6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v5!

TSliowyingzhuo
post Dec 14 2011, 09:11 PM, updated 14y ago

t_rex
338 posts

The iPhone 4S - Official Thread.

v1:Click Here
v2:Click Here
v3:Click Here
v4:Click Here

Iphone 4s will be available on December 16! rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

Price:
First plan

Second Plan

expensive
maxis>celcom>digi

3g coverage
maxis>celcom>digi

network coverage
celcom>maxis>digi

warranty
maxis>celcom>digi

customer service
maxis=celcom>digi

________________________________________________________________________________________

General Rules

1. Please read/think before you start posting. In a sense that please do not discuss anything is out of topic.
2. This thread is meant for the iPhone 4S discussion. No fanboyism.
3. Search through the button which is at the bottom and search using other media's before start posting.
4. We are here to read and learn. Therefore I hope there's no flame or "FAYAR-ing" each others. Keep this thread a better place for those who's reading.

Many iPhone 4 owners will be asking themselves why they need an iPhone 4S when the free iOS 5 upgrade will equip their current phone with most of the new 200-odd features. Apple has built its best phone to date.

1. SIRI
2. A5 Dual Chip.
3. The upgraded phone camera at 8.0mp with f/2.4 aperture.
4. Video recording is 1080p now!
5. The latest iOS5
6. iCloud
7. Retina Display
8. FaceTime

user posted imageuser posted image

For more of the features check it out here

iPhone 4S Specification

Height: 4.5 inches (115.2 mm)
Width: 2.31 inches (58.6 mm)
Depth: 0.37 inch (9.3 mm)
Weight: 4.9 ounces (140 grams)

If you have already purchased your iPhone 4 from outside. In Malaysia there are retail shops selling already but it's the locked version. Please make sure you have :

1. The iPhone 4S!
2. If you are buying from shop and you can access to the internet. Try checking the iPhone 4S Serial number and check with the website here.
3. Make sure your iPhone 4S condition is good.
4. The instruction manual. (Fingertips).
5. The apple sticker.
6. The USB charging cable.
7. Power adapter.
8. The earphones with mic.

FAQ (Frequently asked Questions)
- I hope I can slowly compile them up.

USER WHO OWNED THE iPhone 4S : (Please pm me, <YOUR NICKNAME><CURRENT LOCATION YOU BOUGHT><PRICE>)
<mikelanding><Iphone4S 32gb Black><Apple Store Singapore><S$1088>

- I would like to thank fourmer Clerickilla for helping a little on the 1st page

-liowyingzhuo

Added on December 11, 2011, 1:32 pmiPhone 4S Official Videos

Added on December 11, 2011, 1:32 pmreserved

This post has been edited by liowyingzhuo: Jan 15 2012, 11:33 PM
hunkofaman
post Dec 14 2011, 09:13 PM

260 posts

Version 5 already. Damn fast!
Who will be there tomorrow?
What time you lining up?
Ch3n_low
post Dec 14 2011, 09:16 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

yo! version 5~
bontotalan
post Dec 14 2011, 09:16 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

Third!

O________O
<o> ___<o>
==========
____x____
[____][____]

-= Price and Network =-

First plan

Second plan

expensive
maxis>celcom>digi

3g coverage
maxis>celcom>digi

network coverage
celcom>maxis>digi

warranty
maxis>celcom>digi

customer service
maxis=celcom>digi

repost on first page so easy ppl see

This post has been edited by bontotalan: Dec 14 2011, 09:16 PM
cheehing
post Dec 14 2011, 09:18 PM

891 posts

GREAT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
macbookproguy
post Dec 14 2011, 09:19 PM

188 posts

Hopefully digi wont count much penalty for those Previous customers!
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 14 2011, 09:25 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Dec 14 2011, 09:13 PM)
Version 5 already. Damn fast!
Who will be there tomorrow?
What time you lining up?
I'll be attending. See you guys tomorrow at pre-launch. I'm gonna be at VIP launch section hall 4, KL Convention Centre biggrin.gif
kider
post Dec 14 2011, 09:26 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 14 2011, 09:25 PM)
I'll be attending. See you guys tomorrow at pre-launch. I'm gonna be at VIP launch section hall 4, KL Convention Centre  biggrin.gif
Post some picture after receive yr beloved phone brows.gif
Jarod
post Dec 14 2011, 09:29 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Dec 14 2011, 09:16 PM)
Third!

O________O
<o> ___<o>
==========
____x____
[____][____]

-= Price and Network =-

First plan

Second plan

expensive
maxis>celcom>digi

3g coverage
maxis>celcom>digi

network coverage
celcom>maxis>digi

warranty
maxis>celcom>digi

customer service
maxis=celcom>digi

how did you derive the total payment?

limyusiong
post Dec 14 2011, 09:40 PM

2,815 posts

From all telco page and do Maths count la...this is base on 24 months contract...
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 14 2011, 09:43 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(kider @ Dec 14 2011, 09:26 PM)
Post some picture after receive yr beloved phone  brows.gif
Hopefully bro biggrin.gif you too!
limchee
post Dec 14 2011, 09:44 PM

Sien
1,745 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 14 2011, 09:25 PM)
I'll be attending. See you guys tomorrow at pre-launch. I'm gonna be at VIP launch section hall 4, KL Convention Centre  biggrin.gif
ONE CLUB member?
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 14 2011, 09:45 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Dec 14 2011, 09:44 PM)
ONE CLUB member?
Yeahh, it was a surprised because i thought my elite was expired, then they resent an email.
bontotalan
post Dec 14 2011, 09:51 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Dec 14 2011, 09:29 PM)
how did you derive the total payment?
phone price + 24 month contract
dannywonglh
post Dec 14 2011, 09:52 PM

86 posts

Anyone going on 6pm-9pm time slot on 16th?
Jarod
post Dec 14 2011, 10:15 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Dec 14 2011, 09:51 PM)
phone price + 24 month contract
but it wouldn't be fair to include the monthly payments right? after the 24 months contract you still need to pay the same amount.
AndrewTan007
post Dec 14 2011, 10:24 PM

170 posts

Already got my iPhone 4S this afternoon. It's good to have connections wink.gif Won't be attending the launch guys. Happy queuing.
lazybump_nonsense
post Dec 14 2011, 10:26 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 14 2011, 10:24 PM)
Already got my iPhone 4S this afternoon. It's good to have connections wink.gif Won't be attending the launch guys. Happy queuing.
Where you get from bro? drool.gif
iLiberty
post Dec 14 2011, 10:26 PM

87 posts

Whoaaa... u got from local telco or Sg set?
AndrewTan007
post Dec 14 2011, 10:29 PM

170 posts

Got it from Maxis wink.gif
tartputat
post Dec 14 2011, 10:33 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 14 2011, 10:29 PM)
Wow..good for you bro. By the way, since you got connection with any of maxis staff, would you know about iData plan?
lazybump_nonsense
post Dec 14 2011, 10:35 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

launched? cry.gif
AndrewTan007
post Dec 14 2011, 10:39 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(tartputat @ Dec 14 2011, 10:33 PM)
Wow..good for you bro. By the way, since you got connection with any of maxis staff, would you know about iData plan?
Let me give you a heads up alright man. If there's gonna be any revision to the plans, it will only happen at least two months after the launch where there will already be new phones available in the market. Regarding the iData, it would probably be available but I have no idea when. To be honest, the execs at Maxis are currently deciding when they will launch it. The response during the launch day will give them a better idea on their future plans. That's all I can say.

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Dec 14 2011, 10:35 PM)
launched?  cry.gif
Nope, not yet. Soon bro, just over a day left. Chill smile.gif
tartputat
post Dec 14 2011, 10:41 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 14 2011, 10:39 PM)
Let me give you a heads up alright man. If there's gonna be any revision to the plans, it will only happen at least two months after the launch where there will already be new phones available in the market. Regarding the iData, it would probably be available but I have no idea when. To be honest, the execs at Maxis are currently deciding when they will launch it. The response during the launch day will give them a better idea on their future plans. That's all I can say.
Thank you for the heads up. Lucky you to enjoy it earlier than us (from Maxis).

cscool
post Dec 14 2011, 10:46 PM

239 posts

can you get for us also? then all of us no need to Q-up ya =)
axejay
post Dec 14 2011, 10:46 PM

15 posts

my session is at 9pm-12pm tomorrow...any idea what time should reach there?
denzel88
post Dec 14 2011, 10:47 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(axejay @ Dec 14 2011, 10:46 PM)
my session is at 9pm-12pm tomorrow...any idea what time should reach there?
Immediately after dinner

This post has been edited by denzel88: Dec 14 2011, 10:48 PM
AndrewTan007
post Dec 14 2011, 10:53 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(cscool @ Dec 14 2011, 10:46 PM)
can you get for us also? then all of us no need to Q-up ya =)
Haha, sure........if i were the CEO lol
denzel88
post Dec 14 2011, 11:02 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

So it means we can go to Maxis outlets from 16th onwards to get the phone too?

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/where.asp

This post has been edited by denzel88: Dec 14 2011, 11:02 PM
marogal
post Dec 14 2011, 11:05 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 14 2011, 10:39 PM)

in order to own 4s now is to get iValue.
so by the time they announce iData (if there is in future) ... there is no way to change iValue to iData..!!!

ridiculous to take away iData plan in the first place.... !! vmad.gif
yujin86
post Dec 14 2011, 11:08 PM

1,740 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 14 2011, 10:53 PM)
Haha, sure........if i were the CEO lol
can poison us with ur 4s pic???
i wan to see the white 1 lo~ ARGH!!!
AndrewTan007

170 posts

QUOTE(marogal @ Dec 14 2011, 11:05 PM)
so by the time they announce iData (if there is in future) ... there is no way to change iValue to iData..!!!

ridiculous to take away iData plan in the first place.... !!  vmad.gif
Haha, I get what you mean, but you have to see it from a business point of view. Why come up with just a data plan where you will get none or little subsidy in the phone (probably around RM 100 subsidy maximum) when they can incorporate that into the iValue plan where you get not only data but also free calls and SMS. In the long run, the iData plan doesn't really make sense for the consumer and also for the telco.
TSliowyingzhuo

t_rex
338 posts

Third!

O________O
<o> ___<o>
==========
____x____
[____][____]

-= Price and Network =-

First plan

Second plan

expensive
maxis>celcom>digi

3g coverage
maxis>celcom>digi

network coverage
celcom>maxis>digi

warranty
maxis>celcom>digi

customer service
maxis=celcom>digi

thx for the info.. i am updating right now
denzel88
post Dec 14 2011, 11:09 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(marogal @ Dec 14 2011, 11:05 PM)

ridiculous to take away iData plan in the first place.... !!  vmad.gif
true. Data is most important to iPhone.
deepix
post Dec 14 2011, 11:13 PM

72 posts

Congrats…really jealous of you. Btw, no photo means nothing laugh.gif
AndrewTan007
post Dec 14 2011, 11:17 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(deepix @ Dec 14 2011, 11:13 PM)
Congrats…really jealous of you. Btw, no photo means nothing  laugh.gif
Will post photos soon. Lol, i dont even care if you believe it man. As long as I have gotten my iPhone, I'm a happy man.
marogal
post Dec 14 2011, 11:17 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 14 2011, 11:08 PM)
Haha, I get what you mean, but you have to see it from a business point of view. Why come up with just a data plan where you will get none or little subsidy in the phone (probably around RM 100 subsidy maximum) when they can incorporate that into the iValue plan where you get not only data but also free calls and SMS. In the long run, the iData plan doesn't really make sense for the consumer and also for the telco.
the iData plan since 3GS must tag with any value plus rm50 / rm80 and etc (those normal maxis call plans)
I don't mean just for using the data.

i pick value plus because there is not restricted (open to all telcos) ..and even international and roaming calls. This is what i'm concern of - All in one package. Rather than the ivalue is so restricted to local calls ONLY and sms to Maxis only.
I don't want extra pay on my bill everymonth >.< rclxub.gif
xpmike
post Dec 14 2011, 11:21 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 14 2011, 11:17 PM)
Will post photos soon. Lol, i dont even care if you believe it man. As long as I have gotten my iPhone, I'm a happy man.
post with ur warranty card to show the proof let us c c..
vostro78
post Dec 14 2011, 11:21 PM

6,804 posts

Third!

O________O
<o> ___<o>
==========
____x____
[____][____]

-= Price and Network =-

First plan

Second plan

expensive
maxis>celcom>digi

3g coverage
maxis>celcom>digi

network coverage
celcom>maxis>digi

warranty
maxis>celcom>digi

customer service
maxis=celcom>digi

eh, not that celcom 3g is better then maxis?
denzel88
post Dec 14 2011, 11:22 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(xpmike @ Dec 14 2011, 11:21 PM)
post with ur warranty card to show the proof let us c c..
+1

Picture of i4s is nothing la...cause i4s release long time ago...see until sien...
The thing tat excites ppl is the warranty card from Malaysia
titanng
post Dec 14 2011, 11:23 PM

69 posts

Ask again , if maxis out of stock , usualy have to wait how long?
deepix
post Dec 14 2011, 11:26 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 14 2011, 11:17 PM)
Alright looking forward to your photos. Well, we’re all happy for you. Share your excitement with us thumbup.gif

brianccg

3,024 posts

customer service
maxis=celcom>digi

I totally disagree.

I am Digi user then port to Celcom. Holding a maxis company line.

In fact I find Digi CS is better than Maxis and Celcom.
denzel88

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(titanng @ Dec 14 2011, 11:23 PM)
Ask again , if maxis out of stock , usualy have to wait how long?
if maxis out of stock. buy from Apple lor... 2-4weeks
lislis
post Dec 14 2011, 11:27 PM

62 posts

will switch or machine sell?
xpmike
post Dec 14 2011, 11:35 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Dec 14 2011, 11:26 PM)
customer service
maxis=celcom>digi

I totally disagree. 

I am Digi user then port to Celcom.  Holding a maxis company line.

In fact I find Digi CS is better than Maxis and Celcom.
+1

totally agree with you, here is my experience

celcom cs = like talking to bengong, ask them question everything dunno

maxis cs = attitude problem, like orang kaya 吃饱卖包 lcly

digi cs = so far no problem with attitude, all the question they can handle and very friendly
jonwei
post Dec 14 2011, 11:40 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Dec 14 2011, 11:02 PM)

Is it true? Then whats the point of getting the confirmation email n q-ing for launch at KLCC for 16th Dec slot?
mr.messy
post Dec 14 2011, 11:41 PM

17 posts

really can go and buy at the selected outlet on the 16th??my session at KL Convention Center is on 17th....better go to the nearest outlet on the 16th then..
bontotalan
post Dec 14 2011, 11:42 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(xpmike @ Dec 14 2011, 11:35 PM)
+1

celcom cs =  like talking to bengong, ask them question everything dunno

digi cs = so far no problem with attitude, all the question they can handle and very friendly
so should i put

celcom=maxis=digi

coz i call maxis just now, everything ok
my dad call celcom, everything ok

digi ppl say bad... maybe it depends on who you get right?

