126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyONE°°<<, The New Myvi -> The Best Gets Better!

TSArea51SE
post Feb 21 2012, 09:18 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(hosealwh @ Feb 21 2012, 09:17 PM)
got picture ?  blush.gif
LOL Hmm avanti rims is just a brand, there's a wide range of design for that brand of rims smile.gif Get those lightweight ones if possible? I think Bro Ikiey is good are rims & tyres, maybe he could give you better recommendation tongue.gif
hosealwh
post Feb 21 2012, 09:20 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Feb 21 2012, 09:18 PM)
LOL Hmm avanti rims is just a brand, there's a wide range of design for that brand of rims smile.gif Get those lightweight ones if possible? I think Bro Ikiey is good are rims & tyres, maybe he could give you better recommendation tongue.gif
Oic,btw did you hear FLEDERMAUS rim ?its quite nice looking on 17 " with 205 40 17 tyre smile.gif
winstone
post Feb 21 2012, 09:20 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Feb 21 2012, 09:14 PM)
Updated ! The guide is on post number 5 biggrin.gif
hahah,Hope can help everyone here。 blush.gif tongue.gif
TSArea51SE
post Feb 21 2012, 09:23 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(hosealwh @ Feb 21 2012, 09:20 PM)
Oic,btw did you hear FLEDERMAUS rim ?its quite nice looking on 17 " with 205 40 17 tyre smile.gif
Any picture? tongue.gif

QUOTE(winstone @ Feb 21 2012, 09:20 PM)
hahah,Hope can help everyone here。 blush.gif  tongue.gif
Haha surely it will help ! Thanks for the effort to make such good guides smile.gif
winstone
post Feb 21 2012, 09:38 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Feb 21 2012, 09:23 PM)
Any picture? tongue.gif
Haha surely it will help ! Thanks for the effort to make such good guides smile.gif
The picture and Link are from Lokatoo official website,i just modify little bit and post here。 blush.gif tongue.gif
hosealwh
post Feb 21 2012, 09:42 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Feb 21 2012, 09:23 PM)
Any picture? tongue.gif
dEsTiNyy
post Feb 21 2012, 09:42 PM

Legend Ethusiast
867 posts

QUOTE(winstone @ Feb 21 2012, 08:52 PM)
thanks bro, very helpful.... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dEsTiNyy: Feb 21 2012, 11:00 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 21 2012, 09:57 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(winstone @ Feb 21 2012, 08:52 PM)

what does this new version update?
megat89
post Feb 21 2012, 09:59 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 21 2012, 09:57 PM)
plus new map..for me it looks a bit like papago..which is nice..

This post has been edited by megat89: Feb 21 2012, 10:00 PM
winstone
post Feb 21 2012, 10:02 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 21 2012, 09:57 PM)
Big change ui。 rclxms.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 21 2012, 10:55 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

oh, mine seems to be v5.5 already smile.gif
Nooby Lim
post Feb 21 2012, 10:55 PM

Hi guys, any pro can answer my question?

1. FC between old & new myvi (1.3 auto) which 1 is better?
2. FC between 1.3 & 1.5 auto, (mainly highway) which 1 is better?
3. i heard tat 1.3 is gud for city drive, but how much more FC in highway compare to 1.5 (RM/km)

thx, noob here... considering 1.3 n 1.5 myvi, give some comment pls thx!
TSArea51SE
post Feb 21 2012, 11:03 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Nooby Lim @ Feb 21 2012, 10:55 PM)
Hi guys, any pro can answer my question?

1. FC between old & new myvi (1.3 auto) which 1 is better?
2. FC between 1.3 & 1.5 auto, (mainly highway) which 1 is better?
3. i heard tat 1.3 is gud for city drive, but how much more FC in highway compare to 1.5 (RM/km)

thx, noob here... considering 1.3 n 1.5 myvi, give some comment pls thx!
1. FC for New Myvi is expected to be better as claimed by perodua the new myvi is more aerodynamic and also it uses EPS which reduces the workload of the engine and therefore less fuel consumed

2. 1.5 would be better in highway as it doesn't need to rev to a higher RPM to reach certain speed

3. Yes 1.3 is good in city drive but I can't really answer u the FC compared to 1.5 lol
megat89
post Feb 21 2012, 11:19 PM

278 posts

service center applied the battery terminal protector..and charged rm4.00 for that..and they changed the gasket drain plug..seriously, one month car already need to change the drain plug?..

This post has been edited by megat89: Feb 21 2012, 11:20 PM
V12Kompressor
post Feb 21 2012, 11:29 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Feb 21 2012, 11:19 PM)
service center applied the battery terminal protector..and charged rm4.00 for that..and they changed the gasket drain plug..seriously, one month car already need to change the drain plug?..
everytime you send for service they will charge you the drain plug.
Nooby Lim
post Feb 21 2012, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Feb 21 2012, 11:03 PM)
1. FC for New Myvi is expected to be better as claimed by perodua the new myvi is more aerodynamic and also it uses EPS which reduces the workload of the engine and therefore less fuel consumed

2. 1.5 would be better in highway as it doesn't need to rev to a higher RPM to reach certain speed

3. Yes 1.3 is good in city drive but I can't really answer u the FC compared to 1.5 lol
Thx for d info. Is it worth tat add 10k more to upgrade to myvi 1.5?
any comment or suggestion?
so far gt any prob wif 1.3 n 1.5?
:zeus:
post Feb 21 2012, 11:50 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 21 2012, 11:29 PM)
everytime you send for service they will charge you the drain plug.
everytime? shakehead.gif
TSArea51SE
post Feb 22 2012, 12:03 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Nooby Lim @ Feb 21 2012, 11:46 PM)
Thx for d info. Is it worth tat add 10k more to upgrade to myvi 1.5?
any comment or suggestion?
so far gt any prob wif 1.3 n 1.5?
Well for me, If i were given a choice again to choose. I would go for the Myvi SE 1.5 smile.gif Just an additional of 6k compared to the Premium model which I find it worth. So far no major problem I think. Just do a full check before signing the agreement to collect your car. Eg: Those bumper / bonnet defects which its not positioned nicely.
Compelica
post Feb 22 2012, 02:03 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

So I just got my car today - so far only had less than an hour to drive it around before sending for Sierra Glow tomorrow. It's now my turn to ask a few questions tongue.gif

1. I'm on a manual, and the gear stick vibrates a lot, even more than my old Kancil. If I was able to pull it out of the car it would serve really well as a ladies companion on a lonely night. Is there something wrong?

2. For the driver's window, since when it was normal for all cars to have automatic descend but not ascend?

3. The gear shifts feel like I'm letting loose many small tight springs from its locks. Sometimes I can't tell whether I'm engaged in gear or not. Will this improve after running in?

4. The clutch is too high - I killed the engine five times on the way home. Can the SC reduce its height?

That's all for now, but I'll definitely have more questions from the sifus soon smile.gif
-TJF-
post Feb 22 2012, 02:22 AM

33 posts

Erm..I'm just wondering does anyone here have the ECU wiring diagram of our sweet 1.3L Myvi K3-VE engine? Or anyone knows which wire of the ECU is the O2 sensor and which is the ground wire?

Thanks =)

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:54 AM