I own an EB Premium since Jan 2012. Mileage is around 7K.
Here is some feedback after 4 months used.
Here are some of the problems:
1) External Door Handle
Paint comeoff due to friction between the moving part (everytime you pull the door handle).
All Exora model have this issue.
Please check your Exora, sure kena...
2) Washer Cap broken.
The quality of the plastic not good, due to heat, the plastic string holding the cap will be broken.
I think this happen to all proton cars..
3) Right Head Lamp
Got vapor inside during heavy rain - awaiting replacement lamp
4) Radio
The radio will generate 'noise' when you put on reverse gear when the radio frequency is between 100 ~ 103Mhz
Not sure if it is due to interference from the reverse camera.
Proton had refer me to Clarion service centre - will visit them later this week or next week.
Please check your Exora, if you have this issue...
In term of drivability, I have 2 complains
1) The CVT gearbox is very noise especially when slowing down (Below 40km with radio off)
2) The car may/will 'jerk' will moving at low speed (Start/Stop at traffic jam) - around 10km ~ 30km
Overrall the car is good and value for money...
May 16 2012, 12:17 PM
0.0402sec