82 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.

Miliardo
post Apr 6 2011, 03:45 AM

QUOTE(silentsc @ Apr 6 2011, 01:05 AM)
Any item with 500 and below, there won't  be any custom charged. custom charged does not include postage fee, so even if your total is 700.. and your postage is rm200 or more... u avoid custom fees
It that true?? shocking.gif Must find a day to confirm this by buying a RM 500 stuff. brows.gif brows.gif
icarus88
post Apr 6 2011, 11:56 AM

the declaration form on my parcel stated 5600yen freight,
and 13246yen for items...if x 0.37 = 490, that was close...

lucky by the time i place order there were several item no stock yet, else....
Harddisk
post Apr 6 2011, 05:17 PM

2,963 posts

But when they happens to tax you, they include the shipping charges into the tax. Meaning if it's RM700, with 10%, that's RM70 of tax, not just tax on the item cost itself.
Miliardo
post Apr 7 2011, 03:00 AM

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 6 2011, 05:17 PM)
But when they happens to tax you, they include the shipping charges into the tax. Meaning if it's RM700, with 10%, that's RM70 of tax, not just tax on the item cost itself.
I see... I wonder all these are proven already or not? hmm.gif

So far, I import all parcel below RM 500 all turn out fine. Exceed RM500 I never try before unless it is proven.

This post has been edited by Miliardo: Apr 7 2011, 03:03 AM
silentsc
post Apr 7 2011, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 6 2011, 05:17 PM)
postage fee are not part of custom calculation, you can petition to custom supervisor/higher officer if such calculation befall on you.
deejay220989
post Apr 7 2011, 02:48 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(silentsc @ Apr 7 2011, 02:38 PM)
postage fee are not part of custom calculation, you can petition to custom supervisor/higher officer if such calculation befall on you.
Hmm..serious? Afaik..then the customs wanna charge you tax, they will consider everything including shipping fee and insurance fee if there is. I've spoken to many custom officers, even those in Penang and KL and they all say the same..
silentsc
post Apr 7 2011, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Apr 7 2011, 02:48 PM)
Hmm..serious? Afaik..then the customs wanna charge you tax, they will consider everything including shipping fee and insurance fee if there is. I've spoken to many custom officers, even those in Penang and KL and they all say the same..
usually that isn't the case, unless you going with freight/container shipment... as that will be included as part of the item/product cost... while normal parcel delivery isnt

i might be wrong unless there's actual custom officer around to give comments on this, heh
BeastX
post Apr 7 2011, 03:19 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(silentsc @ Apr 7 2011, 02:55 PM)
usually that isn't the case, unless you going with freight/container shipment... as that will be included as part of the item/product cost... while normal parcel delivery isnt

i might be wrong unless there's actual custom officer around to give comments on this, heh
Shipping/freight charges are included in tax calculation.... not a custom officer, but dealt with many.

Example ... item with 0% tax can be moved/imported with a container, even the cost of shipping the container there is not taxed. Example: personnel things or computer equipment.

Added on April 7, 2011, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(icarus88 @ Apr 4 2011, 01:45 PM)
my HLJ shiping is SAL, and they provide tracking number as i post above..
and at the same time i have another order, small pack with no traking number....
guess this time is the parcel is big so HLJ treat this like.... im not sure biggrin.gif
Big parcel.... exceed SAL requirement.... will be posted as Registered SAL, which might be more expensive and slower than EMS (up to a certain weight)

This post has been edited by BeastX: Apr 7 2011, 03:28 PM
Harddisk
post Apr 7 2011, 05:44 PM

2,963 posts

QUOTE(silentsc @ Apr 7 2011, 02:38 PM)
It's already over, what can I do?

Added on April 7, 2011, 5:46 pm
QUOTE(BeastX @ Apr 7 2011, 03:19 PM)
Big parcel.... exceed SAL requirement.... will be posted as Registered SAL, which might be more expensive and slower than EMS (up to a certain weight)
I think you meant SAL Parcel, right? SAL registered/non registered, dimensions are the same.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 7 2011, 05:46 PM
BeastX
post Apr 7 2011, 07:10 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 7 2011, 05:44 PM)
It's already over, what can I do?

Added on April 7, 2011, 5:46 pm
I think you meant SAL Parcel, right? SAL registered/non registered, dimensions are the same.
Shipping cost is calculated in, there is no argument in that, if they did not... then lucky you.

