129 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

eddie2020
post Dec 19 2011, 06:16 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Dec 19 2011, 06:06 PM)
may i know which firmware has problem with USB detection when phone connected to pc?

i just updated my phone to 2.3.4 but my pc cannot detect it anymore.
only G version go till 2.3.6
mydelsol
post Dec 19 2011, 06:53 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

Hi ALL, would like to get this for my wife,
does anyone know where in KL sell this Samsung S2 Desktop Dock?
This seller is based in Penang...

This post has been edited by mydelsol: Dec 19 2011, 06:54 PM
waveweaver
post Dec 19 2011, 08:03 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 19 2011, 06:53 PM)

Samsung authorised shop in Low Yatt Plaza did sell those Desktop Dock but it quite expensive. Last time i asked it cost RM300++

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Dec 19 2011, 08:04 PM
TSbenny888
post Dec 19 2011, 08:16 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 19 2011, 08:03 PM)
Samsung authorised shop in Low Yatt Plaza did sell those Desktop Dock but it quite expensive. Last time i asked it cost RM300++
Get from Ebay about US$45-US$50

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 19 2011, 08:17 PM
Nawar
post Dec 19 2011, 08:50 PM

86 posts

How do you ppl carry this phone around.. can fit in pocket?
Fallenangelz
post Dec 19 2011, 08:53 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Dec 19 2011, 08:50 PM)
y cannot? u r not wearning tight pants arent u? i can even do so with the bulky casemate pop case attached. do take note that i'm not a slim like hell person. one more thing, i think oni galaxy note will be struggling to put into pocket LOL
snigapoe
post Dec 19 2011, 09:02 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 19 2011, 08:53 PM)
y cannot? u r not wearning tight pants arent u? i can even do so with the bulky casemate pop case attached. do take note that i'm not a slim like hell person. one more thing, i think oni galaxy note will be struggling to put into pocket LOL
yea agree with you
i even tried carry s2 + omnia 2 in my pocket
only note will be abit too big, my hand could not even completely grab the whole galaxy note

hmm i smell new thread is coming eh

Added on December 19, 2011, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 19 2011, 06:53 PM)

carefull when dealing with seller from mudah.my
got once i saw they sell damm cheap for s2 1.2k only
when i contacted them end up is claim to be from oversea
and could give me buy 2 phone free 1 phone some more

This post has been edited by snigapoe: Dec 19 2011, 09:06 PM
mydelsol
post Dec 19 2011, 09:18 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

THANKs alot everyone, much appreciated, will drop by Lowyatt Plaza to get it...
iori57
post Dec 19 2011, 09:37 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Dec 19 2011, 08:50 PM)
can fit perfectly.. this is the best screen size that can fit on pocket edi, galaxy note definitely cannot fit average pocket smile.gif
1wildcat1
post Dec 19 2011, 10:57 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

Played fieldrunners on the note just now, got to say it is damn fun to play mang! everyone should play with it biggrin.gif
nobody#2
post Dec 19 2011, 11:11 PM

380 posts

in term of features, what do i missed if mine is an AP set..
antt00
post Dec 19 2011, 11:19 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nobody#2 @ Dec 19 2011, 11:11 PM)
in term of features, what do i missed if mine is an AP set..
Samsung warranty.
1wildcat1
post Dec 19 2011, 11:25 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 19 2011, 11:19 PM)
Samsung warranty.
QFT
del_Piero10
post Dec 19 2011, 11:26 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Dec 19 2011, 09:37 PM)
can fit perfectly.. this is the best screen size that can fit on pocket edi, galaxy note definitely cannot fit average pocket smile.gif
I'm still sceptic on putting my phone into my pocket. got bad xperience bfore where my nokia phone broke down coz i always put it in my jeans pocket. some pin got bended or something like that.

Still searching for the best leather pouch for my sgs2.didn't any here in manchester.
ashwin1234
post Dec 19 2011, 11:27 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(Luwk @ Dec 19 2011, 04:45 PM)
Anyone sifu here successfully rooted a G set ?
Im ready to root it using the new method that stated on 1st page there biggrin.gif Need some advice/precautions steps thanks for replies biggrin.gif
I have rooted both my G and non-g. And now both run CWM 5 with root.

You can also flash a custom ROM if you are interested.
-kytz-
post Dec 19 2011, 11:27 PM

12,573 posts

And.... AP warranty is as good as NO warranty..

Btw, Talking Tom 2 is unbelievably funny!! Can't believe I missed out on this. My sis was showing to us all, and it was damn funny! Kept laughing and laughing at my own voice!!! laugh.gif
bananalow
post Dec 19 2011, 11:47 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Dec 19 2011, 11:26 PM)
I'm still sceptic on putting my phone into my pocket. got bad xperience bfore where my nokia phone broke down coz i always put it in my jeans pocket. some pin got bended or something like that.

Still searching for the best leather pouch for my sgs2.didn't any here in manchester.
i gave up on searching pouch for sgs2 ~~ just made myself one pouch which fit in nicely~~ ^^
yitian721
post Dec 19 2011, 11:59 PM

Hi, recently i found that my SII drain battery in standby mode

I always disable 3G, WIFI and close all the app before sleep, last time with this i will lose maybe 1%-3% only after 6~8 hours. But now i will lose about 6% - 8% in same situation.

Sometime in daily normal use, with 3G/WIFI enabled, it will drain 5% in just one hour without turn on the screen within this period (this case not always happen, but i really no idea why i will lose 5% in just one hour in standby mode. No active app in Task Manager)

In both cases, I try check on BatteryUsage and BetterBattaryStat but i found no wakelock, cpuspy also show that deepsleep is normal.

I'm using Litening rom 6.1 with Siyah kernel (ver. always updated)

This problem already annoying me two weeks and I still have no idea where is the problem. Can anyone help me about this?

P.S sorry for my poor english
myboo_1988
post Dec 20 2011, 12:35 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

ICS available on SGS2? already?anyone can confirm when is the official release ? im not talking the leak one
annoymous1234
post Dec 20 2011, 12:36 AM

7,616 posts

kernal problem?

129 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0311sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:30 AM