Added on December 14, 2011, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 14 2011, 11:21 PM)
eh, not that celcom 3g is better then maxis?
3g coverage, not 3g billshock or network coverage

maxis = best stable speed

This post has been edited by bontotalan: Dec 14 2011, 11:43 PM
yvonnesoo
post Dec 14 2011, 11:45 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

+1

never xperience celcom cs b4 so can't comment..

maxis cs = nt really helpful n even can argue wif customer as if customer fault (xperience b4) sweat.gif

digi cs = helpful plus i like their ocs.. those lazy to call in or having hard time calling to the cs, can opt for tis.. most of the time the cs is there to chat wif u.. it's a plus
bizness
post Dec 14 2011, 11:45 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

+1

This one I agree, called them few times and select my language in English and they speak to me in Malay..wtf is that suppose to mean? laugh.gif ...Next time don't need to have language selection la..Make it default to Malay.. doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by bizness: Dec 14 2011, 11:45 PM
xpmike
post Dec 14 2011, 11:49 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Dec 14 2011, 11:45 PM)
This one I agree, called them few times and select my language in English and they speak to me in Malay..wtf is that suppose to mean? laugh.gif ...Next time don't need to have language selection la..Make it default to Malay..  doh.gif  doh.gif
+1

very agree with u, n that IVR is lebih 1 多块鱼
rclxms.gif
jonwei
post Dec 14 2011, 11:51 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(jonwei @ Dec 14 2011, 11:40 PM)
Is it true? Then whats the point of getting the confirmation email n q-ing for launch at KLCC for 16th Dec 10am - 2pm slot?
So??

This post has been edited by jonwei: Dec 15 2011, 12:02 AM
spazerock
post Dec 14 2011, 11:52 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Dec 14 2011, 11:45 PM)
This one I agree, called them few times and select my language in English and they speak to me in Malay..wtf is that suppose to mean? laugh.gif ...Next time don't need to have language selection la..Make it default to Malay..  doh.gif  doh.gif
which telco?
bizness
post Dec 14 2011, 11:53 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(spazerock @ Dec 14 2011, 11:52 PM)
which telco?
Celcom.. Dont believe me, try to call them and choose English as your option.. Most of them time, they will speak in Malay even u choose English..

Crap CS..
xpmike
post Dec 14 2011, 11:54 PM

197 posts

just got DiGi email n mention will be available nationwide on 16 dec across nationwide over 100 DiGi outlet...
zkhin
post Dec 14 2011, 11:54 PM

184 posts

i bought online from digi on sunday.. till now they havent give me my consignment number. wtf
xpmike
post Dec 14 2011, 11:55 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Dec 14 2011, 11:53 PM)
Celcom.. Dont believe me, try to call them and choose English as your option.. Most of them time, they will speak in Malay even u choose English..

Crap CS..
they macam 1 malaysia punya, wat also in malay if customer dunno malay sure die
zkhin
post Dec 14 2011, 11:56 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(xpmike @ Dec 14 2011, 11:55 PM)
not 1 malaysia, they only know melayu XD rclxms.gif
Susuwatari
post Dec 14 2011, 11:58 PM

1,260 posts

Crap CS..
Those cs are probably the same bunch from TMnet since they are from the same company.
Another funny thing is, if you want english, better choose chinese, high chances they can speak tongue.gif
bizness
post Dec 14 2011, 11:58 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(xpmike @ Dec 14 2011, 11:55 PM)
Thats why.. One time I just speaked in English all the way and he then changed speaking from Malay to English and you really really wished he did not speak in English cause time take for English and Malay conversation is as below :

Malay : <5min
English >999999min..

doh.gif doh.gif
spazerock
post Dec 14 2011, 11:59 PM

318 posts

Crap CS..
this thing u know lah....government link company no need say much, we understand.

maxis majority are indian bcause their boss indian.
wee395
post Dec 14 2011, 11:59 PM

495 posts

+1

why not no complaint via email ??? everthing they talk with u hv record 1.
http://www.maxis.com.my/help/contact_us.asp
xpmike
post Dec 15 2011, 12:01 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Dec 14 2011, 11:56 PM)
not 1 malaysia, they only know melayu XD  rclxms.gif
yawo... haha rclxms.gif

Added on December 15, 2011, 12:03 am23 HOUR 56 MINUTE TO GO....

This post has been edited by xpmike: Dec 15 2011, 12:03 AM
kmoh4346
post Dec 15 2011, 12:03 AM

323 posts

Going to get my Iphone 4S pre-launch tonight 10 pm at Kuching Maxis laugh.gif
cscool
post Dec 15 2011, 12:03 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(spazerock @ Dec 14 2011, 11:59 PM)
this thing u know lah....government link company no need say much, we understand.

maxis majority are indian bcause their boss indian.
agree with you ya, mostly when I called up Maxis Customer Service is indian stuff talking with me..
bizness
post Dec 15 2011, 12:04 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(cscool @ Dec 15 2011, 12:03 AM)
agree with you ya, mostly when I called up Maxis Customer Service is indian stuff talking with me..
Ohh yeah, I also just realized about that..haha wink.gif
lazybump_nonsense
post Dec 15 2011, 12:04 AM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(kmoh4346 @ Dec 15 2011, 12:03 AM)
Going to get my Iphone 4S pre-launch tonight 10 pm at Kuching Maxis  laugh.gif
huh? there's a pre-launch? how about digi? they told me 9am ! WTF !
xpmike
post Dec 15 2011, 12:07 AM

197 posts

for DiGi customer in Kuantan, 34 hour left.... sad.gif
AndrewTan007
post Dec 15 2011, 12:07 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(cscool @ Dec 15 2011, 12:03 AM)
This is becoming more racist and out of topic. I suggest we just stick to iPhone 4S and the plans guys. That WSL999 guy already got banned by the moderator.
You don't want to be next lol

This post has been edited by AndrewTan007: Dec 15 2011, 12:07 AM
kmoh4346
post Dec 15 2011, 12:08 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Dec 15 2011, 12:04 AM)
huh? there's a pre-launch? how about digi? they told me 9am ! WTF !
They call me up, inviting to go for the launch on 15/12/11 10pm at maxis kch. Selling will start on the 16 as the next day onwards
Tropiex
post Dec 15 2011, 12:10 AM

241 posts

Anyone know where and when Digi will be launching the event for ip4s?? gonna get one..
LemoNT
post Dec 15 2011, 12:10 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Dec 14 2011, 11:54 PM)
i bought online from digi on sunday.. till now they havent give me my consignment number. wtf
zkhin, I've called to the Digi CS and queried about this also.
They say the number will only be available on the same day of your delivery. LOL!
But base on my calls to them.... unfortunately they have given me wrong/ever-changing answers.
First call yes, 2nd no, rinse and repeat... until I don't know which is true or not sad.gif
jonwei
post Dec 15 2011, 12:11 AM

274 posts

How bout purchase of ip4s at selected maxis outlet on 16th Dec?

Then whats the point of getting the confirmation email for 16th Dec 10am - 2pm slot at KLCC?
zkhin
post Dec 15 2011, 12:11 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(LemoNT @ Dec 15 2011, 12:10 AM)
zkhin, I've called to the Digi CS and queried about this also.
They say the number will only be available on the same day of your delivery. LOL!
But base on my calls to them.... unfortunately they have given me wrong/ever-changing answers.
First call yes, 2nd no, rinse and repeat... until I don't know which is true or not sad.gif
... i have refreshing purchase status page for like every 5 minutes since monday ZZZZZZZZZZ. So when is your date of delivery?
XiuKeong
post Dec 15 2011, 12:12 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

Not gonna sign any contract. Buying outright and port number to the right telco.
AndrewTan007
post Dec 15 2011, 12:13 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(jonwei @ Dec 15 2011, 12:11 AM)

Then whats the point of getting the confirmation email for 16th Dec 10am - 2pm slot at KLCC?
You are guaranteed an iPhone of your choice if you have the confirmation email. If you buy it in the outlets, they're on a first come first serve basis only.
lislis
post Dec 15 2011, 12:14 AM

62 posts

The iPhone 4S will be available for purchase from over 100 DiGi outlets and authorised
dealers NATIONWIDE starting 16 December 2011.

We offer you 3 great ways to get one:
• Our DiGi 360° SoHoKL outlet which will be open 24 hours on 16 & 17 December
• We have extended the operating hours of selected DiGi outlets to 9am – 8pm daily from 16 – 18 December 2011
andyfriends
post Dec 15 2011, 12:14 AM

2,326 posts

cant wait cant wait. for me 2 more days to go !
cscool
post Dec 15 2011, 12:17 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(jonwei @ Dec 15 2011, 12:11 AM)

KLCC Maxis Center stock is limited units ya, is base on first come first serve ya... if you get a confirmation ID, confirm you'll get it, won't be empty hand back home =)

This post has been edited by cscool: Dec 15 2011, 12:18 AM
bontotalan
post Dec 15 2011, 12:19 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

so maxis and digi = available nationwide from 16th?

SOS?

http://maxis.com.my/main.asp

digi = email
xpmike
post Dec 15 2011, 12:25 AM

197 posts

juz now dunno which guy said that got lubang at maxis n get the iphone 4s by ytd afternoon leh? y no picture uploaded geh?
XiuKeong
post Dec 15 2011, 12:36 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

Got a confirmation email from Celcom. Wonder if they got provide MNP service or not.
mokmok07
post Dec 15 2011, 12:44 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 15 2011, 12:36 AM)
Got a confirmation email from Celcom. Wonder if they got provide MNP service or not.
You have to MNP to Celcom before sign up the iP4S plan. biggrin.gif
XiuKeong
post Dec 15 2011, 12:45 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(mokmok07 @ Dec 15 2011, 12:44 AM)
You have to MNP to Celcom before sign up the iP4S plan. biggrin.gif
Thats why lo. Probably skip that and stick to Maxis since my principle is under Maxis.
cscool
post Dec 15 2011, 12:46 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 15 2011, 12:36 AM)
me too just get my Confirmation ID from Celcom, but I still haven't get my Confirmation ID from Maxis, haih =(
mokmok07
post Dec 15 2011, 12:52 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 15 2011, 12:45 AM)
Thats why lo. Probably skip that and stick to Maxis since my principle is under Maxis.
I'm doing MNP from Maxis to Celcom tomorrow. I just hope it can be done within a day~
XiuKeong
post Dec 15 2011, 12:53 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

On second thought, I just screw it and get directly from Apple Store instead. Don't want to waste my time queuing and end up not getting it hmm.gif
Aiman131
post Dec 15 2011, 01:09 AM

iFag
1,313 posts

who going pre launch tomorow?

This post has been edited by Aiman131: Dec 15 2011, 01:12 AM
kelvin_hata
post Dec 15 2011, 01:12 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

haha... morning go mnp celcom to digi... wait for iphone tongue.gif
denzel88
post Dec 15 2011, 01:18 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

cannot MNP on the spot?
mokmok07
post Dec 15 2011, 01:23 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Dec 15 2011, 01:18 AM)
cannot MNP on the spot?
Is a "No" according to Celcom, they told me I have to completed porting before sign up iP4S plan.
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 02:05 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(cscool @ Dec 15 2011, 12:17 AM)
KLCC Maxis Center stock is limited units ya, is base on first come first serve ya... if you get a confirmation ID, confirm you'll get it, won't be empty hand back home =)
how sure is tht actually? is it just the matter of how long we have to queue to get the phone?
kelvin_hata
post Dec 15 2011, 03:10 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

hohoho... today saw alot stock iphone 4s @ digi penang tongue.gif

but still not enug for cust la... so.. pls come early as you can ya tongue.gif
DaBlueSky
post Dec 15 2011, 06:36 AM

Dear all,
I got my confirmation ID from maxis and im going to the launch day 16th 12am KLCC,
my registration on maxis is 16gb, can i change it to 32gb on that day at KLCC?
is it possible for me to do so? i need a larger storage ~

thank you in advance for your reply ~~~ laugh.gif
jl_eleven
post Dec 15 2011, 08:05 AM

80 posts

I'm currently on Celcom iphone 4 i98 plan since April. So fa I'm quite satisfied with the service, the connection is considered ok for me in KL while in my kampung the 3G is really fast while Maxis and Digi only have EDGE coverage.

So far I never reached the 2GB quota so I really couldn't tell how the connection speed like after throttle. I use Dataman app to monitor my data usage but if compared to the Celcom OCS normally it will be like 10-20% less. is the app not accurate or Celcom too generous?

But one thing i'm really impress is that I've made some IDD calls and international SMS but surprisingly they didn't charge me extra. That's great as I always heard ppl getting billshock from other telco.

So guys, have u made the choice for your new IP4S plan? My advice, just get what is value for money and what suit your needs.
kangarooo
post Dec 15 2011, 08:18 AM

354 posts

Guys do you think 16gb is enough to use or not?? any advice please
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 15 2011, 08:27 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 15 2011, 08:18 AM)
Guys do you think 16gb is enough to use or not?? any advice please
it's depend how u use the phone... if u want to store lot of music, video, apps, photo ... i can say 16GB will full within few days. (For me)
If for people just want to use for internet browsing, FB, whatsapp, talkbox ...etc, i can say 16GB is more than enough
kangarooo
post Dec 15 2011, 08:29 AM

354 posts

actually from my Exp..i use 32 n 16gb before..ya i found that 16 is quite limited actually but now after i review the plan..32gb is kinda of expensive..so i was think like is it necessary to buy 32gb to use or just get 16gb will do....
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 15 2011, 08:31 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 15 2011, 08:29 AM)
actually from my Exp..i use 32 n 16gb before..ya i found that 16 is quite limited actually but now after i review the plan..32gb is kinda of expensive..so i was think like is it necessary to buy 32gb to use or just get 16gb will do....
haha then it's already depend ur budget loo .. rclxms.gif
zwanvedder
post Dec 15 2011, 08:34 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

regarding battery drain issue on 4S - solved mine with clean restore to 5.0.1, just dont upgrade from iOS 5 to 5.0.1 OTA
art6969
post Dec 15 2011, 08:38 AM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Dec 15 2011, 08:34 AM)
regarding battery drain issue on 4S - solved mine with clean restore to 5.0.1, just dont upgrade from iOS 5 to 5.0.1 OTA
ios 5.1 is on da way
macbookproguy
post Dec 15 2011, 08:45 AM

188 posts

During pre order is choose 32 gb,can i change to 16gb?
kangarooo
post Dec 15 2011, 08:53 AM

354 posts

guys i would like to ask...do your guys still remember when we pre-order Maxis iphone do we have the option to choose where to go for?? like lets say beside KLCC do we have second choice?? if not mistaken there is no option for us to choose right??
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 15 2011, 08:57 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 15 2011, 08:53 AM)
guys i would like to ask...do your guys still remember when we pre-order Maxis iphone do we have the option to choose where to go for?? like lets say beside KLCC do we have second choice?? if not mistaken there is no option for us to choose right??
If u already receive the confirmation letter means u already choose the time and venue when ROI. Cannot be change anymore.
kangarooo
post Dec 15 2011, 09:01 AM

354 posts

i remember that time there is no option for me to choose the venue..isnt it?
Pziko
post Dec 15 2011, 09:04 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 15 2011, 09:01 AM)
i remember that time there is no option for me to choose the venue..isnt it?
Yeah no option. All at KL Convention Centre.
xpmike
post Dec 15 2011, 09:10 AM

197 posts

aiyoo, beh tahan 24 hour to go in Kuantan.... any Kuantan friend?
nimrod323
post Dec 15 2011, 09:17 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

who is going today? for the 9PM session?
aiinadz
post Dec 15 2011, 09:20 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(xpmike @ Dec 15 2011, 12:25 AM)
juz now dunno which guy said that got lubang at maxis n get the iphone 4s by ytd afternoon leh? y no picture uploaded geh?
he 'kencing' i guess.
i also got friend who will handle this iphone 4s.
she said stock cant be taken out yet.
system not update yet.
kangarooo
post Dec 15 2011, 09:20 AM

354 posts

if go kuantan there must have confirmation email?
braddelson
post Dec 15 2011, 09:29 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(aiinadz @ Dec 15 2011, 09:20 AM)
he 'kencing' i guess.
i also got friend who will handle this iphone 4s.
she said stock cant be taken out yet.
system not update yet.
I heard the same thing, stock can only be taken out on the 16th.
kapoks
post Dec 15 2011, 09:29 AM

74 posts

how many rrp units for maxis if i purchase during launching day?

