184 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V3

destfull
post Jul 2 2012, 08:40 AM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

Guys, where can I get the Sigma 19mm and how much is the price? The photos look promising to be my primary lens

This post has been edited by destfull: Jul 2 2012, 08:42 AM
poolcarpet
post Jul 2 2012, 09:02 AM

548 posts

anyone shopping for NEX F3 or 5N? interested to maybe try to form enough people to go for big group purchase and nego best pricing from some shops?

or any NEX C3/NEX 5 users looking to upgrade to F3/5N/7 want to let go existing NEX 5? i might be interested PM me please.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by poolcarpet: Jul 2 2012, 09:10 AM
post Jul 2 2012, 09:03 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Jul 2 2012, 08:40 AM)
Guys, where can I get the Sigma 19mm and how much is the price? The photos look promising to be my primary lens
last time bought 699 at Boeing.
local set 2 years warranty smile.gif
prs
post Jul 2 2012, 12:24 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Jul 2 2012, 09:02 AM)
anyone shopping for NEX F3 or 5N? interested to maybe try to form enough people to go for big group purchase and nego best pricing from some shops?

or any NEX C3/NEX 5 users looking to upgrade to F3/5N/7 want to let go existing NEX 5? i might be interested PM me please.. smile.gif
I am, from Penang

aiming F3D
poolcarpet
post Jul 2 2012, 12:27 PM

548 posts

ooh penang jauh lah, sorry.... was actually thinking to get interested parties to group buy from shop in KL smile.gif

QUOTE(prs @ Jul 2 2012, 12:24 PM)
I am, from Penang

aiming F3D
shockk
post Jul 2 2012, 12:57 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

If there's a group buy for NEX-7, let me know. might be interested. smile.gif
mavericksam
post Jul 2 2012, 02:49 PM

259 posts

I just got mine yesterday... Dang... tongue.gif
Anyway got it for RM4169 for NEX 7k...
shockk
post Jul 2 2012, 03:49 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(mavericksam @ Jul 2 2012, 02:49 PM)
Is that for NEX-7 Kit? Mind stating what extra accessories came with it and the shop name?
Thinking to get also biggrin.gif
V-Zero
post Jul 2 2012, 04:07 PM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

4 by Jeff XY, on Flickr

Shot with F3 + 16mm + wide adapter.

Full collection here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2411399/+0#entry52688316 smile.gif
mavericksam
post Jul 2 2012, 04:09 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jul 2 2012, 03:49 PM)
Is that for NEX-7 Kit? Mind stating what extra accessories came with it and the shop name?
Thinking to get also biggrin.gif
Yes this is for the 7kit. Standard sony 16gb (class 4) sd card and standard sony nex bag... only managed to milk an extra screen protector (although not the correct size)...
Anyway traded in the sd card for an extreme sd card (16gb, 45mb/s version) for an extra rm50.
And definitely new sony malaysia set as seal is unbroken and have managed to register for the extra 3m warranty in sony malaysia website.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1578033&hl=nex
termites_teoh
post Jul 2 2012, 05:21 PM

42 posts

Tested the NEX-7 last saturday. Feels good. Kinda like it. Now thinking of upgrading =='
shukrie
post Jul 2 2012, 08:53 PM

200 posts

My Malaysia by SaturatedEyes, on Flickr
poolcarpet
post Jul 2 2012, 10:15 PM

548 posts

wow very nice... which camera model and any details on iso/fl/aperture/filter/shutter speed/ post processing or jpg?

QUOTE(shukrie @ Jul 2 2012, 08:53 PM)
TSnlik
post Jul 2 2012, 11:04 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jul 1 2012, 05:42 PM)
nlik
Pls add me to the Black NEX-5N user list.. thanks tongue.gif
now charging my battery ...ZZzzzzz
88. mls_gamer

So you got the lucky number 88 eh.. hehe

QUOTE(PolkaDotz @ Jun 30 2012, 02:30 PM)
I just bought Sony nex5N, got myself a white one, twin lens
89.PolkaDotz

QUOTE(jwcy @ Jun 30 2012, 10:59 PM)
Hi all, just checking in.

