Collectibles DeAgostini The Combat Tanks Collection, list & details on pg 1

Roland San
post Dec 24 2011, 09:50 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Dec 24 2011, 07:35 AM)
say, i wouldn't mind building this if they are bringing this in. regardless of the fact i already got the 1/24 rc version, this 1/16 is supposedly with interior details, awesome laugh.gif
I've been watching this guy's build: http://www.buildatigertank.co.uk/modelframe.htm

he seems to have slacked off a bit, but it clearly shows the level of detail and workmanship required.
TSTiger I
post Dec 24 2011, 03:38 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Dec 24 2011, 09:50 AM)
I've been watching this guy's build: http://www.buildatigertank.co.uk/modelframe.htm

he seems to have slacked off a bit, but it clearly shows the level of detail and workmanship required.
well, it seems that it is like a model, just in bigger scale. need to colour by ourselves sweat.gif
aquilaTE
post Dec 26 2011, 11:35 AM

481 posts

Me currently at Borders, The Curve and there's no more copies of it here.
Sauron76
post Dec 26 2011, 01:14 PM

32 posts

Issue 2 & 3 still got at Borders The Gardens.
amatamin
post Dec 27 2011, 01:34 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 26 2011, 01:14 PM)
Issue 2 & 3 still got at Borders The Gardens.
Now only got issue 2 at borders , the gardens

...I just brought issue 2 and last issue 3... nod.gif
ravewar
post Dec 28 2011, 10:00 AM

*Retired Drifter & M-ITX Fan*
686 posts

I'm still waiting for issue #4...sigh...such a long wait..

the 1/16 scale model sure looks good. that's for the link.

also the build by someone as well. He's done superb job on detailing the tiger. I seriously envy such dedication an details. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ravewar: Dec 28 2011, 10:03 AM
aquilaTE
post Dec 28 2011, 02:37 PM

481 posts

Just dropped by Kinokuniya during lunch time. They seem to restocked their issue 3. No other issue insight...
amatamin
post Dec 29 2011, 01:02 AM

38 posts

Issue no4 is already out, got a copy from mamak magazine shop in taman tun...

...there's a note inside the magazine saying Allscript will temporary stop the producing the magazine at issue 4 till further notice....probably they will officially launch it in April or may next year....

nice JadgPanther model though

This post has been edited by amatamin: Dec 29 2011, 07:59 AM
aquilaTE
post Dec 29 2011, 09:53 AM

481 posts

Wah! The Jadgpanther looks good. Btw, where in Subang to get the tank issues apart from Sunway?
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Dec 29 2011, 11:01 AM

HOw abt main SS15 commercial centre? Its quite a big place so I guess there should be one or two magazine shops carrying this tank magazine.
aquilaTE
post Dec 29 2011, 12:46 PM

481 posts

Ok. Thx, FunkyMonkiBaby. May need time locating which newstand over in SS15. Update for Borders in Gardens, only Issue 3 left.
ravewar
post Dec 29 2011, 02:26 PM

*Retired Drifter & M-ITX Fan*
686 posts

QUOTE(amatamin @ Dec 29 2011, 01:02 AM)
Issue no4 is already out, got a copy from mamak magazine shop in taman tun...

...there's a note inside the magazine saying Allscript will temporary stop the producing the magazine at issue 4 till further notice....probably they will officially launch it in April or may next year....

nice JadgPanther model though

where is the location of the stall in Tmn Tun? Near where?

Pls update, as I wanna go there today itself!

The Jadg is my personal favourite tank, as back in my younger days, it was my 1st model kit that I bought in asia jaya top floor, where the shop there sold model kits and hobby stuff, including those tamiya remote control models(grasshopper, hotshot, etc). Saved up every single sen just to buy the kit... wub.gif

cheers!