This post has been edited by kapoks: Dec 15 2011, 09:30 AM
xpmike
post Dec 15 2011, 09:30 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 15 2011, 09:20 AM)
if go kuantan there must have confirmation email?
no la, just c whether got kuantan friend going to take 4s in kuantan on tomolo o not
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 15 2011, 09:33 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Dec 15 2011, 08:34 AM)
what mean of clean restore to 5.0.1 ?
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 09:36 AM

694 posts

guys wat do u think bout the maxis

pre launch 9pm - 12am
midnite launch 12am -3am

will they actually combine it together?

i heard from someone tht pre launch is only event n vip guest eat n drink
n also have to ollect phone at 12am onwards..

if this is true then 12-3am will be very pack with the earlier session...

anyone got info regarding this?
zwanvedder
post Dec 15 2011, 09:38 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 15 2011, 09:33 AM)
what mean of clean restore to 5.0.1 ?
just dont upgrade OTA
Pziko
post Dec 15 2011, 09:40 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Dec 15 2011, 09:36 AM)

pre launch 9pm - 12am
midnite launch 12am -3am

It's unfair to those from pre-launch session if this happens. doh.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 15 2011, 09:43 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Dec 15 2011, 09:17 AM)
who is going today? for the 9PM session?
Im going so anything just let me know ok?
titanng
post Dec 15 2011, 09:43 AM

69 posts

wil be continue i guess.
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 09:48 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(Pziko @ Dec 15 2011, 09:40 AM)
It's unfair to those from pre-launch session if this happens.  doh.gif
is really unfair also for the midnite session people as well if this really happen....

cos midnite session people shouldnt be queuing so long as welll n shouldn't queue with those....pre launch people...

i m midnite sesion anyway
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 15 2011, 09:50 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Dec 15 2011, 09:36 AM)

pre launch 9pm - 12am
midnite launch 12am -3am

They'll be combining togather no doubt but priority to the 9pm to 12am 1st. Then they will cater the 12am to 3am slot. Hopefully thats the way lah. If not mau balik pukul 4-5am lagi....
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 09:52 AM

694 posts

huh...thrn wat for they wanna allow people for the pre launch session..

anyone has experience on last year on how this things go?

Added on December 15, 2011, 9:53 amisnt it a bit not fair for both side....pre launch queue will start way earlier..

This post has been edited by adrian23: Dec 15 2011, 09:53 AM
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 15 2011, 09:54 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

If i'm not mistaken, they will register your plans for the iPhone 4S first for 9pm - 12am slot. Then after 12, you will only be called to collect and check your phone. So it'll be faster. (IF I'm not mistaken)
hacken

356 posts

Its the day!!!! HOUSTON!! WE ARE GO FOR LAUNCH!!!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
aiinadz

78 posts

i just want to congrats u guys who will getting ur 4S tonite.
even i got the pre-launch slot but no point im going there already.
i want to buy the fon outright.
i know im not gonna get my 4S tonite @ my 1st iphone.
what a sad.
kahjye
post Dec 15 2011, 09:55 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(aiinadz @ Dec 15 2011, 09:54 AM)
i just want to congrats u guys who will getting ur 4S tonite.
even i got the pre-launch slot but no point im going there already.
i want to buy the fon outright.
i know im not gonna get my 4S tonite @ my 1st iphone.
what a sad.
why so serious bro?

why dont wanna get the plan together?

you gonna need the data in the plan anyway
aiinadz
post Dec 15 2011, 10:01 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 15 2011, 09:55 AM)
why so serious bro?

why dont wanna get the plan together?

you gonna need the data in the plan anyway
yup i know.
better to use with data plan.
more cheaper to buy with data plan.
the prob is i want to use my current num.
my current num still on blackberry contract.
it cost 1k to terminate the contract.
so i plan to use my BIS data with the iphone as what my friend did.
thats y i just want the fon.
blackberry no fun anymore.
im not the bbm-ing type of guy.
nicholasmark
post Dec 15 2011, 10:02 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(aiinadz @ Dec 15 2011, 10:01 AM)
yup i know.
All the best. cool2.gif
ginsy
post Dec 15 2011, 10:03 AM

172 posts

All the best to those getting their phones tonight! I hope I get mine tomorrow laugh.gif
Pziko
post Dec 15 2011, 10:04 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(aiinadz @ Dec 15 2011, 10:01 AM)
yup i know.
Get from Apple online store then. smile.gif
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 15 2011, 10:05 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(ginsy @ Dec 15 2011, 10:03 AM)
All the best to those getting their phones tonight! I hope I get mine tomorrow  laugh.gif
Are you on Maxis or Digi ginsy? smile.gif
kahjye
post Dec 15 2011, 10:06 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 15 2011, 10:05 AM)
heya bro , u landing on ivalue ? 12? 24?
cheehing
post Dec 15 2011, 10:07 AM

891 posts

hi all...excited ...another 14 hours to go for the officially Ip4s to be launch in Malaysia....

just wanted to do some survey...do u all sign for 1 or 2 years plan ?

anyone get 2 years plan n planning to get the next gen of iphone too ??
aiinadz
post Dec 15 2011, 10:08 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Pziko @ Dec 15 2011, 10:04 AM)
Get from Apple online store then. smile.gif
need to wait for delivery 2-3 weeks.
wait summore?!
kidding me rite.
rite now just wait for my friend to reserve 1 for me at maxis outlet.
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 10:09 AM

694 posts

1 year here...

now really worrying about tonite le...

Added on December 15, 2011, 10:09 am1 year here...

now really worrying about tonite le...

i worry i will stay up till 4am in the morning...i be there only at 10++ cos just finish work

This post has been edited by adrian23: Dec 15 2011, 10:09 AM
ginsy
post Dec 15 2011, 10:10 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 15 2011, 10:05 AM)
I'm getting Digi for iphone plan, 2 years contract smile.gif

seems that a lot of people are on leave for the launching event laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ginsy: Dec 15 2011, 10:10 AM
iLiberty
post Dec 15 2011, 10:11 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(aiinadz @ Dec 15 2011, 10:08 AM)
need to wait for delivery 2-3 weeks.
wait summore?!
kidding me rite.
rite now just wait for my friend to reserve 1 for me at maxis outlet.
hey, just find somebody that going to sign up plan for iValue, then they will be able to buy another phone outright...
kangarooo
post Dec 15 2011, 10:12 AM

354 posts

2 year contract better or 1 year?? any comment?

Added on December 15, 2011, 10:12 amOh ya bro 1 question..after your guys contract end d...what u guys going to do ? continue the plan or change plan?

This post has been edited by kangarooo: Dec 15 2011, 10:12 AM
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 10:15 AM

694 posts

anyway, good luck to u guys....once everyone has gotten their phone..this thread will slow down...
aiinadz
post Dec 15 2011, 10:16 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(iLiberty @ Dec 15 2011, 10:11 AM)
hey, just find somebody that going to sign up plan for iValue, then they will be able to buy another phone outright...
i tried to find one.
but all want to make profit one.
charging extra from the RRP price.
what a shame.
iphone fans shud be share interest and help each other.
but turn out using other people for own benefit.
cute_boboi
post Dec 15 2011, 10:17 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 15 2011, 10:12 AM)
2 year contract better or 1 year?? any comment?

Added on December 15, 2011, 10:12 amOh ya bro 1 question..after your guys contract end d...what u guys going to do ? continue the plan or change plan?
Depends. Last year, those who choose 2 years contract, the device has 24 months warranty.
Those who choose 1 year, only 12 months warranty.

Also, it depends on your usage and your prediction on your own future. If you are going to use similiar usage, and no plan to upgrade iPhone5, then maybe can choose 2 years.

If after contract over, you can change to cheaper contract or other plans. Otherwise, you may stick with the same plan also, i.e. you are not tied to the 12/24 months contract already, and you are free to terminate, upgrade/downgrade, MNP, etc.

hacken
post Dec 15 2011, 10:18 AM

356 posts

isn't that if they said available on 16th...means u can get that as far as stocks is available. but this waiting 3 weeks means they totally dont have stocks?? 16th is just a online order ?
iLiberty
post Dec 15 2011, 10:20 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(aiinadz @ Dec 15 2011, 10:16 AM)
i tried to find one.
what a shame.
yeah, that's true... what to do, rite?
i'm also just trying my luck tonite...
just go to the launch event... at least i can watch and feel the environment...
Eidilfitrix

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(ginsy @ Dec 15 2011, 10:10 AM)
I'm getting Digi for iphone plan, 2 years contract smile.gif

seems that a lot of people are on leave for the launching event laugh.gif
Yeahh me too, applying half day today smile.gif
cute_boboi

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

i tried to find one.
what a shame.
In fact, I am offering to help for LYN members. It is still open.
here

PM me your mobile contact, I will broadcast to everyone who leaves me their contact at that day.
First come deposit, first serve.

KL Convention Centre, Saturday, 17th Dec 2011 10am-2pm slot.

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Dec 15 2011, 10:21 AM
andyfriends
post Dec 15 2011, 10:22 AM

2,326 posts

i tried to find one.
what a shame.
well charging a bit for "que-ing" and "getting it earlier" which i think is reasonable. but not too excessively lah
there is no free lunch.

Eidilfitrix
post Dec 15 2011, 10:24 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Anyone else will be at Hall 4 this evening?
iLiberty
post Dec 15 2011, 10:25 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 15 2011, 10:24 AM)
Anyone else will be at Hall 4 this evening?
Hall 4 is only for the choosen one...
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 10:26 AM

694 posts

i m just maxis one club (Select Member) not elite
x132755
post Dec 15 2011, 10:29 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

supplier said early can get today d.. fuiyoh~
awie666
post Dec 15 2011, 10:41 AM

156 posts

hola, is it really worth it to change from iphone 4 to iphone 4s ???

kahjye
post Dec 15 2011, 10:46 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(awie666 @ Dec 15 2011, 10:41 AM)
not really.
bontotalan
post Dec 15 2011, 11:18 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

Can i ask this question, i've never bought any games before....only free games and it kinda get boring.... is it okay if me and my friend share the same account on 2 different computers to get the same apps? but when syncing different music ofcourse

This post has been edited by bontotalan: Dec 15 2011, 11:18 AM
nicholasmark
post Dec 15 2011, 11:18 AM

214 posts

Dual core + better camera + siri. Up to you really, personal preference.
kangarooo
post Dec 15 2011, 11:22 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Dec 15 2011, 11:18 AM)
Can i ask this question, i've never bought any games before....only free games and it kinda get boring.... is it okay if me and my friend share the same account on 2 different computers to get the same apps? but when syncing different music ofcourse
ya u can by using your friend Apple ID

This post has been edited by kangarooo: Dec 15 2011, 11:23 AM
clautee
post Dec 15 2011, 11:23 AM

48 posts

Any idea on extending Maxis iPhone 4 contract period for iPhone 4s upgrade?

Edit: found it. The upgrade seems not feasible as Maxis website states for buying another phone with 12/24 mths plan with existing contract extended. The upgrade term is misleading....in state their ISP provide iPhone upgrade services...

This post has been edited by clautee: Dec 15 2011, 12:40 PM
hunkofaman
post Dec 15 2011, 11:24 AM

260 posts

I'm going for the launch at KLCC tonight.
I'm still asking myself this question.
I woke up this morning with a huge doubt in my mind whether I should drop the 4S.
Then I thought WHAT THE HECK! Life is so short!
JUST DO IT!! thumbup.gif
bontotalan
post Dec 15 2011, 11:25 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 15 2011, 11:22 AM)
ya u can by using your friend Apple ID
so if i bought a game, our game can be shared? up to 5 people/5 computers right?
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 15 2011, 11:26 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(carlosnest @ Dec 15 2011, 10:27 AM)
Morning...Eidilfitrix...
Good morning carlos! See you all at the launch! biggrin.gif

Just checking anyone else will be at the Hall 4? I don't want to be alone blush.gif
hunkofaman
post Dec 15 2011, 11:27 AM

260 posts

Which part of KLCC do we line up ?
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 15 2011, 11:28 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Dec 15 2011, 11:27 AM)
Which part of KLCC do we line up ?
KL Convention Centre, i belive should be at the ground floor smile.gif
carlosnest
post Dec 15 2011, 11:33 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 15 2011, 11:26 AM)
Good morning carlos! See you all at the launch! biggrin.gif

Just checking anyone else will be at the Hall 4? I don't want to be alone  blush.gif
Hall 4? What for?...hehe
kangarooo
post Dec 15 2011, 11:34 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Dec 15 2011, 11:25 AM)
so if i bought a game, our game can be shared? up to 5 people/5 computers right?
ya can say so..basically only 5 device....not people..means if ur friend use the same id for his own 2 device then left 3 device.
benny888
post Dec 15 2011, 11:44 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

http://www.soyacincau.com/2011/12/14/iphon...plans-compared/

Well summarised
x132755
post Dec 15 2011, 11:54 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 15 2011, 11:44 AM)
seem the Celcom hv great offer with plan... huhu laugh.gif
titanng
post Dec 15 2011, 11:58 AM

69 posts

agreed dat celcom is da best , but prefer maxis stil haha
cheehing
post Dec 15 2011, 12:18 PM

891 posts

QUOTE(titanng @ Dec 15 2011, 11:58 AM)
agreed dat celcom is da best , but prefer maxis stil haha
yes...me 2...
aiinadz
post Dec 15 2011, 12:24 PM

78 posts

u guys go buy celcom.
make sure maxis got lots of stock left that i can buy later.
hehe..
bontotalan
post Dec 15 2011, 12:25 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

Maxis wins because they approach their customer during the school and university year. so most people have maxis already....
cheehing
post Dec 15 2011, 12:30 PM

891 posts

anyone here keep changing new release iphone ?
which plan do u sign for ? 12 or 24 months ?
bontotalan
post Dec 15 2011, 12:32 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

iValue 2 - 24 Month - 16GB White

i'm with the 's' plan....

anything wrong with the prior plan [eg 3 and 4] will be fixed in s smile.gif

i like to have the superior one without much malfunction [deathrip,lagyness]
cheehing
post Dec 15 2011, 12:35 PM

891 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Dec 15 2011, 12:32 PM)
iValue 2 - 24 Month - 16GB White

i'm with the 's' plan....

anything wrong with the prior plan [eg 3 and 4] will be fixed in s smile.gif

i like to have the superior one without much malfunction [deathrip,lagyness]
meaning u will change every 2 years ? not every new release?
sigheart
post Dec 15 2011, 12:38 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Dec 15 2011, 12:30 PM)
anyone here keep changing new release iphone ?
which plan do u sign for ? 12 or 24 months ?
During the iPhone 4 days on launch I signed a 12 month contract which expired last September. 4S I didn't bother signing, I just bought the phone outright (SG set) and use back my last year's iValue plan because for sure the next iPhone will be released before December which I am for sure changing. I don't want to be in a situation of extending contract lengths.

