Neocaridina Shrimp, cherry, fire red, yellow, snow....etc

lily64my
post Sep 6 2013, 10:33 PM

132 posts

[quote=arrow,Sep 6 2013, 08:11 PM]
Tricky as chemical and some biological warfare will hurt your shrimps, try control your feeding(reduce), you can also put it one or two otto to help compete for some food with the flat snails, it help reduce some of them in my tank.
Mini puffer fish known to eat snails as well as your shrimps.

[/quote
Otto is too fast for shrimplets...also if got malaya larvae/eggs in the tank...all will be sucked...lol...heard abt mini puffer not good.
But at one lfs sold the trap for planaria. Didnt ask abt snail trap...

calvinyoon
post Sep 7 2013, 01:26 AM

QUOTE(arrow @ Sep 6 2013, 10:49 AM)
Green shrimps Caridina Babaulti , average hardy, don't why only this shrimps keep dying in my hand. lol.
Can malaya changed to orange color? saw one red / orange shrimp, but bigger than cherry in the tank...
-kytz-
post Sep 7 2013, 01:33 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(calvinyoon @ Sep 7 2013, 01:26 AM)
Can malaya changed to orange color? saw one red / orange shrimp, but bigger than cherry in the tank...
Got!! My Malayan shrimp turned orange tongue.gif
calvinyoon
post Sep 7 2013, 01:51 AM

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 7 2013, 01:33 AM)
ohhhh smile.gif
-kytz-
post Sep 7 2013, 01:56 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(calvinyoon @ Sep 7 2013, 01:51 AM)
ohhhh smile.gif

Getting more Malayan shrimps tomorrow!! tongue.gif
arrow
post Sep 7 2013, 02:05 AM

53 posts

One of the many reasons to Trash yamato for this shrimps.

arrow
post Sep 7 2013, 02:52 AM

53 posts

[quote=lily64my,Sep 6 2013, 10:33 PM]
[quote=arrow,Sep 6 2013, 08:11 PM]
Tricky as chemical and some biological warfare will hurt your shrimps, try control your feeding(reduce), you can also put it one or two otto to help compete for some food with the flat snails, it help reduce some of them in my tank.
Mini puffer fish known to eat snails as well as your shrimps.

[/quote
Otto is too fast for shrimplets...also if got malaya larvae/eggs in the tank...all will be sucked...lol...heard abt mini puffer not good.
But at one lfs sold the trap for planaria. Didnt ask abt snail trap...

[/quote]

Look like this Limpets snail ? if yes, almost impossible to remove.

calvinyoon
post Sep 7 2013, 08:25 AM

QUOTE(arrow @ Sep 6 2013, 12:49 AM)
50g. normally in 1kg pack depend on size of the stone , got like 8 ~ 10 pcs , i put 2~3 into a 1ft tank, there is no harm put a little bit more,
if i setup 2ft sulawesi tank , i will use at least 1.5~2kg of the stone.
If you don;t like the dust, you can rinse it off with some tank water, but for me i don't waste the mineral powder that came off , i put direct into tank.
you can put anywhere you like in your tank, i even put one or two in the HOB filter but only after it settle for a month in the tank.
Malaya is more hardy then cherry, if you able to kill it, should do a deep post-mortem on your tank and setup.
I did 15-25% WC last night and put in the mineral rock. The shrimps look happier and grazing around... not sure if the rock stabilize the water...
calvinyoon
post Sep 7 2013, 08:26 AM

QUOTE(arrow @ Sep 7 2013, 02:05 AM)
I want!!!!!! Anyone coming to Penang? I need a transporter... LOLx
GTBlackIce
post Sep 7 2013, 03:29 PM

Mine turned orange, blue, brown...wonderful color transformation. Now mostly orangy though.

@lily: pleasure meeting u in person earlier. Hope you're not blinded now. My eye still hurts! Lol!!! Have fun with those reds!

