SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
edwinlcw
Dec 21 2011, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(bananalow @ Dec 21 2011, 11:53 AM) recently samsung apps have giving out 16 free games? which is nice? hehe~~ ^^ Can anyone tell me the game for eg. modern combat 2 galxy s2, is it totally free for s2 to dl or is it demo version~~ There are some other game which have sgs2 behind the game name like assasin creed, spiderman and so on~~ and i wonder is it a total full version like asphalt 6 adrenaline last time~~  those gameloaf games are demo only...
edwinlcw
Dec 22 2011, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 22 2011, 11:04 AM) Anyone uses VPN on their phone? I couldn't connect to my company's VPN if I'm on 3G, only wifi is possible. i have not issue connect to my office VPN via 3G or wifi....
edwinlcw
Dec 23 2011, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Dec 23 2011, 08:43 AM) i think what she meant is google navigation..now working in malaysia is it?? i just tried... it said navigation is not available in my location... lolz
edwinlcw
Dec 23 2011, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Dec 23 2011, 09:07 AM) try upgrade to latest google map i think mine should be the latest version 6.0.3....
edwinlcw
Dec 23 2011, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 23 2011, 09:28 AM) That's the latest. Navigation also not available on my location  haha.. so concluded that google navigation is still not officially available in malaysia yet....
edwinlcw
Dec 27 2011, 09:14 AM
wonder why all the chinese characters that i sent appeared to be "??????".. anyone facing the same issue?
edwinlcw
Dec 27 2011, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 27 2011, 09:21 AM) change encoding to automatic where can i change that?? Added on December 27, 2011, 9:36 amQUOTE(edwinlcw @ Dec 27 2011, 09:25 AM) where can i change that?? got... thanks... This post has been edited by edwinlcw: Dec 27 2011, 09:36 AM
edwinlcw
Dec 27 2011, 10:55 AM
previously i was on EU rom.. this morning i flashed the official rom for our region, and i go the below thingy... is that fine or anyway to solve that? btw, mine is SME unit and non-rooted.
can't access to '/system/csc/xeu/system/' successfully applied multi-csc
This post has been edited by edwinlcw: Dec 27 2011, 11:11 AM
edwinlcw
Dec 28 2011, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 28 2011, 04:21 PM) well actually u can get it cheap. go buy sensation XE and sell the phone, retain the headset otherwise purchase solely can easily cost u RM700 i do agree the noice reduction is quite good, but the sound quality wise..... meh the one similar to the sensation xe's beat headset is around RM510 if i'm not mistaken...
edwinlcw
Dec 28 2011, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 28 2011, 04:29 PM) ah yeah. dat one c/w sensation XE is around RM500 according to handphone seller feel like wanna throw my BH505 away already  i saw it selling in harvey norman around that price....
edwinlcw
Dec 28 2011, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 28 2011, 11:17 PM) Google music only for US if I am not wrong. there is a post few months back on how to use google music in our country... i managed to do that on my phone...
edwinlcw
Dec 29 2011, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 29 2011, 10:11 AM) tried all suggestions. still no go guys ::sadface:: anyone care to dl it for me using my account  i can try for you if you don't mind...
edwinlcw
Dec 29 2011, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 29 2011, 10:24 AM) now its not so much of wanting to get the free apps anymore. now frustrated cause I can't get it to work! my account got banned is it?  it is weird for her account.. even i use my own server that hosted in United State, to be exact, San Jose, Cal... still getting the the geographical restrictions error...  Maybe she needs try to delete the old billing address and cc info and recreate a new one.... This post has been edited by edwinlcw: Dec 29 2011, 10:51 AM
edwinlcw
Dec 29 2011, 11:59 PM
no random reboot so far after i flashed to the official DX rom....
edwinlcw
Dec 30 2011, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Dec 30 2011, 02:28 PM) currently Sandisk does not have any Class 10 MicroSDHC Card,but they come out with Mobile Ultra Class 6 MicroSDHC which can transfer speeds up to 30 MB/sec http://www.sandisk.com/products/mobile1-me...dhc-memory-cardthat up to 30MB/sec is reading speed... writing speed still will at max 6MB/sec since it is a class 6.. i believe almost all of the microsd card out here can achieve up to around 15MB/sec for reading speed....
edwinlcw
Dec 30 2011, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 30 2011, 05:26 PM) waiting for modern combat3...
edwinlcw
Dec 31 2011, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 31 2011, 10:28 AM) wifi off? is it possible to have wakelocks because of firmware upgrade? before 2.3.6 never had so many wakelocks. now even getting wakelocks from my data manager  agreed with you.. with the new official rom (DXKL3) i got alot of wakelocks compare to my previous rom (XWKK2) even both also 2.3.6...
edwinlcw
Jan 1 2012, 11:22 AM
ICS XXKP4 and XXKP8 is released... anyone using?? any comment?
edwinlcw
Jan 1 2012, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 1 2012, 11:30 AM) I'm still downloading XXKP8 from Sammobile. Gonna try it later  Me too... Will try it later... But afraid is a wipe version...
edwinlcw
Jan 1 2012, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 1 2012, 07:08 PM) What does the letter R at the coverage icon there mean? roaming... you are on umobile right....