126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyONE°°<<, The New Myvi -> The Best Gets Better!

ikiey
post Feb 22 2012, 07:30 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 22 2012, 02:03 AM)
So I just got my car today - so far only had less than an hour to drive it around before sending for Sierra Glow tomorrow. It's now my turn to ask a few questions tongue.gif

1. I'm on a manual, and the gear stick vibrates a lot, even more than my old Kancil. If I was able to pull it out of the car it would serve really well as a ladies companion on a lonely night. Is there something wrong?

2. For the driver's window, since when it was normal for all cars to have automatic descend but not ascend?

3. The gear shifts feel like I'm letting loose many small tight springs from its locks. Sometimes I can't tell whether I'm engaged in gear or not. Will this improve after running in?

4. The clutch is too high - I killed the engine five times on the way home. Can the SC reduce its height?

That's all for now, but I'll definitely have more questions from the sifus soon smile.gif
1. This is weird Bro, because, supposely the gear stick will be xtra xtra stiff during the break-in period, so, in ur case, to me its quite weird..

2. All perodua cars are like that Bro.. Auto descend but not ascend..

3. On normal cases, where gear feels stiff during break in period, yesh, the gear stick will be getting easier to move around when settled the break in period...

4. This can easily be rectified by the SC technician,.. U can adjust the clutch height according to ur liking
superdeemon
post Feb 22 2012, 07:41 AM

So I just got my car today - so far only had less than an hour to drive it around before sending for Sierra Glow tomorrow. It's now my turn to ask a few questions tongue.gif

1. I'm on a manual, and the gear stick vibrates a lot, even more than my old Kancil. If I was able to pull it out of the car it would serve really well as a ladies companion on a lonely night. Is there something wrong?

- shouldn't be lor, mine is ok > my statement is for your SC complaint smile.gif

2. For the driver's window, since when it was normal for all cars to have automatic descend but not ascend?

- this is consider a safety issue i guess, standard across i believed nod.gif

3. The gear shifts feel like I'm letting loose many small tight springs from its locks. Sometimes I can't tell whether I'm engaged in gear or not. Will this improve after running in?

- yep, slightly on the tight & rigid side which i've shared before, probably still new lar...even with my previous performance hot-hatch experience also I am lost in Myvi's gear zone! (but able to crawl back so far rclxms.gif )

4. The clutch is too high - I killed the engine five times on the way home. Can the SC reduce its height?

- agreed, hopefully SC can do some adjustment to it. Till today, only died once doh.gif

That's all for now, but I'll definitely have more questions from the sifus soon smile.gif
hi bro, congrats on your finally getting your hand of your long awaited beauty!

well, me is just like you but is now into my 6th day owning her, a manual tranny too yah. But i am no sifu here, just to share of my new rides experience ok tongue.gif
...do see my shared comment bro icon_rolleyes.gif
Aj6009
post Feb 22 2012, 08:19 AM

CAUTION:

TO THOSE WHOSE CHANGE WIDER TYRES :

Please .....Please check your Rear Right and Left Clearance ( from rear 'lower arm' or whatever it calls....) especially to those change to 195/55/15 tyres......

mine one already been eaten inside ( rear right tyre ) due to ' sagat ' to the rear arms .

i'm going to tyre shop in a moment ....lucky to notice it early ......if not my tyre can go wrong and will bring disaster when REMPIT .....gooshhh!!!

maybe it needs to put some spacer ....will find out.....it's been 2 months already .....unconscious on this ......

kesagatan itu amat amat ternyata ...that it eat my inner tyre....damn!!!

rim offset ni rasanya .....aduyai ...tapi pelik coz rear left ok ....pulak

This post has been edited by Aj6009: Feb 22 2012, 08:38 AM
matmoto5125
post Feb 22 2012, 08:25 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

1. Typically, as ikiey said, during break in period, it should be tighter (still virgin) and less vibrate. After the break in also it shouldn't be vibrating, but the level of vibration is tolerable for a mechanical things.

2. Yes, it's normal. But I don't know since when. Even 2002 Kancil got auto up and auto down. Maybe it's a safety standard lol.

3. I think you have to get rectified at SC. Normally during break in the gear will be very stiff and rubbery. But after break in, the rubbery is still there, but I'm used to it since the dawn of Perodua already. laugh.gif

4. Get it done at SC.
Compelica
post Feb 22 2012, 09:15 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

Thanks guys. I guess I have to highlight these problems once I get to the SC for its first service. Sending my car for SG in a while, hope to see her coat shine smile.gif

This post has been edited by colinwong89: Feb 22 2012, 09:33 AM
ikiey
post Feb 22 2012, 09:23 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Aj6009 @ Feb 22 2012, 08:19 AM)
CAUTION:

Please .....Please check your Rear Right and Left Clearance ( from rear 'lower arm' or whatever it calls....) especially to those change to 195/55/15 tyres......

mine one already been eaten inside ( rear right tyre ) due to ' sagat ' to the rear arms .

i'm going to tyre shop in a  moment ....lucky to notice it early ......if not my tyre can go wrong and will bring disaster when REMPIT .....gooshhh!!!

maybe it needs to put some spacer ....will find out.....it's been 2 months already .....unconscious on this ......

