125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.14, Nikon D4 $6000 only

NecroPhilia
post Jan 29 2012, 11:46 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Jan 29 2012, 11:33 PM)
Just guessing this might be your prob

@NecroPhilia, i think u need not to confuse af-s and auto focus area mode

Auto focus area mode is the one that u must choose single.

Choose the one that with flower instead of 2 kids star wars saber fight. tongue.gif
Thanks guys,this solved my problem. smile.gif

Thanks to all that replied here for my problem also smile.gif you all helped me a lot. paiseh,new to dslr =[
hidden830726
post Jan 29 2012, 11:49 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Jan 29 2012, 11:46 PM)
Thanks guys,this solved my problem. smile.gif

Thanks to all that replied here for my problem also smile.gif you all helped me a lot. paiseh,new to dslr =[
u need to tell us which is the problem? and which solution solve yours.. hahaha
NecroPhilia
post Jan 29 2012, 11:50 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Jan 29 2012, 11:49 PM)
u need to tell us which is the problem? and which solution solve yours.. hahaha
quoted it already above the post smile.gif

@NecroPhilia, i think u need not to confuse af-s and auto focus area mode

Auto focus area mode is the one that u must choose single.

Choose the one that with flower instead of 2 kids star wars saber fight.

this solved my problem.thanks guy smile.gif still in learning process.
hidden830726
post Jan 29 2012, 11:50 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Jan 29 2012, 11:41 PM)
yea.. i was thinking of HDR.. you referring to the DESA PARK CITY signage? or other signage? i was referring to that one wor.. cuz if i expose the scene correctly, that sign's highlight will overflow until the word desa park city is a smudge of white.. if i under expose the scene, then it's sharper..

p/s: i forgot where i set the focus point to.. haha.. this was taken at f/11.. altho with f/11, there is a possibility that i pre-focused at wrong area and the desa park city signage was not in the in-focus range.. haha.. i can upload the darker version of it tho.. XD
have fun trying again. Im not a landscape guy, so cant helpmuch.
Everdying
post Jan 30 2012, 12:14 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Jan 29 2012, 11:34 PM)
actually i was just telling her what settings to use when taking a landscape at night.. so i didn't really choose a good subject.. for a moment, i just felt the scene looked quite nice with the lights.. so i just fired away.. i admit i was careless and didn't find any story behind the shot.. haha.. thanks for pointing that out.. i think probably next time around i need to find a subject in the scene before taking the picture.. i usually shoot when feeling tells me to.. keke..

thanks for the comment.. smile.gif will take note with the subject thingy.. and the answer to your question.. there was no subject in mind when i took the picture.. haha.. XD my bad..

another side question.. to make the signage sharper.. i would have to take few pictures and merge it right? if i wanted to get the exposure right.. otherwise.. i either get blown out highlights or i get dark scene. sad.gif
its actually over-exposed abit, that can also be why the signage isnt sharper cos the light is all bleeding over.
Calvin Seak
post Jan 30 2012, 12:41 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

my favourite focus is 3d tracking on d7000 happy.gif
TS0168257061
post Jan 30 2012, 12:48 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jan 30 2012, 12:41 AM)
my favourite focus is 3d tracking on d7000 happy.gif
do you use 3d tracking all the time ?

i've tried the 3d tracking in d700, what I says its so-so, not that nice,
but the upcoming in D4 one is awesome, and its smarter than the current generation one brows.gif
sukhoi37
post Jan 30 2012, 01:05 AM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 30 2012, 12:48 AM)

but the upcoming in D4 one is awesome, and its smarter than the current generation one  brows.gif
3d tracking is very good if your background is uniform with single color, it will auto track the moving object within the 51 af points.
Calvin Seak
post Jan 30 2012, 01:14 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 30 2012, 12:48 AM)

but the upcoming in D4 one is awesome, and its smarter than the current generation one  brows.gif
I actually use it for potrait.. Because I want the af point to focus the eyes of the subject and recompose it later on instead of pressing the 4 buttons(Im a very lazy person!)

Best to use it if the color of the background of the subject is different!

Added on January 30, 2012, 1:15 am
QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Jan 30 2012, 01:05 AM)
3d tracking is very good if your background is uniform with single color, it will auto track the moving object within the 51 af points.
Agreed! but d7k is only 39 af points >.<

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Jan 30 2012, 01:15 AM
Isepunye
post Jan 30 2012, 01:45 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

last photo for the same girl ><
Aslinda 3 by IsePunye, on Flickr
post Jan 30 2012, 10:40 AM

473 posts

Want to ask the 50mm nikkor lens f 1.8g how much??? I saw 1 in shopping center is selling Rm460...Whats difference 1.8g and 1.8f??
Agito666
post Jan 30 2012, 10:44 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jan 30 2012, 10:40 AM)
Want to ask the 50mm nikkor lens f 1.8g how much??? I saw 1 in shopping center is selling Rm460...Whats difference 1.8g and 1.8f??
so far i know 50mm f/1.8 D and 50mm f/1.8G ....i duno got new version called F.... is that new china counterfeit one? tongue.gif
KTCY
post Jan 30 2012, 10:45 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

Typo la. F and G side by side on keyboard laugh.gif
Isepunye
post Jan 30 2012, 11:07 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jan 30 2012, 10:40 AM)
D got aperture ring, G dont have
G is dirt sharp for the price. but both worth every cents u pay since. recommeded for G
post Jan 30 2012, 11:10 AM

473 posts

Sry...>< Newbie mah...>< Well price range for G is how much??
Agito666
post Jan 30 2012, 11:16 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jan 30 2012, 11:10 AM)
Sry...>< Newbie mah...>< Well price range for G is how much??
D is 4++ right?
G is around 7++ right? unsure.gif

nearly that range la...your body is D5100 right? then go for G since you use D cant auto focus ...
post Jan 30 2012, 11:27 AM

473 posts

My body is D3000...><
Agito666
post Jan 30 2012, 11:37 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jan 30 2012, 11:27 AM)
My body is D3000...><
GET THE G VERSION, no regret tongue.gif
celciuz
post Jan 30 2012, 11:53 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 30 2012, 11:37 AM)
GET THE G VERSION, no regret  tongue.gif
Agreed. If you're using D3000, its definitely the G. You can't AF with D and doing manual focus only is going to be troublesome.
Irbean
post Jan 30 2012, 12:51 PM

141 posts

Today's Damage

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0339sec    1.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:10 PM