9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V29 -+♦+-, The last thread for 2011

TSZenGTMM
post Dec 19 2011, 07:56 PM, updated 14y ago

155 posts

LYN Official Proton Persona Owners Club and support thread V29!!

PPLYNC

Persona celebrating 29 threads of awesomeness!!

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT!!

TO ALL FELLOW PPLYNC MEMBERS WHO ARE DRIVING PERSONA ELEGANCE:

Photos From Recent TTs
TT 4.0 - Genting Highlands.

Studio shots of the New Persona Elegance (PE)

Proton Persona Promotional Video

Previous Threads V1-V28.88

Proudly a Proton Persona Owner

268 Members and Growing!!!

For those who just received their Persona, Congratulations & Welcome to PPLYNC!! Please PM ME or POST in this thread stating that u are a new owner to update you name into the list.

Price of Proton Parts
Proton Parts Cost

Recommended SC

1)Serdang SC - http://worldcarcare.com.my/WorldCarCare.html
Reasons: Best customer service in all reviews, allows you to bring own lube.

2) CoSE (beside Kesas) - Head towards Klang on Kesas and you will pass by the biggest Proton billboard you'll ever see. Thats the place.
Proton Center of Excellence (CoSE),
Jalan TP 5, Taman Perindustrian Sime Uep, 47600 Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Tel: 03-80269333
Tel2: 03-80269167
Fax: 03-80269155
HQ, easy to claim warranty and reflash ECU. Have to make appointment b4 going there. Can bring own Lube

3) Juru SC (Penang) - Can bring own lube.

4) Trend point - Along Jalan Tun Razak. (Still under review, first review was bad, but a warranty claim experience after that shows that they're quite efficient and able to detect problems that even CoSE denies.)

Unrecommended SC (TRY TO AVOID AT ALL COST!)

1) Sin Siang Hin sdn. bhd. at genting klang n gombak - bad service and they whack ur car like they pay for petrol
2) Senaxis Sdn Bhd No. 50, Jalan SS26/ 11, Taman Mayang Jaya, Petaling Jaya, 47301 SELANGOR Tel: 012-3283123 Fax: 03-78048753

Member's Review:

Common Problem in Persona

Tips for Persona Users (To be Updated)

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 19 2011, 07:59 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 19 2011, 08:33 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Dec 19 2011, 02:35 PM)
all blame to the young guy.
17 years old..NOOB P license driver.. if the guy die.
i wont feel sad.
but .. haiz....
Yeah lah.. c2pid fella go kill 4 young girls.. ady enough of sausage around ady.. haiz..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Dec 19 2011, 06:20 PM)
queue up also never reach me lah... biggrin.gif

Added on December 19, 2011, 6:21 pm
flex.gif we got V12Kompressor, i think Zeng now sleep like P19
where got.. after 2pm sure wake up and go out ady one.. A lot of ppl to catch up and meet when im back in Jb mah..

Eh u who msg me just now ah?
016-XXXX103
Yeah next round appoint new fella take over a bit.. Need to take turns take chairman position.. Everytime come to change thread time nobody want to come open..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 19 2011, 08:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 19 2011, 08:37 PM)
I vote for ngeo88 as TS for V30. brows.gif
Ok next V30 - ngeo88
V31 - Fubar20
V32 - shelby_yong
all take turn to chairman the thread.. When the previous thread reach 2500 post automatically the new appointed TS opens the new thread.

QUOTE(Cabin88 @ Dec 19 2011, 08:42 PM)

cabin88.. newbie in this thread?
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 19 2011, 09:42 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 19 2011, 09:32 PM)
juz receive email from dk tuning..our persona elegance can remap..but costly RM1900 shocking.gif
Shit.. Thats more expensive than getting a UniChip Q+ with tuning..
Hmmm if i turbocharge my car then only i will do it.. If not just live with the current map..

