127 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

2012 Hyundai Elantra, Hello Impossible!

lunchtime
post Jan 27 2012, 02:10 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(ngweichoong @ Jan 27 2012, 02:06 PM)
I'm not sure how accurate your logic. But if the Elantra is more than RM105K than i will take Nissan Teana icon_idea.gif
What is the logic here my dear ?
comparing Teana with Elantra, where's your logic? rclxms.gif

Chongkor
post Jan 27 2012, 02:25 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Jan 27 2012, 01:47 PM)
do you see the logic of debating on prices when you are not in control of setting prices? that's why i said can afford buy, cannot afford, look elsewhere. if you cannot comprehend this simple logic, then i guess ..  whistling.gif
Did you mean if this price is 120k then it's priced logically by SD? I know maybe we can't change much their decision here but at least we're customer and the final choice is on our hand. And this is good if Hyundai reflect our opinion to SD and reconsider the price. If all ppl like you don't even care the price and keep quite, then 0% chance of getting the car at lower price, and we voice out because we like the car, not "if don't happy, look for other lor". We are buying a car, not handphone, can change anytime.
ngweichoong
post Jan 27 2012, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Jan 27 2012, 03:10 PM)
comparing Teana with Elantra, where's your logic?  rclxms.gif
The logic is i'm looking for the car that worth for money. Understand My Dear brows.gif

Added on January 27, 2012, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(ngweichoong @ Jan 27 2012, 03:29 PM)
The logic is i'm looking for the car that worth for money. Understand My Dear  brows.gif
Price doesn't matter but i'm care on worth for money. I don't think you able to understand the logic brows.gif

This post has been edited by ngweichoong: Jan 27 2012, 02:35 PM
MeToo
post Jan 27 2012, 02:35 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Jan 27 2012, 02:10 PM)
Then your "Buy if you can afford" argument very logical? ssshhhh doh.gif
Chongkor
post Jan 27 2012, 02:36 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Jan 27 2012, 02:10 PM)
Maybe it's worth for money, but all merely based on assumption. None of us ever drive this car (Inokom badge) before then how to judge or compare with Teana which already reached quite some time in Malaysia?
post Jan 27 2012, 02:38 PM

1,447 posts

Seems like argument over the price is what tat kept this thread alive. Anyway the price is fix.... SD wont be adjusting the price for this year. So guess everyone should just give up.
MeToo
post Jan 27 2012, 02:40 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jan 27 2012, 02:38 PM)
Seems like argument over the price is what tat kept this thread alive. Anyway the price is fix.... SD wont be adjusting the price for this year. So guess everyone should just give up.
I think the current discussion is not over the price, its whether at the current price of RM~120K, is it still worth buying.

And the conclusion for the majority here (including a few fanbois) seems to be "No".
epo
post Jan 27 2012, 02:43 PM

892 posts

120k is NO unless D segment, then YES...
lunchtime
post Jan 27 2012, 02:44 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Chongkor @ Jan 27 2012, 02:25 PM)
Did you mean if this price is 120k then it's priced logically by SD? I know maybe we can't change much their decision here but at least we're customer and the final choice is on our hand. And this is good if Hyundai reflect our opinion to SD and reconsider the price. If all ppl like you don't even care the price and keep quite, then 0% chance of getting the car at lower price, and we voice out because we like the car, not "if don't happy, look for other lor". We are buying a car, not handphone, can change anytime.
what makes you think SD will take your views into account?

sad truth is, the blame is on yourself for not making enough money, however like most people, we don't see ourselves at fault, thus it must the the fault of others and in this case, its SD's fault for purported high pricing.

as for value for $, if this car is given a spec sheet longer than a toilet roll, why must it be cheaper than a H or T? are you basing it on the perceived value of the car? do you think SD will have the same views as well?

forummers here present a small sample of the population and not everyone thinks alike. expensive or otherwise is relative to your income.

ngweichoong
post Jan 27 2012, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Jan 27 2012, 03:05 PM)
you haven't a clue about what you are talking about, its people like you who generates the rumour mill. hahaha DF.
DF ? no... we are definitely not isomorphic, i'm human. Do you know what is the concept of "Money" ? of course no tongue.gif . You only able to understand "Money" is used to Buy something like food...car?? hmm.gif
lunchtime
post Jan 27 2012, 02:47 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 27 2012, 02:35 PM)
Then your "Buy if you can afford" argument very logical? ssshhhh  doh.gif
so you are saying buy even if you cannot afford?

