Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V14, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

RiCHBoyZ
post Mar 27 2012, 11:26 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 27 2012, 11:07 PM)
50 GB limit? how u gonna set it...not for stock router..
if antenna for outdoor not black antenna wan...i know where to sell..duno how much..
i done my survey, using aztech extender can support whole high-rise building. TP-link pproduct + antenna can tranmit up to 50KM!!!... Few software and firmware update you can manage user billing account. like bandwidth limit, credit limit and user login id.
imaniman
post Mar 27 2012, 11:32 PM

30 posts

just got my unifi installed. what ive noticed is that they have changed the operator's password to other than the standards one.

i am basically unable to gain super admin from my own device!!

these are the steps i have done to gain super admin:

http://unifi.athena.my/router_password.php --FAIL

Username : operator
Password : telekom --FAIL

Password : h566UniFi --FAIL

Password : <your Unifi username in reverse order> --FAIL

putty to modem --FAIL (no open port?)

telnet to modem --FAIL (no open port?)

Does anyone here have any other alternative to gain the operator access besides installing firmware?

ps. i can login admin, but i would like the operator access too
jolmy
post Mar 27 2012, 11:51 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(RiCHBoyZ @ Mar 27 2012, 10:59 PM)
My next plan is to setup payable wifi hotspot to my neighbours. I come out with few plans like RM30 per month, full acess internet 24/7 and 5GB dl/up limit per user. Rm10 ringgit for 7 day internet acess with 1-2gb dl/up. High rise apartment like my house i should not having any problem getting a customers. For this project few hardware i need to buy. Maybe cost me around RM500.
UniFi Terms & Conditions:

13. Prohibited Use
13.1 The Customer shall:-
7. not resell or sublet the Service to any third parties without prior written consent from TM;
stupidbump
post Mar 27 2012, 11:51 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

QUOTE(topijermen @ Mar 27 2012, 05:35 PM)
u can kick or block device connected to ur unifi..

last nite i just block torrent site to this particular notebook so that fella cant access to any torrent site..

thats what happened when u livin with a bunch of people who want to use but dont want to pay..
Are we able to limit the device connecting via wireless for this DIR-615 wireless router?
jolmy
post Mar 27 2012, 11:54 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(imaniman @ Mar 27 2012, 11:32 PM)
just got my unifi installed. what ive noticed is that they have changed the operator's password to other than the standards one.

http://unifi.athena.my/router_password.php  --FAIL

Password : telekom  --FAIL

Does anyone here have any other alternative to gain the operator access besides installing firmware?

Try go to backup your router configuration file. Then use RouterPassView to open the backed up config file to see if you could reveal the operator password.
ncool15
post Mar 28 2012, 12:03 AM

Hazardous
1,119 posts

QUOTE(imaniman @ Mar 27 2012, 11:32 PM)

http://unifi.athena.my/router_password.php  --FAIL

Password : telekom  --FAIL

Try:

username : admin
password : (blank)
SUSlogit85
post Mar 28 2012, 12:32 AM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 27 2012, 02:33 PM)
rclxms.gif

icon_idea.gif
yah sunday i saw news paper that unifi picture lol
i can't take because my area not available to much long cry.gif
amirudin920927
post Mar 28 2012, 01:03 AM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

hope they will make it unlimited quota
Neptern
post Mar 28 2012, 01:57 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(RiCHBoyZ @ Mar 27 2012, 11:26 PM)
i done my survey, using aztech extender can support whole high-rise building. TP-link pproduct + antenna can tranmit up to 50KM!!!... Few software and firmware update you can manage user billing account. like bandwidth limit, credit limit and user login id.
As posted by one of the forumers, that is illegal and if you still insist on doing it then better don't post it here.This is very unethical behaviour that gives TM more reason to implement caps.If you wanna be an entrepeneur please go do something else legally.

I wonder what will happen if TM finds out?Blacklist you forever?

This post has been edited by Neptern: Mar 28 2012, 02:01 AM
kingsora
post Mar 28 2012, 09:02 AM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

Guys, I just want to inquire something
my colleague just got her house unified yesterday
the installation team did a horrendous job
it looks likely that this is their first job
Now my colleague wants to know how to lodge a complain.
rattan
post Mar 28 2012, 09:04 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Mar 28 2012, 01:57 AM)
As posted by one of the forumers, that is illegal and if you still insist on doing it then better don't post it here.This is very unethical behaviour that gives TM more reason to implement caps.If you wanna be an entrepeneur please go do something else legally.

Its indeed illegal. Also broadcasting no matter its video/audio or data needs certain government body approval and there is a hefty amount to be paid to gain license.