Aj, awat urs just rear right...?? Did u hit something really hard before..?? Cuz a bit weird only sagat one side only.. Rim offset berape??
superdeemon
post Feb 22 2012, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 22 2012, 09:15 AM)
Thanks guys. Sending my car for SG in a while, hope to see her coat shine smile.gif
hi bro, how much to do such coating ler?

...today, i'll be sending my rides for customize quality 4pcs floor mat tongue.gif

This post has been edited by superdeemon: Feb 22 2012, 09:29 AM
Compelica
post Feb 22 2012, 09:29 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(superdeemon @ Feb 22 2012, 09:26 AM)
hi bro, how much to do such coating ler?
RM500 for the body, including plastic trims, headlights and rearlights and rims. smile.gif
ikiey
post Feb 22 2012, 09:32 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 22 2012, 09:29 AM)
RM500 for the body, including plastic trims, headlights and rearlights and rims. smile.gif
Damn... SO dah kaya this guy.. Hehhehe
Compelica
post Feb 22 2012, 09:35 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Feb 22 2012, 09:32 AM)
Damn... SO dah kaya this guy.. Hehhehe
Better than to see the car turn ugly over the next few years, and you still pay the same installment amount tongue.gif
ikiey
post Feb 22 2012, 09:41 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 22 2012, 09:35 AM)
Better than to see the car turn ugly over the next few years, and you still pay the same installment amount tongue.gif
It will last for how long Bro...?? If one year only, its better to just respray ur car because after recoating each year for 4 years, can paint a decent new layer of paintcoat already... Sorry bro, not being sarcastic or anythin, just giving my opinion here...
superdeemon
post Feb 22 2012, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 22 2012, 09:29 AM)
On gosh sweat.gif ! , no joke yah sweat.gif ...hope you can show us yr rides after the coating as for our 'eye-opening'! drool.gif
Aj6009
post Feb 22 2012, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(ikiey @ Feb 22 2012, 09:23 AM)
Aj, awat urs just rear right...?? Did u hit something really hard before..?? Cuz a bit weird only sagat one side only.. Rim offset berape??
thiz coz it 1 weird bar attached to the body...boleh ketuk,,,,,add to my concern.....the metal bar lenght not same left and right n i donno what r d purpose.....this i add a spacer to avoid the gesel gesel.....with that bar.......

Lucky still can use d tyre........sighhhhhhhh

One screw stuck in my tyre that coz d air inside slowly escape.....but the inner tyre damn teruk terhakis........offset maybe 38 kot tak sure

Aj6009
post Feb 22 2012, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(ikiey @ Feb 22 2012, 09:23 AM)
thiz coz it 1 weird bar attached to the body...boleh ketuk,,,,,add to my concern.....the metal bar lenght not same left and right n i donno what r d purpose.....this i add a spacer to avoid the gesel gesel.....with that bar.......

One screw stuck in my tyre that coz d air inside slowly escape.....but the inner tyre damn teruk terhakis........offset maybe 38 kot tak sure

ikiey
post Feb 22 2012, 09:59 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Aj6009 @ Feb 22 2012, 09:50 AM)

Eh, that one bukan the welding pnyer ker..?? Maybe some excess weld....?? Cannot grin it flush ker? Later will check on my car... Go complain at SC lar, tel them to replace ur tires... But, sigh.. They can also claim its because wrong rim offset etc.. sad.gif
Irbean
post Feb 22 2012, 11:30 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Feb 22 2012, 10:41 AM)
It will last for how long Bro...?? If one year only, its better to just respray ur car because after recoating each year for 4 years, can paint a decent new layer of paintcoat already... Sorry bro, not being sarcastic or anythin, just giving my opinion here...
Based on my findings, SG coating will last for 5 years, and they give warranty for that. Might send for coating as well, when my fund enough to do so, or after changing new sets of rims.
ikiey
post Feb 22 2012, 11:36 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Feb 22 2012, 11:30 AM)
Based on my findings, SG coating will last for 5 years, and they give warranty for that. Might send for coating as well, when my fund enough to do so, or after changing new sets of rims.
wow...?? 5years!??? N thats very2 value for money
TSArea51SE
post Feb 22 2012, 11:40 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Aj6009 @ Feb 22 2012, 08:19 AM)
CAUTION:

i'm going to tyre shop in a  moment ....lucky to notice it early ......if not my tyre can go wrong and will bring disaster when REMPIT .....gooshhh!!!

Sagat? What's sagat actually LOL. And you mean your rear right tyre is actually touching the rear arms or something?
ikiey
post Feb 22 2012, 11:41 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Feb 22 2012, 11:40 AM)
Sagat? What's sagat actually LOL. And you mean your rear right tyre is actually touching the rear arms or something?
Area, sagat same meaning with scratching... Hehehe
TSArea51SE
post Feb 22 2012, 11:45 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Feb 22 2012, 11:41 AM)
Area, sagat same meaning with scratching... Hehehe
Haha thanks Bro, Checked mine. So far nothing is scratching anything smile.gif

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top