129 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

1wildcat1
post Dec 20 2011, 12:37 AM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Dec 20 2011, 12:35 AM)
ICS available on SGS2? already?anyone can confirm when is the official release ? im not talking the leak one
Around April according to engadget

This post has been edited by 1wildcat1: Dec 20 2011, 12:41 AM
myboo_1988
post Dec 20 2011, 12:39 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

QUOTE(blur_mak @ Dec 19 2011, 03:44 PM)
So far I've used the s2 G version for about 3 weeks.I've encountered phone freezing on few occasions.as far as I could remember,
-camera failed (2 times)
-switching on the wifi (1 time)
I think got another few times but I forgotten the situation.is there any apps to track the error event? Any other occasions of phone freezing u guys/gals encountered?
somebody sifu need to answer this

Added on December 20, 2011, 12:40 am
QUOTE(trustme_ @ Dec 19 2011, 03:29 PM)
for those who are interested in ankers battery . kindly take a look at the link below for all my prices . please do note that the below link is for my customers based in singapore . for my malaysia customer since u all do not have a bank account in singapore , all the transaction will be transacted through paypal . and the shipping cost will be standard across the whole malaysia at SGD6.00(this is for registered mail , meaning it can be traced , if u want cheaper alternatives its @ 4SGD but cannot be traced and not safe)

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/mass-ord...xe-3495424.html
if u're interested , simply juz drop me an email @ trustbelievefaith@gmail.com , or thru PM here .
thanks !
not for selling product here.thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by myboo_1988: Dec 20 2011, 12:40 AM
-kytz-
post Dec 20 2011, 12:40 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 20 2011, 12:37 AM)
Around February according to engadget
Or perhaps April 2012?

http://www.engadget.com/2011/12/17/bell-mo...dates-for-gala/
myboo_1988
post Dec 20 2011, 12:40 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 20 2011, 12:37 AM)
Around February according to engadget
cant wait la..the leaked one is not daily use..zzz samsung galaxy s already got ..
1wildcat1
post Dec 20 2011, 12:41 AM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

Sorry i meant to type April smile.gif
myboo_1988
post Dec 20 2011, 12:41 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 20 2011, 12:40 AM)
sweat man ..i think i can use miui for very long time

This post has been edited by myboo_1988: Dec 20 2011, 12:45 AM
-kytz-
post Dec 20 2011, 01:09 AM

12,573 posts

Every time I restart my phone, it will prompt me to insert my password and then it will unlock my sim card. But just now before I could finish typing in my password it disappeared and now I can't unlock my sim card. So how ah?

Btw there's also the sim card symbol in the notifications bar

Edit: Solved the problem already by pressing the home screen button to bring it back up

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Dec 20 2011, 01:12 AM
Snowguy2068
post Dec 20 2011, 01:21 AM

811 posts

waiting for cm9 :3
SUSdestEX
post Dec 20 2011, 01:27 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 20 2011, 01:09 AM)
Every time I restart my phone, it will prompt me to insert my password and then it will unlock my sim card. But just now before I could finish typing in my password it disappeared and now I can't unlock my sim card. So how ah?

Btw there's also the sim card symbol in the notifications bar

Edit: Solved the problem already by pressing the home screen button to bring it back up
you'll be in big trouble if they stop asking for your sim lock icon_idea.gif
del_Piero10
post Dec 20 2011, 01:38 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Dec 19 2011, 11:47 PM)
i gave up on searching pouch for sgs2 ~~ just made myself one pouch which fit in nicely~~ ^^
Me too. there are some people in the garage sales that buy the pouch in bulk. but we need to pre order and pre pay it first before can get the item. lead time is around 2-3 weeks i think.
i might consider to buy it in d near future. the pouch is from pdair brand i think.
rattan
post Dec 20 2011, 01:40 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Dec 20 2011, 01:21 AM)
waiting for cm9 :3
I don't think ill be waiting... CM7.1 is such a horrible experience...

Bad battery life
A lot of FC on certain apps
Video camera doesn't work
Camera app is so buggy
A lot of freeze on home screen aftern launching certain apps

Aduh... so disappointed sad.gif

Back to checkrom for timebeing. Maybe turkbey... maybe litening... duh... I'm confused what to try next...
f5calvin
post Dec 20 2011, 01:51 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Dec 20 2011, 01:38 AM)
Me too. there are some people in the garage sales that buy the pouch in bulk. but we need to pre order and pre pay it first before can get the item. lead time is around 2-3 weeks i think.
i might consider to buy it in d near future. the pouch is from pdair brand i think.
saw some pouch here http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.2...78228125&type=1
rattan
post Dec 20 2011, 02:34 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 20 2011, 01:51 AM)
how much isit bro ?
del_Piero10
post Dec 20 2011, 03:53 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 20 2011, 01:51 AM)
thanks mate. but i prefer the horizontal leather pouch with belt clip. easy for me to keep my phone by my side.
del_Piero10
post Dec 20 2011, 06:34 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

guys, when will the SGS2 sky rocket be available in Malaysia market? i mean the ori set.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Dec 20 2011, 07:15 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 19 2011, 05:22 PM)
Yeah. Some say the latest FB official app have improved. Maybe you can try it. But if your not really a FB addict better just use browser to go in. Sure no wakelock
Currently using the official fb app now, and it has improved ALOT. Its WAAAAAAAY more smoother now, and now also no/not much wakelocks. only wakelock i got was cuz i forgot to exit chat in fb, but the drain wasnt that bad too, it only drained 10% one night despite the chat wakelock, so i will say this app has really improved. I like the new interface too, old one was super ugly and laggy

Added on December 20, 2011, 7:21 am
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Dec 20 2011, 06:34 AM)
guys, when will the SGS2 sky rocket be available in Malaysia market? i mean the ori set.
I'm thinking never, since that phone is made for US only. Like its previous model, samsung captivate, it was only available here with ap warranty, no samsung warranty till now

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Dec 20 2011, 07:21 AM
freddy manson
post Dec 20 2011, 07:45 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Dec 20 2011, 07:15 AM)
Currently using the official fb app now, and it has improved ALOT. Its WAAAAAAAY more smoother now, and now also no/not much wakelocks. only wakelock i got was cuz i forgot to exit chat in fb, but the drain wasnt that bad too, it only drained 10% one night despite the chat wakelock, so i will say this app has really improved. I like the new interface too, old one was super ugly and laggy

Lastime i hate Friendcaster, too much wakelocks..
But now they have a nifty image editing/uploading so feels good

Native Fb doesnt let us choose folder for uploaded pics *sad*
Snowguy2068
post Dec 20 2011, 07:47 AM

811 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 20 2011, 01:40 AM)

Bad battery life
Camera app is so buggy

Back to checkrom for timebeing. Maybe turkbey... maybe litening... duh... I'm confused what to try next...
im still using stock rom with siyah. pretty okay I guess.

How is check rom?
I think cm9 just for the pure google experience.
darrez
post Dec 20 2011, 07:51 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 20 2011, 01:40 AM)

Bad battery life
Camera app is so buggy

which version CM did u use?stable or nightly? so far i hv no problem with apps fc n freeze...my camera n video also working fine..
hv u try the solution at the first post?

maybe u can try using other launcher coz adw for me a bit laggy and use more battery than my current launcher.
battery maybe not so good but u can improve it by tweaking some part. smile.gif

This post has been edited by darrez: Dec 20 2011, 07:52 AM
riku2replica
post Dec 20 2011, 07:54 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Dec 20 2011, 06:34 AM)
SGS2 Skyrocket is never a international phone, instead its AT&T Exclusive with the marking on top of it.

I'm afraid u have to wait for SGS2 LTE International which spec is identical to SGS2 Skyrocket. Depending on Samsung Malaysia, i think its going to be less likely to be launch here as None of the Malaysia Telco is running on LTE unless Samsung decided to Obsolete all the current GS2 in the market and relaunch the GS2 LTE.

129 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:51 PM