The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v5!

fishysjj
post Dec 16 2011, 10:18 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(cloudeen @ Dec 16 2011, 10:12 AM)
maxis gave me a iphone4s with pee stain last night. Its not just warmer-screen or slight-yellow-hue, to me it looks totally like somebody have peed on the screen. you cannot see any white in the screen, its all YELLOW!

i demand a new device and they told me to take it or leave it, so i cancelled my contract and leave immediately. what a waste to me 2hrs waiting time. (in jb)
But from some source, I thought it will become normal after u use for few week. sry correct me if i am wrong.
fishysjj
post Dec 16 2011, 10:32 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(ericng19 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:24 AM)
Don't be fool by those sources, I've been using my for a month now, first 4s yellow, got it replaced last two weeks ago from Singapore, the latest one lagi worst. Alamak, everytime I look at the screen, I feel like wanna smack the phone, use back my ip4 and wait for another replacement wen stock arrived, I don't care to replace 10 times, just to get what I want, the sad thing is after 14 days of usage, cannot refund! ).(
hmm... thats weird~ from what i know~ apple put lot of effort in the quality control.. how come this batch make ppl disappointed..
fishysjj
post Dec 19 2011, 01:37 PM

504 posts

What is u all version? version 5.0.1(9A405). I saw there is an update 9A406. but how do i update to 9A406??
fishysjj
post Dec 19 2011, 02:30 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(jackhammer84 @ Dec 19 2011, 02:10 PM)
Just wanted to drop a line regarding the battery life for my iPhone 4s:

Battery life seems as per normal. It can pretty much last the whole day without recharging.

WiFi - constantly turned on even though there are no WiFi spots available.
Bluetooth - off
Mobile Data - On.
Notifications - all turned on, except Weather and Stocks Widgets turned off (those consume alot of batt as it constantly polls for data and your GPS location when you swipe down your notifications centre)
Location Services - everything is turned on. Yes, everything. Except under System Services, I have disabled Setting Time Zone. I have also turned on Status Bar Icon, just to spot any hidden system services that seems to be using GPS without my knowledge.
Diagnostics and Usage -> Automatically send (trying to do my part to make iOS more stable  smile.gif )
iCloud services - all turned on.
Mail & Calendar - 3 accounts set to Manual, 2 accounts set to Fetch every 1 hour.
Brightness - 45-50%, auto brightness ON.
If you haven't done it already, I think the key thing to do here if you're experiencing battery problems is to turn off Setting Time Zone like what I have highlighted in Bold above. If it's left on, and if you turn on Status Bar Icon, you can see it is constantly accessing GPS. iOS 5.0.1 didn't seem to fix that bug.
With those on u can last longer for whole day?? It is not possible to me.. May I know what is ur version for iOS5.0.1?? 9A406/9A405??

I found out the much consume while turn on Cellular Data ><.. It consume 1% from the battery life every 5 to 10min cry.gif
fishysjj
post Dec 19 2011, 02:50 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(jackhammer84 @ Dec 19 2011, 02:37 PM)
Mine is 9A405. Hmm, is the 3G reception in the areas you go to low and does it constantly switch between 3G and Edge?

If it is constantly switching/dropping from 3G to Edge, it consumes slightly more battery.
hmm... I think it is because of that reason.. It did switch between 3G and EDGE frequently.. But it is out of expectation that it consume that fast..
fishysjj
post Dec 20 2011, 02:39 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(maxwell91 @ Dec 20 2011, 02:29 PM)
Here's my report about my battery usage. Now my battery show 7%. Usage time: 6h5min. Standby time: 1day 0hours. how is it?

Added on December 20, 2011, 2:36 pmuser posted image
Can u tell me what u doing and did u turn ur cellure data/wifi/location on??
fishysjj
post Dec 20 2011, 02:46 PM

504 posts

I turn off wireless/cellular data/location check
listen to music non-stop from 8am to 6pm.
it left only 20% in 8pm ><
fishysjj
post Dec 20 2011, 03:08 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(maxwell91 @ Dec 20 2011, 02:51 PM)
ala..of coz la only 20% becoz u said "non-stop palying music from 8am till 6pm".hehe.
hmm... i tot it was very wrong to my phone.. cos my fren using iPhone4 he listen to music about 4 to 5 hours but in the end he left 70% 0.0
what a big different~
fishysjj
post Dec 22 2011, 10:59 AM

504 posts

This is my new result~~ XD~

most of the usage was listen music, and chatting and play game sometimes.
fishysjj
post Dec 27 2011, 10:55 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(carlosnest @ Dec 27 2011, 10:43 AM)
My iPhone4S Battery Usage

Is this status consider good or bad?
With Cellular Data/Wifi on? Location??
fishysjj
post Dec 28 2011, 05:03 PM

504 posts

Izzit when charging, iPhone wont lock the screen??
Because when I leave my phone there, it didnt lock the screen just make the screen dim only. (I am sure I turn on auto-lock after 1 minute)

This post has been edited by fishysjj: Dec 28 2011, 05:04 PM
fishysjj
post Dec 28 2011, 05:46 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Dec 28 2011, 05:16 PM)
It will lock ..maybe u need to check ur setting

Added on December 28, 2011, 5:29 pmGuys what is the actual capacity of ur 64GB? mine is 57.4GB...i lost about 7GB
It seem wont lock ur screen if u are playing music~
fishysjj
post Jan 6 2012, 11:48 PM

504 posts

Anyone know how to sync Google Calender into iphone Calender??
fishysjj
post Jan 7 2012, 12:42 AM

504 posts

Why my iphone calender cannot show my subscribe Calendar in Google Calender?

0.0222sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:31 AM