168 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 135 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V5, RRP RM2299

Edoras
post Jan 5 2012, 05:13 PM

1,134 posts

Is it worth the upgrade to 2.3.6 when the 4.0 ICS is around the corner?
I just want to avoid the hassle of Rooting it back.
noprob
post Jan 5 2012, 05:15 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(SoulPower @ Jan 4 2012, 11:55 PM)
U can check by sms pc<space>IMEI to 32002 (Celcom/digi) Maxis i forgotten wat num d to check the warranty.
sms pc<space>IMEI to 62002
Edoras
post Jan 5 2012, 05:16 PM

1,134 posts

Can we use BT Keyboard with SGN?
spiinl
post Jan 5 2012, 05:17 PM

101 posts

When exactly will it be released? i mean ICS. It is anyone guesses.
For now hopefully the KL3 will solve some battery issues and erratic wakelocks. Overall 2.3.5 is already a great version.

QUOTE(Edoras @ Jan 5 2012, 05:13 PM)
ckyned
post Jan 5 2012, 05:19 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

some seller said authorized dealer of YB & sell the 11200mah powerbank RM250. while the one that not "authorized" can shot me rm199. is there big difference between them, QC or just the same Yoobao with authorized & non-authorized only?
stella_purple
post Jan 5 2012, 05:19 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 5 2012, 02:37 PM)
u can use odin again to flash 2.3.5
cwm kernel file download at chajnfire thread at xda
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1331784
mobile odin if you need rom to have cwm replace kernel file. plz read my post several up on this matter. have been repeating it several times since 2 days ago, yesterday and today
did not increase binary counter, but the Samsung Galaxy Note keeps track of the kind of kernel you are running (stock or custom) and how often you have flashed kernels for warranty purposes? hmm.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...729&postcount=2
benny888
post Jan 5 2012, 05:22 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(stella_purple @ Jan 5 2012, 05:19 PM)
did not increase binary counter, but the Samsung Galaxy Note keeps track of the kind of kernel you are running (stock or custom) and how often you have flashed kernels for warranty purposes?  hmm.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...729&postcount=2
all samsung phones the tech can detect how manytimes you have flash
that is why i always say no point hiding your root n flash
if the tech want to void your warranty he still can do it
i have sent claim warranty few times with phone obvious root n flash n never bother hiding it i still get foc services

Added on January 5, 2012, 5:24 pm
QUOTE(ckyned @ Jan 5 2012, 05:19 PM)
some seller said authorized dealer of YB & sell the 11200mah powerbank RM250. while the one that not "authorized" can shot me rm199. is there big difference between them, QC or just the same Yoobao with authorized & non-authorized only?
there are faked yoobao. refer sgs II thread posting yesterday to identify fakes

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 5 2012, 05:24 PM
shortleg88
post Jan 5 2012, 05:24 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

how long does it takes to charge the phone? My gf said it takes about 4 hours, wow that is long..

and normally how long the battery last?

I read the first page on extending battery life would it would better if so? Too bad I'm outstation can't help her to check further
enigmaz
post Jan 5 2012, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 5 2012, 05:12 PM)
not very sure but i think it should be polycarbonate hard cases...
the slide capsule one is really nice, something like the old SGP Utra Slider for the SGS and Iphone
dude,

r u planing to get it?

im interested as well wink.gif
stella_purple
post Jan 5 2012, 05:27 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(spiinl @ Jan 5 2012, 04:54 PM)
I have use PC Odin to revert back to 2.3.5 KK1 and root it.
Then only use Mobile Odin to update it to 2.3.6 KL3
No wipe and so far so good.
now still downloading the KL3 from sammobile. sweat.gif
use mobile odin lite will work? or need mobile odin pro from android market? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by stella_purple: Jan 5 2012, 05:28 PM
benny888
post Jan 5 2012, 05:28 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(stella_purple @ Jan 5 2012, 05:27 PM)
use mobile odin lite will work? or need mobile odin pro from android market?  unsure.gif
lite will do it fine
freyria182
post Jan 5 2012, 05:29 PM

278 posts

finally CheckROM™ Revo NoteHD V1 is released..downloading now..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1428855

Cynox
post Jan 5 2012, 05:30 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Jan 5 2012, 05:13 PM)
"around the corner" may take another month or two. use benny's method can upgrade to 2.3.6 without breaking root. Just upgraded mine - my Note feel so much smoother/faster now. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Edoras @ Jan 5 2012, 05:16 PM)
Can we use BT Keyboard with SGN?
heard others at XDA say yes but i dun have one to try.
spiinl
post Jan 5 2012, 05:30 PM

101 posts

I think the only major difference is that Pro you can inject Root and lite you can't.
If you have rooted your KK1, then lite will just be fine.

