SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
iori57
Dec 20 2011, 11:59 PM
what does it mean for the below? Don't need to edit the screenstate_scaling for this. Just enable it in Voltage Control etc. QUOTE SGSII doesn't have ondemand with patched sleep detection
Hence, you need to edit the screenstate_scaling to enable the conservative governor when asleep. by default is using ondemand? (without installing the screenstate_scaling addon) QUOTE By default, it'll be whatever you set in Voltage Control. where is voltage control..?
iori57
Dec 21 2011, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 21 2011, 12:00 AM) you can download Voltage Control from market thanks.. oo just found it.. it's something like setcpu is it?
iori57
Dec 21 2011, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Dec 21 2011, 12:06 AM) i dl the thunderbolt-cwm v2.200.zip only, is is sufficient? what other file i need to DL? i now already flah the mentioned file and run the script...how to revert back? since u said just reboot, dun need to run the script. Ya i also curious which addon should be installed on i9100. After reading the brief description for each addon still very blur..
iori57
Dec 21 2011, 11:42 AM
Lol, jumped to Turkbey rom bandwagon.. so far it's jaw dropping! Stable, solid, beautiful, using Jkay, good battery.. omg wipe rom also worth it man! the ICS theme looks like children's drawing compare to this turkbey.. SO BEAUTIFULLLLL Added on December 21, 2011, 11:42 amQUOTE(shanelai @ Dec 21 2011, 11:40 AM) Can we have a poll in this thread on the various ROMs u guys using currently? This can provide us the info on what ROM are more attractive for local ppl. get turkbey lol http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1347711This post has been edited by iori57: Dec 21 2011, 11:42 AM
iori57
Dec 21 2011, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(teepee @ Dec 21 2011, 11:44 AM) lol i did the same when i went to digi to test out iphone 4s! this is a good idea  i flashed the turkbey rom last week too. the interface is really nice! since u were on checkrom, i bet u would prefer turkbey over checkrom. then u went back cm7 again? haha
iori57
Dec 21 2011, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 21 2011, 11:53 AM) Is turkbey that good? Im so satisfied with checkrom til never bother to check out other rom.  functionality macam same only.. just eye candy.. when u feel bored then only flash lor.
iori57
Dec 21 2011, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 21 2011, 03:53 PM) Yup its just a theme. To me all samsung rom is the same checkrom, turkbey, 4 season etc... all the same only diff is the theme and some very minor tweaks/app maybe. So just install the rom with the theme you like as simple as that. I like turkbey theme its very complete and unlike any other rom or themes for our device. He really spend alot of time on theming and creating those png files.  Agree 100%, the turkbey theme is the most complete theme i'd used.. everything is themed properly and consistent style all over, and it has the nicest icons.. but never lags the phone.. When calling people, even the dialing animation looks damn pro! poison poison  antt00: are you using ADW launcher? Does it look good with turkbey?
iori57
Dec 21 2011, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Dec 21 2011, 06:35 PM) Hmmm..haven't check yet this turkbey rom. Is it better that checkrom? anttoo,whats ur opinion? he edi spoken  see below » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 21 2011, 03:53 PM) Yup its just a theme. To me all samsung rom is the same checkrom, turkbey, 4 season etc... all the same only diff is the theme and some very minor tweaks/app maybe. So just install the rom with the theme you like as simple as that. I like turkbey theme its very complete and unlike any other rom or themes for our device. He really spend alot of time on theming and creating those png files.  Agree 100%, the turkbey theme is the most complete theme i'd used.. everything is themed properly and consistent style all over, and it has the nicest icons.. but never lags the phone.. When calling people, even the dialing animation looks damn pro! poison poison 
iori57
Dec 21 2011, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Dec 21 2011, 06:46 PM) Hahaha,i thought it was a custom rom. this should be compatible with my checkrom right? it is a custom rom  very similar to checkrom but themed to the core QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Dec 21 2011, 06:55 PM) To me, turbkey rom's icons look ugly too me, no offense, but i just dislike it after looking at screenshots. Another reason i decided to stick with checkrom like this also ugly i really offended lo >.<
iori57
Dec 21 2011, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 21 2011, 06:58 PM) Yes using ADW. ADW got theme in the market. Just look for a theme u like and it will look nice. just installed ADW which was bought for 10 cents  wah a lot of improvement wor since the last time i used it.. much better! but i notice the dockbar became left right scrolling edi.. not like last time press and swipe up to reveal secret dockbar.. wonder can change back to last time like that or not..