12 months is the longest I'll tolerate.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Dec 15 2011, 12:39 PM
zkhin
post Dec 15 2011, 12:48 PM

184 posts

Good luck is queueing, i got my 4s from digi edi loooo WOOOO
hunkofaman
post Dec 15 2011, 12:55 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Dec 15 2011, 12:48 PM)
how come you managed to get so early?
yujin86
post Dec 15 2011, 01:03 PM

1,740 posts

DG sent out their ip4s oledi....
kider
post Dec 15 2011, 01:05 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Dec 15 2011, 12:48 PM)
Wow thats fast. post some pictures plsss
yujin86
post Dec 15 2011, 01:07 PM

1,740 posts

http://mba2u.blogspot.com/2011/12/digi-mungkir-janji.html
xpmike
post Dec 15 2011, 01:23 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Dec 15 2011, 01:03 PM)
DG sent out their ip4s oledi....
u sure o not? post the picture with warranty card n c
registered
post Dec 15 2011, 01:23 PM

35 posts

Any Hotlink users besides from KL receive their confirmation ID through email? I didn't receive mine and was told by the customer service to go to Maxis Centre after 17 to order, but cannot promise there will be stock...
zkhin
post Dec 15 2011, 01:26 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(xpmike @ Dec 15 2011, 01:23 PM)
u sure o not? post the picture with warranty card n c
find Heng Zheng Khin in facebook and check my wall. why u all dont believe leh? i'm having fun now ^^
xpmike
post Dec 15 2011, 01:31 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Dec 15 2011, 01:26 PM)
find Heng Zheng Khin in facebook and check my wall. why u all dont believe leh? i'm having fun now ^^
nothing on ur wall lo

dtna7
post Dec 15 2011, 01:32 PM

456 posts

so fast show off liao? rclxms.gif

already had my fun a month ago brows.gif
Coolbreeze

134 posts

Funny enough Maxis websites says tomorrow it will be available nationwide but just now i went pavilion

http://maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/where.asp
(note: The link is iPhone 4 but u click in it says 4s)

Epicentre : No news that we are selling
Maxis : Tomorrow only klcc launch, we selling from 19

o_O
yujin86

1,740 posts

cant check ler cos i am not ur friend =.= haha
sigheart
post Dec 15 2011, 01:33 PM

1,442 posts

It is true, some Digi users that pre-ordered the 4S have already got their phones. Well, at least my friend have received his.
xpmike
post Dec 15 2011, 01:33 PM

197 posts

post here la
nicholasmark
post Dec 15 2011, 01:37 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 15 2011, 12:38 PM)
During the iPhone 4 days on launch I signed a 12 month contract which expired last September. 4S I didn't bother signing, I just bought the phone outright (SG set) and use back my last year's iValue plan because for sure the next iPhone will be released before December which I am for sure changing. I don't want to be in a situation of extending contract lengths.

+1
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 01:44 PM

694 posts

Huh, digi user already receive? Felt so envy, well I have to have a long queue for sure..: I mean midnite today..
zkhin
post Dec 15 2011, 01:46 PM

184 posts

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-...678704566_n.jpg can see?
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 02:03 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Dec 15 2011, 01:46 PM)
Congrats bro, people
Claim maxis customer will be the first wan who can get the phone cos got midnite launch n now seems like digi customer ia the first wan...
aiinadz

78 posts

those selected maxis outlet will start selling iphone 4s on 16 dec.
do they sell the fon outright?
xpmike

197 posts

mana warranty card? n digi sim card?
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 02:06 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(aiinadz @ Dec 15 2011, 02:03 PM)
those selected maxis outlet will start selling iphone 4s on 16 dec.
do they sell the fon outright?
I think they do gua... But outright buy from apple.com le
aiinadz
post Dec 15 2011, 02:09 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Dec 15 2011, 02:06 PM)
I think they do gua... But outright buy from apple.com le
apple store have to wait for so long laa..
hurm...
kangarooo
post Dec 15 2011, 02:09 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Coolbreeze @ Dec 15 2011, 01:32 PM)
Funny enough Maxis websites says tomorrow it will be available nationwide but just now i went pavilion

http://maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/where.asp
(note: The link is iPhone 4 but u click in it says 4s)

Epicentre : No news that we are selling
Maxis      : Tomorrow only klcc launch, we selling from 19

o_O
some selling tomorrow d...some outlet
zkhin
post Dec 15 2011, 02:10 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(xpmike @ Dec 15 2011, 02:03 PM)
mana warranty card? n digi sim card?
walao why u still dont believe me == i lazy upload pictures lahhh lol
bcts85
post Dec 15 2011, 02:11 PM

112 posts

bro u got receive ur consignment note in the delivery status in digi website before u receive ur phone??
hacken
post Dec 15 2011, 02:11 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Dec 15 2011, 02:10 PM)
LOL...i believe u....no point of bluffing rite?
XiuKeong
post Dec 15 2011, 02:12 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

My gf's friend so desperate ask her to provide her details so she can change the session time. Talk about despo laugh.gif

Anyway, congrats to those gotten their 4s. Still waiting for mine tomorrow afternoon smile.gif
xpmike
post Dec 15 2011, 02:12 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Dec 15 2011, 02:10 PM)
if dun have that 2 thing, how the forumers to believe that.... hahahaha...
sigheart
post Dec 15 2011, 02:14 PM

1,442 posts

Hey guys, would just like to clarify:

I've got an invitation for tonight's launch at 12 am to 3 am slot and I have ROI 64GB white.

Is it possible if I just go get the invite and then my friend comes with me and signs up for the plan + buy the phone (64GB white)? Of course I will be there at all times.
lansi_shao
post Dec 15 2011, 02:19 PM

25 posts

i have a question about Maxis ivalue 1 plan.

Let say if i get ivalue 1 24mth plan with iphone 4s 16gb, totally i need to pay how much to maxis?? can do 0% install payment?

This post has been edited by lansi_shao: Dec 15 2011, 02:20 PM
zkhin
post Dec 15 2011, 02:21 PM

184 posts

seriously got that yellow gate problem. coimpare side to side with ip4 and ipod touch 4g
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 02:22 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 15 2011, 02:14 PM)

I've got an invitation for tonight's launch at 12 am to 3 am slot and I have ROI 64GB white.

Is it possible if I just go get the invite and then my friend comes with me and signs up for the plan + buy the phone (64GB white)? Of course I will be there at all times.
I think is pretty difficult there, if happen when u talk to the usher, people around might be get annoyed as ur frd just cut in..

If can I also wish to bring my Sis go also, this tine maxis r quite strict on this...
dinozilla
post Dec 15 2011, 02:25 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Dec 15 2011, 02:21 PM)
seriously got that yellow gate problem. coimpare side to side with ip4 and ipod touch 4g
hmm...now u make me thinking whether should i switch my choice to white...

heard that the issue is less occurs in white...
sigheart
post Dec 15 2011, 02:25 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Dec 15 2011, 02:22 PM)
I think is pretty difficult there, if happen when u talk to the usher, people around might be get annoyed as ur frd just cut in..

If can I also wish to bring my Sis go also, this tine maxis r quite strict on this...
What I meant is, I won't be buying, my friend will be buying my unit.
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 02:28 PM

694 posts

Ooo... Maybe there is chance but bit risky..

If u call 123 definitely the answer is no..
takumitan89
post Dec 15 2011, 02:32 PM

261 posts

http://www.pcworld.com/article/243656/appl...w_problems.html

guys do check this out...
Lisacrs
post Dec 15 2011, 02:33 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Dec 15 2011, 02:28 PM)
Ooo... Maybe there is chance but bit risky..

If u call 123 definitely the answer is no..
i called 123 b4, the guy say not sure. Need to ask on the spot but make sure u and yr fren both going.
So the answer is there might be a chance, jz can try yr luck. But no guarantee.
cscool
post Dec 15 2011, 02:37 PM

239 posts

whose in tonight section 12am - 3am? wanna Q-up along?
xpmike
post Dec 15 2011, 02:39 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(cscool @ Dec 15 2011, 02:37 PM)
whose in tonight section 12am - 3am? wanna Q-up along?
good luck to u all!!!
cscool
post Dec 15 2011, 02:39 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Lisacrs @ Dec 15 2011, 02:33 PM)
i called 123 b4, the guy say not sure. Need to ask on the spot but make sure u and yr fren both going.
So the answer is there might be a chance, jz can try yr luck. But no guarantee.
better double confirm with Maxis Center Stuff or called customer service to assure cause if you go there and they not allowed you just will end up more disappointed and empty hand back home only =(
titanng
post Dec 15 2011, 02:41 PM

69 posts

agree v cscool ~
hunkofaman
post Dec 15 2011, 02:44 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 15 2011, 02:14 PM)

Sounds legit and possible.
Wouldn't make sense if maxis refused... it just would be illogical.
Lisacrs
post Dec 15 2011, 02:46 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(cscool @ Dec 15 2011, 02:39 PM)
better double confirm with Maxis Center Stuff or called customer service to assure cause if you go there and they not allowed you just will end up more disappointed and empty hand back home only =(
Called yesterday and he ask me to ask on the spot coz he oso not clear whether they can do it or not.
Called twice, 1st time ask whether can convert sub line to main line but not under my name, cus service say cannot, cz the event at convention centre they dun hv the service of changing account.
Second time i called, i asked if i deside to register for a new number but not under my name, can or not, he say not sure. Ask me to try my luck on the spot.
So decide to que as the normal 1st come 1st serve basic at klcc 17th dec...mayb ard 7 or 8am, if cant get the then try my luck on the pre launch section cause my section is 17th dec 10am. Guess dats the best way for my case...

This post has been edited by Lisacrs: Dec 15 2011, 02:51 PM
cheehing
post Dec 15 2011, 02:46 PM

891 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 15 2011, 12:38 PM)

12months is the max...same as what im thinking...i tie with contract coz the subsidize by telco...iphone 5 really will out on dec??
andyfriends
post Dec 15 2011, 02:48 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(Lisacrs @ Dec 15 2011, 02:46 PM)
Called yesterday and he ask me to ask on the spot coz he oso not clear whether they can do it or not.
So decide to que as the normal 1st come 1st serve basic at klcc 17th dec...mayb ard 7 or 8am, if cant get the then try my luck on the pre launch section cause my section is 17th dec 10am. Guess dats the best way for my case...
keep us updated if can i also want to do the same.
miuk
post Dec 15 2011, 02:48 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Dec 15 2011, 02:46 PM)
12months is the max...same as what im thinking...i tie with contract coz the subsidize by telco...iphone 5 really will out on dec??
Well if you upgrade within the same telco there's usually no charge. I think for maxis, as long as total contract duration (old+new) does not exceed 30 months then its doable. Digi charges some amount.
sigheart
post Dec 15 2011, 02:49 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Dec 15 2011, 02:44 PM)
Sounds legit and possible.
Wouldn't make sense if maxis refused... it just would be illogical.
Yeah anyway I am not getting the phone also and its already been allocated.

By the way dude you will be at KLCC from 7 till what time? My friend might wanna get a unit of XSP on the spot.
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 02:50 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(takumitan89 @ Dec 15 2011, 02:32 PM)
Sounds seriously leh but hopefully when 5.1 ia out then all the things soft..
cscool
post Dec 15 2011, 02:52 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Dec 15 2011, 02:50 PM)
Sounds seriously leh but hopefully when 5.1 ia out then all the things soft..
yup, I'm using 4S now and facing some issues as well battery drain and 3G problem sad.gif
hunkofaman
post Dec 15 2011, 02:53 PM

260 posts

I think the battery problem is due to constant on 3G.
3G is battery sucker and now there is no option to turn it off the problem becomes extremely obvious..

Correct?
horumo
post Dec 15 2011, 02:55 PM

137 posts

if i makes jailbreak for iphone, is the warranty still valid? sorry if this question out of the topic
cscool

239 posts

QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Dec 15 2011, 02:53 PM)
I think the battery problem is due to constant on 3G.
3G is battery sucker and now there is no option to turn it off the problem becomes extremely obvious..

Correct?
after closing cellular data on the 4S still same drain faster then iPhone 4 but just better abit only >.<
adrian23

694 posts

For those who book midnite session de,

Wat time u guys be reaching, I be there at bout 10.30..
yujin86
post Dec 15 2011, 02:56 PM

1,740 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Dec 15 2011, 02:55 PM)

me 230am
hunkofaman
post Dec 15 2011, 02:57 PM

260 posts

Maybe around 9. Hope to get XSP into many new 4S users hands.
cscool
post Dec 15 2011, 03:01 PM

239 posts

me too before 11pm....
Lisacrs

36 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Dec 15 2011, 02:48 PM)
keep us updated if can i also want to do the same.
who are going for the event tonite maybe can help me ask the staff on the spot whether i can do it dat way or not...?
then update us ^^ can? hehe~
takumitan89

261 posts

QUOTE(cscool @ Dec 15 2011, 02:55 PM)
after closing cellular data on the 4S still same drain faster then iPhone 4 but just better abit only >.<
omg...than should i consider waiting the stable version first??

vostro78
post Dec 15 2011, 03:03 PM

6,804 posts

soon 5.0.2 will release?
fuadfadz
post Dec 15 2011, 03:03 PM

795 posts

around that also
titanng
post Dec 15 2011, 03:06 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(horumo @ Dec 15 2011, 02:55 PM)
if i makes jailbreak for iphone, is the warranty still valid? sorry if this question out of the topic
not valid anymore , but u can do format
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 03:11 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Dec 15 2011, 02:56 PM)
me 230am
Huh bro u go so late?
Coolbreeze
post Dec 15 2011, 03:13 PM

134 posts

Me depends on the 9pm crowd, if very bad then i'll go at 230.. if ok then 11pm wink.gif
kangarooo
post Dec 15 2011, 03:18 PM

354 posts

hey bro...iphone 4 n 4s screen protector different? is the same right ?
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 03:22 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 15 2011, 03:18 PM)
hey bro...iphone 4 n 4s screen protector different? is the same right ?
Screen protector same but casing different...
cheehing
post Dec 15 2011, 03:30 PM

891 posts

how many of u getting more thn 16GB??
kangarooo
post Dec 15 2011, 03:31 PM

354 posts

Hi for those 9pm section people, they are going to register from 9 to 12am..and collect their phone after 12am..
jep
post Dec 15 2011, 03:34 PM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 15 2011, 03:31 PM)
Hi for those 9pm section people, they are going to register from 9 to 12am..and collect their phone after 12am..
Is this a question or information? smile.gif
kangarooo
post Dec 15 2011, 03:35 PM

354 posts

info..pai seh...
Ch3n_low
post Dec 15 2011, 03:35 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

Iphone 4S cannot turn off 3G???
is tat true?
kangarooo
post Dec 15 2011, 03:37 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Dec 15 2011, 03:35 PM)
is tat true?
yes...u have to close cellular data..
lislis
post Dec 15 2011, 03:37 PM

62 posts

Will apple store start selling exactly at 12am tonight?
zkhin
post Dec 15 2011, 03:39 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Dec 15 2011, 03:35 PM)
is tat true?
got option to turn of cellular data but u cant choose whether 3g or edge
spazerock
post Dec 15 2011, 03:40 PM

318 posts

what is the first word you would talk SIRI? guys...
kangarooo
post Dec 15 2011, 03:41 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(lislis @ Dec 15 2011, 03:37 PM)
I believe is tomorrow 10am..The actual time for malaysia to sell iphone is on 16 of dec, 10am in the morning
titanng
post Dec 15 2011, 03:42 PM

69 posts

64gb will too big iphone onot u guys think ? will lag?
Coolbreeze
post Dec 15 2011, 03:43 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(spazerock @ Dec 15 2011, 03:40 PM)
what is the first word you would talk SIRI?  guys...
What is the first word you say when u meet someone?

"Hello Siri!" biggrin.gif
titanng
post Dec 15 2011, 03:43 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(spazerock @ Dec 15 2011, 03:40 PM)
what is the first word you would talk SIRI?  guys...
sms hello to every1
spazerock
post Dec 15 2011, 03:44 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(Coolbreeze @ Dec 15 2011, 03:43 PM)
What is the first word you say when u meet someone?

