2008, 05:32 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Apr 24 2008, 11:04 PM)

Its located at Butterworth..same building with PosLaju Butterworth.

Btw..it actually depends on which courier service company you use..

If you use DHL, FedEx, UPS or any other courier service, you'll have to go to Penang Airport Custom.
If you use EMS a.k.a SpeedPost a.k.a PosLaju, you'll have to go to Butterworth Custom.

If you need PosLaju Butterworth's contact number, feel free to PM me.

This post has been edited by deejay220989: Apr 25 2008, 05:45 PM
evanrue
post Apr 26 2008, 10:26 AM

146 posts

Just an update on my parcel from the US, sent through USPS international express with tracking.

Called PosLaju and tey confirmed it arrived in KLIA and pending for Customs clearance smile.gif hopefully nothing wrong there.

So far USPS EMS and PosLaju are really up-to-date with regards to the tracking. Hopefully mine will clear the Customs rolleyes.gif

will update for those who wishes to clear their doubts about USPS EMS/PosLaju icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers guys!
raptor_cZn
post Apr 26 2008, 11:28 AM

1,404 posts

Any suggestions for other online stores besides HLJ?
The customer account page on HLJ is almost frequently unavailable as they keep on performing some sort of maintenance on it. That is the only drawback I found with HLJ, other than that their pricing and shipping costs are quite reasonable?

Anyone here bought stuff from HobbySearch before? They have this points system when you buy things from them but their shipping is quite costly as they only ship through EMS.

Play-Asia seems to have free shipping for certain things but I find that their figures always seem to be out of stock.

Added on April 26, 2008, 11:32 amForgot to mention that Hobby Search does not accept PayPal.

I have never bought anything off Hobby Search and Play Asia before so I dont know whether their service is good.

This post has been edited by raptor_cZn: Apr 26 2008, 11:32 AM
deejay220989
post Apr 26 2008, 01:56 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Apr 26 2008, 11:28 AM)
Any suggestions for other online stores besides HLJ?
The customer account page on HLJ is almost frequently unavailable as they keep on performing some sort of maintenance on it. That is the only drawback I found with HLJ, other than that their pricing and shipping costs are quite reasonable?

Anyone here bought stuff from HobbySearch before? They have this points system when you buy things from them but their shipping is quite costly as they only ship through EMS.

Play-Asia seems to have free shipping for certain things but I find that their figures always seem to be out of stock.

Added on April 26, 2008, 11:32 amForgot to mention that Hobby Search does not accept PayPal.

I have never bought anything off Hobby Search and Play Asia before so I dont know whether their service is good.
Play-Asia = packaging sucks! 50% chance your item will get damaged! Sometimes they will just put your item in the box just like that..without styrofoams and bubblewraps! I only order CD's from them (they kinda suck at packing figures, my figure boxes also kena damaged eventhough I used FedEx -.-)

HobbySearch = Damn good packaging! I received my figures in a goof condition hard box and there are papers insides to protect the figures!

If you want to order from Play-Asia, always message them with your order number and REQUEST FOR BETTER PACKAGING! Ask them to pack your items in a bigger box or ask them to add more styrofoams or bubblewraps!

I think most people like to buy from them because of their affiliation program and fast packaging. I agree that they prepare your items really fast! If you order anything before 5pm, your order will be shipped on that same day eventhough you make your order at 4.30pm lolz!

Besides..HS also has ther sales price..so its cheaper than HLJ and of course if you want your figures to be in perfect condition..choose EMS ^^
evanrue
post Apr 28 2008, 03:17 PM

146 posts

For these of you who are interested in buying things from eBay US, im glad to announce that my item arrived safely through EMS =) Secure pacakaging, good tracking service from both USPS and PosLaju, no doubts (cant guarantee others', but im so happy with mine rclxm9.gif )

I actually bought a Toynami Voltron Masterpiece. Passed through Customs even though the total cost is RM560 (including postal) because I asked the seller to declare the value of the item at USD30 (so total cost on invoice and custom declaration was USD93, including USPS EMS service) smile.gif

