Collectibles DeAgostini The Combat Tanks Collection, list & details on pg 1

ravewar
post Dec 21 2011, 09:55 PM

*Retired Drifter & M-ITX Fan*
686 posts

fuh...now got own thread d...i didn't noticed until Tiger I posted a link in kopitiam...

anyways, i've checked near my place d...only have isssue no#3.

no more issues #1 and #2.

informed interpol on this already...he still wants issue #1...

I'm waiting for issue #4 flex.gif told the fella to reserve for me already... rclxms.gif

ravewar
post Dec 28 2011, 10:00 AM

686 posts

I'm still waiting for issue #4...sigh...such a long wait..

the 1/16 scale model sure looks good. that's for the link.

also the build by someone as well. He's done superb job on detailing the tiger. I seriously envy such dedication an details. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ravewar: Dec 28 2011, 10:03 AM
ravewar
post Dec 29 2011, 02:26 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(amatamin @ Dec 29 2011, 01:02 AM)
Issue no4 is already out, got a copy from mamak magazine shop in taman tun...

...there's a note inside the magazine saying Allscript will temporary stop the producing the magazine at issue 4 till further notice....probably they will officially launch it in April or may next year....

nice JadgPanther model though

where is the location of the stall in Tmn Tun? Near where?

Pls update, as I wanna go there today itself!

The Jadg is my personal favourite tank, as back in my younger days, it was my 1st model kit that I bought in asia jaya top floor, where the shop there sold model kits and hobby stuff, including those tamiya remote control models(grasshopper, hotshot, etc). Saved up every single sen just to buy the kit... wub.gif

cheers!

This post has been edited by ravewar: Dec 29 2011, 02:30 PM
ravewar
post Dec 31 2011, 09:16 PM

686 posts

@pelindung,

nice diorama.

I've done afew ww2(german and us) dioramas, but wasn't too good for display...only good enough for me to view it myself...LOL

anyways, I've gotten issue #4 as well, 2 days back. it's still in the wrappings...didn't have the time to open it up biggrin.gif

too bad issue #5 onwards are stalled...would have to wait and see.

but I've gotten #1, #2 and #4...which is my target...hence I'm not too disappointed...biggrin.gif
ravewar
post Feb 18 2012, 09:57 AM

686 posts

Tiger I, have you swapped the wheels yet?

the last issue had the "reply card" that says that they will send the 5th copy of something...anyone sent it yet?

I've sent mine...but there's still no news... sad.gif

0.0699sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:26 AM