i just installed Unifi VIP20mbps about 2-3 weeks ago. Here my experiences about it. I got home new number and still keeping my old number until all my friends & relatives updated with new number. IPTV having a installation problem where error code 108001 which required you to reboot. After 100 times reboot i ask TM guy to exchange to a new unit on the next day. Turn out it was faulty unit that keep giving me error. Replacement unit save the day!. IPTV transmission very smooth but sadly no one watching it. i prefer to watch directly from hulu.com or cbs/fox and others. So iptv kinda useless to me. maybe my kids like to watch Diego or Dora in Nick jr. channel.
I am a cheap geek, never wanted to pay for any premium file hosters. So free leecher like me wont get full speed when downloading files. The best i can get around 500KBs from some file hosters site. Mean while torrent has a different performances interm of downloading. I easily get 2-3MBps!
My next plan is to setup payable wifi hotspot to my neighbours. I come out with few plans like RM30 per month, full acess internet 24/7 and 5GB dl/up limit per user. Rm10 ringgit for 7 day internet acess with 1-2gb dl/up. High rise apartment like my house i should not having any problem getting a customers. For this project few hardware i need to buy. Maybe cost me around RM500.
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V14, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription
Mar 27 2012, 10:59 PM
0.0169sec