Apple TV, Make the most of Apple TV

-Teddy-
post Sep 15 2012, 07:05 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(annielee @ Sep 15 2012, 01:43 PM)
but once i airplay via macbook, i cant do other stuff with my mac liao..

haih..now thinking should i return the ATV..since just bought few days back..
Either that or subscribe to Hulu Plus, $8 per month, with (way too much) ads. Netflix is better overall, good collection of movies and TV shows, but you won't get the latest TV shows unlike Hulu.
suntzulee
post Sep 18 2012, 02:07 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

no one can tell? register netflix for one month free trial need credit card?
DeLarafi
post Sep 18 2012, 02:14 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Sep 18 2012, 02:07 PM)
no one can tell? register netflix for one month free trial need credit card?
last time no... now yes.. to make sure that you have a card to continue subs after 1 month trial finished.. but still you can cancel last minute before the trial end.

Added on September 18, 2012, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(annielee @ Sep 14 2012, 12:06 PM)
another question..ATV can watch Hulu+, but what if i want to watch those free episode on Hulu ? can only stream voa ATV to the LED TV from macbook ?

coz once i stream from my mbp, i cant do other stuff..

or am i missing something ?
with MBP i7 and 8gb ram.. should be no problem. in my case la...

This post has been edited by DeLarafi: Sep 18 2012, 02:16 PM
suntzulee
post Sep 18 2012, 02:17 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Sep 18 2012, 02:14 PM)
last time no... now yes.. to make sure that you have a card to continue subs after 1 month trial finished.. but still you can cancel last minute before the trial end.
oh ic, thanks. But if my credit card name doesnt tally with my apple id name while registration can? Meaning can i use other people credit card to register?
DeLarafi
post Sep 18 2012, 02:18 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Sep 11 2012, 12:25 PM)
yes wifi. any problem?
try to get any Router with 5ghz WiFi...
im uisng airport extreme... with 5ghz connection.. streaming using WiFi is like a breeze.
but when usin standard 2.4ghz.. it sometinme got some buffering session... but not critically.

Added on September 18, 2012, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Sep 18 2012, 02:17 PM)
oh ic, thanks. But if my credit card name doesnt tally with my apple id name while registration can? Meaning can i use other people credit card to register?
yes... i use other card...
but...

Public bank Visa (debit) & Maybank Visa (debit) seem like will pop out error or not valid for this kind of registration..
but my DiGi Alliance Bank Mastercard (debit) seem no problem..

no idea why. maybe the banks.. or the debit or maybe the Visa MAstercard thingy.

This post has been edited by DeLarafi: Sep 18 2012, 02:21 PM
suntzulee
post Sep 18 2012, 02:25 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Sep 18 2012, 02:18 PM)
try to get any Router with 5ghz WiFi...
im uisng airport extreme... with 5ghz connection.. streaming using WiFi is like a breeze.
but when usin standard 2.4ghz.. it sometinme got some buffering session... but not critically.

Added on September 18, 2012, 2:21 pm

yes... i use other card...
but...

Public bank Visa (debit) & Maybank Visa (debit) seem like will pop out error or not valid for this kind of registration..
but my DiGi Alliance Bank Mastercard (debit) seem no problem..

no idea why. maybe the banks.. or the debit or maybe the Visa MAstercard thingy.
i try to key in my eon debit card but error saying my bank details doesnt match my US address. yes, im using an US address to create the apple ID.
How? rclxub.gif
DeLarafi
post Sep 18 2012, 02:30 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Sep 18 2012, 02:25 PM)
i try to key in my eon debit card but error saying my bank details doesnt match my US address. yes, im using an US address to create the apple ID.
How? rclxub.gif
no no no....
buy somthing free from the US Store in iTunes...
in the payment method later..will have an option of None.

create the apple ID using the NONE option for the payment method...
then.. go to the netflix...
in the ATV.. will pop up offer for the trial.. then the AEON card data will be keyin in the Netflix Registration.. not the US iTunes registration...

hope thats Help.

Added on September 18, 2012, 2:36 pmA: logout any ID in itunes.
B: go to US Store.
C: but "free" Stuff and they will ask to log in or create new ID
D : create ID with all the US address and because u buy free thing.. they willbe "NONE" option available for the purchase Method.
E : finish the registration..
F : go to ATV
G : change the location and the DNS forom the VPN for US
H : login using the new US id.
J : Netflix will be availabe and run it...
K : will automatically offer for the 1 month Trial
L : will ask for the Credit Card/debit card...
M : key in everything and you ready to go.

