Short Review on the Exora Bold

mat79
post Jan 23 2012, 06:43 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Jan 23 2012, 01:16 PM)
mat79, since you seems to have connection with people inside proton, can you request them to put sunroof for the next exora bold fl? biggrin.gif quite few people have requested sunroof for exora, from what I read at the comments in paultan. I'm thinking of buying exora somewhere mid next year, and really hope by that time exora bold fl with sunroof will come out tongue.gif
i dunno whether they can do that coz adding sunroof need to undergo another rolling test crash test which is costly to do. Maybe for exora replacement in the future. Already suggested to them, but whether it will have it or not,i dont have the power to influence them.

Sat is stepped auto transmission. For saga cvt vt2 6 speed, for bold n future p321a cvt vt3 7 speed. Its just simulation by giving the trans fixed predetermined ratio, it quite lazy in that mode coz it is wet clutch based compare to toyota altis dual vvti cvt which is torque converter based. Better to stick to full cvt, D mode, but if u want more power,just slot to L (sport mode), but i think for cfe, u dont need that unless u r in fast n furious mode(darah muda) :-).

Added on January 23, 2012, 7:13 pmah, most important part to mentioned, dont treat cvt as conv auto during emergency or u will ruin ur cvt trans. Please refer to owner's manual what u need to do incase of engine breakdown@batery 'kong' situation. Dont push start,push@tow ur car even in N@free gear,there is a special button u need to push before u can push ur car aside during emergency. Refer to owner's manual. Its apply to all prtn cvt trans car.

This post has been edited by mat79: Jan 23 2012, 07:13 PM
eidda
post Jan 23 2012, 07:27 PM

666 posts

hi mr mat79,

can i ask u..i will owner saga se later..
Q1.can i change from D to L mode (more power) when speeding (like above 100kmh)..
Q2.if Q1 can, can i use L mode in long period time when speeding (use 1-2hour).how gearbox, will burn or not..
Q3.i was read about cvt, cant push car when idle or cant start (batery weak).it will damage gearbox @cvt.this is true..

i already google but still blur..

This post has been edited by eidda: Jan 23 2012, 07:30 PM
dares
post Jan 23 2012, 07:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(eidda @ Jan 23 2012, 07:27 PM)

Q2.if Q1 can, can i use L mode in long period time when speeding (use 1-2hour).how gearbox, will burn or not..

You might run out of petrol first.... blink.gif
ar188
post Jan 23 2012, 07:50 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 23 2012, 01:20 PM)
as an owner's POV, SAT is rubbish.
I guess you dun play play the gear biggrin.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jan 23 2012, 08:15 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

hi mr mat79,

Q1.can i change from D to L mode (more power) when speeding (like above 100kmh)..
Q3.i was read about cvt, cant push car when idle or cant start (batery weak).it will damage gearbox @cvt.this is true..

Q1 yes, but you wont enjoy the sound it made. tongue.gif
Q2 yes, of coz it wont burn. Unless you pull to L when you're say, above 160kph.
Q3 wadd?

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 23 2012, 07:50 PM)
I guess you dun play play the gear  biggrin.gif
how want to play play gear? no paddle shifters. Even if it has one, it would be rubbish because the gears are "virtual" and judging on how the shifting feel when SAT mode on, it would be rubbish too.
TSericmaxman
post Jan 23 2012, 08:15 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 23 2012, 08:15 PM)
Q3 wadd?
i believe he meant, push start.

or jump start.

V12Kompressor
post Jan 23 2012, 08:17 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

push start, tak boleh

jump start, boleh.
TSericmaxman
post Jan 23 2012, 08:18 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 23 2012, 08:17 PM)
push start, tak boleh

jump start, boleh.
Carb, jump start can.

EFI, hard, and not recommended.

Its jump start, not push start.

my bad
V12Kompressor
post Jan 23 2012, 08:20 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

wtf? rclxub.gif

i go back mahjong table first. bai
TSericmaxman
post Jan 23 2012, 08:21 PM

-
7,951 posts

dry.gif
sg999
post Jan 24 2012, 12:08 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Jan 23 2012, 07:43 PM)
i dunno whether they can do that coz adding sunroof need to undergo another rolling test crash test which is costly to do. Maybe for exora replacement in the future. Already suggested to them, but whether it will have it or not,i dont have the power to influence them.

Sat is stepped auto transmission. For saga cvt vt2 6 speed, for bold n future p321a cvt vt3 7 speed. Its just simulation by giving the trans fixed predetermined ratio, it quite lazy in that mode coz it is wet clutch based compare to toyota altis dual vvti cvt which is torque converter based. Better to stick to full cvt, D mode, but if u want more power,just slot to L (sport mode), but i think for cfe, u dont need that unless u r in fast n furious mode(darah muda) :-).