Added on March 28, 2012, 9:05 am
QUOTE(kingsora @ Mar 28 2012, 09:02 AM)
Guys, I just want to inquire something
my colleague just got her house unified yesterday
the installation team did a horrendous job
it looks likely that this is their first job
Now my colleague wants to know how to lodge a complain.
Called the customer service line and complain.

This post has been edited by rattan: Mar 28 2012, 09:05 AM
pheryphery
post Mar 28 2012, 09:20 AM

15 posts

Hi guys, just wan to check. If everything is turn off (pc,laptop,ipad,iptv,etc), means there is no interaction within any device to router set, i saw the BTU unit still blinking fast at LAN 1 port (orange blink at the back) and also router. As far as I know, if there no usage, means no blinking at all right? Including all LED indicator on the router. Can anyone verify this? I just wonder if someone neighborhood can access and make use of free service using my network. i always leave my unifi set on 24/7 to make ease of use.

Router type : TPLINK WR841ND
Security set : WPA-PSK

This post has been edited by pheryphery: Mar 28 2012, 09:31 AM
syazone
post Mar 28 2012, 11:14 AM

1,413 posts

i wish all hypptv channel come with catch up tv features
jolmy
post Mar 28 2012, 11:20 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(pheryphery @ Mar 28 2012, 09:20 AM)
Hi guys, just wan to check. If everything is turn off (pc,laptop,ipad,iptv,etc), means there is no interaction within any device to router set, i saw the BTU unit still blinking fast at LAN 1 port (orange blink at the back) and also router. As far as I know, if there no usage, means no blinking at all right? Including all LED indicator on the router. Can anyone verify this? I just wonder if someone neighborhood can access and make use of free service using my network. i always leave my unifi set on 24/7 to make ease of use.

Router type : TPLINK WR841ND
Security set : WPA-PSK
I have actually seen this happened before. I suspect someone may be pinging your WAN port. So you should go to your router to enable statistics then make sure you disable WAN Ping.

Also disable WPS (called QSS in TP-Link) as there is a tool that can exploit vulnerabilities of WPS to recover your PSK.

And finally, an additional note, use WPA2-PSK instead of WPA-PSK.
RiCHBoyZ
post Mar 28 2012, 12:01 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Mar 28 2012, 01:57 AM)

QUOTE(jolmy @ Mar 27 2012, 11:51 PM)
UniFi Terms & Conditions:

13. Prohibited Use
13.1 The Customer shall:-
7. not resell or sublet the Service to any third parties without prior written consent from TM;
Please read act no. 7.... i can apply license from TM, there nothing illegal if you want to do commercila business! You people download illegal contents from internet and call yourselves nobel!...... doh.gif
jolmy
post Mar 28 2012, 12:06 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(RiCHBoyZ @ Mar 28 2012, 12:01 PM)
Please read act no. 7.... i can apply license from TM, there nothing illegal if you want to do commercila business! You people download illegal contents from internet and call yourselves nobel!...... doh.gif
Frankly, do you think TM will allow you to do this even you ask for permission? TM will rather get your neighbors to sign up UniFi with them instead!

And please do NOT assume all of us here are illegal downloaders.
RiCHBoyZ
post Mar 28 2012, 12:15 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Mar 28 2012, 12:06 PM)
Frankly, do you think TM will allow you to do this even you ask for permission? TM will rather get your neighbors to sign up UniFi with them instead!

And please do NOT assume all of us here are illegal downloaders.
Never try never know.

about illegal downloaders.... tepuk dada tanya diri sendiri. nod.gif

jolmy
post Mar 28 2012, 12:17 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(RiCHBoyZ @ Mar 28 2012, 12:15 PM)
Never try never know.

Good luck trying.

And once again, do not generalize all of us here as illegal downloaders. In my case, I only use BitTorrent occasionally to download large files such as Linux Distros, and they are done legally.

This post has been edited by jolmy: Mar 28 2012, 12:17 PM
duabijitelur
post Mar 28 2012, 12:40 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

QUOTE(RiCHBoyZ @ Mar 28 2012, 12:15 PM)
Never try never know.

then u go get licence from TM first lor

This post has been edited by duabijitelur: Mar 28 2012, 12:40 PM
pheryphery
post Mar 28 2012, 01:02 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Mar 28 2012, 11:20 AM)
I have actually seen this happened before. I suspect someone may be pinging your WAN port. So you should go to your router to enable statistics then make sure you disable WAN Ping.

Also disable WPS (called QSS in TP-Link) as there is a tool that can exploit vulnerabilities of WPS to recover your PSK.

And finally, an additional note, use WPA2-PSK instead of WPA-PSK.
ahaaa..good info. Many thanks. Ok I will try all those setting afterwards.

100 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 >Top

0.0301sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:49 PM