First generation NEX-5 user, recently sold it (along with 18-55 kit zoom) off to fund for NEX-7 body only upgrade. Kept my 16mm pancake and 18-200 OSS zoom. Added the new 50mm f1.8 to my camera bag as well.

Didn't go for the NEX-5N when it came out coz I didn't like the whole touchscreen thingy but the NEX-7 is a seriously good piece of kit.
90. jwcy
( later only I housekeep and list you in NEX-7, take your time man )

5.mavericksam

Wow..

cool2.gif i assign numbers on a 1st see, 1st append basis irregardless whether you ask to be listed or not .. Sometimes i read the topic from front to back, other times from back to front .Actually, I won't know who actually bought one first and posted here much later,or who bought one and immediately replied to this topic.

Anyway, Be proud of your NEX's whichever model it may be thumbup.gif Cause It really is capable of high quality images that expresses your most creative aspirations or moments. Keep up the shutter counts wink.gif.

This post has been edited by nlik: Jul 2 2012, 11:05 PM
mls_gamer
post Jul 2 2012, 11:30 PM

1,589 posts

Still learning manual setting... lol... totally newbie in Mirrorless camera...and never used any DSLR before.
widget
post Jul 2 2012, 11:35 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Jul 2 2012, 11:04 PM)
Put me in under Nex 7 bro.... I love this little bugger tongue.gif
I sold my Fuji X100 after I bought the Sigma 19mm and it has become my walk-about camera...
Small enough to carry inside my work bag everyday
TSnlik
post Jul 2 2012, 11:43 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jul 2 2012, 11:30 PM)
Still learning manual setting... lol... totally newbie in Mirrorless camera...and never used any DSLR before.
Go for the free Alpha Basic NEX Workshops organized by Sony.

Just don't get too eager to keep swapping lenses, point the camera body down when you do, pick a clean location to do it. Best not to swap lenses at the beach , dusty places like construction yards or places with much flowers and pollen floating around. There is a danger of facing what many of us have faced before.. the dreaded dusts on sensor.

QUOTE(widget @ Jul 2 2012, 11:35 PM)
Put me in under Nex 7 bro.... I love this little bugger  tongue.gif
I sold my Fuji X100 after I bought the Sigma 19mm and it has become my walk-about camera...
Small enough to carry inside my work bag everyday
rclxms.gif ok la.. sell X100 for NEX7 , tri-navi + articulate screen rocks! . If you said you sold the X-pro1 for NEX-7 then I'd be shocking.gif

This post has been edited by nlik: Jul 2 2012, 11:45 PM
mls_gamer
post Jul 2 2012, 11:51 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Jul 2 2012, 11:43 PM)
Go for the free Alpha Basic NEX Workshops organized by Sony.

Just don't get too eager to keep swapping lenses, point the camera body down when you do, pick a clean location to do it. Best not to swap lenses at the beach , dusty places like construction yards or places with much flowers and pollen floating around. There is a danger of facing what many of us have faced before.. the dreaded dusts on sensor. 
rclxms.gif  ok la.. sell X100 for NEX7 , tri-navi + articulate screen rocks! . If you said you sold the X-pro1 for NEX-7 then I'd be  :shjavascript:emoticon('ock:
Any cleaning kit need to buy for clean the lens and the sensors ? smile.gif
TSnlik
post Jul 2 2012, 11:58 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jul 2 2012, 11:51 PM)
Any cleaning kit need to buy for clean  the lens and the sensors ? smile.gif
Your unit still under warranty, send it to Sony, but takes days if not 2 weeks. I'm doing fine so far with just a blower.
mls_gamer
post Jul 3 2012, 12:08 AM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Jul 2 2012, 11:58 PM)
Your unit still under warranty, send it to Sony, but takes days if not 2 weeks. I'm doing fine so far with just a blower.
thanks for the reply.. smile.gif
Will buy a blower first smile.gif

184 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:29 AM