The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v5!

andyfriends
post Dec 15 2011, 12:14 AM

2,326 posts

cant wait cant wait. for me 2 more days to go !
andyfriends
post Dec 15 2011, 10:22 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(aiinadz @ Dec 15 2011, 10:16 AM)
i tried to find one.
but all want to make profit one.
charging extra from the RRP price.
what a shame.
iphone fans shud be share interest and help each other.
but turn out using other people for own benefit.
well charging a bit for "que-ing" and "getting it earlier" which i think is reasonable. but not too excessively lah
there is no free lunch.

andyfriends
post Dec 15 2011, 02:48 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(Lisacrs @ Dec 15 2011, 02:46 PM)
Called yesterday and he ask me to ask on the spot coz he oso not clear whether they can do it or not.
So decide to que as the normal 1st come 1st serve basic at klcc 17th dec...mayb ard 7 or 8am, if cant get the then try my luck on the pre launch section cause my section is 17th dec 10am. Guess dats the best way for my case...
keep us updated if can i also want to do the same.
andyfriends
post Dec 15 2011, 05:15 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Dec 15 2011, 05:13 PM)
Machines facebook update :

iPhone 4s announcement: All iPhone sales will be exclusive at Mid Valley outlet only from 2PM onwards 16 December 2011. Terms and conditions apply:
1. Purchase of iPhone 4s must be accompanied with any Maxis iValue plans.
2. Customer need to ensure that they are existing Maxis customer (any active/current Maxis postpaid or prepaid plan user). We will only accept the following iPhone 4s purchase from:
- Change of rate plans (existing Maxis post paid plan user to iValue plan)
- Maxis Hotlink change to iValue plan
- iValue plan extension (maximum contract period of up to 30 months)
3. Limited to 1 unit of iPhone 4s per customer
4. Color and model selection is final
5. While stocks last
6. Machines reserves the right, without any liability, to change, vary, add or amend any of these terms and conditions without prior notice.

30units per day from 16-18 dec
i tot they sell without cotnract?
andyfriends
post Dec 16 2011, 10:34 AM

2,326 posts

so how shall we check the screen to determine if it is yellow-ish
as m getting mine tomorrow. cz really from the pic, it looks alrite for me sorry not an iphone expert.
andyfriends
post Dec 16 2011, 10:43 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(cloudeen @ Dec 16 2011, 10:42 AM)
Thanks bro. I work in legal field and i think i know my rights.
anyway i never take the yellow phone and i went for refund, which they agreed.
So i cant go tribunal for my case i guess.

Thanks for advice nevertheless. biggrin.gif
I would have drafted a long complaint letter tho.
Let them hear how we were being treated.
andyfriends
post Dec 17 2011, 01:38 AM

2,326 posts

i think i have seen ppl posting the app to count the usage. any1 mind sharing again?cheers
andyfriends
post Dec 17 2011, 11:24 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Dec 17 2011, 11:19 AM)
I only can buy an iPhone 4S from digi with EPP? Any other way to buy iphone4s with easy payment?
all d tele co allow epp

Added on December 17, 2011, 11:25 amjz a quick check.hv u all upgraded to newer io5? i dare nt update yet. hmmmmmm

This post has been edited by andyfriends: Dec 17 2011, 11:25 AM
andyfriends
post Dec 17 2011, 11:32 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Dec 17 2011, 01:41 AM)
if u are maxis user u can actually check ur data *136*9*3#
wat abt app?
andyfriends
post Dec 17 2011, 12:43 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(jimmysee @ Dec 17 2011, 12:30 PM)
hey guys my slot is 6pm-9pm in klcc...wat time should i be there?  whistling.gif
i don knw abt 2day yday 6 plus nt many ppl. u cud try as i suppose all d ppl hv their dinner or r abt to leave ther hse at dat time
andyfriends
post Dec 17 2011, 12:59 PM

2,326 posts

wana ask hw do we turn on silent mode
andyfriends
post Dec 17 2011, 01:12 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Dec 17 2011, 12:59 PM)
there's a switch above the volume button
oh gt it thx. ya hw do we uninstal an app n del an app frm destop then put it bk as n when v want?
andyfriends
post Dec 17 2011, 01:18 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Dec 17 2011, 01:16 PM)
on the iPhone, tap and whole the app until it wiggles. You should see a small "x" at the top left of all apps. Tap on the "x" of the app you want to delete.
does that permenamtly del d app? whem c want v hv to reinstal them bk?
andyfriends
post Dec 17 2011, 01:42 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Dec 17 2011, 01:19 PM)
The app will still be in your computer.
If i hvnt scr then cant ? Ya wana ask hw to off d app as stime i can stime cant
andyfriends
post Dec 17 2011, 05:15 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(syarz @ Dec 17 2011, 04:26 PM)
got my ip4s yesterday  rclxm9.gif
10am-2pm session was well organized got my phone within 1hour from registration, payment, collection then RMA  thumbup.gif
confirm has yellow tint issue but hopefully it will be okay within 3 months usage..
battery life so far so good last charged was about 4pm yesterday till now is about 64%
wat is RMA
andyfriends
post Dec 18 2011, 11:36 AM

2,326 posts

1. hw u guys normally set the brightness level?
i usually put half then auto brightness, hence warmer effect
i notice if put to the highest or without auto brightness then it is clear

2. my battery which i charged from yday 10am lasted me til this 8am this morning with 2% battery left. I surfed the net, wats app and kep dowloading apps for at least 3 hours. what do u guys think abt the battery consumption?

3. it took me for abt 2.45 hr to 3 to fully charged. normal?

andyfriends
post Dec 18 2011, 12:00 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 18 2011, 11:41 AM)
that is very good bro , ur 4s can last a single day!

whats the firmware u are using??

all stock setting or u turn off according to the advices here??
I am on io5. I switched off all the unused apps. that's all lor.
i think mb the brightness level helps alot
andyfriends
post Dec 19 2011, 10:54 AM

2,326 posts

1. hi just wanna ask what is the app / method which can kill the unused opened app to save the space and batt?

2. how long does you guy spend to fully charge the batt?

3. how do i use itune to syn / transfer music from fone to pc and vice versa?

4. what does "revert" in itune means?

sorry new to apple smile.gif

andyfriends
post Dec 20 2011, 10:28 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(genzi0401 @ Dec 19 2011, 05:58 PM)
yup. i m using onavo.
actually i m jz wondering if there is some kind of app has this function.

data i m not worry. i jz wanna keep track on how many minutes call or sms left so at the end of the month i can gila-gila phone calling n sms. haha. biggrin.gif
must we on the app all the time ar?
any app which can kill the unused app auto?
there is an arrow at next to the batt and alarm
sometime it is white and purple at times, what does that mean?
andyfriends
post Dec 20 2011, 10:47 AM

2,326 posts

I followed this, but it doesnt work. why?

Auto insert "." by double tapping space
Make sure the "." shortcut is enable under "Settings > General > Keyboard". Now while typing, just double tap the space button and it will automatically place a "." for you.

0.0202sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:35 AM