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Dec 19 2011, 09:40 PM)
cannot DIY?  tongue.gif
HAHAHAHA.. Can .. If only u dare...
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 19 2011, 10:15 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 19 2011, 09:53 PM)
inspira offer quite interested..but i dun wan proton again..if reali got approval to change,will choose the forte or the 2.0 civic(2nd hand 2009)
Yeah very interesting.. If u can get Inspira 1.8MT then go for it, if not i vote for Civic FD2.. But let me tell u, Civic FD2 the cornering not as good as PE.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 19 2011, 09:55 PM)
increase 5 to 8% hp..save petrol and smooth the acceleration
all that for RM1900.. Not worth it for me.. If after turbocharge then u need to tune the fuelmap and throttling etc etc then its still ok..

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 19 2011, 10:09 PM)
doh.gif
doh.gif
Yup. I bungkus few mivee LPLB today  rclxms.gif
btw, after 2week I driving at mex I realise that inspira always din speed at all..
All driving 110km/h and below.. wondering why  hmm.gif
Anyway, I wondering should I change my car battery or not..  icon_question.gif
Now my car put signal and my room light will start dim following the signal doh.gif
My headlight will dim when I press my car power windows and my car is 2year and 4months old already..
Yeah better get ready the money.. Its going to be time for u to change the battery.. Get a battery output reading, or best install a voltmeter to check voltage output..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 20 2011, 12:41 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Dec 19 2011, 10:16 PM)
Comparing to viva there more worst nightmare rattling sound, bang bump road soung like bom! but u get what u paid, cannot blame also.
Ya lah.. My Viva go over potholes in JB.. Like doing chassis realignment work like that.. doh.gif Whole car shake and vibrate..

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 19 2011, 10:25 PM)
Yup. If got change I will change to DIN55 smile.gif
Today no.. Back few day got.. they tailgate me when come to straight road and down hill..
When come to up hill and conner hilang  rclxub.gif
Lol.. guai guai zai  rclxms.gif
I got voltmeter.. after 4 days I din use the car the voltmeter still show 12.4V  doh.gif
When start the engine I get 13.8/13.9V sometimes 14.4V
Change to NS70 lah.. Im currently using NS70 now..

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 19 2011, 10:34 PM)
Mine still the ramcar stock battery..
I thought is maintainer free?
DONT EVER THINK THAT! my car also maintenance free mah.. Mahai the cause of my car battery die so fast is the water evaporated too much.. Causing premature failure.. Over my dead body maintenance free..

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Dec 20 2011, 12:31 AM)
Reporting in 4 V29......Supa late....just watch MI3.....above average movie
Wow.. nice for u to catch up with such an old movie b4 going to watch the new one. tongue.gif So when u want to watch MI4?
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 20 2011, 01:45 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 20 2011, 12:55 AM)
grumble.gif Lucky bas*ard.
+1

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Dec 20 2011, 01:06 AM)
Our  proton car weird one lah. Dunno what cause them evaporate so fast. In continental car this case rarely happen and battery can tahan at least 2 years and above wif maintenance free battery. Japo I tak tau.
No differ yo... nod.gif
When I drive manual when road is flat I didn't even  bother stepping on the brake. Straight clutch shift gear and pedal.
Cos our proton car underhood temperature very high.. And somemore the conti cars most of their batteries are located in the trunk.. So lesser temp there and the batteries last way longer.

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Dec 20 2011, 01:11 AM)
u forget about your handbrake.
Trololololololololololololol.. hahahaha..

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Dec 20 2011, 01:12 AM)
Thnx lord tat someone actually understand what I wrote....about pressing brake and not about which pedal press first... (put in slap head emo here) doh.gif
Fixed. For me it depends.. When the road there is gradient then i would press the brakes first.. Then only press the clutch.. But if flat smooth road i just press the clutch and engage gear, while the handbrake is left up when moving time only put down handbrake.

