127 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V5, >9000 owners. Like a boss.

creepydslr
post Jan 3 2012, 12:59 PM

627 posts

hi all...
Can someone advise me, what HP software need to keep?
And FYI, I already uninstall all of it.
So, I need to know which HP software that will be useful to my beloved dv6001tx and where can I find the software to re-install it back.
lee_what2004
post Jan 3 2012, 01:08 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^
HP Coolsense
HP Connection thg
HP Support Assistant
united8918
post Jan 3 2012, 01:08 PM

has anyone else had the issue of the HP Truevision HD webcam stop working? I heard it was a loose connection inside the display. Any way to fix besides opening or sending back to HP?
lee_what2004
post Jan 3 2012, 01:09 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

If its a loose connection, then need to open it up..
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jan 3 2012, 01:17 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(united8918 @ Jan 3 2012, 01:08 PM)
has anyone else had the issue of the HP Truevision HD webcam stop working? I heard it was a loose connection inside the display. Any way to fix besides opening or sending back to HP?

Me, but it works on my Linux OS so i ruled out loose connection/hardware problem.
united8918
post Jan 3 2012, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jan 3 2012, 01:17 AM)
Me, but it works on my Linux OS so i ruled out loose connection/hardware problem.
registry error or fix? I've uninstalled and reinstalled the drivers. Updated the BIOS. Tech support suggested a system restore. Really would like to avoid a factory wipe
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jan 3 2012, 01:28 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Still haven't fix mine in windows. Have u try startup repair?
amie_the_fakes3
post Jan 3 2012, 02:01 PM

277 posts

yah...same like mine...sudenly stopped couse catalys stop working...
vincentlaw
post Jan 3 2012, 02:11 PM

1,507 posts

ahhh... seems that my graphic card is stuck with the Intel HD3000 all the way now even i set it to high performance in switchable graphic setting.....

problem persist even i set 'FIXED' in bios and then 'PERFORMANCE' in the switchable graphic setting

wat is the step by step to uninstall/reinstall everythg? the proper way? what to uninstall and wat to install?

i start to hate ATI/AMD more now...

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Jan 3 2012, 02:21 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jan 3 2012, 02:24 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ What game u tried after u set it on High Performance?
vincentlaw
post Jan 3 2012, 02:42 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jan 3 2012, 02:24 PM)
^ What game u tried after u set it on High Performance?
World of Warcraft

Hmmm anyway i've fried uninstall ATI --> use ATIman uninstaller --> install back the ATI 7690M + HD3000 bundle driver (330MB+) from HP.... and it seems to be fixed now... thanks anyway
elco-ph
post Jan 3 2012, 03:06 PM

I checked my "Control Panel\All Control Panel Items\Performance Information and Tools\Advanced Tools" and saw the attached error message.

What could it mean?

lee_what2004
post Jan 3 2012, 03:08 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Need 1.1 seconds to wake up the graphic card..
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jan 3 2012, 03:31 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

The mother of most BSODs..
elco-ph
post Jan 3 2012, 03:39 PM

I know my DV6-6168TX comes with a i7-2670QM processor.

CPU-Z seems to incorrectly report my processor.

Please see the attached image.

This post has been edited by elco-ph: Jan 3 2012, 04:50 PM

creepydslr
post Jan 3 2012, 05:16 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jan 3 2012, 01:08 PM)
^
HP Coolsense
HP Connection thg
HP Support Assistant
So, where can i find the software?

Hmm how to on and use the webcam?
vincentlaw
post Jan 3 2012, 05:54 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(elco-ph @ Jan 3 2012, 03:39 PM)
I know my DV6-6168TX comes with a i7-2670QM processor.

CPU-Z seems to incorrectly report my processor.

Please see the attached image.
try with the latest CPU-Z...... ver 1.59
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jan 3 2012, 06:09 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Meh.. i'm tired troubleshooting the webcam problem.

QUOTE(creepydslr @ Jan 3 2012, 05:16 PM)
So, where can i find the software?
Hmm how to on and use the webcam?

All can be found in the start menu.

For the webcam, you can use Youcam in the start menu or install ManyCam.

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Jan 3 2012, 06:48 PM
dae
post Jan 3 2012, 06:33 PM

got mine yesterday. already played crysis 2. but it become very hot al pulak . i just wanna know what cooler most of u guys use.

elco-ph
post Jan 3 2012, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jan 3 2012, 03:31 PM)
The mother of most BSODs..
Will installing leshcat's drivers solve my problem? smile.gif

127 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:47 PM