@Weijie: nice to see u again too... wink.gif

Nice impromptu 'meeting' we have @ Aquascaponic smile.gif
calvinyoon
post Sep 7 2013, 04:38 PM

Harlow,

Can share tips to wash spinach leaves to make sure no chemical residue? Soak them in salt water over-night?
arrow
post Sep 7 2013, 05:04 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(calvinyoon @ Sep 7 2013, 04:38 PM)
Harlow,

Can share tips to wash spinach leaves to make sure no chemical residue? Soak them in salt water over-night?
just get the Organic grow type, peace of mind. Carrefour should havem look at the organic vegi section, around rm4 per pack.
lily64my
post Sep 7 2013, 07:11 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(arrow @ Sep 7 2013, 02:05 AM)
Poison picture!! Some of mine are the same colour...some goes lighter...just few in one tank...

This post has been edited by lily64my: Sep 7 2013, 07:29 PM
lily64my
post Sep 7 2013, 07:14 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(GTBlackIce @ Sep 7 2013, 03:29 PM)
Mine turned orange, blue, brown...wonderful color transformation. Now mostly orangy though.

@lily: pleasure meeting u in person earlier. Hope you're not blinded now. My eye still hurts! Lol!!! Have fun with those reds!

@Weijie: nice to see u again too... wink.gif

Nice impromptu 'meeting' we have @ Aquascaponic smile.gif
Yes..nice meeting u in person...back home nd a nap after all the focus searching for nicer shrimps..lol

Thought arrow going there too...
lily64my
post Sep 7 2013, 07:25 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(arrow @ Sep 7 2013, 02:52 AM)
Look like this Limpets snail ? if yes, almost impossible to remove.
Its round and flat hard shell....bo tahan...yesterday put in small glass jam bottle with some fish food..covered with cling film and punch small holes...today...trap some of them not in the bottle but at the on the cling.... i wonder why...lol..tasty?

This post has been edited by lily64my: Sep 7 2013, 07:31 PM
arrow
post Sep 7 2013, 08:52 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(lily64my @ Sep 7 2013, 07:14 PM)
Yes..nice meeting u in person...back home nd a nap after all the focus searching for nicer shrimps..lol

Not going, get to know about it last minutes, was meeting SA royal and kyte in mid valley.
Heard that you net some fire red there! got take some OEBT as souvenir as well ?
-kytz-
post Sep 7 2013, 09:05 PM

12,573 posts

What is this Aquascaponic event? How come I never hear about it. Maybe I missed something nice sad.gif
lily64my
post Sep 7 2013, 09:43 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(arrow @ Sep 7 2013, 08:52 PM)
Not going, get to know about it last minutes, was meeting SA royal and kyte in mid valley.
Heard that you net some fire red there! got take some OEBT as souvenir as well ?
Yes have some fire red...they r georgous!! Whts oebt? brows.gif
lily64my
post Sep 7 2013, 09:43 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 7 2013, 09:05 PM)
What is this Aquascaponic event? How come I never hear about it. Maybe I missed something nice sad.gif
Still can go tomorrow...
GTBlackIce
post Sep 7 2013, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(lily64my @ Sep 7 2013, 07:14 PM)

Lol me too...alrdy crossed eyes netting those males & females...wasn't easy. Acclimated 2hrs before putting it in the tank, all good now. How's yours doing?

QUOTE(arrow @ Sep 7 2013, 08:52 PM)
Ya she netted 20...initially teased me on focusing so much in choosing the shrimps...ended up she faced the same dilemma laugh.gif

OEBTs looked nice...price is also nice! Perhaps something to think of in the future tongue.gif

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 7 2013, 09:05 PM)
Not so as an event bro, just those of us getting some shrimps from there during the merdeka promo. Few of us ended up collecting our shrimps today. Saw tzuen's name on the list too...but he wasn't there. You didn't miss anything bro. Well @ least you met arrow bro wink.gif

151 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:20 AM