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Dec 20 2011, 01:37 AM)
Zeng, permanon can get before 30th? Going pd legend water chalet....yeah bebe yeah bebe....want shine shine my car going there
Sure can, no worries.. haha.. This thurs Dorinyeah going to go collect it ady..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 20 2011, 12:27 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Dec 20 2011, 02:09 AM)
I bloody sayang my car...sayang until my Gf mad at me as I show face when she dropped a cough sweet...  sad.gif  .....:........
Sleep time......zzzzzzzzz
Hehe.. Whos the boss.. lol..

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Dec 20 2011, 09:55 AM)
5-8% only ka.... cry.gif
i rather do other mod can get more than 5%-8% lo.....
may be zeng can recommend wat to do.
1 in the million!!
btw, ur 1k service also not yet reach is too fast to judge rolleyes.gif
LOL.. yeah loh.. 5-8% give me 2k i can settle for u ady..

QUOTE(jacqueslim @ Dec 20 2011, 11:20 AM)
anyone here tried any sound proof product in market for PE tak?
how's the outcome?
Use a combination of RAAM Mats and Insuflex.. best combination with also good effect at a good value..

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Dec 20 2011, 11:48 AM)
ayam belum complain..
u all already start. i from the 1st day get the car.. untill now leh...
now who winrar ady?
what joo mean by winrar?
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 20 2011, 12:33 PM

155 posts

Just got my AMS Oil this morning.. thumbup.gif

U jelly?

AMS Oil Signature Series 100% Fully Synthetic 5W-30 AZO specs oil.. SN grade..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 20 2011, 12:36 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 20 2011, 12:37 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Dec 20 2011, 12:35 PM)
Cheap kah?
Sien... next month need to service along with ATP... now 30k mileage d..
Need to use last bottle of edge then only can try other brand.

Wanted to try engine up, but no allow me COD with them.. They advertise on TV yo.. same par with Castrol d whistling.gif
Cheap wor.. RM38 a bottle only.. Total RM152.. Can last 25,000miles = 40,000km.. No need service car anymore till i sell off the car.. wahhahahaha..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 20 2011, 12:41 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Dec 20 2011, 12:39 PM)
After masuk ur car, if good mari  mari i want 4l also.. can save me 30k km service icon_idea.gif
See loh have to test first.. But from lab results review so far AMS oil is one of the best without being to excessively expensive..

Added on December 20, 2011, 12:42 pmOK heading to Kuantan ady yo!!
Mb can meet saddient there.. hahaha..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 20 2011, 12:42 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 20 2011, 01:07 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Dec 20 2011, 12:56 PM)
Help me buy!!!
Haiya too late yo.. hehehe..
Next round lah.. Let me be white mice first.. See if its really better than Castrol Edge Sport..

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 20 2011, 01:01 PM)
Drive safe bro  biggrin.gif
Yeah sure.. Now rainy season.. Dont dare to speed above 180kmh.. tongue.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 20 2011, 08:36 PM

155 posts

Fark, jsut now on the way to Kuantan using the trunk road. One lorry coming from the opposite site rained bricks onto my car, now bonnet tons of paint chipped. Some as deep as into the base metal, can see the base paint somemore.. Roof also got some paint chips here and there..

Added on December 20, 2011, 8:37 pm
QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Dec 20 2011, 08:24 PM)
im also want....still wating for answer from zen whether to apply permanon need to polish first or not..
Erm he say better to apply first b4 putting on any polish or wax.. If not when the polish or wax comes off it will come off together with the permanon also.. So permanon first. Then only polish and wax.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 20 2011, 08:37 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 21 2011, 11:04 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 20 2011, 01:46 PM)
UGPM but call at your own risk. 
Haha.. To avoid the risk better let a sweet sounding girl call me.. The prettier the more longer i will stay on the phone.. haha..

