2012 Hyundai Elantra, Hello Impossible!
BuFung
Jan 16 2012, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 16 2012, 05:39 PM) This shows their sales peopel is BADLY TRAINED! I went to the Nissan Infinity showroom in KL.. a bunch of us rush in during a heavy rain.. drippign water all over their floor... summore they were so helpful and professional... some of us sat in their cars with slightly wet shirt also they never bat an eyelid. how can compare Infinity show room with this? 1 potential customer for Infinity probably = 50 of hyundai...  Added on January 16, 2012, 5:46 pmby the way.. when I am in Lexus showroom.. I met young couple still a student c/w MyVi .. wanna change the MyVi to Ct200h... This post has been edited by BuFung: Jan 16 2012, 05:46 PM
cybermaster98
Jan 16 2012, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(WheelieWonka @ Jan 16 2012, 05:36 PM) One of the salesman walk past me and mentioned in Cantonese "This guy only came in a Myvi, waste our time only"... but he though I dun understand... Incidently I drove my wife's Myvi to the showroom...they wanna treat their potential customers like this, why should I give them my money?? Btw, I got treated really really well when i followed my fren to Glenmarie BMW showroom...somemore I'm looking only. Ive seen this happen many times with the Korean car showrooms. Even the Kia showroom in TTDI got the same rubbish salesmen. Mazda showroom here also the same. 1 day i feel like fxxxxxx telling them that i can fxxxxxx buy their car cash if i wanted to. Bloody fools.  I also went to the Kia showroom in Ipoh last week and 1 Malay salesman sitting next to the car outside didnt even bother to stand up when i started asking bout the car. Should boycott these types of salesmen and their showrooms.
BuFung
Jan 16 2012, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 16 2012, 05:51 PM) Ive seen this happen many times with the Korean car showrooms. Even the Kia showroom in TTDI got the same rubbish salesmen. Mazda showroom here also the same. 1 day i feel like fxxxxxx telling them that i can fxxxxxx buy their car cash if i wanted to. Bloody fools.  I also went to the Kia showroom in Ipoh last week and 1 Malay salesman sitting next to the car outside didnt even bother to stand up when i started asking bout the car. Should boycott these types of salesmen and their showrooms.  same experience in TTDI.. becoz before I go I call a salesperson.. then when I reach there.. that salesperson not there.. all other salesperson dont even fucuk me...
etseleste
Jan 16 2012, 06:19 PM

1.8 Nu Engine for 118k..... Might as well get a CKD Mazda 3 2.0 $119k..... at least it is mazda logo rather than inokom. if it comes with skyactiv even better but i don't think it will be on our shore for at least another year. hopefully i'm wrong. bye bye elantra. i can afford u but i wun buy u at 115k-118k.
Chongkor
Jan 16 2012, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(etseleste @ Jan 16 2012, 06:19 PM) 1.8 Nu Engine for 118k..... Might as well get a CKD Mazda 3 2.0 $119k..... at least it is mazda logo rather than inokom. if it comes with skyactiv even better but i don't think it will be on our shore for at least another year. hopefully i'm wrong. bye bye elantra. i can afford u but i wun buy u at 115k-118k. Logo u can request to change anyway, but whether is FOC or not is another story.
WheelieWonka
Jan 16 2012, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(rahtid @ Jan 16 2012, 05:42 PM) wtf.. got such SA?? which showroom? gonna boycott that one. This is the Old Klang road big showroom... all the SA's effing useless pricks - boycott them. The SS2 showroom much better
squareballs
Jan 16 2012, 06:54 PM
Car cannot.sell still wan act like that.. pathetic..
spchew79
Jan 16 2012, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(khusyairi @ Jan 16 2012, 03:02 PM) I think $118K is too pricey for local made car wt Inokom brand. When compare between civic & elantra for that price, I think 99% Malaysian will choose H. Civic. Seems like Hyundai is bullying Malaysia car buyer...this car sell much cheaper than Civic and Altis in other market, it is even cheaper than Chev Cruze. Something is seriously wrong if they sell at RM118k here. At this price I can foresee the car will worth only RM75k+ in resale value after just 2 years, and that is RM40k loss (should be more if add in interest). Scaryyyy...
BuFung
Jan 16 2012, 07:03 PM
that mean sd have something seriously wrong...
tunasandwich
Jan 16 2012, 07:39 PM
haha bcoming an SD complain thread d... we should move this conversation to their FB page....
knight88
Jan 16 2012, 07:52 PM
earn low profit to build their reputation in US.. so that they can save a lot of advertising.. sharpen the knife and whack in Malaysia.. Even most of us had already known the engine is not GDi.. even everyone has already known the logo is inokom.. the awards that recognized by US have already covered one of our eyes.. they want profit to grow faster but neglect what hyundai's level should be..
Stand firm before u running.. be humble when u success.. be grateful before u falling down.. Hyundai, Can u hear me?
turbocharged
Jan 16 2012, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(WheelieWonka @ Jan 16 2012, 05:36 PM) One of the salesman walk past me and mentioned in Cantonese "This guy only came in a Myvi, waste our time only"... but he though I dun understand... Incidently I drove my wife's Myvi to the showroom...they wanna treat their potential customers like this, why should I give them my money?? Btw, I got treated really really well when i followed my fren to Glenmarie BMW showroom...somemore I'm looking only. they very stupid, they expect you to drive a bmw there to buy a hyundai. lol.
Glen23
Jan 16 2012, 08:51 PM
Bye bye elantra
WieBoy
Jan 16 2012, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(Glen23 @ Jan 16 2012, 08:51 PM) Bye Bye twice elantra~~i really hope that there will be NO BUYER for this car! so that the management will figure something to cope with the price~ HAHA, fu yuk gai (苦肉计), will it works? eventually, it force to lower the price~~ * in my dream*
jai2005
Jan 16 2012, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(WieBoy @ Jan 16 2012, 09:48 PM) Bye Bye twice elantra~~i really hope that there will be NO BUYER for this car! so that the management will figure something to cope with the price~ HAHA, fu yuk gai (苦肉计), will it works? eventually, it force to lower the price~~ * in my dream*  bye bye elantra. Sorry my forte
lj0000
Jan 16 2012, 11:33 PM
maybe the prices are released just to test the response. then the price come out as 90k, then everyone will tihnk its not so bad and buy.
squareballs
Jan 16 2012, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jan 16 2012, 11:33 PM) maybe the prices are released just to test the response. then the price come out as 90k, then everyone will tihnk its not so bad and buy. Hopefully that's true..
lj0000
Jan 17 2012, 12:01 AM
maybe later left 1 airbag, manual bare version and call it super elantra junior and sell at 68.8k
WheelieWonka
Jan 17 2012, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 16 2012, 08:12 PM) they very stupid, they expect you to drive a bmw there to buy a hyundai. lol. Yeah I know...if I was the manager, the blady SA would be fired This thread is becoming a SD bashing thread..mana bro Fluidic?
tunasandwich
Jan 17 2012, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(WheelieWonka @ Jan 17 2012, 12:14 AM) Yeah I know...if I was the manager, the blady SA would be fired This thread is becoming a SD bashing thread..mana bro Fluidic? quiet since 8 pages ago.... his ID seems online now though....