Correct me if i am wrong.
QUOTE(stella_purple @ Jan 5 2012, 05:27 PM)
now still downloading the KL3 from sammobile.  sweat.gif
use mobile odin lite will work? or need mobile odin pro from android market?  unsure.gif
stella_purple
post Jan 5 2012, 05:34 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 5 2012, 05:28 PM)
lite will do it fine
thanks. lite have everoot option? if using lite need download MobileODIN_FlashKernel_N7000-v1.0.zip?

Added on January 5, 2012, 5:35 pm
QUOTE(spiinl @ Jan 5 2012, 05:30 PM)
I think the only major difference is that Pro you can inject Root and lite you can't.
If you have rooted your KK1, then lite will just be fine.

Correct me if i am wrong.
so you mean if my KK1 already have root and i use the mobile odin lite to flash KL3 the root will remain?

so the whole process is downgrade to KK1 using odin > root > upgrade to KL3 using mobile odin lite? any thing left behind? pls correct me if i am wrong notworthy.gif

btw, hotfile download so slow sweat.gif

This post has been edited by stella_purple: Jan 5 2012, 05:41 PM
maocheng
post Jan 5 2012, 05:35 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 5 2012, 05:22 PM)
all samsung phones the tech can detect how manytimes you have flash
that is why i always say no point hiding your root n flash
if the tech want to void your warranty he still can do it
i have sent claim warranty few times with phone obvious root n flash n never bother hiding it i still get foc services

Added on January 5, 2012, 5:24 pm
there are faked yoobao. refer sgs II thread posting yesterday to identify fakes
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2073580

this seller claim its ori and RM199 only..anyone can confirm this?
clfoong
post Jan 5 2012, 05:48 PM

401 posts

Uncle Benny,
Before I start using Mobile Odin lite again,
firmware 2.3.6 saved into External SD or Internal SD? (Previously saved into External SD & get softbrick)

Edoras
post Jan 5 2012, 05:48 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 5 2012, 05:30 PM)
"around the corner" may take another month or two.  use benny's method can upgrade to 2.3.6 without breaking root.  Just upgraded mine - my Note feel so much smoother/faster now.  thumbup.gif
heard others at XDA say yes but i dun have one to try.
Can you show benny's method to upgrade 2.3.6 without breaking root? I can't find it in the 1st page. Thanks.
Sorry - this thread moves so fast...

Added on January 5, 2012, 5:51 pm
QUOTE(maocheng @ Jan 5 2012, 05:35 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2073580

this seller claim its ori and RM199 only..anyone can confirm this?
I thought the price of Yoobao 11200mAh from eBay is already cheap (RM 206). But yours is much cheaper.
The photo looks the same.

The price I saw in Low Yat is more expensive.

This post has been edited by Edoras: Jan 5 2012, 05:51 PM
xyber9
post Jan 5 2012, 05:57 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Jan 5 2012, 05:48 PM)
Can you show benny's method to upgrade 2.3.6 without breaking root? I can't find it in the 1st page. Thanks.
Sorry - this thread moves so fast...

Added on January 5, 2012, 5:51 pm
I thought the price of Yoobao 11200mAh from eBay is already cheap (RM 206). But yours is much cheaper.
The photo looks the same.

The price I saw in Low Yat is more expensive.
Launch mobile odin
Select OPEN FILE - and browse and choose the stock 2.3.6 firmware tar file
You will see a listing of all the files selected : kernel, system, data, modem etc etc
Replace the kernel file with the CWM extracted tar file ( MUST be in tar format )
Select flash firmware

this method will not increase counter
stella_purple
post Jan 5 2012, 06:00 PM

392 posts

downgrade to KK1 using pc odin, will it erase all my apps?

168 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 135 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:31 AM