This post has been edited by DeLarafi: Sep 18 2012, 02:36 PM
suntzulee
post Sep 18 2012, 02:37 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Sep 18 2012, 02:30 PM)
no no no....
buy somthing free from the US Store in iTunes...
in the payment method later..will have an option of None.

create the apple ID using the NONE option for the payment method...
then.. go to the netflix...
in the ATV.. will pop up offer for the trial.. then the AEON card data will be keyin in the Netflix Registration.. not the US iTunes registration...

hope thats Help.
u mean go to netflix website and update my credit card details? im confused rclxub.gif
DeLarafi
post Sep 18 2012, 02:38 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Sep 18 2012, 02:37 PM)
u mean go to netflix website and update my credit card details? im confused rclxub.gif
ive update the new procedure in my previous post.. check it out.. i hope will clear things out.
suntzulee
post Sep 18 2012, 02:46 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Sep 18 2012, 02:38 PM)
ive update the new procedure in my previous post.. check it out.. i hope will clear things out.
mind to give me the link?..i checked your post and topics...dont have la.
DeLarafi
post Sep 18 2012, 02:57 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

post number #927
A: logout any ID in itunes.
D : create ID with all the US address and because u buy free thing.. they willbe "NONE" option available for the purchase Method.
alucard89
post Sep 18 2012, 04:43 PM

4,454 posts

Erm, still need credit card info when registering 1 month trial with netflix?
I just registered one last week using atv2 and I just linked the itunes account, don't think they requested credit card info, although I do have some giftcard points left in my account.

Btw, how can you force set the quality for netlix?
I'm aware there's a quality setting in the netflix page, I've already set the best quality but sometimes the movies came out looking like 56k stream(probably not 56k..but too much artifacts and looking blurry)
Even video streaming on Hulu has better quality than netflix.
Using apple tv2, latest firmware and on 4mbps streamyx.
DeLarafi
post Sep 18 2012, 08:09 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

Coz your itune still have money.. so should be no prob.. those with no money in wallet or no CC credeiential in thier itunes.. will be ask for the Netflix CC for verification...
done it twice..one no ask..then after a month they ask.. hehehehe

Quality for Netflix is Best Effort method...
if you line no good... it will try to play the movie but less quality.. but within time..if the buffer permit.. the picture will be better and better depen on avaibality of you bandwith that time...

so if you set to high res.. so it try to push it max to 1080... if you use unifi.. then.. 1080 all the time...

atv2? wow... i better jailbreak it...
suntzulee
post Sep 18 2012, 08:48 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Sep 18 2012, 02:57 PM)
post number #927
A: logout any ID in itunes.
Hi bro, the problem is L, atv never prompt me to enter credit/debit card. It only ask me to subscribe or not. When i respond yes, the error message prompt me i dont have cr card. Ask me to update in itunes. So how?
sirzedi
post Sep 18 2012, 08:49 PM

273 posts

Great...it's my second month on netflix now. Netflix charged my Maybank CC instead of my itunes credit. Charged me $8.55 including tax somemore.
I also got email from Apple to renew my netflix subscription. I dunno why..it's like my apple id did not tally with netflix account eventhough the ID I used is the same. rclxub.gif
BTW i cannot login to netflix if i used my apple id password.
-Teddy-
post Sep 19 2012, 05:48 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Sep 18 2012, 04:43 PM)
Erm, still need credit card info when registering 1 month trial with netflix?
I just registered one last week using atv2 and I just linked the itunes account, don't think they requested credit card info, although I do have some giftcard points left in my account.

Btw, how can you force set the quality for netlix?
I'm aware there's a quality setting in the netflix page, I've already set the best quality but sometimes the movies came out looking like 56k stream(probably not 56k..but too much artifacts and looking blurry)
Even video streaming on Hulu has better quality than netflix.
Using apple tv2, latest firmware and on 4mbps streamyx.
Netflix's quality is inconsistent, unlike Hulu which streams HD almost every single time. But I'm not paying to watch commercials, so Netflix's here to stay.
glamour
post Sep 19 2012, 09:05 PM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

Anyone selling the usd coupon? Mind give me the link?
Irzani
post Sep 21 2012, 12:31 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

Hi everyone, is there a subtitle features inside the Netflix for AppleTV?

Thank you notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
alucard89
post Sep 21 2012, 02:34 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Sep 21 2012, 12:31 AM)
Hi everyone, is there a subtitle features inside the Netflix for AppleTV?

Thank you  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Yes there is, but certain movies/tv don't have subs.
Also, sometimes the subtitles goes out of sync for some weird reason.

glamour
post Sep 21 2012, 11:56 AM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

how to subscribe Hulu Plus
i got US itunes account...
but no US credit card...
it seems like it need US credit card...

113 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled