128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Collectibles DeAgostini The Combat Tanks Collection, list & details on pg 1

mchw08
post Dec 19 2011, 10:49 AM

Yes, issue 3 is out and with free binder.. take note that issue 3 is price at 29.90 each. got mine yesterday at amcorp mall... smile.gif
aquilaTE
post Dec 19 2011, 11:11 AM

481 posts

Am I able to still collect those earlier issues from the bookstores?
mchw08
post Dec 19 2011, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Dec 19 2011, 12:11 PM)
Am I able to still collect those earlier issues from the bookstores?
issue 1 is impossible to find in store, even the allscript office also do not have it... issue 2 n 3 maybe still can find.. but no worries, wait till official launch next year then will start all over again.
aquilaTE
post Dec 19 2011, 11:42 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Dec 19 2011, 11:39 AM)
issue 1 is impossible to find in store, even the allscript office also do not have it... issue 2 n 3 maybe still can find.. but no worries, wait till official launch next year then will start all over again.
Ic ok. thx for the info.
Roland San
post Dec 19 2011, 02:21 PM

262 posts

10 bucks for a little Tiger tank, no wonder it's out of stock. Glad I got mine early. Took it apart to file off sprue leftovers, now thinking of weathering it a bit...
Not going to collect whole thing. I'm only interested in the WW2 tanks. Modern armor doesn't interest me.

This post has been edited by Roland San: Dec 19 2011, 02:22 PM
aquilaTE
post Dec 19 2011, 03:06 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Dec 19 2011, 02:21 PM)
10 bucks for a little Tiger tank, no wonder it's out of stock. Glad I got mine early. Took it apart to file off sprue leftovers, now thinking of weathering it a bit...
Not going to collect whole thing. I'm only interested in the WW2 tanks. Modern armor doesn't interest me.
Yeah... it's a Tiger tank and it's just under RM10. Just found out today while browsing this part of the forum tongue.gif Oh well, anyway, got the 3 issue with a Polish tank.
chickenducksoup
post Dec 19 2011, 03:10 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

i only have 1st issue
aquilaTE
post Dec 19 2011, 03:25 PM

481 posts

Awww... that's one great tank there... anyway, only have this for now.

Btw, when will the next issue be out?
TSTiger I
post Dec 19 2011, 03:43 PM

210 posts

So far thank God I got all 3 for now tongue.gif

Just wanna ask, any of you guys have slanted turret barrel? I did realize my T-55A barrel was a bit to the right. The paint apps also was a bit faded for the cross on the turret just above the number '4130'. Minor inconvinience.
aquilaTE
post Dec 19 2011, 04:06 PM

481 posts

My T-55A's barrel is straight but the sprayed cross is a bit faded on the top and scuffed a bit on the right side. The tracks looks like bitten a little bit by a micro-sized mouse. Apart from that, shud be ok for this sort of range.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Dec 19 2011, 04:12 PM

GUys, does the model selection offered to Msian market same as UK? Cuz I dun see their issue 3 offering the T-55 tank. Its another model.
aquilaTE
post Dec 19 2011, 04:17 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Dec 19 2011, 04:12 PM)
GUys, does the model selection offered to Msian market same as UK? Cuz I dun see their issue 3 offering the T-55 tank. Its another model.
I'm just guessing it should be the same in terms of tanks but which order, that might be different. I did a quick reference to what Tiger I posted the link.

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Dec 19 2011, 04:18 PM
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Dec 19 2011, 04:36 PM

I sourced from their official UK website. Ist issue still TIGER 1 model.

Even the poster on my local mamak shop showed a different assortment. I will go back to buy issue 3 cuz last night he quoted me RM 19.90 when I can clearly see R29.90 on the top right of the cover. I guessed he may had assume 2nd issue price.

If only the TIGER 1 was mass produced fast & eliminate the US tanks before its weakness was realised.
aquilaTE
post Dec 19 2011, 04:40 PM

481 posts

Yup... it seems the 2nd & 3rd tanks are different from the UK issues. The 4th issue for both countries are the same with the Jagdpanther.

I still feel sore not knowing and getting the first two tanks tongue.gif
TSTiger I
post Dec 19 2011, 04:52 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Dec 19 2011, 04:12 PM)
The tank model would the the same, but I reckon different countries will have different tanks for each issue.

Next issue:
Jagdpanther, an awesome tank hunter smile.gif
mchw08
post Dec 19 2011, 04:58 PM

Really cant wait for next issue to be out...smile.gif
TSTiger I
post Dec 19 2011, 05:09 PM

210 posts

this should be it for the next issue:
Do note this published in France, so hence the language.
Looks good IMO.

Variance in the same mold:

General_Nic
post Dec 19 2011, 05:11 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

user posted image Y I Cant Find Issue 2???
aquilaTE
post Dec 19 2011, 05:26 PM

481 posts

When will the next issue be out? I've no idea about the timeline since I missed the first issue...
TSTiger I
post Dec 19 2011, 09:05 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Dec 19 2011, 05:11 PM)
user posted image Y I Cant Find Issue 2???
too late for now man. you might have to wait til the official launch only i guess

128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:52 PM