the 1999? quite ok lor if me... biggrin.gif
wiraone
post Jan 18 2012, 04:32 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(nitewish @ Jan 18 2012, 04:24 PM)
nice, but i guess some casing won't work with it =(
i'm sure my otterbox cannot fit dy
Those with TPU cases, they're okay .. but one with a hardcase, only way is to remove the battery cover.
MaxReddevil
post Jan 18 2012, 04:34 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jan 18 2012, 02:37 PM)
its rubber,

it consist 2 layer,
the black layer u see on the side it rubber that fits right in the phone, and the white is hard shell cases. so when u push the button and all it is remain sensitive =)

Added on January 18, 2012, 2:38 pm
ya i bought from Digi and i dont know how to register my warranty
Do the rubber part attract dust?
benny888
post Jan 18 2012, 04:36 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Jan 18 2012, 04:30 PM)
Huhu... my gnex hang again... 3 times in 5 days T.T
My GNex never hang from day one ( 6 Jan ) till now , already 2 weeks. And I am on cook rom since day 2. Are you using any of those cracked/pirated apps or apps installed from apk downloaded from elsewhere - these will usually cause such issues. If your apps are all clean apps, than I suggest you do a factory reset and if it occur again, could be motherboard issues
XeactorZ
post Jan 18 2012, 04:36 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Jan 18 2012, 04:30 PM)
Huhu... my gnex hang again... 3 times in 5 days T.T
what ROM u use o ??

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jan 18 2012, 04:31 PM)
the 1999? quite ok lor if me... biggrin.gif
o.O, u sign how many year contract ??
and at least how much you gonna pay for it @@
*curious to know since didn't calculate the price after revise the plan

Added on January 18, 2012, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 18 2012, 04:36 PM)
My GNex never hang from day one ( 6 Jan ) till now , already 2 weeks. And I am on cook rom since day 2.  Are you using any of those cracked/pirated apps or apps installed from apk downloaded from elsewhere - these will usually cause such issues. If your apps are all clean apps, than I suggest you do a factory reset and if it occur again, could be motherboard issues
o.O download those cracked / pirated apps got related with the phone hang / restart ??
lol now only i know @@
wah if really motherboard issue, warranty sure need a long time

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Jan 18 2012, 04:39 PM
LuffyPSP
post Jan 18 2012, 04:42 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 18 2012, 04:36 PM)
what ROM u use o ??
o.O, u sign how many year contract ??
and at least how much you gonna pay for it @@
*curious to know since didn't calculate the price after revise the plan

Added on January 18, 2012, 4:39 pm

o.O download those cracked / pirated apps got related with the phone hang / restart ??
lol now only i know @@
wah if really motherboard issue, warranty sure need a long time
the new digi plan is has 24 month only. they give -RM25 so my current plan RM68 - 25 = RM43 per month. biggrin.gif

i paid RM2067 just now including RM68 of first month advance payment. biggrin.gif
leong2084
post Jan 18 2012, 04:42 PM

89 posts

My GNex never hang from day one ( 6 Jan ) till now , already 2 weeks. And I am on cook rom since day 2.  Are you using any of those cracked/pirated apps or apps installed from apk downloaded from elsewhere - these will usually cause such issues. If your apps are all clean apps, than I suggest you do a factory reset and if it occur again, could be motherboard issues
ya mine never hanged so far..i think about 5 days oledy...only thing i did notice today is when i was in my car...on a blardy hot day...updating my fb...it just reset itself...

i think the gnex was getting hot...and my car was oso hot...sitting inside waiting for air con to cool things off for a bit...

so i'm not sure if it was the fb app or the heat....was like a furnace out there today

was playing the game gun bros for a while just now in my cool room...about 20mins...it did get pretty warm...but it chilled out in less than 10 sec after i turn off the game

