89 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

USB/USB-WiFi/MIFI Modem Owner Club V1, Huawei/ZTE/Option Icon and other...

SUSnordingh
post May 24 2012, 09:28 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ May 24 2012, 07:53 PM)
phone is not suitable to replace mifi unless u are using it less than 3~4 hour, otherwise the battery die faster than you  expect, some mifi model able to remove battery to power on, but phone cannot do so  hmm.gif
I use galaxy tab now.... but 1st model so a bit slow... going to upgrade to newest tab with 21Mbps modem..
SUSlogit85
post May 25 2012, 12:37 AM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 14 2012, 05:02 PM)
meaning can use this E372 on MR3420 and if your area can support DC, means when u using this modem+mr3420, your wifi will fly so is your quota  biggrin.gif

Added on April 14, 2012, 5:04 pm

bought for rm450 with a one year warranty from here

Official Huawei Distributors in Boleland
u bought from site Official Huawei Distributors in Boleland

i already feedback for send contact still no reply my email
can't get email address cry.gif

E353 chip Qualcomm 8200
E372 Chip MDM 8220
still no found Qualcomm for E372
E372 is 8280 also no found

compare Qualcomm 8200 MDM 8220 what diffrent

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Feb 18 2012, 03:44 AM)
KKW,

dont get any UMG1831, as is OLD model using older chipset,

if u have higher budget, get a E372,.. if not get E353,. as they are both newer model, using a newer Qualcomm 8200/ 8280 chipset,.. ^^

E372 = dual 3G UMTS900 & UMTS2100 DC-HSPA+ modem,

E353 = single 3G band UMTS2100 HSPA+ modem,.
E372 Chip MDM 8220
still no found Qualcomm for E372
E372 is 8280 also no found

i want buy E372 how i get this lates Qualcomm 8280 chipset
KKW
post May 25 2012, 12:49 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ May 24 2012, 09:28 PM)
I use galaxy tab now.... but 1st model so a bit slow... going to upgrade to newest tab with 21Mbps modem..
It seem doesn't make any different..
On modem I can reach almost 14mbps but on phone I only can reach 7-8mbps (21mbps capability)

This post has been edited by KKW: May 25 2012, 12:49 AM
chuahcs79
post May 25 2012, 03:16 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ May 25 2012, 12:49 AM)
On modem I can reach almost 14mbps but on phone I only can reach 7-8mbps (21mbps capability)
guess new modem chipset is much better than chipset which embedded in phone ? hmm.gif
Mirai Nikki
post May 25 2012, 11:15 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ May 24 2012, 07:53 PM)
phone is not suitable to replace mifi unless u are using it less than 3~4 hour, otherwise the battery die faster than you  expect, some mifi model able to remove battery to power on, but phone cannot do so  hmm.gif
May I know which Mifi model can remove battery to power on?
Thinking to get 1 Mifi smile.gif
Thx laugh.gif
SUSnordingh
post May 25 2012, 01:45 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ May 25 2012, 12:49 AM)
Even right now with modem I only reach 8mbps.... the reason is, I can use while out on Tab and can share with my family too. That would be on Maxis.

For my own use, I have another line... using a modem.

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ May 25 2012, 03:16 AM)
guess new modem chipset is much better than chipset which embedded in phone ?  hmm.gif
Phone have a lots other process too... and the chipset normally using a cheap2 one.. to save cost.

QUOTE(Mirai Nikki @ May 25 2012, 11:15 AM)
May I know which Mifi model can remove battery to power on?
Thinking to get 1 Mifi  smile.gif
Thx  laugh.gif
I need too... my Mifi now so hot because the battery keep charging...
kamulee
post May 26 2012, 12:00 PM

117 posts

i would like to buy Sierra wireless aircard 754S, any advice?
digilife
post May 26 2012, 01:41 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ May 25 2012, 01:45 PM)
Even right now with modem I only reach 8mbps.... the reason is, I can use while out on Tab and can share with my family too. That would be on Maxis.

For my own use, I have another line... using a modem.
Phone have a lots other process too... and the chipset  normally using a cheap2 one.. to save cost.
I need too...  my Mifi now so hot because the battery keep charging...
becareful of the temperature, it might explode and destroy your simcard in the process icon_idea.gif

kamulee
post May 26 2012, 01:49 PM

117 posts

digilife, saw you asking the USB modem to Chris. is that the E355 only the USB modem have wifi function?
digilife
post May 26 2012, 01:53 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(kamulee @ May 26 2012, 01:49 PM)
digilife, saw you asking the USB modem to Chris. is that the E355 only the USB modem have wifi function?
yes, you think of getting one too?

kamulee
post May 26 2012, 02:03 PM

117 posts

looking for more information on aircard 754s then saw your post.... i have asked another taobao lady to quote.
fruitie
post May 26 2012, 02:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

The Huawei E355 is locked unit and currently can use in China only, they are not sure whether can be used in other telcos or not.

That's why I didn't take the risk.

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 26 2012, 02:20 PM
digilife
post May 26 2012, 02:25 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 26 2012, 02:19 PM)
The Huawei E355 is locked unit and currently can use in China only, they are not sure whether can be used in other telcos or not.

That's why I didn't take the risk.
we can unlock them if its locked, icon_idea.gif

but E372, i am not sure.......
kamulee
post May 26 2012, 02:25 PM

117 posts

i know few of you are very experience with the Mifi or usb modem. any advice for the sierra wireless aircard 754s?
digilife
post May 26 2012, 02:26 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(kamulee @ May 26 2012, 02:25 PM)
i know few of you are very experience with the Mifi or usb modem. any advice for the sierra wireless aircard 754s?
as for me anything other than Huawei, better save your money for some modem that have Great Support
kamulee
post May 26 2012, 02:45 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 26 2012, 02:26 PM)
as for me anything other than Huawei, better save your money for some modem that have Great Support
you are right. now i have a USB aircard306 -21Mbps, ZTE MF60, USB ZTE MF668, Prolink WNR1011, some more got yes... now plan to sell the prolink out too many device and prolink is the most less used.

This post has been edited by kamulee: May 26 2012, 02:45 PM
digilife
post May 26 2012, 02:49 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(kamulee @ May 26 2012, 02:45 PM)
you are right. now i have a USB aircard306 -21Mbps, ZTE MF60, USB ZTE MF668, Prolink WNR1011, some more got yes... now plan to sell the prolink out too many device and prolink is the most less used.
funny, why u dun have any Huawei ?
kamulee
post May 26 2012, 02:53 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 26 2012, 02:49 PM)
funny, why u dun have any Huawei ?
i surf net and check and buy. no experience. when start thinking of getting 21Mbps usb modem then start buy for sierra aircard 306. then if you free can guide me for hua wei?
digilife
post May 26 2012, 03:03 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(kamulee @ May 26 2012, 02:53 PM)
i surf net and check and buy. no experience. when start thinking of getting 21Mbps usb modem then start buy for sierra aircard 306. then if you free can guide me for hua wei?
just buy a e367, you wont regret, and Fruitie is selling it for rm165 only

trust me this modem is damn good for its price, 28.8Mbps and Dual Band support too
kamulee
post May 26 2012, 03:14 PM

117 posts

o...can.. but i need to sell off some modem 1st... if not i can become kedai runcit.. let me check with Fruitie..

89 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:08 AM