180 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V5, Please read first page before posting!!!

Human Nature
post Apr 2 2013, 08:08 PM

- student of human nature -
26,535 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR
Budget: RM2200
Preferable brand : Nikon / Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Beginner / leisure
Any specific models in mind? : Nil
Any specific features u want? :
- comes with basic lens
- package includes free memory card + tripod + carrying case
- good point and shoot function blush.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 2 2013, 08:58 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 2 2013, 08:08 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR
Budget: RM2200
Preferable brand : Nikon / Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Beginner / leisure
Any specific features u want? :
- comes with basic lens
- package includes free memory card + tripod + carrying case
- good point and shoot function  blush.gif
How about a Nikon D3200 with either a 18-55mm kitlens (~RM1900) or one with a 18-105mm kitlens (~RM2400)? laugh.gif
I think the 1st choice would be more appropriate for your budget, leaving some money left for a tripod.
Or you can try and look around for shops that gives off free tripods along with the RM2400 variant of the D3200 icon_rolleyes.gif
Human Nature
post Apr 2 2013, 09:24 PM

- student of human nature -
26,535 posts

^ hi, alright thanks for some pricing est. will check it out smile.gif
Jet23sky
post Apr 4 2013, 12:40 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Wide Angle Lens
Budget: RM2000 - RM3000
Preferable brand : Any brand except Nikon ( Cause is canon body)
Type of photography u want to do : Scenery
Any specific features u want? : Nil

mizz sharon
post Apr 4 2013, 08:52 PM

22 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : P&S
Budget : <rm1k
Your Location : KL/PJ
Preferable brand : -
Type of photography u want to do : Food, Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : -
Any specific features u want? : Sharp pictures, Low light focus

Thank you =)
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 4 2013, 09:45 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(mizz sharon @ Apr 4 2013, 08:52 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : P&S
Budget : <rm1k
Your Location : KL/PJ
Preferable brand : -
Type of photography u want to do : Food, Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : -
Any specific features u want? : Sharp pictures, Low light focus

Thank you =)
The Olympuz XZ-1 is the perfect choice for you brows.gif
Suitable as a normal digital camera, and can serve as a semi-pro camera with manual settings when desired brows.gif

THe large aperture also enables better photos under dim light conditions
Available in white and black~
virusspreader
post Apr 8 2013, 02:25 PM

552 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : RM3750 include kitlens
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape or Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : D90
Any specific features u want? : built-in focus motor,HDR smile.gif

[PF] T.J.
post Apr 8 2013, 03:57 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(virusspreader @ Apr 8 2013, 02:25 PM)
Budget : RM3750 include kitlens
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape or Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : D90
Any specific features u want? : built-in focus motor,HDR smile.gif
You can easily get a Nikon D7000 (which is better than the D90) for your budget oh, pick that one instead nod.gif Reason is because the D90 is very old already haha... and since the D7000 is newer and better in many ways; and the price difference is not that large, its the better pick
The 18-105mm kitlens is good enough for both landscape or portraits for starters. You can invest in "specialized" lenses later on for those genre of photography when you have the budget and the skills thumbup.gif
The D7000 has built-in AF motor, and you can take HDR photos by braketing icon_rolleyes.gif
freestyler87
post Apr 9 2013, 05:30 PM

377 posts

Budget : Within RM2k
Type of photography u want to do : Portrait / Wedding Shot
Any specific models in mind? : D90 or D3200
Any specific features u want? : Hmm newbie entree level?

is that RM1900 able to get D3200?
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 9 2013, 08:11 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Apr 9 2013, 05:30 PM)
Budget : Within RM2k
Type of photography u want to do : Portrait / Wedding Shot
Any specific models in mind? : D90 or D3200
Any specific features u want? : Hmm newbie entree level?

is that RM1900 able to get D3200?
Since a D3200 doesn't have an in-built AF motor, you will need to get a 50mm prime lens that has one (unless if you like to focus manually la laugh.gif)
You will need approximately RM2.4-2.5k for a combo of Nikon D3200 + Nikkor 50mm F1.8g

RM1900 can get you a D3200 and a 18-55mm kitlens but you might struggle abit for the wedding shots where light is (usually) dim
freestyler87
post Apr 10 2013, 12:09 AM