Added on January 27, 2012, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(epo @ Jan 27 2012, 02:43 PM)
120k is NO unless D segment, then YES...
which Segment D car is 120k?

Added on January 27, 2012, 2:49 pm
QUOTE(ngweichoong @ Jan 27 2012, 02:45 PM)
DF ? no... we are definitely not isomorphic, i'm human. Do you know what is the concept of "Money" ? of course no tongue.gif . You only able to understand "Money" is used to Buy something like food...car?? hmm.gif
so tell me what is the concept of Money.

This post has been edited by lunchtime: Jan 27 2012, 02:49 PM
MeToo
post Jan 27 2012, 02:51 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Jan 27 2012, 02:44 PM)

forummers here present a small sample of the population and not everyone thinks alike. expensive or otherwise is relative to your income.
Wrong. Expensive or not is not relative to our income, its a comparison of similar products.

If A = B,
and A is $50,
while B is $500, then B is expensive.

Our income have nothing to do with it.
Chongkor
post Jan 27 2012, 02:57 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Jan 27 2012, 02:44 PM)

sad truth is, the blame is on yourself for not making enough money, however like most people, we don't see ourselves at fault, thus it must the the fault of others and in this case, its SD's fault for purported high pricing.

as for value for $, if this car is given a spec sheet longer than a toilet roll, why must it be cheaper than a H or T? are you basing it on the perceived value of the car? do you think SD will have the same views as well?

How u know ppl here not making good money/income ? I doubt you can't even afford a 70k car.
We are just calculative and not just accept as what ppl give.
lunchtime
post Jan 27 2012, 02:57 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 27 2012, 02:51 PM)
Wrong. Expensive or not is not relative to our income, its a comparison of similar products.

If A = B,
and A is $50,

A is not equal to B ( that's the assumption for now, given the supposely impressive spec sheet) and the fact current H & T models are near their lifecycles, whereas hyundai is a the begninng of a lifecycle.
ngweichoong
post Jan 27 2012, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Jan 27 2012, 03:44 PM)

Yes, if the SPEC has been prove and get confidence of the major market share. What is the point if the car come with a lot of advance technology but bad quality ..when after few year malfunction this and that...At that time you will think i simply need a car that take me with safety and stability. Understand my dear ? brows.gif
lunchtime
post Jan 27 2012, 02:58 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Chongkor @ Jan 27 2012, 02:57 PM)
How u know ppl here not making good money/income ? I doubt you can't even afford a 70k car.
We are just calculative and not just accept as what ppl give.
please read my posting and understand the meaning of it, rather than simply firing blindly.

Added on January 27, 2012, 3:00 pm
QUOTE(ngweichoong @ Jan 27 2012, 02:58 PM)
Yes, if the SPEC has been prove and get confidence of the major market share. What is the point if the car come with a lot of advance technology but bad quality ..when after few year malfunction this and that...At that time you will think i simply need a car that take me with safety and stability. Understand my dear ? brows.gif
if the car hasn't been launched, how do you know its bad quality? have you actually sat in the car or driven one yourself? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by lunchtime: Jan 27 2012, 03:00 PM
ngweichoong
post Jan 27 2012, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Jan 27 2012, 03:47 PM)
so you are saying buy even if you cannot afford?

Added on January 27, 2012, 2:48 pm
which Segment D car is 120k?

Added on January 27, 2012, 2:49 pm
so tell me what is the concept of Money.
The Money is the complex concept only appear in Human. I don't think you able to understand even i spend 100 years to educate you.... whistling.gif
lunchtime
post Jan 27 2012, 03:04 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(ngweichoong @ Jan 27 2012, 03:01 PM)
The Money is the complex concept only appear in Human. I don't think you able to understand even i spend 100 years to educate you.... whistling.gif
hahaha
Chongkor
post Jan 27 2012, 03:04 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Jan 27 2012, 02:58 PM)
please read my posting and understand the meaning of it, rather than simply firing blindly.

Added on January 27, 2012, 3:00 pm
if the car hasn't been launched, how do you know its bad quality? have you actually sat in the car or driven one yourself?  hmm.gif
You can simply say it's ppl fault not make enough money for this car and blame SD for pricing it high blindly, Y i can't say you are even not affordable for the lowest spec and try to boost yourself to be wise enough here.
turbocharged
post Jan 27 2012, 03:05 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 27 2012, 02:51 PM)

If A = B,
and A is $50,

some thought that the rich are fool

they tot by being stupid, one can actually accidentally get rich biggrin.gif and buy normal stuff at inflated price.

lol.

127 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:13 AM