"Hello Siri!"  biggrin.gif
i would say, i miss u for 2 months.... wub.gif
syncronyzer
post Dec 15 2011, 03:44 PM

713 posts

Those 9pm session ones, what time are you reaching KLCC? I am working at the towers and planning to walk over at 5.. too late? LOL
titanng
post Dec 15 2011, 03:45 PM

69 posts

yup its too late
syncronyzer
post Dec 15 2011, 03:45 PM

713 posts

Anyone already there? Or with updates on the q? haha
titanng
post Dec 15 2011, 03:46 PM

69 posts

lol so early .. saw any camp there lol?
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 03:58 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(titanng @ Dec 15 2011, 03:45 PM)
yup its too late
Is not really too late... Too early also just stand there n can't move anywhere while in the q only..
jep
post Dec 15 2011, 04:01 PM

1,182 posts

Since all the telcos are more or less offering the same thing..hopefully tonight is not going to be too long..huhuhu..tomorrow got 1 wholeday teambuilding outside KL...
miuk
post Dec 15 2011, 04:01 PM

768 posts

I think best is just follow your queue number if you have it. No point to queue here and there as there might not be enough sets for walk in customers.
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 04:03 PM

694 posts

After take no also not sure can walk around cos I guess we will be in the queue right?
MikeX
post Dec 15 2011, 04:05 PM

354 posts

Hi all, just wondering how much we need to pay for ivalue1 package and get the phone home? Should be RM1,850 is it?

Thanks biggrin.gif
jep
post Dec 15 2011, 04:05 PM

1,182 posts

Fold-able chair - Check!

Added on December 15, 2011, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(MikeX @ Dec 15 2011, 04:05 PM)
Hi all, just wondering how much we need to pay for ivalue1 package and get the phone home? Should be RM1,850 is it?

Thanks biggrin.gif
Should be RM1950 (1750 + 200)

This post has been edited by jep: Dec 15 2011, 04:06 PM
MikeX
post Dec 15 2011, 04:09 PM

354 posts

Hi Jep, the RM1950 is for 12-months plan... RM1,850 for 24-months plan right?

Added on December 15, 2011, 4:13 pmI have called 123 earlier pertaining to bringing my companion, wife along to the event. They said no problem. smile.gif

This post has been edited by MikeX: Dec 15 2011, 04:13 PM
miuk
post Dec 15 2011, 04:19 PM

768 posts

Anyone has any idea if they have refreshments provided for those that queue at the normal timeslots?
Ch3n_low
post Dec 15 2011, 04:23 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(lislis @ Dec 15 2011, 04:37 PM)
I am also curious about this~~
But i planned to buy it next month~ so no need to wait for two weeks if order from apple store
kangarooo
post Dec 15 2011, 04:24 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Dec 15 2011, 04:23 PM)
I am also curious about this~~
But i planned to buy it next month~ so no need to wait for two weeks if order from apple store
Yes u do have to wait 2 weeks although u buying in next month...it will be sell on 10am,friday morning
smudger14
post Dec 15 2011, 04:29 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Dec 15 2011, 04:19 PM)
Anyone has any idea if they have refreshments provided for those that queue at the normal timeslots?
Based on last year ip4 release, none.

Jep, u r going too?
jep
post Dec 15 2011, 04:31 PM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(smudger14 @ Dec 15 2011, 04:29 PM)
Based on last year ip4 release, none.

Jep, u r going too?
Yeah..going after work..5-10 drive from my workplace..you?
smudger14
post Dec 15 2011, 04:41 PM

260 posts

Hopefully this year will not be 'kelam kabut' like last year since all telco start selling + apple store also selling
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 04:42 PM

694 posts

hey anyone at the venue now?

wondering how is the crowd now?
sigheart
post Dec 15 2011, 04:44 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Dec 15 2011, 04:09 PM)
Hi Jep, the RM1950 is for 12-months plan... RM1,850 for 24-months plan right?

Added on December 15, 2011, 4:13 pmI have called 123 earlier pertaining to bringing my companion, wife along to the event. They said no problem. smile.gif
Great! Thanks for clarifying.
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 04:45 PM

694 posts

if anyone at the crowd now,

pls update..
MEngineer
post Dec 15 2011, 04:48 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

I am going in half an hours time XD
syncronyzer
post Dec 15 2011, 04:49 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Dec 15 2011, 04:48 PM)
I am going in half an hours time XD
see you there.. I'm going about then as well tongue.gif
Aiman131
post Dec 15 2011, 04:50 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

Why need to topup rm400?
shinchan5347
post Dec 15 2011, 04:51 PM

1,675 posts

let say i want to choose celcom i68 then..i have to pay 2138 upfront payment including 300 that will credit on 12 months period...so every month i have to pay RM43?
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 04:51 PM

694 posts

if u all go now n start queue n only will receive the phone 12 onwards then mai consider q for more than 6 hours....
syncronyzer
post Dec 15 2011, 04:57 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Dec 15 2011, 04:51 PM)
if u all go now n start queue n only will receive the phone 12 onwards then mai consider q for more than 6 hours....
ya man..i also think a bit siao... but I'm doing it..sigh.. rclxub.gif
hacken
post Dec 15 2011, 05:00 PM

356 posts

hey guys..if u guys go..let me know what time they start giving numbers for q

titanng
post Dec 15 2011, 05:05 PM

69 posts

Aiman , rm400 is for deposit and refundable in first 5 months bill
MikeX
post Dec 15 2011, 05:08 PM

354 posts

Shoot.... why can't we buy like Apple Store in HK and S'pore, each customer allowed to buy 4 units outright... here all the iphones are controlled by contract with Telco sad.gif
WhatMan
post Dec 15 2011, 05:08 PM

1,623 posts

Given tonight will be official launch of iPhone 4S on Apple Store MY.

Is it worth to buy from the website, or buy at telcos along with the plan?

If I could, I would get from the website but I always see people want to offer buy the plan but don't want the phone. Is it the plan for the iphone is not available to those who buy the iphone from Apple Store?
hugophang
post Dec 15 2011, 05:10 PM

the plan really good to have it, i am using iDigi 138 now.
holoman
post Dec 15 2011, 05:13 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

Machines facebook update :

iPhone 4s announcement: All iPhone sales will be exclusive at Mid Valley outlet only from 2PM onwards 16 December 2011. Terms and conditions apply:
1. Purchase of iPhone 4s must be accompanied with any Maxis iValue plans.
2. Customer need to ensure that they are existing Maxis customer (any active/current Maxis postpaid or prepaid plan user). We will only accept the following iPhone 4s purchase from:
- Change of rate plans (existing Maxis post paid plan user to iValue plan)
- Maxis Hotlink change to iValue plan
- iValue plan extension (maximum contract period of up to 30 months)
3. Limited to 1 unit of iPhone 4s per customer
4. Color and model selection is final
5. While stocks last
6. Machines reserves the right, without any liability, to change, vary, add or amend any of these terms and conditions without prior notice.

30units per day from 16-18 dec

This post has been edited by holoman: Dec 15 2011, 05:14 PM
andyfriends
post Dec 15 2011, 05:15 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Dec 15 2011, 05:13 PM)

iPhone 4s announcement: All iPhone sales will be exclusive at Mid Valley outlet only from 2PM onwards 16 December 2011. Terms and conditions apply:
2. Customer need to ensure that they are existing Maxis customer (any active/current Maxis postpaid or prepaid plan user). We will only accept the following iPhone 4s purchase from:
5. While stocks last
6. Machines reserves the right, without any liability, to change, vary, add or amend any of these terms and conditions without prior notice.

i tot they sell without cotnract?
shinchan5347
post Dec 15 2011, 05:16 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Dec 15 2011, 04:51 PM)
let say i want to choose celcom i68 then..i have to pay 2138 upfront payment including 300 that will credit on 12 months period...so every month i have to pay RM43?
anyone can clarify it?
kelvin_hata
post Dec 15 2011, 05:16 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

hehehehe... done port to digi... waiting tomorrow go get my 4s smile.gif
holoman
post Dec 15 2011, 05:17 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Dec 15 2011, 05:15 PM)
i tot they sell without cotnract?
NO,many ppl argue about this in their fb because cannot buy iphone alone
but then feedback from maxis still the same , MUST purchase with maxis ivalue
MikeX
post Dec 15 2011, 05:18 PM

354 posts

Whatman: I think iphone from Apple store is unlocked and not tagged with any Telco.
Ch3n_low
post Dec 15 2011, 05:21 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

LOL~~ I want to buy without contract de~~
bontotalan
post Dec 15 2011, 05:31 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

I'm guessing there will be lots of people talking to their phone after they got it.... >.>
WhatMan
post Dec 15 2011, 05:35 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Dec 15 2011, 05:18 PM)
Whatman: I think iphone from Apple store is unlocked and not tagged with any Telco.
Yes I know that but the thing is whether its more value to get the phone from Apple Store or direct from Telco.

Put delivery time aside, if one buys from Telco, they get certain plan. This plan can buy seperately without the need to buy iPhone from Telcos (say you already have iPhone). Its like the plan you can only get if you buy iPhone from that Telco judging by how many people offer to "want plan but don't want phone" thread.
insaint708
post Dec 15 2011, 06:02 PM

167 posts

anyone know when can i get the iphone 4s handset only without the plan? from maxis, digi or celcom only? can i get from apple store?
dannywonglh
post Dec 15 2011, 06:15 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Dec 15 2011, 05:16 PM)
hehehehe... done port to digi... waiting tomorrow go get my 4s smile.gif
how much time it takes to do the porting?
ginsy
post Dec 15 2011, 06:20 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(insaint708 @ Dec 15 2011, 06:02 PM)
anyone know when can i get the iphone 4s handset only without the plan? from maxis, digi or celcom only? can i get from apple store?
You can order from apple store 16th Dec onwards.

Going to get my iphone tomorrow, hope that it won't be too crowded laugh.gif
rathian_mhfu
post Dec 15 2011, 06:25 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Dec 15 2011, 05:13 PM)

5. While stocks last

30 units per day? They must be joking...i can tell u the que will be long...huhuhuhu...
macbookproguy
post Dec 15 2011, 06:29 PM

188 posts

THey are trying to limit their stock,Pattern many la!! is it?
ac_N1
post Dec 15 2011, 06:31 PM

brotherhood of the leaves
1,029 posts

at klcc convention centre now.
Planning to sign up for a ip4s, then outright another 5 unit. Possible?
jep
post Dec 15 2011, 06:35 PM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(ac_N1 @ Dec 15 2011, 06:31 PM)
at klcc convention centre now.
Planning to sign up for a ip4s, then outright another 5 unit. Possible?
based on previous history..Nope

How's the atmosphere? lots of people?
jay2011
post Dec 15 2011, 06:35 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Dec 15 2011, 06:25 PM)
30 units per day? They must be joking...i can tell u the que will be long...huhuhuhu...
if count more than 50 ppl will you still queue for it???hahha....
rathian_mhfu
post Dec 15 2011, 06:37 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(jay2011 @ Dec 15 2011, 06:35 PM)
if count more than 50 ppl will you still queue for it???hahha....
Hahahhaha...nup...i think i wont buy it tomorrow...i will wait a bit more...so i can decide too which telco should i go...must be the best offer given...

This post has been edited by rathian_mhfu: Dec 15 2011, 06:38 PM
jay2011
post Dec 15 2011, 06:41 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Dec 15 2011, 06:37 PM)
Hahahhaha...nup...i think i wont buy it tomorrow...i will wait a bit more...so i can decide too which telco should i go...must be the best offer given...
I will buy from online store, too disappointing to maxis plan.....sorry maxis, i book 4 slots for 12-3am, u going be less ppl attending...hahahaha....
ac_N1
post Dec 15 2011, 06:43 PM

1,029 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Dec 15 2011, 06:35 PM)
based on previous history..Nope

How's the atmosphere? lots of people?
but i need total 6 unit sad.gif
ppl start queing edi. About 20 ppl in front of me n 30 ppl behind me @@
jay2011
post Dec 15 2011, 06:45 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(ac_N1 @ Dec 15 2011, 06:43 PM)
lol, enjor you night...but only 51 is not a good figure....i will be there for ip5 launch...
limchee
post Dec 15 2011, 06:46 PM

Sien
1,745 posts

crazy!?!?!

kelvin_hata
post Dec 15 2011, 06:46 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(dannywonglh @ Dec 15 2011, 06:15 PM)
how much time it takes to do the porting?
1 day i think. biggrin.gif
lislis
post Dec 15 2011, 06:49 PM

62 posts

Just passed Penang Northern for the launch. few ppl gather around the area and Rela men standby . lol
kelvin_hata
post Dec 15 2011, 06:49 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

y need to que wor??? i tot maxis already reserve for buyer who make booking online?
ac_N1
post Dec 15 2011, 06:50 PM

1,029 posts

QUOTE(jay2011 @ Dec 15 2011, 06:45 PM)
lol, enjor you night...but only 51 is not a good figure....i will be there for ip5 launch...
the crowd considered healthy since it's not even 7pm smile.gif
kelvin_hata
post Dec 15 2011, 06:50 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(lislis @ Dec 15 2011, 06:49 PM)
Just passed Penang Northern for the launch. few ppl gather around the area and Rela men standby . lol
i tot KL have it tonight??? penang also got ar?

how about celcom ya?
jay2011
post Dec 15 2011, 06:52 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Dec 15 2011, 06:49 PM)
y need to que wor??? i tot maxis already reserve for buyer who make booking online?
dont queue will like getting your phone on 5-6am
haha

Added on December 15, 2011, 6:53 pmI think telco-s got stocks because the launch date is actually delayed from nov to now..so they got sufficient stock for nation wide launch.. just my prediction.

This post has been edited by jay2011: Dec 15 2011, 06:53 PM
lislis
post Dec 15 2011, 06:54 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Dec 15 2011, 06:50 PM)
i tot KL have it tonight??? penang also got ar?

how  about celcom ya?
Yup we have the launch in Penang too . hehe. Celcom i am not so sure. not a fan of celcom. hehe.They even have it in Kuantan the launch. ofcoz maxis penang will have it here too tongue.gif
ac_N1
post Dec 15 2011, 06:58 PM

1,029 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Dec 15 2011, 06:49 PM)
they reserve a slot to the event for u, not the phone :-P

Aiman131
post Dec 15 2011, 06:58 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

QUOTE(titanng @ Dec 15 2011, 06:05 PM)
Aiman , rm400 is for deposit and refundable in first 5 months bill
So , 5month i dont have to pay rm100?
insaint708
post Dec 15 2011, 06:59 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(ginsy @ Dec 15 2011, 06:20 PM)
You can order from apple store 16th Dec onwards.

Going to get my iphone tomorrow, hope that it won't be too crowded laugh.gif
oh.. really? without contract??
kelvin_hata
post Dec 15 2011, 06:59 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(ac_N1 @ Dec 15 2011, 06:58 PM)
they reserve a slot to the event for u, not the phone :-P
ic... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

im not that kind ppl need to que and get the phone... i rather wait til morning. biggrin.gif
rathian_mhfu
post Dec 15 2011, 07:00 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

If i dont have anything to do...i will join the que...but i will bring my foldable chair along with me..so i can sit while wait..maybe bring pop corn too..heheheheh..
jep
post Dec 15 2011, 07:00 PM

1,182 posts

Like last year..for those who attended the launching..when exactly they will give you the number?
PBDHH
post Dec 15 2011, 07:04 PM

223 posts

According to Insider, Maxis has far more of iphone 4s stock for this event that you could even imagine, there will be shows and concert tonight and refreshment will be served too and i'll be there by 9.30pm as the queue will no longer be there as they are using numbered system to serve you wink.gif
nostrebla
post Dec 15 2011, 07:05 PM

108 posts

Good luck to all guys that is queueing... Hope u all do get your iphone 4s... hope no one will come back empty handed... I done my queueing 2 months ago here in UK for 3 hours to get mine...