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Dec 20 2011, 02:07 PM)
Let's transplant our battery to the boot
need so serious or not. Later become foreveralone.png
Wan try insulflex but no one doing insulflex service
fast fast give result then next royal purple.
LOL yeah lets do it.. But have to see the cost first.. I dont want later the cost for transplanting the battery around 100-200 bucks..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 20 2011, 02:07 PM)
this is engine oil?
No leh.. Gear oil... whistling.gif

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Dec 20 2011, 03:00 PM)
so cheap?? is super worth man. where u buy??
lol...siham~~siham if dun use maybe will tighten back wor XP
bought from spore wor.. Introductory price. hehe.. Later i bulk have to charge u all extra for petrol and toll to go spore.. Spore ERP farking expensive.

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Dec 20 2011, 03:37 PM)
is 1 liter rm 38,
4 liter = 1 botol
rm 152,
he drunk again
Haiya u drunk lah.. 1 bottle =0.946L = 1 US Quartz.
I post 4 bottle in the picture mah..

QUOTE(vccy @ Dec 20 2011, 08:47 PM)
you din go chase the lorry?
No loh.. the lorry travelling the other direction.. Even if handbrake turn also will mb go kena the stones again.. Somemore i going at around 160kmh leh..

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Dec 20 2011, 08:50 PM)
looks time its time to get some touchup paint bulk order biggrin.gif......
Yeah lah.. Haiz.. I think need to repaint the car ady..

QUOTE(Tripod @ Dec 20 2011, 08:50 PM)
later feedback on how good is the oil..

planning to change to amsoil also.

currently using Royal Purple 5W30.

RP is not bad but just wonder how much better will Amsoil be..
Yeah sure.. As for royal purple i will explain later why its not that good..
Did some research on engine oil b4.. Kinda long to explain cos now I a bit busy.. Check back on these few days for explanation..

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 20 2011, 10:52 PM)
What is different between NS70 and DIN55?
NS70 higher CCA, higher amp/hr and also higher capacitance than Din55.. Din55 very fast spoilt, cos got lesser plates in the construction also..

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Dec 20 2011, 10:59 PM)
Then i hope one day, i'll be able to open a workshop that is honest and give the best service. icon_rolleyes.gif don't forget to support ya... I guess nowadays a bit like china man d those mechanic...
ya i also come suppork u from the beginning itself!!

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Dec 21 2011, 12:11 AM)
My ckt's father sells battery one la... But in Penang la.. I'm going up end of this month... If u want then pm me Lo...

Btw u work in zenith media is it?
I stay in Zenith hotel.. A lot of sport cars and luxury cars here.. shocking.gif
Here no CKT.. all airplane runway only.. Hot NL here got a lot.. But my mom also follow me come here.. Cant go kao lui bring back hotel fark.. cry.gif

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Dec 21 2011, 04:46 PM)
u at Axon!! At TPM?
TPM Axon got a lot leng luis leh!!!
Come come intro to me here..

QUOTE(vccy @ Dec 21 2011, 09:55 PM)
NO. This is another cable. The cable i mention is direct supply power to crank starter. And the alternator direct supply charging power to batter + terminal. Nvm don do it if you dono. later you burnt you car.  sweat.gif

My persona will be leaving me for a few weeks. My sis car broke down at melaka. so she need another car at KL. So she pick mine.  doh.gif cos my family don have other car to let her use.  sweat.gif

Don bully my persona cos my sis is a very very slow driver.  laugh.gif
Hmm since its chick driving car we wont bully one.. smile.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 21 2011, 11:06 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 21 2011, 11:05 PM)
i got the link from seller..oso persona owner..but is from jb..his price more cheaper than kl seller who drive persona oso..
Which shop u tell me.. I probably know the place or the owner..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 24 2011, 08:13 PM