Added on January 23, 2012, 7:13 pmah, most important part to mentioned, dont treat cvt as conv auto during emergency or u will ruin ur cvt trans. Please refer to owner's manual what u need to do incase of engine breakdown@batery 'kong' situation. Dont push start,push@tow ur car even in N@free gear,there is a special button u need to push before u can push ur car aside during emergency. Refer to owner's manual. Its apply to all prtn cvt trans car.
hello mat79
i have an idea here
since flx using 32bit ecu as in persona
as i know the batch b4 persona elegance is usuing 16 bit
after introduced pe 32bit ecu, proton provide FREE upgrade for those 16 bit persona
can proton offer this upgrade svc for BLM/FL user as well?
so is fair enough and can have better fc smile.gif

This post has been edited by sg999: Jan 24 2012, 12:09 AM
mat79
post Jan 24 2012, 01:03 AM

1,011 posts

hi mr mat79,

q1&q2,as being informermed,yes u can,it will not burn the trans,but it will burn fuel more than D.

Q3,push start,cannot,but jump start,can, just remember to connect the -negative cable to body@any metal for earthing. Dont connect negative to negative batery during cable jump start except u r running carburator car.

But u can push the car aside to safety after push the unlock button at gear console.

And for upgrading ecu,iafm+ is totally different thing compare to iafm. Even upgrading like say o

Added on January 24, 2012, 1:11 amfree upgrading, i dunno coz i think such performance upgrade is never been done freely by any manufacturer. Unless ecu update@reflash. Not changing the whole ecu n wiring unit involve. But elegance is not iafm+. Campro iafm n campro iafm+ is diff unit, not exactly 100% diff,but around 50% part is new.calibration also diff to suit the engine.

This post has been edited by mat79: Jan 24 2012, 01:11 AM
eidda
post Jan 24 2012, 07:56 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Jan 23 2012, 06:43 PM)
ah, most important part to mentioned, dont treat cvt as conv auto during emergency or u will ruin ur cvt trans. Please refer to owner's manual what u need to do incase of engine breakdown@batery 'kong' situation. Dont push start,push@tow ur car even in N@free gear,there is a special button u need to push before u can push ur car aside during emergency. Refer to owner's manual. Its apply to all prtn cvt trans car.
this actually i want to ask.. cool2.gif
dares
post Jan 24 2012, 09:33 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(eidda @ Jan 24 2012, 07:56 AM)
this actually i want to ask.. cool2.gif
Same here. I gone through the manual last night...couldnt find any references to this thing sweat.gif
lunchtime
post Jan 24 2012, 11:30 AM

487 posts

mat79,

could you pass on these messages on the exora

1) better steering wheel design for grip and feel
2) include sunroof /moonroof - if cost permits
3) include 7 airbags (for all proton cars) - a must since this is a MPV, most owners are using it as a family car.
4) make the rear doors sliding ala estima
5) on the bold, position the DVD player / screen further to the front, don't need to strain our necks.

so far, very good effort. thumbup.gif

tadwinks
post Jan 24 2012, 12:21 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Jan 24 2012, 11:30 AM)
mat79,

could you pass on these messages on the exora

1) better steering wheel design for grip and feel
2) include sunroof /moonroof - if cost permits
3) include 7 airbags (for all proton cars) - a must since this is a MPV, most owners are using it as a family car.
4) make the rear doors sliding ala estima
5) on the bold, position the DVD player / screen further to the front, don't need to strain our necks.

so far, very good effort.  thumbup.gif
Totally agree especially with 3,4 & 5!
cocodemon
post Jan 24 2012, 09:55 PM

61 posts

i am seriously considering getting the exora bold in the near time

however by looking at the features they are offering for p3-21a (refer here), makes me worry a bit. who knows in few months time they will introduce Exora Bold FL with DRL, start button, rain sensor, ESC etc, etc shocking.gif since they oredi done it on the p3-21a -> something like the FLX vs FL case.
forgot_86
post Jan 24 2012, 10:11 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(cocodemon @ Jan 24 2012, 09:55 PM)
i am seriously considering getting the exora bold in the near time

however by looking at the features they are offering for p3-21a (refer here), makes me worry a bit. who knows in few months time they will introduce Exora Bold FL with DRL, start button, rain sensor, ESC etc, etc shocking.gif since they oredi done it on the p3-21a -> something like the FLX vs FL case.
Wow, that is relly some package by Proton. Awesome.

However, even if they are to include all these features in Exora, I doubt it will be in this near future. CFE Bold, after 3 months Bold Prime, then P321 to launch. Pretty packed year for Proton rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by forgot_86: Jan 24 2012, 10:11 PM
V12Kompressor
post Jan 24 2012, 10:22 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Apa bold prime

Exora Bold is Exora Bold
Exora Prime is Exora Prime

no Exora Bold Prime.
JonSpark
post Jan 24 2012, 10:27 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 24 2012, 10:22 PM)
Apa bold prime

Exora Bold is Exora Bold
Exora Prime is Exora Prime

no Exora Bold Prime.
Bold Prime exists, and he is leader of the Protons.

79 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:39 AM