This post has been edited by leong2084: Jan 18 2012, 04:45 PM
XeactorZ
post Jan 18 2012, 04:44 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jan 18 2012, 04:42 PM)
the new digi plan is has 24 month only. they give -RM25 so my current plan RM68 - 25 = RM43 per month. biggrin.gif

i paid RM2067 just now including RM68 of first month advance payment. biggrin.gif
wow why minus rm25 per month ??
auto billing ??
but i tot just minus rm20 ???
and not i don't want sign contract with digi, is need to tied with them at least 1year contract
and the line quite bad in my area if compare with maxis and celcom
post Jan 18 2012, 04:47 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 18 2012, 04:44 PM)
wow why minus rm25 per month ??
auto billing ??
but i tot just minus rm20 ???
and not i don't want sign contract with digi, is need to tied with them at least 1year contract
and the line quite bad in my area if compare with maxis and celcom
i'm using the same plan... it's 20 is preorder.. 25 is current.. plus auto billing i was told it will be 38 monthly commitment... so i'm waiting for first bill..
LuffyPSP
post Jan 18 2012, 04:48 PM

3,771 posts

it should be minus RM30 but he said RM30 if use EPP for auto-billing. I use cash so RM25 only. and RM20 if u take the RM48 plan. i am a current user of RM68 so yeah RM30/RM25.

my area also suck for 3G on Digi but i am mostly on JB so its ok to have 2 years contract. but oh well i am an exisitng user so why dont take contract if its the same but cheaper. last year i also finished my 1 year contract of maxis. though i still use Maxis(RM88) and Digi(RM68) per month for until now for 2 years. biggrin.gif
siewsphone
post Jan 18 2012, 04:48 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(nitewish @ Jan 18 2012, 12:36 PM)
papago x5 is a little old right? did you try sygic on the franco?

Added on January 18, 2012, 12:46 pm

how much you bought your OTG cable?
USD3

http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/250965766971?ss...984.m1439.l2649

Tested with USB hub with mouse + keyboard, I think can start playing Real Time SLG game on GNex soon.... lol

This post has been edited by siewsphone: Jan 18 2012, 04:54 PM
edwinlcw
post Jan 18 2012, 04:51 PM

1,754 posts

today i just found out that we can't actually manually assign IP to GNex??? hmm.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 18 2012, 04:53 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(0204 @ Jan 18 2012, 04:47 PM)
i'm using the same plan... it's 20 is preorder.. 25 is current.. plus auto billing i was told it will be 38 monthly commitment... so i'm waiting for first bill..
lol like this also can ==

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jan 18 2012, 04:48 PM)
it should be  minus RM30 but he said RM30 if use EPP for auto-billing. I use cash so RM25 only. and RM20 if u take the RM48 plan. i am a current user of RM68 so yeah RM30/RM25.

my area also suck for 3G on Digi but i am mostly on JB so its ok to have 2 years contract. but oh well i am an exisitng user so why dont take contract if its the same  but cheaper. last year i also finished my 1 year contract of maxis. though i still use Maxis(RM88) and Digi(RM68) per month for until now for 2 years. biggrin.gif
o.O, but i prefer maxis, but why they don't offer the plan for GNex
although is expensive than other telco, but it service and coverage is the best biggrin.gif
juDas_x
post Jan 18 2012, 04:55 PM

233 posts

anyone's GN unable to go into Deep Sleep?

I'm on 700~1200 with ondemand governor

on AOKP b17 + franco b12

EDIT: ah nvm, it's fixed

This post has been edited by juDas_x: Jan 18 2012, 05:05 PM
LuffyPSP
post Jan 18 2012, 04:55 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 18 2012, 04:53 PM)
lol like this also can ==
o.O, but i prefer maxis, but why they don't offer the plan for GNex
although is expensive than other telco, but it service and coverage is the best biggrin.gif
yeap agreed bout maxis! biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 18 2012, 04:56 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jan 18 2012, 04:55 PM)
yeap agreed bout maxis! biggrin.gif
but no news at all ==
and maxis just got s2 plan again
maybe is the time ???
post Jan 18 2012, 04:59 PM

423 posts

i havent hear any news yet to do plan for nexus.. s2 plan i edi heard my coworkers doing last week
LuffyPSP
post Jan 18 2012, 05:03 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 18 2012, 04:56 PM)
but no news at all ==
and maxis just got s2 plan again
maybe is the time ???
maybe maxis pass on this one and goes after s3? hehe....
t3n
post Jan 18 2012, 05:05 PM

1,460 posts

I suspected is juice defender problem... All my apps install from android market d... Will update to 4.0.2 yakju help? Coz i now using stock yakjuxw 4.0.1
leong2084
post Jan 18 2012, 05:07 PM

89 posts

can teach me how to update my phone? biggrin.gif
(yakju 4.0.1 at the moment)

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:03 AM