+u+u to all...
jay2011
post Dec 15 2011, 07:05 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(PBDHH @ Dec 15 2011, 07:04 PM)
According to Insider, Maxis has far more of iphone 4s stock for this event that you could even imagine, there will be shows and concert tonight and refreshment will be served too and i'll be there by 9.30pm as the queue will no longer be there as they are using numbered system to serve you wink.gif
this make sense.. rclxms.gif
lazybump_nonsense
post Dec 15 2011, 07:06 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

Kuching also got launching event too this year ..
jay2011
post Dec 15 2011, 07:09 PM

156 posts

so i dont understand why apple store shipping time need 2-3 weeks according to malaysian wireless..it doesn't make sense, the brochure on the website stated fast delivery time is their advantage..

may be maxis deal with apple to delay their own website delivery time????haha..let see tongith..
ac_N1
post Dec 15 2011, 07:09 PM

1,029 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Dec 15 2011, 06:59 PM)
ic...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

im not that kind ppl need to que and get the phone... i rather wait til morning.  biggrin.gif
read the rsvp, they only mention launching event. And on the invition stated 'CHANCES to get ur ip4s by 12.01am'
TSliowyingzhuo
post Dec 15 2011, 07:10 PM

t_rex
338 posts

Ip4s tmr! Good luck for the people who is getting it smile.gif
x132755
post Dec 15 2011, 07:12 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(jay2011 @ Dec 15 2011, 07:09 PM)
so i dont understand why apple store shipping time need 2-3 weeks according to malaysian wireless..it doesn't make sense, the brochure on the website stated fast delivery time is their advantage..

may be maxis deal with apple to delay their own website delivery time????haha..let see tongith..
Ship from china mah.. Take time loh
jay2011
post Dec 15 2011, 07:13 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Dec 15 2011, 07:12 PM)
ya la i know, but also no need 2-3 weeks ba....5 working days consider max after considering apple good service..
kelvin_hata
post Dec 15 2011, 07:14 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(ac_N1 @ Dec 15 2011, 07:09 PM)
read the rsvp, they only mention launching event. And on the invition stated 'CHANCES to get ur ip4s by 12.01am'
shakehead.gif luckily i didt order from maxis... else vmad.gif

digi is my best fren... today port... tomorrow get phone... no need to que pun rclxms.gif
hunkofaman
post Dec 15 2011, 07:16 PM

260 posts

Yeah
Digi and celcom better execution than maxis!!

Malu to be tied to maxis at this point

Lining up now outside
7pm already more than 100ppl
jay2011
post Dec 15 2011, 07:19 PM

156 posts

what to do, maxis still the most popular network in malaysia....

i just hope the ppl will be less, their revenue less so that they can do something on it...

ok, i am naive enough to believe this will happen..haha whistling.gif

This post has been edited by jay2011: Dec 15 2011, 07:21 PM
hunkofaman
post Dec 15 2011, 07:22 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(jay2011 @ Dec 15 2011, 07:19 PM)
what to do, maxis still the most popular network in malaysia....

i just hope the ppl will be less, their revenue less so that they can do something on it...
ok, i am naive enough to believe this will happen..haha whistling.gif
MORE PEOPLE THAN LAST YEAR
Last year 8.30pm only 60ppl
Now 7.30pm more than 100++!!
ayako_o
post Dec 15 2011, 07:25 PM

96 posts

good luck for those who are Q-ing smile.gif
x132755
post Dec 15 2011, 07:26 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(jay2011 @ Dec 15 2011, 07:13 PM)
ya la i know, but also no need 2-3 weeks ba....5 working days consider max after considering apple good service..
Most days r clearing at the custam there
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 07:27 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Dec 15 2011, 07:22 PM)
Huh, why so many people, I tot now maxis serving people by number system now?

So how is the queue one bro? Hoe bout queue for midnite session? Is there any separated queue or something,

Really need those info from u guys.. Thanks a Loy in adv bro.
xpmike
post Dec 15 2011, 07:28 PM

197 posts

good luck for who q, kuantan digi have to wait till tomolo morning

Aiman131
post Dec 15 2011, 07:29 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

Need info from u guys
Jarod
post Dec 15 2011, 07:30 PM

556 posts

no photos from those queuing?
x132755
post Dec 15 2011, 07:33 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Dec 15 2011, 07:22 PM)
Coz now near X'mas mah... last YR not tis timing
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 07:35 PM

694 posts

Really wanna how the queue will like? How they going to separate the midnite session n the current 9pm to 12am wan...
hunkofaman
post Dec 15 2011, 07:36 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Dec 15 2011, 07:30 PM)
no photos from those queuing?
How to post from iPhone?

nanogen
post Dec 15 2011, 07:44 PM

188 posts

Wow..there is a lot of people q for maxis...digi here oni 3 people including me ing the q
yujin86
post Dec 15 2011, 07:47 PM

1,740 posts

QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Dec 15 2011, 07:36 PM)
How to post from iPhone?
u upload to photo bucket first
den post the link here
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 07:47 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(nanogen @ Dec 15 2011, 07:44 PM)
Wow..there is a lot of people q for maxis...digi here oni 3 people including me ing the q
Wat u mean by digi only 3 of u?

wee395
post Dec 15 2011, 07:48 PM

495 posts

How to post from iPhone?
use photobucket for iPhone.upload then past the link .
kelvin_hata
post Dec 15 2011, 07:48 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

How to post from iPhone?
post to ur FB... and share here rclxms.gif
lazybump_nonsense
post Dec 15 2011, 07:49 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Dec 15 2011, 07:12 PM)
my ipad 2 also didn't take so long , 4-5 days already arrived to my doorstep
wee395
post Dec 15 2011, 07:52 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Dec 15 2011, 07:49 PM)
begining sure need to 2-3week
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 07:56 PM

694 posts

Okie can update now, at 8pm now got roughly how many people queue? Or u all took number already then can walk around Liao.....
hunkofaman
post Dec 15 2011, 08:06 PM

260 posts

For photos just follow us on twitter la
Username s3an_looi

I wil update there
spazerock
post Dec 15 2011, 08:13 PM

318 posts

i see ppl queue at tv news...
hunkofaman
post Dec 15 2011, 08:31 PM

260 posts

Noticing some new followers
Guys!! Speed through the iPad registration
The sooner you do the sooner you get your number!!
x132755
post Dec 15 2011, 08:34 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Dec 15 2011, 07:49 PM)
sometimes fast sometimes slow 1... depend on the custam there...
like if u order the ipod then very fast... few days only..
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 08:38 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Dec 15 2011, 08:31 PM)
Noticing some new followers
Guys!! Speed through the iPad registration
The sooner you do the sooner you get your number!!
wat u mean by this bro?

Added on December 15, 2011, 8:39 pmcan explain on this how to do bro?

This post has been edited by adrian23: Dec 15 2011, 08:39 PM
nanogen
post Dec 15 2011, 08:44 PM

188 posts

Ok now the q in SoHoKL has increased to 8 people lol
speedlau
post Dec 15 2011, 08:47 PM

45 posts

What should we test on the iphone upon receiving it on the spot? dead pixel etc...Kindly advise.
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 08:47 PM

694 posts

camera, video recording.....
yujin86
post Dec 15 2011, 08:48 PM

1,740 posts

how's the q in convention centre now?

This post has been edited by yujin86: Dec 15 2011, 08:50 PM
adrian23
post Dec 15 2011, 08:49 PM

694 posts

klcc also got q?
yujin86
post Dec 15 2011, 08:49 PM

1,740 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by yujin86: Dec 15 2011, 08:49 PM
hunkofaman
post Dec 15 2011, 08:52 PM

260 posts

Guys can pls post my pics here via img code?
Easier la...
The pop corn served here is super salty!
yujin86
post Dec 15 2011, 08:56 PM

1,740 posts

QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Dec 15 2011, 08:52 PM)
Guys can pls post my pics here via img code?
Easier la...
The pop corn served here is super salty!
http://p.twimg.com/AgtMXPXCMAAQccZ.jpg
from ur blog
v6_kid
post Dec 15 2011, 08:56 PM

45 posts

a
lazybump_nonsense
post Dec 15 2011, 08:58 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

Anyone know where is Kuching launching event for maxis ?
takumitan89
post Dec 15 2011, 09:09 PM

261 posts

juz nw i go maxis center and ask them..they say can buy the phone without plan..that's cool...haha....wondering now the battery drain problem..hope it will solve asap...
yujin86
post Dec 15 2011, 09:11 PM

1,740 posts

QUOTE(takumitan89 @ Dec 15 2011, 09:09 PM)
juz nw i go maxis center and ask them..they say can buy the phone without plan..that's cool...haha....wondering now the battery drain problem..hope it will solve asap...
mane punya maxis centre u went?
takumitan89
post Dec 15 2011, 09:13 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Dec 15 2011, 09:11 PM)
mane punya maxis centre u went?
the garden...they say tmr 10am will have ppl que up d for the iphone 4s....
insaint708
post Dec 15 2011, 09:14 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(takumitan89 @ Dec 15 2011, 09:13 PM)
really can buy without plan???!!
MonfereBlogspot
post Dec 15 2011, 09:19 PM

MonfereBlogspot
1,052 posts

QUOTE(takumitan89 @ Dec 15 2011, 10:13 PM)
Really?
takumitan89
post Dec 15 2011, 09:25 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(MonfereBlogspot @ Dec 15 2011, 09:19 PM)
Really?
nt sure...as they told me...can bought the iphone without plan but provided u must have a maxis number..which can be prepaid as well...
triple_ace
post Dec 15 2011, 09:40 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(takumitan89 @ Dec 15 2011, 09:09 PM)
even ios5.0.1 still unable to solve the battery problem right?
reevephon
post Dec 15 2011, 09:40 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(takumitan89 @ Dec 15 2011, 09:25 PM)
nt sure...as they told me...can bought the iphone without plan but provided u must have a maxis number..which can be prepaid as well...
Not to judge you, but I feel like they will not sell it without plan at the moment. I think you will still need to subscribe to any iValue plan.
insaint708
post Dec 15 2011, 09:46 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(triple_ace @ Dec 15 2011, 09:40 PM)
even ios5.0.1 still unable to solve the battery problem right?
ios5.0.1 improved abit

Added on December 15, 2011, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(reevephon @ Dec 15 2011, 09:40 PM)
Not to judge you, but I feel like they will not sell it without plan at the moment. I think you will still need to subscribe to any iValue plan.
yup.. i agreed with you on this..

This post has been edited by insaint708: Dec 15 2011, 09:46 PM
takumitan89
post Dec 15 2011, 09:46 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Dec 15 2011, 09:40 PM)
hmm..is ok..may be...not sure whether the Staff is lie or not...i just went there accident and ask them if whether we can purchase the iphone 4s without plan and they say yes....but if and only we have any maxis number in our hand...
speedlau
post Dec 15 2011, 09:47 PM

45 posts

How to check your new iphone against defects!!!

http://www.digitalone.com.sg/guides/article/12765

BigMan123
post Dec 15 2011, 10:16 PM

2,470 posts

Can someone please let me know why would one queue to buy an iphone 4s?
MonfereBlogspot
post Dec 15 2011, 10:19 PM

MonfereBlogspot
1,052 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Dec 15 2011, 11:16 PM)
Overwhelming response? unsure.gif
bontotalan
post Dec 15 2011, 10:19 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Dec 15 2011, 10:16 PM)
1. Fun
2. Tiring
3. First!!
4. I don't know
lov3u99
post Dec 15 2011, 10:27 PM

104 posts

They just can't wait and wan to be the first to own it! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Aiman131
post Dec 15 2011, 10:28 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

Im not gonna make it sad.gif((((((((((((((

This post has been edited by Aiman131: Dec 15 2011, 10:30 PM
munkeyflo
post Dec 15 2011, 10:29 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

It's just what marketing does to people. laugh.gif
flexus90
post Dec 15 2011, 10:45 PM

580 posts

Message from Celcom

It's worth waiting in line for the iPhone 4S with Celcom coz not only you'll be the first to own iPhone4S from Celcom, u'll also get free food. Everyone's being served food and drinks now! Yaaay! drool.gif

This post has been edited by flexus90: Dec 15 2011, 10:45 PM
mikelanding
post Dec 15 2011, 10:48 PM

2,865 posts

Some photos on Truemove Thailand. tongue.gif

http://www.truemove-h.com/index.html
theberry
post Dec 15 2011, 11:27 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

can i port my number and sign up at the same time during launch day?
Renee
post Dec 15 2011, 11:30 PM

523 posts

I'm existing customer, must buy with the package also?
Cannot buy the phone only?
jonwei
post Dec 15 2011, 11:45 PM

274 posts

So for the maxis launch at klcc, are u all given a number>?
maskedchan
post Dec 15 2011, 11:46 PM

6,022 posts

Wondering will apple store online start selling later 12.01am or tomolo morning
genzi0401
post Dec 15 2011, 11:49 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 15 2011, 11:46 PM)
Wondering will apple store online start selling later 12.01am or tomolo morning
yaya.. i m wondering too..
cz i will be ordering 1 from apple store too.
maskedchan
post Dec 15 2011, 11:54 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(genzi0401 @ Dec 15 2011, 11:49 PM)
yaya.. i m wondering too..
cz i will be ordering 1 from apple store too.
Look like I going to rebut with u.. laugh.gif
Sure finish fast as well from apple store
x132755
post Dec 15 2011, 11:56 PM

13,313 posts

Moutain people moutain sea... LOL

This post has been edited by x132755: Dec 15 2011, 11:57 PM
genzi0401
post Dec 16 2011, 12:00 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 15 2011, 11:54 PM)
Look like I going to rebut with u..  laugh.gif
Sure finish fast as well from apple store
errr.. haha..
but it seems no temporary maintenance stated in malaysia apple store website now..
it is ady 11.59pm

aduh.. dunno when it will updates and open for sale at the website..
i still need to wait up early tomorrow to grab another one with plan..

Added on December 16, 2011, 12:02 am
QUOTE(x132755 @ Dec 15 2011, 11:56 PM)
Moutain people moutain sea... LOL
people mountain people sea la.. haha
人山人海 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by genzi0401: Dec 16 2011, 12:02 AM
sha2rill
post Dec 16 2011, 12:02 AM

161 posts

OFFICally launch the new iphone 4s the wait is over
maskedchan
post Dec 16 2011, 12:03 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(genzi0401 @ Dec 16 2011, 12:00 AM)
errr.. haha..
but it seems no temporary maintenance stated in malaysia apple store website now..
it is ady 11.59pm

aduh.. dunno when it will updates and open for sale at the website..
i still need to wait up early tomorrow to grab another one with plan..

Added on December 16, 2011, 12:02 am

people mountain people sea la.. haha
人山人海  tongue.gif
Lucky I have whole nite to wait laugh.gif
Wait for few mins...MY ppl not always on time
shinchan5347
post Dec 16 2011, 12:06 AM

1,675 posts

so i can buy without contract at all maxis outlets although i am their prepaid user?
lazybump_nonsense
post Dec 16 2011, 12:07 AM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

Apple online store shows no update on the web smile.gif
rathian_mhfu
post Dec 16 2011, 12:08 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Dec 16 2011, 12:07 AM)
Apple online store shows no update on the web smile.gif
maybe tomorrow morning...coz all the staff is sleeping right now...lol
Aiman131
post Dec 16 2011, 12:08 AM

iFag
1,313 posts

im so sad right now ;(
xpmike
post Dec 16 2011, 12:13 AM

197 posts

i still need to wait till tomolo morning, after punch card n zhau to digi center
registered
post Dec 16 2011, 12:17 AM

35 posts

SoyaCincau reported that the local Iphone 4s has no SIRI? Its unconfirmed though

http://twitter.com/Soya_Cincau
xpmike
post Dec 16 2011, 12:18 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(registered @ Dec 16 2011, 12:17 AM)
SoyaCincau reported that the local Iphone 4s has no SIRI? Its unconfirmed though

sure o not? o the demo set off the siri dy?