155 posts

Im back in KL.. Anybody missed me? smile.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 25 2011, 06:46 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Dec 25 2011, 12:06 AM)
just got back from wangsa maju..after tt with justin,k.lee and fubar..went to install HU i bought yesterday and then met my sister for dinner..to my surprise, the HU, even though my new HU is an el cheapo one(2009 model), the sound quality totally different than the stock one. one thing for sure, it got 24bit burr brown dac..i still need sometime to tune the HU, and the amplifier..maybe i'll wait for my brother to come here and ask him to tune for me..
6k? i change gear at redline 6.5 to 7k for 1st 2nd and 3rd then 5th(really like the feeling cos can wheel spin at 1st 2nd and 3rd gear.)..if drive like an uncle change at 3.5k..thats why my
FC is like tap water,drive like a mad man(u know kl,alway jam..everytime stops..revs!), rm50(26 ++ liters) blinking to blinking around 180-220 km, if drive like a granpa can get 240-280km, long distance(combine)350-380km, high speed driving mostly constant speed and rpm in highway @120-160kmh, around 400-450km..thats all for rm50(26liter++) for me..wait maybe next year change to FGK or hotbits and LCP..thats all i want to mod.. seriously im gonna damage my engine..

ps: my car only use on weekend or go balik kampung which took me around 450 km(rm60-rm70 @6hr driving) per trip..everytime balik kampung i travel around 1.2-1.5k km..
*** never tell.. I was at w.maju just now.. After that around 12.45am went up to genting cuci mata see young girls fap fap fap a bit then go pluck tiger hair then after that race down.. Go uphill no cars dare to potong me.. Heavy rain and very misty too.. Visibility less than 10m.. Potong DC5, porsche boxster etc all on the way up.. Downhill time on 1 merc able to potong me.. Fella drive damn pro, pakai racing line zig zag in and out.. Thought wanted to chase it but then was raining moderately and downhill somemore chase chase until almost reach foothill time brake overhead then i give up ady.. After reach karak highway race with fd2 all the way.. but the end still lose cos ayam no dragon balls whack corner with slick tires in heavy rain.. doh.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 28 2011, 04:26 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Dec 22 2011, 12:07 PM)
but i heard from zeng that.. without bitumen,. inside the car got sound. when got stone hit the car bottlem.
Bitumen reduces and muffles those stone / sand sound that always hit around ur wheel well..

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 22 2011, 02:47 PM)
Oh kk. I shall change to ns70 when needed..
Btw, what happen to your central lock already?
I heard that you got problem before changing the battery.
Which one you bought?
Central lock still got problem.. Suspect is some kind of wiring lose.. Cos whenever the car door lock, after hit a bump or pothole the lock will auto pop up.

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Dec 22 2011, 04:23 PM)
Time to update Castro Edge result after drive to 9k plus.
can see the color is brown-yellowish.
dunno this is consider good or not?
Orang minyak may be can give some comment.
[attachmentid=2599428]
[attachmentid=2599430]
[attachmentid=2599433]
Eh y lah d1ck and lao sai looking.. haha..

Checked my 10k mileage Castrol Edge Sport 0W-40

Looks like time to change..

QUOTE(abong8 @ Dec 22 2011, 06:09 PM)
Maybe TS have an answer..
Looks like we should have new year TT.. On the first week of 2012.
Who is up for Durians? Now durian season ady.. Lets all go to SS2 for durian TT..
Date 7th Jan.
Place SS2

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 22 2011, 09:40 PM)
normally how much if buy a 17" + its china brand tire + nuts (include trade in stock rims + tyres)

roughly let me knw d average price? any idea?
17" rims range around 1250-1500.. For Taiwan ones..
Nuts shd be included in rim price along with metal valve..
Dont bother using CHina tire as the grip is very bad.. U will suffer alot when the wider rims does not offer enough grip for u as it normally would.

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Dec 23 2011, 11:38 AM)
heh.... didnt go for food... walk in Jusco... first time there....GF buy some of her supplementary stuff 
walk in the supermarket... wtf.... selling car stuff there beside all those foodie stuff... haha...
Below is my official pic of my MISTRESS TIGRESS after washm 1k service and applied permanon,,

Wow.. Very nice and big house.. haha.. Got big car porch also..