Then again, i think its prudent to check the sellers' reputation also smile.gif ive asked two other Malaysian customers who bought the same item from the same seller before I actually committed to buy it. No regrets! thumbup.gif
temptation1314
post Apr 28 2008, 04:33 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

That's why i said, all about how u interact with the seller de.. u put USD1 also logic what... it's not custom decision to set how much the toy's value at whistling.gif
evanrue
post Apr 28 2008, 04:38 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Apr 28 2008, 04:33 PM)
That's why i said, all about how u interact with the seller de.. u put USD1 also logic what... it's not custom decision to set how much the toy's value at whistling.gif
i agree with you bro smile.gif if anyone wants to get MPC Voltron from the US (cheaper than locals, who sell at the least RM6xx rclxub.gif ) i can recommend you the seller:

Good seller, good communication =)

update: seems like he doesnt have MPC Voltron on sale for now.... can check his sellpage in the future i guess smile.gif

This post has been edited by evanrue: Apr 28 2008, 04:41 PM
raptor_cZn
post Apr 28 2008, 09:15 PM

1,404 posts

Just curious to know, if I order stuff through SAL which is not trackable... How does the merchant know that the item has been delivered to me or not?
cdwk2383
post May 2 2008, 10:47 AM

342 posts

hello, wanna ask if anyone know where can I buy Perodua Myvi's scaled model/replica?
wan7075
post May 5 2008, 01:03 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(cdwk2383 @ May 2 2008, 10:47 AM)
hello, wanna ask if anyone know where can I buy Perodua Myvi's scaled model/replica?
haha. i also want to find it.. but i think only have toyota passo or daihatsu

Added on May 5, 2008, 1:06 pmmy item(from Hong Kong) has arrived malaysia and the status is being processed.. hope not kena tax by custom......

This post has been edited by wan7075: May 5 2008, 01:06 PM
raptor_cZn
post May 5 2008, 06:20 PM

1,404 posts

Does Hobby Search confirm the shipping costs with you after placing a order or do they straight away charge you for the total cost? Cuz if you provide them with your credit card info, they can charge you anytime unlike PayPal...
deejay220989
post May 5 2008, 06:39 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ May 5 2008, 06:20 PM)
Does Hobby Search confirm the shipping costs with you after placing a order or do they straight away charge you for the total cost? Cuz if you provide them with your credit card info, they can charge you anytime unlike PayPal...
As far as I remember..they do not confirm the shipping costs..
valho
post May 5 2008, 07:26 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ May 5 2008, 06:20 PM)
nope they do not confirm shipping charge. they will just email you letting you know how much shipping + item and charge it.
you can check the shipping cost here though. You'll just have to estimate the shipping cost yourself based on the size of the item you are buying
raptor_cZn
post May 5 2008, 08:55 PM

1,404 posts

The thing is.... they do not provide the weight of the product or at least an estimate on the product page >.<

Some stuff might be heavier even though they may look small..
deejay220989
post May 5 2008, 09:11 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ May 5 2008, 08:55 PM)
The thing is.... they do not provide the weight of the product or at least an estimate on the product page >.<

Some stuff might be heavier even though they may look small..
You can try checking the weight at HLJ. HLJ will put up the weight of everything they have, and also the dimensions ^^
raptor_cZn
post May 5 2008, 10:51 PM

1,404 posts

Thx for the tip.. but there s still not much info on weight for pre-order products
valho
post May 6 2008, 10:02 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ May 5 2008, 10:51 PM)
Thx for the tip.. but there s still not much info on weight for pre-order products
most 1/8 will be around 1.8k yen or less, except for something that's of GSC Shuraki series size, those cost around 2.4k yen due to the bigger box. A 1/7 or 1/6 should cost you around 2.1k yen or more. This is what I use to estimate the shipping cost of each figure, unless it's extremely big like Trinity Blood Abel, the difference shouldn't be too much

82 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:28 PM