Added on December 16, 2011, 12:19 amlook at this digi page in facebook

Apple's fans, the moment that you're waiting for is here!
We've officially launched the iPhone 4S. Get one now from DiGi and get wild with Siri tongue.gif

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=1&theater

Added on December 16, 2011, 12:19 amlook at this digi page in facebook

Apple's fans, the moment that you're waiting for is here!
We've officially launched the iPhone 4S. Get one now from DiGi and get wild with Siri tongue.gif

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=1&theater

This post has been edited by xpmike: Dec 16 2011, 12:19 AM
AndrewTan007
post Dec 16 2011, 12:21 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(registered @ Dec 16 2011, 12:17 AM)

Soya Cincau with their usual bull####!
Coolbreeze
post Dec 16 2011, 12:23 AM

134 posts

Yeap

http://twitpic.com/7tn6m9

clearly showing Siri in action
ChrisWong
post Dec 16 2011, 12:24 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Coolbreeze @ Dec 16 2011, 12:23 AM)
Yeap

http://twitpic.com/7tn6m9

clearly showing Siri in action
That's DiGi. Rumours are talking about Maxis'.
theberry
post Dec 16 2011, 12:26 AM

OK!
3,514 posts

look at apple store US & MY site. note the difference in feature.
registered

35 posts

starintech In.Tech
Maxis says that Siri won't be available to Malaysians yet. Tweaking needs to be done for the feature to work with local accents

http://twitter.com/#!/starintech

Only Maxis sets dont have SIRI? haha..lol..Anyway sooner or later it can be upgraded through firmware, not a big deal
AndrewTan007

170 posts

QUOTE(registered @ Dec 16 2011, 12:26 AM)
starintech In.Tech
Maxis says that Siri won't be available to Malaysians yet. Tweaking needs to be done for the feature to work with local accents

http://twitter.com/#!/starintech

Only Maxis sets dont have SIRI? haha..lol..Anyway sooner or later it can be upgraded through firmware, not a big deal
Soya Cincau kan cheong la -.-
Coolbreeze
post Dec 16 2011, 12:27 AM

134 posts

Singapore website also not showing Siri la

http://www.apple.com/sg/iphone/features/
theberry
post Dec 16 2011, 12:28 AM

OK!
3,514 posts

who cares the accent recognition? WE WANT SIRI.

mikelanding
post Dec 16 2011, 12:28 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(Coolbreeze @ Dec 16 2011, 12:27 AM)
Singapore website also not showing Siri la

http://www.apple.com/sg/iphone/features/
Hoax la. Mine Sg set come with Siri. This SoyaCincau bulsh1ting a lot.
AndrewTan007
post Dec 16 2011, 12:29 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Dec 16 2011, 12:28 AM)
Hoax la. Mine Sg set come with Siri. This SoyaCincau bulsh1ting a lot.
This is not the first time lol. Now they said it can be turned on and off. Kan cheong betul laa. WHY SO KAN CHEONG?
keelin
post Dec 16 2011, 12:30 AM

Kan Cheong never mind as long got SiRi inside smile.gif
theberry

OK!
3,514 posts

alright. it was his mistake to turn off the siri. maxis 4s has siri.
xpmike

197 posts

soyacincau kencing suka hati, didt check properly than kencing with us... pui
ChrisWong
post Dec 16 2011, 12:32 AM

38 posts

SoyaCincau on Twitter: "Verified: Siri is included in local iPhone 4S RT @luc_sohow: @Soya_Cincau @LowyatNET verified by apple team on site. Siri is working."
xpmike
post Dec 16 2011, 12:35 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWong @ Dec 16 2011, 12:32 AM)
SoyaCincau on Twitter: "Verified: Siri is included in local iPhone 4S RT @luc_sohow: @Soya_Cincau @LowyatNET verified by apple team on site. Siri is working."
hou sam lo, no confirm thing cincai post mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
lazybump_nonsense
post Dec 16 2011, 12:45 AM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

any live feeds from the event?
Aiman131
post Dec 16 2011, 01:37 AM

iFag
1,313 posts

can i go maxis selayang 16/12 (today) ? need to bring confirmation email?
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 16 2011, 01:41 AM

6,497 posts

Talking to my Siri now... And soya cincau is stupid as hell.
xpmike
post Dec 16 2011, 01:43 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 16 2011, 01:41 AM)
Talking to my Siri now... And soya cincau is stupid as hell.
wow congrats to u, soyacincau really bad... ask them go to sell soya n cincau bettter

roy_zu
post Dec 16 2011, 01:50 AM

#TimeToLead
2,378 posts

QUOTE(xpmike @ Dec 16 2011, 01:43 AM)
wow congrats to u, soyacincau really bad... ask them go to sell soya n cincau bettter
Too soon they mentioned something illogically..
angeleven
post Dec 16 2011, 02:03 AM

Finally get the iPhone 4s , queue from 8pm till 1am ..

This post has been edited by angeleven: Dec 16 2011, 03:59 AM
limchee
post Dec 16 2011, 02:18 AM

Sien
1,745 posts

came home empty handed
farking card failed on me, cannot get through
wadafak!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wasted 5 hrs for nothing!!!!!!!!!!
tml will call the bank and fark them up
teikwing
post Dec 16 2011, 02:22 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

just an update: yellow tint is present on the Maxis 4S units. the iPhone 4 tint was more bluish. smile.gif
flexyx
post Dec 16 2011, 02:23 AM

226 posts

So when local set will be available at lowyat? no contract, iphone only

This post has been edited by flexyx: Dec 16 2011, 02:24 AM
nanogen
post Dec 16 2011, 02:35 AM

188 posts

another proud owner of 32gb white reporting in XD

q from 6pm and got it at 12 ^^
muman7
post Dec 16 2011, 02:37 AM

274 posts

Is it possible to get it with prepaid?
mike86
post Dec 16 2011, 03:05 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(nanogen @ Dec 16 2011, 02:35 AM)
another proud owner of 32gb white  reporting in XD

q from 6pm and got it at 12 ^^
congratzz....then myself will be considered lucky because i queue from 9pm & got my unit at 12.30am biggrin.gif
peng7688
post Dec 16 2011, 03:15 AM

149 posts

i got the confirmation for 2pm tomorrow. This is the 1st time I'm joining this launch event.
can i know what are the process i need to take?
how the number work?
can my friend que together with me?
and can i use his credit card to pay?
DjKenji
post Dec 16 2011, 03:44 AM

650 posts

Apple release new build of IOS5.0.1 for iphone4S

Previous was IOS5.0.1 9A405

new build IOS5.0.1 9A406

might be good news or bad.

Link
Pziko
post Dec 16 2011, 04:27 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(peng7688 @ Dec 16 2011, 03:15 AM)
i got the confirmation for 2pm tomorrow. This is the 1st time I'm joining this launch event.
can i know what are the process i need to take?
how the number work?
can my friend que together with me?
and can i use his credit card to pay?
You'll be given a queue number after the staff attends you (while you're queuing), and from there you'll wait for your turn to make the payment at the counter, then finally collect the phone at a different counter. If you need to change into a micro sim, there are a few counters responsible for that. You should be able to find it. It's all in the same hall.
bontotalan
post Dec 16 2011, 04:34 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(Pziko @ Dec 16 2011, 04:27 AM)
You'll be given a queue number after the staff attends you (while you're queuing), and from there you'll wait for your turn to make the payment at the counter, then finally collect the phone at a different counter. If you need to change into a micro sim, there are a few counters responsible for that. You should be able to find it. It's all in the same hall.
coming at 10am for 10am slot...lol...hope can finish by 1.00pm

PS: did anyone got their iphone BEFORE 12am?

This post has been edited by bontotalan: Dec 16 2011, 04:38 AM
cscool
post Dec 16 2011, 04:40 AM

239 posts

Just now Q-up at 11.30pm in KLCC, collect my iPhone 4S 64GB White at 2am... This time is kinda fast and the crowed not as much as last time when iPhone 4 launching in Malaysia.. I think is cause of celcom having a launching party too.. Good luck for guys for tomorrow who queuing up smile.gif

This post has been edited by cscool: Dec 16 2011, 04:42 AM
takumitan89
post Dec 16 2011, 04:47 AM

261 posts

arghh..apple store still haven cant purchase.....haizzz....

This post has been edited by takumitan89: Dec 16 2011, 04:49 AM
cscool
post Dec 16 2011, 04:51 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(takumitan89 @ Dec 16 2011, 04:47 AM)
arghh..apple store still haven cant purchase.....haizzz....
Wait for tomorrow 10am ya...
takumitan89
post Dec 16 2011, 04:53 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(cscool @ Dec 16 2011, 04:51 AM)
Wait for tomorrow 10am ya...
ya...did maxis ip4s gt the SIRI??still haven confirm??
macbookproguy
post Dec 16 2011, 04:56 AM

188 posts

Iphone4s can jailbreak?
faisal_redknap
post Dec 16 2011, 04:59 AM

102 posts

Maxis held a lucky draw event at the VIP party. 10 person went back with a free Iphone 4S.

The event was great, well organized, great entertainment & free flow of drinks & finger foods. Not sure about the normal hall though. But from the screen they put up, looks well organized & not as hectic as last time in gardens.

Yes siri is availble for Maxis.

This post has been edited by faisal_redknap: Dec 16 2011, 05:00 AM
nostrebla
post Dec 16 2011, 06:09 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(takumitan89 @ Dec 16 2011, 05:53 AM)
ya...did maxis ip4s gt the SIRI??still haven confirm??
siri is available for all iphone 4s, and it got nothing to do with Maxis... Just that Siri now is in beta and cannot search for places outside USA..
cscool
post Dec 16 2011, 06:34 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Dec 16 2011, 02:18 AM)
came home empty handed
farking card failed on me, cannot get through
wadafak!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wasted 5 hrs for nothing!!!!!!!!!!
tml will call the bank and fark them up
on the spot did not called your bank customer service?

Added on December 16, 2011, 6:37 amGuys who register Maxis ROI for 16GB can change to 32 or 64 as you like during the launching event without any worries ya smile.gif

This post has been edited by cscool: Dec 16 2011, 06:37 AM
aneip
post Dec 16 2011, 06:38 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(cscool @ Dec 16 2011, 06:34 AM)
on the spot did not called your bank customer service?
Also can do manual swipe. They call the bank to verify and get their authorised ID. The bank also talk to u to verify a few question. And swipe using those manual machine.
l30n91120
post Dec 16 2011, 06:39 AM

153 posts

Anyone can confirm that Maxis will allow outright purchase together with 1 ivalue plan sign up like last year during the launch event?

This post has been edited by l30n91120: Dec 16 2011, 06:40 AM
makaveli
post Dec 16 2011, 06:41 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

Guys,update me anyone getting from Machines today ? how about their terms on purchasing ?
bontotalan
post Dec 16 2011, 06:54 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

need to buy with maxis plan, and only 30 unit per day
cscool
post Dec 16 2011, 07:10 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(l30n91120 @ Dec 16 2011, 06:39 AM)
Anyone can confirm that Maxis will allow outright purchase together with 1 ivalue plan sign up like last year during the launch event?
when you purchase 1 iValue plan, you're able to purchase 4 units outright... just now I manage to get 3 outright for my friends them ya =)
dnns
post Dec 16 2011, 07:18 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(l30n91120 @ Dec 16 2011, 06:39 AM)
I did bought two more tis morning thumbup.gif
l30n91120
post Dec 16 2011, 07:20 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(cscool @ Dec 16 2011, 07:10 AM)
when you purchase 1 iValue plan, you're able to purchase 4 units outright... just now I manage to get 3 outright for my friends them ya =)
Thanks for the info bro. Looks like there's plenty of units to go around as I remembered last year they only allowed 1 unit to be purchased outright with 1 contract signed up. Going for the 10am slot tomorrow tongue.gif
takumitan89
post Dec 16 2011, 07:21 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Dec 16 2011, 06:41 AM)
Guys,update me anyone getting from Machines today ? how about their terms on purchasing ?
still haven update yet..argh...wanted to buuy already....@@
LemoNT
post Dec 16 2011, 07:50 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(takumitan89 @ Dec 16 2011, 07:21 AM)
still haven update yet..argh...wanted to buuy already....@@
http://www.lowyat.net/v2/index.php?option=...d=5861&Itemid=1

However, in order for one to purchase the smartphone over at Machines Mid Valley, he or she must be an existing customer of Maxis. Here is the full terms and conditions for the sale, as posted at Machines’ official Facebook page:

5. While stocks last

BigMan123
post Dec 16 2011, 07:58 AM

2,470 posts

For those who got their iphone 4...... Congratulations
reevephon
post Dec 16 2011, 08:00 AM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Dec 16 2011, 07:58 AM)
For those who got their  iphone 4...... Congratulations
4S la bro tongue.gif
zul_mbbs
post Dec 16 2011, 08:22 AM

21 posts

hye everyone..i'm new to this forum....cant wait to go to celcom pavilion to get my gorgeous white 32 g iphne 4s....hell yea..hehehehe...wish me luck guys

any update regarding batry issue once upgrade to 5.0.1 new build???
kangarooo
post Dec 16 2011, 08:24 AM

354 posts

i got mine in 12.45am!!!!
bear33
post Dec 16 2011, 08:24 AM

QUOTE(cscool @ Dec 16 2011, 08:10 AM)
Hi, how much is it to buy the iphone outright? refer to the RRP? thx
LcBoy135z
post Dec 16 2011, 08:25 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 16 2011, 08:24 AM)
i got mine in 12.45am!!!!
congrat!!! rclxms.gif

which plan yeah u take? hmm.gif
kangarooo
post Dec 16 2011, 08:30 AM

354 posts

IVALUE 2222...SIRI is awesome...cause can understand what i say..but ofcourse sometime it cant recognize what i say ..BLUSH~~
Coolbreeze
post Dec 16 2011, 08:55 AM

134 posts

Yup i'm very impressed with Siri too, and sometimes her reply is very human very funny, still working out on the correct accent to use thou wink.gif
fgt
post Dec 16 2011, 09:01 AM

127 posts

Hmm...wonder how the crowd will be like today... tongue.gif
Coolbreeze
post Dec 16 2011, 09:10 AM

134 posts

I find the yellow tint prob abit disturbing.. maybe because used to iPhone 4's blue-ish tint already... matter of getting used to maybe
aiinadz
post Dec 16 2011, 09:13 AM

78 posts

so today selected maxis outlet will also selling the 4S rite?
im going to try my luck to buy an outright later at maxis outlet.
is it possible?
xwhizx
post Dec 16 2011, 09:27 AM

135 posts

i want to buy at maxis, ttdi.. not able to go far.. when will it be available?
ericng19
post Dec 16 2011, 09:36 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(Coolbreeze @ Dec 16 2011, 09:10 AM)
I find the yellow tint prob abit disturbing.. maybe because used to iPhone 4's blue-ish tint already... matter of getting used to maybe
OMG im surprised to hear that, seems like my 3rd iPhone 4s replacement might would be still the same yellow hue, why nobody actually say something, more victims are falling into when people get their new idevide, apple is a little evil creature. Tim Cook management skills suck. If Steve were still here, he would have admit the problem of the yellow tint and fix it..
styrwr91
post Dec 16 2011, 09:39 AM