This post has been edited by ravewar: Dec 29 2011, 02:30 PM
amatamin
post Dec 29 2011, 03:57 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ravewar @ Dec 29 2011, 02:26 PM)

The Jadg is my personal favourite tank, as back in my younger days, it was my 1st model kit that I bought in asia jaya top floor, where the shop there sold model kits and hobby stuff, including those tamiya remote control models(grasshopper, hotshot, etc). Saved up every single sen just to buy the kit... wub.gif

cheers!
The mamak magazine shop is next to a mamak restaurant called Chidas :famous Kari kepala ikan raub .You can also get issue 2 and 3 as well..
.I also went to The Curve borders today , they have got issue 4 as well...but only 3 left...

This post has been edited by amatamin: Dec 29 2011, 03:58 PM
aquilaTE
post Dec 29 2011, 04:06 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(amatamin @ Dec 29 2011, 03:57 PM)
The mamak magazine shop is next to a mamak restaurant called Chidas :famous Kari kepala ikan raub .You can also get issue 2 and 3 as well..
.I also went to The Curve borders today , they have got issue 4 as well...but only 3 left...
Rats. Was in Curve last Monday and empty tongue.gif

Now thinking to go Sunway or Curve? Gotta split myself in two tongue.gif

Added on December 29, 2011, 4:23 pmJust called up Kinokuniya and Issue 4 is out. Me heading there right now... hehe

Added on December 29, 2011, 5:13 pmHere's what I got and same as what Amatamin's post...

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Dec 29 2011, 05:13 PM
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Dec 29 2011, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(ravewar @ Dec 29 2011, 02:26 PM)

cheers!
Asia Jaya..that is once a happening shopping centre back in 70s. I got my 1st Tiger model kit from FAJAR superstore, Damansara Utama.

Also frequent to Jaya's Kathy's Toys...ahh..those were the days.

Added on December 29, 2011, 6:21 pmNot bad courtesy free gift from the Publisher. I guess they expect that many would be dissapointed if this tank series was halted.

I do hope they restart the series again next year.

This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: Dec 29 2011, 06:21 PM
aquilaTE
post Dec 29 2011, 06:37 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Dec 29 2011, 06:18 PM)
Asia Jaya..that is once a happening shopping centre back in 70s. I got my 1st Tiger model kit from FAJAR superstore, Damansara Utama.

Also frequent to Jaya's Kathy's Toys...ahh..those were the days.

Added on December 29, 2011, 6:21 pmNot bad courtesy free gift from the Publisher. I guess they expect that many would be dissapointed if this tank series was halted.

I do hope they restart the series again next year.
Knowing those places betrays your age... hehe. Yeah, I used to frequent the toy section of Fajar as well as Kathy and Ding Dong toys as well wink.gif

Well, if they do resume the publication, we'll get our free gift. I'm one of the many, who is disappointed with the stop in these publications.
TSTiger I
post Dec 29 2011, 09:20 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Dec 29 2011, 04:06 PM)

lovely model
oh i really do hope they continue with the publication :|
mchw08
post Dec 29 2011, 10:09 PM

very nice... will have to get issue 4 this weekend... nice.
aquilaTE
post Dec 30 2011, 09:25 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Dec 29 2011, 09:20 PM)
lovely model
oh i really do hope they continue with the publication :|
Yeah, I hope they really do. I think if you compared this to the F1 Mclaren, this shud be much better since it's always sold out in most shops. Btw, I got two copies of issue 4. I hope I can get two issue 5 if they continue their publication wink.gif

And I hope they restart the series as well as I missed out on the first two issues...
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Dec 30 2011, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Dec 29 2011, 06:37 PM)
Knowing those places betrays your age... hehe. Yeah, I used to frequent the toy section of Fajar as well as Kathy and Ding Dong toys as well wink.gif

Well, if they do resume the publication, we'll get our free gift. I'm one of the many, who is disappointed with the stop in these  publications.
Ha ha, never too old for toys. Back in those days have to save daily just to buy the model kit. Model kits was plentiful at many dept stores incl Parkson and TRU during the 90s but gone by now.

Now I go to a stall in SS2 Mall to get my fix on some model kits i like. The stall owner also perform model kit building and painting.

These tank magazine are awesome. Priced within my budget. Wished the magazine talked more on the respective tank models.

128 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:01 AM