Can we have a poll in this thread on the various ROMs u guys using currently? This can provide us the info on what ROM are more attractive for local ppl.
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Dec 21 2011, 11:40 AM
1,820 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL/Singapore |
Can we have a poll in this thread on the various ROMs u guys using currently? This can provide us the info on what ROM are more attractive for local ppl.
Dec 21 2011, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(teepee @ Dec 21 2011, 11:44 AM) lol i did the same when i went to digi to test out iphone 4s! It looks very stylish.... Will consider it.... Currently running on v8 lite'ning... thinking of try some other ROM.this is a good idea i flashed the turkbey rom last week too. the interface is really nice! since u were on checkrom, i bet u would prefer turkbey over checkrom. |
Dec 21 2011, 11:51 AM
Dec 21 2011, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(teepee @ Dec 21 2011, 12:14 PM) Got Lite'ning Rom v8 already??? i could only find v6.1 which is where i hopped from. Cant seem to find it in XDA, mind providing a link to it? thanks! QUOTE(bananalow @ Dec 21 2011, 12:14 PM) so, all the games are demo or gameloft only? HAHA.. its not typo error.. The link is HERE..Added on December 21, 2011, 12:14 pm i think is typo mistake ~~ ><" |
Dec 21 2011, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(bananalow @ Dec 21 2011, 02:31 PM) oh ~~ this is not ori litening developer~ it only use their theme as i can see~~ but it is nice to see someone continue to develope it~~ u're right but i dont see there is any problem with other ppl taking over to continue to develop the ROM no? As long as they are continuing develop and renew the ROM.. |
Dec 21 2011, 04:29 PM
I will give Turkbey a try.... oh yea..
Dec 22 2011, 09:08 AM
Guys, when i backup my apps using TB and flash a new ROM, my new ROM will auto download all my apps insstalled in my previous ROM without having install my TB yet. What cause that? Is it due to my gmail account?
Dec 22 2011, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 22 2011, 09:17 AM) Yes. There is an option to backup all data to google. Settings > Privacy > Backup and Restore. I see, are we able to see what have been backup in google server?I usually turn it off. Dun like to not know or able to choose what to restore. You could face issues if something incompatible is restored. So i recommend to turn it off and use TB. |
Dec 22 2011, 11:36 AM
i'm using lookout.. Lot good rating for this app so i give it a try..
Dec 22 2011, 04:24 PM
tried Turkbey ROM.. IT is quite impressive i would say.. Wanna ask that the ROM is using Tw luancher which have 4 icons at the bottom og home screen i.e. phone, contacts, applications and messaging. Can I move the applications icon to either left or right?
Dec 22 2011, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Dec 22 2011, 05:20 PM) I tried downloading the Turkbey ROM yesterday but failed. A lot of the links bring out Advertisment Pop-up!...irritating! There are lot of mirror out there to download.. Few of it is HERE, HERE or HERE.I wonder which is the correct link to download the ROM...sigh |
| Change to: | 0.0438sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:36 AM |