iori57
Dec 21 2011, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 21 2011, 07:05 PM) Secret dockbar had been removed. The current dockbar can also be hidden. my secret dockbar~~~ lol nvm the new method also quite cool
iori57
Dec 21 2011, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(babycry123 @ Dec 21 2011, 10:00 PM) is there any game similar to street fight IV like in iphone device? closest you can get is mame emulators.. then you can play street fighter ii, iii, zero 3, marvel vs capcom etc Added on December 22, 2011, 12:05 amanyone shared this yet? getjar.com is giving away 100 paid apps for free: http://mktg.getjar.com/getjargoldcatalogue.htmlsome of them are those 10 cents apps like paper camera.. for those who missed it now is time to grab  free some more haha Added on December 22, 2011, 12:26 amA brief glimpse of the 100 free apps, found some interesting ones: Advanced Task Manager Alarm Clock Extreme Chalk Ball Convertor Pro Ghost Radar Guerrilla Bob Gym Babes 2 (i lol'ed when saw this app) Karoshi Loky Samurai II: Vengeance Smart Office Plus Spashtop Remote Desktop Tapatalk TekTrack Mobile Security The Moron Test They Need To Be Fed Wisp Zenonia 2 Actually I post this here for myself to keep track only, lol This post has been edited by iori57: Dec 22 2011, 12:26 AM
iori57
Dec 22 2011, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 22 2011, 12:52 AM) Can't seem to download some of them like Tapatalk. Says no app found for SGSII. Ya some doesn't seem to work for me too.. anyone knows how getjar works? lets say we downloaded some apps for free now, but when the offer ends, do we still get to keep the apps? since it is not linked to our google account like android market can download back anytime..
iori57
Dec 22 2011, 02:05 AM
I found more info about the getjar 100 free apps: QUOTE Of course, you’ll have to deal with the normal pitfalls of third-party app stores. The free “purchases” you make on GetJar will not show up in the Android Market. Instead, you’ll need to install GetJar’s primary application from their website, then browse either the on-device app store, the mobile website or the holiday catalog. Thankfully, you do not need to set up a new account to start using the free apps, but that means that your “purchases” won’t be saved, either – if you uninstall one of the paid apps, you’ll have to pay for it once the price returns to its normal value. Source: http://androidcommunity.com/getjars-gold-a...rface-20111221/titanium backup time
iori57
Dec 22 2011, 02:09 PM
Been using Avast for years on the PC, best of the best! Instantly installed it on my phone as well
iori57
Dec 22 2011, 04:16 PM
about the avast anti theft.. where to get the list of commands we can send to our phone? so hard to find on their official site.. wah i just post only then i found it myself.. lol http://www.avast.com/free-mobile-security#tab4but still cannot find the setting for sim card white list.. This post has been edited by iori57: Dec 22 2011, 04:17 PM
iori57
Dec 22 2011, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 22 2011, 04:17 PM) hehe  but still cannot find the white list for sim cards wor.. coz when going overseas later want change the sim card then phone locked jialat O_O
iori57
Dec 22 2011, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 22 2011, 08:52 PM) how to check whether the phone is brand new or second hand? coz i got my phone from a lucky draw@@ my best lucky draw item is a kettle @_@ QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 22 2011, 09:03 PM) no, becoz they put receipt inside oledi is that any way to check whether the phone is used before like the record of usage the phone looks new? unless it looks old i won't bother whether it's being used before lor.. you got it for free~!
iori57
Dec 22 2011, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(Mollai @ Dec 22 2011, 11:39 PM) oh shit..i did a factory reset..cuz i complained my battery stats doesn't seem quite good and sometimes my phone hangs. i only back up my pictures.. no one reminded me to back up other things.. i lost all my contacts.. omg FML didn't do nandroid backup? please remember to do nandroid backup before any factory reset, rom/theme flashing next time.. and sync your contacts with gmail account, that way anytime your phone wipe or stolen at least u got your contacts..
iori57
Dec 23 2011, 11:55 AM
what's the simplest way to backup EFS edi? I remember using a manual way in terminal emulator to backup it but dunno where i put the backup file edi.. lol now using this: https://market.android.com/details?id=net.h....droiddev.ktoolseems like doing a nice job on efs backup.. This post has been edited by iori57: Dec 23 2011, 12:11 PM