377 posts

PF [TJ]

i can get external flash Nissin 622mk2 right?
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 10 2013, 09:28 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Apr 10 2013, 12:09 AM)
PF [TJ]

i can get external flash Nissin 622mk2 right?
Not for a RM2k budget where you still need a lens and body? hmm.gif
ameliaish
post Apr 11 2013, 05:11 PM

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Point and Shoot
Budget: 800 but the cheaper the better
Your Location: Sunway
Preferable brand : No preference as long as it delivers good photos.
Type of photography u want to do : Casual photos only..Portraits, Scenery
Any specific models in mind? : Samsung Smart Camera DV300F or Canon PowerShot A3400 :/ No idea is it good or not though.
Any specific features u want? : Not really, I'm a noob with cameras but Samsung Smart Camera's features sounds interesting.

Any help will be greatly appreciated! Thanks a lot smile.gif

This post has been edited by ameliaish: Apr 11 2013, 05:29 PM
kiwibird
post Apr 13 2013, 06:38 AM

141 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera Budget : below RM2k
Your Location : KL Preferable
brand : Nikon /canon
Type of photography u want to do : anything that can be done plus video
Any specific models in mind? : d5100,600D
Any specific features u want? : can rotate the screen out
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 13 2013, 06:42 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kiwibird @ Apr 13 2013, 06:38 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera Budget : below RM2k
Your Location : KL Preferable
brand : Nikon /canon
Type of photography u want to do : anything that can be done plus video
Any specific models in mind? : d5100,600D
Any specific features u want? : can rotate the screen out
If you are more into video, choose the Canon nod.gif

[PF] T.J.
post Apr 13 2013, 06:43 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ameliaish @ Apr 11 2013, 05:11 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  Point and Shoot
Budget: 800 but the cheaper the better
Your Location:   Sunway
Preferable brand :  No preference as long as it delivers good photos.
Type of photography u want to do :  Casual photos only..Portraits, Scenery
Any specific models in mind? :  Samsung Smart Camera DV300F or Canon PowerShot A3400 :/ No idea is it good or not though.
Any specific features u want? :  Not really, I'm a noob with cameras but Samsung Smart Camera's features sounds interesting.

Any help will be greatly appreciated! Thanks a lot smile.gif
The thing with sub RM800 cameras is that there is no clear "winner" laugh.gif
Its all basically down to user preference and the design I guess..
You can consider the Olympus XZ-1 (~RM900) though, used one, very good for the price tongue.gif
kiwibird
post Apr 13 2013, 07:26 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 13 2013, 06:42 AM)
If you are more into video, choose the Canon nod.gif
Does the Canon wins the nihon by a lot in terms of video? Because from what I research, the nikon wins canon a lot (d5100 vs 600D) when comparing the still image capturing and the price is also cheaper. Does the Canon wins the nikon equally as how the nikon beats the Canon in all image quality?
Vesto
post Apr 13 2013, 03:03 PM

83 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : No idea
Budget:RM2500
Your Location: Selangor
Preferable brand : none
Type of photography u want to do : Taking pictures during vacation
Any specific models in mind? : none
Any specific features u want? : Not sure
TS-kytz-
post Apr 13 2013, 03:37 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Vesto @ Apr 13 2013, 03:03 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  No idea
Budget:RM2500
Your Location: Selangor
Preferable brand :  none
Type of photography u want to do :  Taking pictures during vacation
Any specific models in mind? :  none
Any specific features u want? :  Not sure
Waahh you everything also not sure, how to recommend leh tongue.gif

Anyway, my simple question is whether you prefer a small camera or you don't mind something bigger and heavier maybe?

Something small like a Canon S110 or a Sony RX100 can easily slip into the pockets(jeans for example) without any need for an additional bag. Obviously, something a lot bigger like the prosumer cameras or DSLRs would require a bag to fit them in. Also adding in the possibility of additional lenses and accessories?

Vesto
post Apr 13 2013, 09:51 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 13 2013, 03:37 PM)
Waahh you everything also not sure, how to recommend leh tongue.gif

Anyway, my simple question is whether you prefer a small camera or you don't mind something bigger and heavier maybe?

Something small like a Canon S110 or a Sony RX100 can easily slip into the pockets(jeans for example) without any need for an additional bag. Obviously, something a lot bigger like the prosumer cameras or DSLRs would require a bag to fit them in. Also adding in the possibility of additional lenses and accessories?
how about a canon 650d. Whats your opinion on it?

180 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0626sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:29 AM