QUOTE(Cavino @ Dec 23 2011, 10:58 PM)
You went to a party, lots of babes but 1 woman do stand out the most coz among all the model-like babes, she's the only that look like pig...so do you want the rare pig or anyone of the the babes. I've chosen the babe, so I got myself silver. A colour made available to everyone and yet nobody wants it...its going to be rare, so do you want a color nobody likes?
If i ever had chance to go to that kind of party where there are more babes and pigs, I bet I wont make a mistake of choosing the only pig there.. Color of the car actually depends very much on how much u maintain ur car paint.. Even the drop in paint glossiness after a year or 2 will affect the look of the color.. Some cars might look nice when new, like Bronze Garnet, but if u dont regularly wash and polish it, swirl marks on a bronze garnet car is much more visible than black color car.. And it does looks like its dirty if the paint is not glossy enough.

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 24 2011, 02:47 PM)
Just get this from KC
[attachmentid=2602701]
How much for opti-seal ah? Hmmm the white bottle is filled with what? Polish? Compound Wax?

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 25 2011, 12:51 PM)
Haven't get the Permanon from Zeng/Dorinyeah.
Temporary use this FussoCoat
Looks like Tanjacky's long lost brother's house is very small and crammed compared to Tanjacky's car porch.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 25 2011, 01:08 PM)
normal i would say...... mine also has similar problem... mileage 100k d once in a blue moon will have this problem.. "crank, then engine started, few seconds later, engine die off, den start for second time the engine seems abit unstable and vibrating"...then the following cranking, no problem... engine smooth and works normally.. no idea what is dat....  its not spark plug =)..
Sometimes u need to check ur car's crank sensor, O2 sensor, cable degradation, throttle body cleaniness etc etc when ur car mileage is high.. And a lot of parts tends to wear off too.. So some parts might require replacement.

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Dec 25 2011, 02:00 PM)
Went up solo? Tak ajak sad.gif
Wan change car dy still wan mod car?
No lah.. Go with JB friends.. All go up there hunt for chicks.. lol..

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 26 2011, 11:24 AM)
I just finish washing my car and waxing. smile.gif
Here is the photo..

Wah looks like my car after it got opti-sealed by KC when it was new..

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 27 2011, 01:34 AM)
rclxms.gif Jacky Chan, nice job. The pictures can put in first page but TS sure lazy do one.
t(=.=t).. Later kena sound for linking other forums in first post.

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 27 2011, 12:07 PM)
a lot people I ask why they buy, they just say "buy for fun"

Tell them hopefully they dont kena.. Cos let the ppl who are serious in winning to win the jackpot..

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Dec 27 2011, 08:42 PM)
Hi, anyone able to advise what possible wrong with my car? The check engine indicator is showing since this evening when I off work. Fine, at morning. Could it be serious?

I have opened the hood and checked, engine oil ok, no weird smell, temperature ok.

Cant tell anything from the sign. Have to go to SC to read the error code to know the problem.

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Dec 28 2011, 12:38 AM)
Wahlau, if like that how to make appointment detect my problem o? Called at 8am no pick, 830am no pick,
Better throw la the phone like this.

If direct drive in, they layan or not a? Since now near cny. Hmm
Hmm I can recommend u to go Intan Matang SC in Shah Alam. There the SC quite fast and good too.. And they sure will pick up the telephone.. lol.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 28 2011, 04:28 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 28 2011, 12:10 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Dec 28 2011, 11:44 AM)
haha... go decat la..

K.lee, after u did it... will become noisy?

yesterday i sit at muslayer's car, found his car tyre noise really less i can say reduce 70% gua...
well done!!
Hmmm.. I guess Muslayer must attend SS2 Durian TT.. hehe..

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 28 2011, 11:46 AM)
They dont play jackpot one. They oni play that 9394 big RM2 Small RM 1 punya one.
hmm.gif

Persona ada tyre pressure monitoring jugak ke

hmm.gif
So kucimiao.. I dont bother wasting my time buying.. hehehe..

