125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V4 ○, latest Google flagship

MaxReddevil
post Jan 18 2012, 05:46 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(leong2084 @ Jan 18 2012, 05:39 PM)
mmm...is there like any guru nearby oug i can meet up with...

i'm willing to treat dinner to teach me how to update =.=" lawls

ok so i havent done anything to the phone since the day i got it...i think the rom is just the one i have by default...and checked via android system info, its yakju 4.0.1

i went to xda forum but as provided by benny but the stuff discusesed  there seems to be veteran/experienced talk...
i have no idea how to follow :S
Take your time bro, you cant learn this overnight. Be patience, im in the same boat as you as well.
leong2084
post Jan 18 2012, 05:48 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Jan 18 2012, 05:46 PM)
Take your time bro, you cant learn this overnight. Be patience, im in the same boat as you as well.
blush.gif glad to hear that blush.gif

just went to system settings, and hit the system updates bit and it says system is up to date..

hmm.gif
DJFoo000
post Jan 18 2012, 05:51 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

Wow. Didn't think flashing KK6 would make so much difference!
mark
post Jan 18 2012, 05:56 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jan 18 2012, 05:51 PM)
Wow that's great! Mind telling us which telco you're on, btw?
DJFoo000
post Jan 18 2012, 05:59 PM

3,000 posts

Maxis. But I reckon is 4.0.3 not playing nice with KK1.
djlah
post Jan 18 2012, 06:06 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jan 18 2012, 05:51 PM)

great! It's solved your problem biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by djlah: Jan 18 2012, 07:06 PM
DuDe5593
post Jan 18 2012, 06:11 PM

336 posts

hey guys, how do you sync facebook pictures into your contacts?
I tried to look for the sync option in facebook app but dint found it.

Tried in sync settings and is not responding, others like whatapps is working.
Please help notworthy.gif

btw, the volume of the phone really soft. Anyway to fix it? hmm.gif
AlphaBeta
post Jan 18 2012, 06:25 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 18 2012, 03:25 PM)
lol so fat and ugly
prefer wait samsung release
cuz yesterday i saw news from twitter samsung release an battery for LTE version @@
Very long ago. The extended battery only adds 250mah extra. GSM alrdy out like last month.
t3n
post Jan 18 2012, 06:26 PM

1,460 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Jan 18 2012, 05:09 PM)
its tied to your gmail account
Oooo. Ok thanks..!! make my life better...
XeactorZ
post Jan 18 2012, 06:28 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Jan 18 2012, 06:25 PM)
Very long ago. The extended battery only adds 250mah extra. GSM alrdy out like last month.
o.O, how much and can give source ??
ya just add a little bit mAh only @@
post Jan 18 2012, 06:33 PM

423 posts

haha not my item but since we talking bout extending battery.. you think this works better?

http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...lular/715946904
AlphaBeta
post Jan 18 2012, 06:37 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 18 2012, 06:28 PM)
o.O, how much and can give source ??
ya just add a little bit mAh only @@
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Genuine-Samsung...=item1c222d09fc

You need to buy the extended battery back cover as well..coz it adds bulk to it.
phelix
post Jan 18 2012, 06:39 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 18 2012, 04:36 PM)
My GNex never hang from day one ( 6 Jan ) till now , already 2 weeks. And I am on cook rom since day 2.  Are you using any of those cracked/pirated apps or apps installed from apk downloaded from elsewhere - these will usually cause such issues. If your apps are all clean apps, than I suggest you do a factory reset and if it occur again, could be motherboard issues
yes... seldom hang and make sure u know how to root and pick the best ROM, Kernel and Baseband.

QUOTE(t3n @ Jan 18 2012, 05:05 PM)
I suspected is juice defender problem... All my apps install from android market d... Will update to 4.0.2 yakju help? Coz i now using stock yakjuxw 4.0.1
if upgrade yakju.. gonna wipe everything u have,
that's why i choose to root my phone on day 1 after whole day usage...
find custom ROM still best.

QUOTE(leong2084 @ Jan 18 2012, 05:07 PM)
can teach me how to update my phone? biggrin.gif
(yakju 4.0.1 at the moment)
you need more research before u process to root your phone,
is your own risk to do so, yes of course you can learn while processing, is not difficult after all.
refer to xda developer forum, tons of useful information and guide on how to root.

i'm using AOKP + Franco Kernel... nice combination even though i don't like AOKP booting animation (like kids)
XeactorZ
post Jan 18 2012, 06:41 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Jan 18 2012, 06:37 PM)
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Genuine-Samsung...=item1c222d09fc

You need to buy the extended battery back cover as well..coz it adds bulk to it.
lol around RM169
with using windows 7 currency gadget to count @@
and default come with phone is 1750, this 2k only, just 250mAh different ==
so give up to buy it
since this phone battery life is okay

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Jan 18 2012, 06:42 PM
t3n
post Jan 18 2012, 06:45 PM

1,460 posts

guys wanna ask what is "rename recovery restore file"? in the gnex toolkit.. i have to do this? to proceed install CMW?

ok get it already...

This post has been edited by t3n: Jan 18 2012, 06:52 PM
benny888
post Jan 18 2012, 06:46 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Jan 18 2012, 06:39 PM)
yes... seldom hang and make sure u know how to root and pick the best ROM, Kernel and Baseband.
if upgrade yakju.. gonna wipe everything u have,
that's why i choose to root my phone on day 1 after whole day usage...
find custom ROM still best.
you need more research before u process to root your phone,
is your own risk to do so, yes of course you can learn while processing, is not difficult after all.
refer to xda developer forum, tons of useful information and guide on how to root.

i'm using AOKP + Franco Kernel... nice combination even though i don't like AOKP booting animation (like kids)
Disable by renaming the file bootanimation.zip at system/media. Use root explorer to do it. Reset phone. You will get default animation
djlah
post Jan 18 2012, 07:05 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 18 2012, 05:11 PM)
walao, just saw this news from digi facebook
get skin free if buy GNex or iPhone 4s

source from digi facebook

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=1&theater

*look like christmas one @@
addicted, and who know where got sell it ??
yo... it's carbon skin.

anyone know what brand of the carbon skin free for GNex from DiGi?

This post has been edited by djlah: Jan 18 2012, 07:06 PM
cruxidex
post Jan 18 2012, 07:09 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jan 18 2012, 05:59 PM)
Maxis. But I reckon is 4.0.3 not playing nice with KK1.
as recommended by Google themselves..
read up this web http://source.android.com/source/building-devices.html
go all the way down... you will see

Galaxy Nexus (GSM/HSPA+):
Android Version
Preferred Bootloader
Preferred Radio
Also possible (Radio) cool2.gif

Added on January 18, 2012, 7:14 pmlol... at least dont la carbon skin the front screen...

This post has been edited by cruxidex: Jan 18 2012, 07:14 PM
DJFoo000
post Jan 18 2012, 07:15 PM

3,000 posts

^interesting. Thanks for the link. I assume bootloader isn't that much of a problem as far as compatibility is concerned?
t3n
post Jan 18 2012, 07:15 PM

1,460 posts

I unlock bootloader + rooted my phone but android market on my desktop/PC doesnt seems to detect back my phone... How to solve this?

125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:25 AM