135 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

senbonzakura123
post Dec 21 2011, 11:16 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(senbonzakura123 @ Dec 21 2011, 11:07 AM)
thanks for your info, but when i try to run sqlite, i got this error

pika bro, u know why this happen ? -___-ll

This post has been edited by senbonzakura123: Dec 21 2011, 11:17 AM
teepee
post Dec 21 2011, 11:20 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(senbonzakura123 @ Dec 21 2011, 11:16 AM)
pika bro, u know why this happen ? -___-ll
This is perfectly normal smile.gif happens to me too. if u see pika's thread in Xda:
Known Issues
If you're using a custom MP3/Wav file as a ringtone, flashing ThunderBolt! might erase that setting causing your ringtone to be silent. Be sure to restore the ringtone again.
Barriers are turned off in /data. Corruption can happen but risks are minimal if you still have journaling.
Libsqlite safety_level is tuned to "1" from "3". There is risk of corruption here. Revert the libsqlite*.so files from the restore pack if you face corruption This is due to no fsync is done before databases are committed into disk hence it'll be faster but at the risk of corruption i.e. Launcher widgets going missing or SMS messages going missing etc.
sqlite_optimize script will produce errors like "malformed database" or "unknown collation sequence". It's normal, it means that these databases are not sqlite compatible, hence erroring out (skipped).
You may sometimes lose access to busybox. Install busybox installer (stericson's) from the market and install 1.19.3 to /xbin.
Bootup (even to the point where you can see the launcher)may be a little slow as zipalign takes some time.
remount script has to be launched using script manager
Remount script is only for i9000 Samsung, i9000 CM7/MIUI and i9001 + a few others(check /sdcard/bolt_scripts)
CWM zip is only for devices that has /system and /data as its mount points. Remember to mount these in CWM.
The LMK/OOM is on the aggressive side. Some apps that you've hidden behind other visible processes SHOULD be killed to make way for bigger apps. This is to ensure your Angry Birds or Fruit Ninja doesn't LAG LIKE HELL after some time.
gin&tonic
post Dec 21 2011, 11:21 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(TheSecRet @ Dec 21 2011, 11:16 AM)
Guys should I buy s2 now? or wait s3?
Digi gila sales is so tempting.

Added on December 21, 2011, 11:16 amGuys should I buy s2 now? or wait s3?
S2 is the phone to own now. Why wait & miss out all the good time with the phone.
Cheers the decision is yours. You don't know what u missing.
SUSMatrix
post Dec 21 2011, 11:23 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(TheSecRet @ Dec 21 2011, 11:16 AM)
Guys should I buy s2 now? or wait s3?

Added on December 21, 2011, 11:16 amGuys should I buy s2 now? or wait s3?
Just buy lar RM1.2K...mana cari?? I bought one recently...smile.gif
teepee
post Dec 21 2011, 11:24 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 21 2011, 11:21 AM)
S2 is the phone to own now. Why wait & miss out all the good time with the phone.
AGREE!

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 21 2011, 11:23 AM)
Just buy lar RM1.2K...mana cari?? I bought one recently...smile.gif
LAGI AGREE!
senbonzakura123
post Dec 21 2011, 11:25 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Dec 21 2011, 11:20 AM)
This is perfectly normal smile.gif happens to me too. if u see pika's thread in Xda:
Known Issues
If you're using a custom MP3/Wav file as a ringtone, flashing ThunderBolt! might erase that setting causing your ringtone to be silent. Be sure to restore the ringtone again.
Barriers are turned off in /data. Corruption can happen but risks are minimal if you still have journaling.
Libsqlite safety_level is tuned to "1" from "3". There is risk of corruption here. Revert the libsqlite*.so files from the restore pack if you face corruption This is due to no fsync is done before databases are committed into disk hence it'll be faster but at the risk of corruption i.e. Launcher widgets going missing or SMS messages going missing etc.
sqlite_optimize script will produce errors like "malformed database" or "unknown collation sequence". It's normal, it means that these databases are not sqlite compatible, hence erroring out (skipped).
You may sometimes lose access to busybox. Install busybox installer (stericson's) from the market and install 1.19.3 to /xbin.
Bootup (even to the point where you can see the launcher)may be a little slow as zipalign takes some time.
remount script has to be launched using script manager
Remount script is only for i9000 Samsung, i9000 CM7/MIUI and i9001 + a few others(check /sdcard/bolt_scripts)
CWM zip is only for devices that has /system and /data as its mount points. Remember to mount these in CWM.
The LMK/OOM is on the aggressive side. Some apps that you've hidden behind other visible processes SHOULD be killed to make way for bigger apps. This is to ensure your Angry Birds or Fruit Ninja doesn't LAG LIKE HELL after some time.
oh i get it then -___- , tq bro

Added on December 21, 2011, 11:36 am
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 21 2011, 11:21 AM)
http://www.lowyat.net/v2/index.php?option=...d=5895&Itemid=1

one more reason to own S2 huhu smile.gif

This post has been edited by senbonzakura123: Dec 21 2011, 11:36 AM
MikeX
post Dec 21 2011, 11:39 AM