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 28 2011, 11:52 AM)
Opti Seal cost me RM 115
That bottle filled with compound..
Kc gave me a bit to remove those visible scratches
Hmmm thats cheap.. RM115 only.. Let me see the effects of Permanon first.. If not i take opti seal.

QUOTE(Bryaner @ Dec 28 2011, 12:06 PM)
anyone already change PE timing belt? kinda quite costly to change at SC.. Any recomended shop that can provide good service for changing timing belt?
U can go to EA autoworks there to change. Make an appointment b4 u go though.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 28 2011, 12:17 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 28 2011, 12:17 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Dec 28 2011, 07:41 AM)
The check engine light is off now. This morning it was still on, so I was thinking go to service center to get it solved. While on the way, I went to re-fill tyre pressure and the next thing the light is off!! Happened was that front left tyre pressure was at 158kpa before refill.

Let's see if the light still remain off when i off work this evening.
Hmm.. If really its cos of the low tire pressure then its going to be a first for Proton.. Or mb its due to the low tire pressure then one of the sensors was out of its place..
Btw when the lights do go off the error code will still be recorded in the ECU memory. U will still need to tell them to clear the error code for u..

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Dec 28 2011, 09:40 AM)
coz i have groupon voucher tongue.gif ... so add 3steps is RM68 instead of 318or318.

mad.gif the car wash guy too gao lat to wash my car until my car number dropped.
1 alphabet and 1 number drop from rear.
the guy damn funny, when finish want to pass my key the time give me 2 white plastic.
i was like wtf rclxub.gif ? wat shit u want to give me?
then he said is my number plastic sweat.gif  vmad.gif
this morning just use transparent double side tape to stick back...
recently a lot of road block, dun play play... stick back 1st.
yesterday night go home saw 3 road block! pol!ce sangat poor ker? or they know bonus is giving during year end.
they want their bonus too doh.gif !
lol.. Mb the chemical he used to wash ur car was really powerful.. lololol..

QUOTE(mosh @ Dec 28 2011, 10:09 AM)
yeah.. i'll do that this evening.. thanks for the tips

Sigh.... suprises keep popping up as my car warranty near its expiry date.
just do the 2nd IAFM change last friday and 2nd day out of SC, the motorboat sound effect makes its triumph return  doh.gif 

dah la next month goes to sepang to do time attack.. now with all the suprises popping in how la i wanna set 1st SIC lap record with a stock factory PE.  shakehead.gif
Hmmm Time attack.. Interesting.. How much the entry fee? Im Interested to join also..

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Dec 28 2011, 11:19 AM)
after today will 2days off!! happy new year!
yay! Tmr what time go COSE? Today mb i go Intan Matang to service my car first.

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Dec 28 2011, 11:44 AM)
haha... go decat la..

K.lee, after u did it... will become noisy?

yesterday i sit at muslayer's car, found his car tyre noise really less i can say reduce 70% gua...
well done!!
Hmmm.. I guess Muslayer must attend SS2 Durian TT.. hehe..

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 28 2011, 11:46 AM)
They dont play jackpot one. They oni play that 9394 big RM2 Small RM 1 punya one.
hmm.gif

Persona ada tyre pressure monitoring jugak ke

hmm.gif
So kucimiao.. I dont bother wasting my time buying.. hehehe..

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 28 2011, 11:52 AM)
Opti Seal cost me RM 115
That bottle filled with compound..
Kc gave me a bit to remove those visible scratches
Hmmm thats cheap.. RM115 only.. Let me see the effects of Permanon first.. If not i take opti seal.

QUOTE(Bryaner @ Dec 28 2011, 12:06 PM)
anyone already change PE timing belt? kinda quite costly to change at SC.. Any recomended shop that can provide good service for changing timing belt?
U can go to EA autoworks there to change. Make an appointment b4 u go though.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0564sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:46 PM