post Dec 20 2011, 08:54 AM

32 posts

Yeah..I also can't find issue 2.
aquilaTE
post Dec 20 2011, 09:14 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Dec 19 2011, 09:05 PM)
too late for now man. you might have to wait til the official launch only i guess
Huh... official launch? But why places like Kinokuniya is having it? If that is the case, no wonder the other news stands or bookstores dun carry it yet tongue.gif
TSTiger I
post Dec 20 2011, 09:19 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Dec 20 2011, 09:14 AM)
Huh... official launch? But why places like Kinokuniya is having it? If that is the case, no wonder the other news stands or bookstores dun carry it yet tongue.gif
QUOTE(VincC454 @ Dec 17 2011, 01:25 PM)
do note that this magazine still just a soft launch...allscript still testing the market (as always :s)

if not mistaken they only take your subscription after May 2012...so you most probably will see it on newsstand up till issues 5 and then have to wait for the proper launch
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Dec 20 2011, 09:27 AM

Hopefully this is just sneak preview and later will re-release all back issues into the market. I have been to 10 magazine stalls/ shops which are known to bring in hobby magazines with freebies but only half of them have the Combat Tanks magazines offered to them. All have posters but half claimed issue 1 didnt arrive.
aquilaTE
post Dec 20 2011, 09:33 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Dec 20 2011, 09:19 AM)

Oh, thx for highlighting that part... at least I still have chance to collect the first two issues again. I love that Tiger tank smile.gif
loon1031
post Dec 20 2011, 09:54 AM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

Only see once at 1 Popular due to condition not so nice.. I decided go to other Popular but they don't have any...T.T
Sauron76
post Dec 20 2011, 10:14 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Dec 20 2011, 09:14 AM)
Some mamak stall also got.

aquilaTE
post Dec 20 2011, 11:02 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 20 2011, 10:14 AM)
Some mamak stall also got.
Ic ok. I think some places might have but the indian news stand near my place that carries the Mclaren F1 didn't carry the tanks sad.gif
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Dec 20 2011, 01:04 PM

I just got one set of 1st and 2nd issue from the 14th mamak store near Kelana Jaya LRT station. Condition of magazine so so only but happy to get my Tiger tank. I dun place any hope on big book stores, aim for those shops which I know carry other magazine w freebies like DC Universe, Mdlaren F1, Gems or Warships.
lewis1882
post Dec 21 2011, 11:59 AM

i got words that the supplier is testing the market and they only bring in limited stock. That's why not all magazine stalls have it. I heard that they will launch it on March or April next year.
TSTiger I
post Dec 21 2011, 02:57 PM

210 posts

Well, just gonna keep on hunting on the bookshelves of local magazine stalls for now. One can take a gander at the model and magazine and inspect it for flaws before purchasing and the thrills of finding new issues enthralls me smile.gif
Most probably gonna subscribed later on only for the freebies laugh.gif
ravewar
post Dec 21 2011, 09:55 PM

*Retired Drifter & M-ITX Fan*
686 posts

fuh...now got own thread d...i didn't noticed until Tiger I posted a link in kopitiam...

anyways, i've checked near my place d...only have isssue no#3.

no more issues #1 and #2.

informed interpol on this already...he still wants issue #1...

I'm waiting for issue #4 flex.gif told the fella to reserve for me already... rclxms.gif

interpol
post Dec 21 2011, 11:10 PM

168 posts

yes interpol wants everything...hahahahaha...
lewis1882
post Dec 22 2011, 08:39 AM

May i know where is shop in kelana jaya which got sell this mag?

I find so many shops but don't have.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Dec 22 2011, 05:45 PM

I got mine from a mamak store at taman megah (near kelana jaya lrt). Currently it has issue 3 only as I got the last copy of issue no.1 and 2 from him on Tue. Condition so so as the shop guy ransacked the back of the shop to check if any left.

BORDERS and POPULAR also have but the ones I went to, only left issue 2 and 3. Dont worry if you dun see the tank. They basically removed the tanks and you can redeem at the counter when paying. They do so to avoid getting stolen.
lewis1882
post Dec 23 2011, 02:43 PM

I got myself issue 2, 3 and 4 from subang just now. Unable to get issue 1.
TSTiger I
post Dec 23 2011, 03:11 PM

210 posts

Well, I guess most Popular branch will bring in the magazine. Went scouting for it and found out that issue 2 and 3 are still aplenty in Popular Sunway Pyramid, but none in IOI Mall Puchong.

So far I found mine in Popular Wangsa Walk and Kinokuniya KLCC.
Roland San
post Dec 23 2011, 06:28 PM

262 posts

why cant they bring this in:

http://www.ww2tigertank.com/
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Dec 23 2011, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Dec 23 2011, 03:11 PM)
Well, I guess most Popular branch will bring in the magazine. Went scouting for it and found out that issue 2 and 3 are still aplenty in Popular Sunway Pyramid, but none in IOI Mall Puchong.

So far I found mine in Popular Wangsa Walk and Kinokuniya KLCC.
Yup. I spotted 2 and 3 at POPULAR Sunway..hanging by the magazine racks.
TSTiger I
post Dec 24 2011, 07:35 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Dec 23 2011, 06:28 PM)
why cant they bring this in:

http://www.ww2tigertank.com/
say, i wouldn't mind building this if they are bringing this in. regardless of the fact i already got the 1/24 rc version, this 1/16 is supposedly with interior details, awesome laugh.gif

128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:35 AM