~ON THE WAY~
696 posts

QUOTE(ericng19 @ Dec 16 2011, 09:36 AM)
OMG im surprised to hear that, seems like my 3rd iPhone 4s replacement might would be still the same yellow hue, why nobody actually say something, more victims are falling into when people get their new idevide, apple is a little evil creature. Tim Cook management skills suck. If Steve were still here, he would have admit the problem of the yellow tint and fix it..
The tint is due to diff manufacturer of parts, it wasnt a problem to begin with

If you stil dont like it, you could do wad most suggested on the internet, set brightness to 100% for a few days n see if it chges anything

This post has been edited by styrwr91: Dec 16 2011, 09:44 AM
weileongz
post Dec 16 2011, 09:46 AM

Gaijin
947 posts

we have to improve the "slang" ... Siri cant capture my instruction sometime.
Jebsee
post Dec 16 2011, 09:47 AM

237 posts

So malaysian's 4s got yellowish screen?this is not good at all
ericpires
post Dec 16 2011, 09:51 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(Jebsee @ Dec 16 2011, 09:47 AM)
So malaysian's 4s got yellowish screen?this is not good at all
Thats why its never good to get the 1st batch of new iphones. Sure got problem wan, better wait for iphone 5 smile.gif
suadrif
post Dec 16 2011, 09:53 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Dec 16 2011, 09:51 AM)
Thats why its never good to get the 1st batch of new iphones. Sure got problem wan, better wait for iphone 5 smile.gif
LoL...
1st batch of new iphone?
wait for iphone 5? and then got problem wait for iphone 5s?
another problem wait for iphone5s2?
wat do u mean by "1st batch" of new iphone? biggrin.gif

ae8za
post Dec 16 2011, 09:59 AM

Whoot WHOOT!
724 posts

Been using my White 64GB 4S since Singapore first launching. The warmer color is better compared to my old cold hue Black 32GB IMHO.
Pics looks more natural and I didn't strain my eyes doing longer surfing... smile.gif
Coolbreeze
post Dec 16 2011, 10:01 AM

134 posts

I told the guy that it was yellowish and demanded to change when i check the phone, then he say actually this is the colour it is suppose to be o_O

and i compared with a few people on the spot.. all same colour so cant complain sweat.gif

Use a few weeks beh tahan only go maxis centre buat bising lo rolleyes.gif
Andrew Lim
post Dec 16 2011, 10:05 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Is the 4S really yellowish compared to the iPhone 4?
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 16 2011, 10:05 AM

6,497 posts

Call me colorblind but I don't see any yellowish hue here, thou it's a bit warmer than iPhone 4. Blessing in disguise I think.
ericng19
post Dec 16 2011, 10:06 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(styrwr91 @ Dec 16 2011, 09:39 AM)
The tint is due to diff manufacturer of parts, it wasnt a problem to begin with

If you stil dont like it, you could do wad most suggested on the internet, set brightness to 100% for a few days n see if it chges anything
Sorry, I'm not buying as some idiots saying the glue probably hasn't dried yet, my second iPhone 4s replacemeny has the worst yellowish screen compare to my 1st one, I did exactly as u said so, if u think its gonna cure itself, wait a year, it is still going to be yellow, it's a defect, and why people are so dumb to pay at higher price for a faulty phone and saying its okay, maybe it's okay for u, but that's our hard earn money, we have the rights to get a perfect one, so pissed I bought the iPhone 4s
cloudeen
post Dec 16 2011, 10:12 AM

94 posts

maxis gave me a iphone4s with pee stain last night. Its not just warmer-screen or slight-yellow-hue, to me it looks totally like somebody have peed on the screen. you cannot see any white in the screen, its all YELLOW!

i demand a new device and they told me to take it or leave it, so i cancelled my contract and leave immediately. what a waste to me 2hrs waiting time. (in jb)
Andrew Lim
post Dec 16 2011, 10:13 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Googling around, it seems white iPhone 4S units are less affected by this problem.
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 16 2011, 10:13 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Dec 16 2011, 10:05 AM)
Is the 4S really yellowish compared to the iPhone 4?
I did a comparison just now with my friends iPhone 4 and the colors for iPhone 4s compare to iPhone 4 is that iPhone 4 got this cold colors and bit neutral but iPhone 4s got this warmer and a bit yellowish screen. But overall its all good n I'm quite satisfy with it.
suadrif
post Dec 16 2011, 10:14 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(ericng19 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:06 AM)
Sorry, I'm not buying as some idiots saying the glue probably hasn't dried yet, my second iPhone 4s replacemeny has the worst yellowish screen compare to my 1st one, I did exactly as u said so, if u think its gonna cure itself, wait a year, it is still going to be yellow, it's a defect, and why people are so dumb to pay at higher price for a faulty phone and saying its okay, maybe it's okay for u, but that's our hard earn money, we have the rights to get a perfect one, so pissed I bought the iPhone 4s
agreed 100%
reason given is absolutely technically and commercially ridiculous.
why a global top-rank company like Apple would launch their incomplete product with a reason "glue not dry"?
its such a stupid excuses and even Nokia / i-mobile dont have these kind of problem.
dont they have QC services department?
kalisair
post Dec 16 2011, 10:14 AM

51 posts

My experience with iPhone LCD screen is, it could be of blue or yellow tint.. Just different batch or whatever.. I replaced LCD for i3Gs 2 times, and they're all different colors
kangarooo
post Dec 16 2011, 10:15 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(aiinadz @ Dec 16 2011, 09:13 AM)
so today selected maxis outlet will also selling the 4S rite?
im going to try my luck to buy an outright later at maxis outlet.
is it possible?
u have to sign up the plan before u outright purchase
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 16 2011, 10:15 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(cloudeen @ Dec 16 2011, 10:12 AM)
maxis gave me a iphone4s with pee stain last night. Its not just warmer-screen or slight-yellow-hue, to me it looks totally like somebody have peed on the screen. you cannot see any white in the screen, its all YELLOW!

i demand a new device and they told me to take it or leave it, so i cancelled my contract and leave immediately. what a waste to me 2hrs waiting time. (in jb)
Now this should be complaint to maxis complaint report. Email to them and highlight this problem.
dinozilla
post Dec 16 2011, 10:16 AM

1,680 posts

Seriously....u don't know Steve.... doh.gif

QUOTE(Coolbreeze @ Dec 16 2011, 10:01 AM)
I told the guy that it was yellowish and demanded to change when i check the phone, then he say actually this is the colour it is suppose to be o_O

and i compared with a few people on the spot.. all same colour so cant complain  sweat.gif

Use a few weeks beh tahan only go maxis centre buat bising lo  rolleyes.gif
I Do compare with my 3Gs, and also compared 4 with my friends...actually even 3 n 4 has some difference in contrast also...a little different...I do notice the slight yellowish on my 4s, again...this is subject to one's visual preference, some just couldn't stand the difference in contrast/tone...is it defect? we don't know yet, its not even answered in Apple forum.
We will have to wait any official answer before can decide for anything...but again...tone difference exists across models, so can't really say it is a defect...

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:05 AM)
Call me colorblind but I don't see any yellowish hue here, thou it's a bit warmer than iPhone 4. Blessing in disguise I think.
Not pleasing every eyes laugh.gif
cloudeen
post Dec 16 2011, 10:17 AM

94 posts

I have gone thru the same yellow saga last year during iphone4 launch so actually i have kinda lowered my expectation and prepared to accept a slightly warmer screen. But when i saw the pee-stained yellow screen i was in a shock how bad it is. i can never settle with those degree of yellow.
Andrew Lim
post Dec 16 2011, 10:17 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Found these pictures:

fishysjj
post Dec 16 2011, 10:18 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(cloudeen @ Dec 16 2011, 10:12 AM)

But from some source, I thought it will become normal after u use for few week. sry correct me if i am wrong.
kangarooo
post Dec 16 2011, 10:19 AM

354 posts

hello all...seriously i see nth wrong with my iphone..i am quite statisfy with my screen colour..btw i am using white iphone..anyway i would like to ask how u guys judge a yellow tint screen?
suadrif
post Dec 16 2011, 10:19 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:15 AM)
Now this should be complaint to maxis complaint report. Email to them and highlight this problem.
yes, but i think its better for most of iphone 4s user do the complain, not just only one user.
Maxis wont entertain if the request / complain is made by one single user.
perhaps if everybody complain, then they will come out with a proper corrective action.

for the rest of buyers, dont simply take it as a "no big issue" here.
u contribution may make different result.
maybe Apple can recall their product and replace with new one, just like Toyota did? tongue.gif
just wondering sweat.gif
kangarooo
post Dec 16 2011, 10:21 AM

354 posts

i think is useless complain to maxis..because not maxis fault..if want complain..complain to apple...this make sense...
dinozilla
post Dec 16 2011, 10:21 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Dec 16 2011, 10:17 AM)
Found these pictures:

mine is between the two...not too yellow...not too bluish...
Andrew Lim
post Dec 16 2011, 10:22 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

I remember when I first bought my iPhone 4, I thought it was a lot more yellowish than the 3G. But after using it for 7+ months I think the yellowish tint has disappeared.
suadrif
post Dec 16 2011, 10:22 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Dec 16 2011, 10:17 AM)
Found these pictures:

thats what we called "yellow" nod.gif
this is defect! not a glue
i got it last time when i use my 3gs more than 1 year++.

takumitan89
post Dec 16 2011, 10:23 AM

261 posts

argh...apple store online still not available to purchase...i just call apple customer service and they keep say they not sure when only can be purchase.....coz so far only maxis digi and celcom are only available to buy the iphone 4s...

suadrif
post Dec 16 2011, 10:23 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 16 2011, 10:21 AM)
i think is useless complain to maxis..because not maxis fault..if want complain..complain to apple...this make sense...
thats what i mean, must be lots of maxis user complaint, then they will take action.
if only 10 people, maybe they will just ignore it.
but if 1000 people make complaint, maybe they will report it to apple

anyway, u can try complain direct to apple. its more straightforward smile.gif
ericng19
post Dec 16 2011, 10:24 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(fishysjj @ Dec 16 2011, 10:18 AM)
But from some source, I thought it will become normal after u use for few week. sry correct me if i am wrong.
Don't be fool by those sources, I've been using my for a month now, first 4s yellow, got it replaced last two weeks ago from Singapore, the latest one lagi worst. Alamak, everytime I look at the screen, I feel like wanna smack the phone, use back my ip4 and wait for another replacement wen stock arrived, I don't care to replace 10 times, just to get what I want, the sad thing is after 14 days of usage, cannot refund! ).(
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 16 2011, 10:24 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Dec 16 2011, 10:19 AM)
yes, but i think its better for most of iphone 4s user do the complain, not just only one user.
Maxis wont entertain if the request / complain is made by one single user.
perhaps if everybody complain, then they will come out with a proper corrective action.

for the rest of buyers, dont simply take it as a "no big issue" here.
u contribution may make different result.
maybe Apple can recall their product and replace with new one, just like Toyota did? tongue.gif
just wondering  sweat.gif
That's when u are wrong my friend. If u know how to threat them, they'll respond to ur email faster than u can say I can has a cheeseburger...
Complaint and threat them u want to bring the matters to higher authority (tribunal Hak pengguna). Trust me this work all the time. How do I know? I use this tactic last time...
cloudeen
post Dec 16 2011, 10:25 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:15 AM)
When i raised my complain the staff doing the activation ask me to wait and he went to inform his superior. His superior came back with a iphone set in hand intended to convince me that even their own demo set suffered from this same issue.

I took his demo set, set brightness to max and put it side by side, BAMMMMM, turn out my set is 50% more yellow than his. Then he diam diam and go and find another even bigger superior again.

Finally a chinese guy came, who i think is the branch manager or something (at least the person with highest authority at the launch party it seems), and sit down and tell me cooly that they will not offer a replacement, i have to either take the phone or refund. As i have said, i walk out phoneless, like a hero. ha.

Dont think they will really entertain me even i make complaint, i think they will probably just brand me as a problematic-customer or what not since their biggest man (in that branch) already come out and dealt with me. What to do, its boleh land, we cant really have high expectation from our service industry can we?

suadrif
post Dec 16 2011, 10:28 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(cloudeen @ Dec 16 2011, 10:25 AM)
When i raised my complain the staff doing the activation ask me to wait and he went to inform his superior. His superior came back with a iphone set in hand intended to convince me that even their own demo set suffered from this same issue.

I took his demo set, set brightness to max and put it side by side, BAMMMMM, turn out my set is 50% more yellow than his. Then he diam diam and go and find another even bigger superior again.

Finally a chinese guy came, who i think is the branch manager or something (at least the person with highest authority at the launch party it seems), and sit down and tell me cooly that they will not offer a replacement, i have to either take the phone or refund. As i have said, i walk out phoneless, like a hero. ha.

Dont think they will really entertain me even i make complaint, i think they will probably just brand me as a problematic-customer or what not since their biggest man (in that branch) already come out and dealt with me. What to do, its boleh land, we cant really have high expectation from our service industry can we?
this is nothing related to country issue, so dont put it as a blame factor.
why ericng19 can get a replacement but u cant?
its more to mistake did by the branch manager, not country!
since when Malaysia put a specific rule, iphone set cannot have replacement?
come on. move on with your mentality. doh.gif

maybe u need advise. talk to ercng19 on what he did

This post has been edited by suadrif: Dec 16 2011, 10:31 AM
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 16 2011, 10:29 AM

6,497 posts

Just fill the complaint form 1st bro. If they want to lyn or not it's their problem. Raised this matter to tribunal Hak pengguna. I kid u not. It worked for me when I got bill shock from maxis.
ericng19
post Dec 16 2011, 10:31 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(cloudeen @ Dec 16 2011, 10:25 AM)

I don't know if ur saying Maxis should be the one to blame for, but the phone is manufactured by Foxconn, yet the issues have been surround since the launch from the us, apple is not going to admit this problem, they only care about their sales and stock prices. Either u get a refund!
fishysjj
post Dec 16 2011, 10:32 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(ericng19 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:24 AM)
Don't be fool by those sources, I've been using my for a month now, first 4s yellow, got it replaced last two weeks ago from Singapore, the latest one lagi worst. Alamak, everytime I look at the screen, I feel like wanna smack the phone, use back my ip4 and wait for another replacement wen stock arrived, I don't care to replace 10 times, just to get what I want, the sad thing is after 14 days of usage, cannot refund! ).(
hmm... thats weird~ from what i know~ apple put lot of effort in the quality control.. how come this batch make ppl disappointed..
suadrif
post Dec 16 2011, 10:33 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:29 AM)
Just fill the complaint form 1st bro. If they want to lyn or not it's their problem. Raised this matter to tribunal Hak pengguna. I kid u not. It worked for me when I got bill shock from maxis.
agreed.
but at least we will have a black&white first rite?

so, as mentioned by g3n0c|d3, fill up the complain form first.
then u can bring this issue up. it can be a replacement set or maybe warranty claimable.
but since u did not taking the phone, then nothing can be done.
andyfriends
post Dec 16 2011, 10:34 AM

2,326 posts

so how shall we check the screen to determine if it is yellow-ish
as m getting mine tomorrow. cz really from the pic, it looks alrite for me sorry not an iphone expert.
cheehing
post Dec 16 2011, 10:34 AM

891 posts

looks like many ppl get their 4S....im not planning to go on tmr session bcoz i got the business plan...
RM118 got 3GB data + RM50 call for all network...
free 38 hours between corp.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1376sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:35 AM