354 posts

The screen 4.3" itself is much better than iphone 4 oredi... when i use my wife iphone, i kept on pressing the right side of the home button tongue.gif used to S2 liao...
teepee
post Dec 21 2011, 11:40 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(senbonzakura123 @ Dec 21 2011, 11:25 AM)
oh i get it then -___- , tq bro
haha ur welcome! chillax bro. always remember to find out about known issues with anything that u flash, to prevent heart attacks smile.gif
shanelai
post Dec 21 2011, 11:40 AM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

Can we have a poll in this thread on the various ROMs u guys using currently? This can provide us the info on what ROM are more attractive for local ppl.
iori57
post Dec 21 2011, 11:42 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

Lol, jumped to Turkbey rom bandwagon.. so far it's jaw dropping!

Stable, solid, beautiful, using Jkay, good battery.. omg

wipe rom also worth it man!

the ICS theme looks like children's drawing compare to this turkbey.. SO BEAUTIFULLLLL

Added on December 21, 2011, 11:42 am
QUOTE(shanelai @ Dec 21 2011, 11:40 AM)
Can we have a poll in this thread on the various ROMs u guys using currently? This can provide us the info on what ROM are more attractive for local ppl.
get turkbey lol http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1347711

This post has been edited by iori57: Dec 21 2011, 11:42 AM
senbonzakura123
post Dec 21 2011, 11:43 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Dec 21 2011, 11:40 AM)
haha ur welcome! chillax bro. always remember to find out about known issues with anything that u flash, to prevent heart attacks smile.gif
haha thts y bro, i tot thunderbolt tweak cannot work with sensantion ROM thats wht so scared haha

Added on December 21, 2011, 11:44 am
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1194765

This post has been edited by senbonzakura123: Dec 21 2011, 11:44 AM
teepee
post Dec 21 2011, 11:44 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Dec 21 2011, 11:39 AM)
The screen 4.3" itself is much better than iphone 4 oredi... when i use my wife iphone, i kept on pressing the right side of the home button tongue.gif used to S2 liao...
lol i did the same when i went to digi to test out iphone 4s!

this is a good idea smile.gif

QUOTE(iori57 @ Dec 21 2011, 11:42 AM)

the ICS theme looks like children's drawing compare to this turkbey.. SO BEAUTIFULLLLL
i flashed the turkbey rom last week too. the interface is really nice! since u were on checkrom, i bet u would prefer turkbey over checkrom.

This post has been edited by teepee: Dec 21 2011, 11:46 AM
iori57
post Dec 21 2011, 11:47 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Dec 21 2011, 11:44 AM)
i flashed the turkbey rom last week too. the interface is really nice! since u were on checkrom, i bet u would prefer turkbey over checkrom.
then u went back cm7 again? haha
shanelai
post Dec 21 2011, 11:48 AM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Dec 21 2011, 11:44 AM)
It looks very stylish.... Will consider it.... Currently running on v8 lite'ning... thinking of try some other ROM.
Fallenangelz
post Dec 21 2011, 11:49 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

hmm, new sensation looks promising. might think bout going back to sensation or criskelo.
shanelai
post Dec 21 2011, 11:51 AM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Dec 21 2011, 11:48 AM)
It looks very stylish.... Will consider it.... Currently running on v8 lite'ning... thinking of try some other ROM.
ROM i more concern on the battery life. How is Turkbey ROM battery life? Acceptable?
bananalow
post Dec 21 2011, 11:53 AM

1,547 posts

recently samsung apps have giving out 16 free games? which is nice? hehe~~ ^^

Can anyone tell me the game for eg. modern combat 2 galxy s2, is it totally free for s2 to dl or is it demo version~~ There are some other game which have sgs2 behind the game name like assasin creed, spiderman and so on~~ and i wonder is it a total full version like asphalt 6 adrenaline last time~~ smile.gif

This post has been edited by bananalow: Dec 21 2011, 11:56 AM
lch78
post Dec 21 2011, 11:53 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Dec 21 2011, 12:42 PM)

Added on December 21, 2011, 11:42 am
get turkbey lol http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1347711
Is turkbey that good? Im so satisfied with checkrom til never bother to check out other rom. rolleyes.gif
senbonzakura123
post Dec 21 2011, 11:54 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 21 2011, 11:49 AM)
hmm, new sensation looks promising. might think bout going back to sensation or criskelo.
yup haha

sensation3 x'mas edition look so nice right huhu

edwinlcw
post Dec 21 2011, 12:00 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Dec 21 2011, 11:53 AM)
recently samsung apps have giving out 16 free games? which is nice? hehe~~ ^^

Can anyone tell me the game for eg. modern combat 2 galxy s2, is it totally free for s2 to dl or is it demo version~~ There are some other game which have sgs2 behind the game name like assasin creed, spiderman and so on~~ and i wonder is it a total full version like asphalt 6 adrenaline last time~~  smile.gif
those gameloaf games are demo only...

135 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:52 AM