Yes, SAL Parcel which is registered...
icarus88
post Apr 8 2011, 10:34 AM

guys need some advice here....
might wanted to buy some tools from hlj...
but since those tools are mainly metal/steel, will it trigger the sensor and cause them to take action on it?

like cutter set which contain cutter, screw driver, like this set...
http://www.hlj.com/product/TAM74016

and those "half liquid" thing like compound, putty...

or maybe i just get them at local DIY shop...

deejay220989
post Apr 8 2011, 05:23 PM

1,141 posts

Does anyone have experience buying figures which cost RM600 (including EMS shipping) but did not get taxed?

Thanks!
BeastX
post Apr 8 2011, 05:33 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Apr 8 2011, 05:23 PM)

Does anyone have experience buying figures which cost RM600 (including EMS shipping) but did not get taxed?

Thanks!
If you're lucky to escape..... I'm sure many have escaped being taxed, pure luck....
Miliardo
post Apr 8 2011, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(BeastX @ Apr 8 2011, 05:33 PM)
If you're lucky to escape..... I'm sure many have escaped being taxed, pure luck....
Yea... That is before the tragedy on Japan. But now after the tragedy... I'm not sure edi... Maybe they start to seriously check liao? Of course their main purpose is to check got radiation or not la...

This post has been edited by Miliardo: Apr 8 2011, 06:36 PM
naith
post Apr 13 2011, 07:50 PM

158 posts

I was wondering if anyone could share some advice on something I just encountered. I ordered some World of Warcraft figures (totalling up to USD 5X), excluding shipping from the US, but instead of receiving my shipment, FeDex sent me a letter, saying that they need an exemption letter from KPDNKK before they release my shipment.

When I called FeDex up, they said that for incoming shipments of Toys, that we were suppose to apply for exemption letter, something to do with the Toy act which came into play August last year. I was wondering if this is a norm? Does it take very long for the exemption letter to be issued?

Another thing about the letter which bugged me (the most) was the fact that I am getting taxed from customs for the shipment. The last page of the letter says that my total was RM 15X (for the toys) and RM 384 for the Freight charges, which is ridiculous to me since I only paid USD 24 for the shipping. As a result, I'm being taxed RM 5X. Are they allowed to jack up the freight charges just to tax me?

This post has been edited by naith: Apr 13 2011, 07:50 PM
BeastX
post Apr 13 2011, 08:45 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(naith @ Apr 13 2011, 07:50 PM)
    I was wondering if anyone could share some advice on something I just encountered. I ordered some World of Warcraft figures (totalling up to USD 5X), excluding shipping from the US, but instead of receiving my shipment, FeDex sent me a letter, saying that they need an exemption letter from KPDNKK before they release my shipment.

When I called FeDex up, they said that for incoming shipments of Toys, that we were suppose to apply for exemption letter, something to do with the Toy act which came into play August last year. I was wondering if this is a norm? Does it take very long for the exemption letter to be issued?

Another thing about the letter which bugged me (the most) was the fact that I am getting taxed from customs for the shipment. The last page of the letter says that my total was RM 15X (for the toys) and RM 384 for the Freight charges, which is ridiculous to me since I only paid USD 24 for the shipping. As a result, I'm being taxed RM 5X. Are they allowed to jack up the freight charges just to tax me?
under 14 y.o toys... yes, new gov. rule.

Jacking up freight, No, show them the charges....postage/cost/invoice... proof
naith
post Apr 14 2011, 07:37 AM

158 posts

Ok, so in theory, in shouldn't be taxable if the total is less then RM 250, right? May I know where this limit is stated in our tax laws so that I may argue with them?

icarus88
post Apr 28 2011, 02:25 PM

dam,
this time really screwed.

expecting a RM900 worth of parcel with freight 200 coming next month doh.gif

placed order yesterday and think that my items slightly below RM500 at HLJ...
after their midnight server maintenance....several item on my waiting list "suddenly" become available,
thus included in this shipment order i just placed....

tried email them for separating the items into 2 package..

sux ordering system + sux customer services = gg
vmad.gif mad.gif
deejay220989
post Apr 28 2011, 02:32 PM

1,141 posts

Hmm..I thought they will only ship out your order few days after your order is confirmed. I guess you should have time to ask them to make separate shipments..

Btw have they shipped your item? I guess not smile.gif
icarus88
post Apr 28 2011, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Apr 28 2011, 02:32 PM)
Hmm..I thought they will only ship out your order few days after your order is confirmed. I guess you should have time to ask them to make separate shipments..

Btw have they shipped your item? I guess not smile.gif
yeah they juz dun giv a dam, as i know they still take few day only ship it.
their reason will always be "your cred card has been charge"...
so might there any changes the charge will be different so they refuse to do so zzzzzzzzzzz hell

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

82 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:04 AM