129 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

del_Piero10
post Dec 20 2011, 08:03 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Dec 20 2011, 07:54 AM)
SGS2 Skyrocket is never a international phone, instead its AT&T Exclusive with the marking on top of it.

I'm afraid u have to wait for SGS2 LTE International which spec is identical to SGS2 Skyrocket. Depending on Samsung Malaysia, i think its going to be less likely to be launch here as None of the Malaysia Telco is running on LTE unless Samsung decided to Obsolete all the current GS2 in the market and relaunch the GS2 LTE.
thanks mate.i'll wait for Galaxy S3 then for my next upgrade rclxms.gif . no need to rush things up. besides that, i haven't optimize the usage of my SGS2 yet. biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post Dec 20 2011, 08:03 AM

12,573 posts

When I'm using data, the symbol is 'E' instead of 3G?

Is it because some of my APN settings haven't been set yet?

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Dec 20 2011, 08:04 AM
reijikageyama
post Dec 20 2011, 08:04 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Dec 20 2011, 01:21 AM)
waiting for cm9 :3
same here, but will make sure it's really stable before flashing over tongue.gif

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 20 2011, 01:40 AM)
I don't think ill be waiting... CM7.1 is such a horrible experience...

Bad battery life
A lot of FC on certain apps
Video camera doesn't work
Camera app is so buggy
A lot of freeze on home screen aftern launching certain apps

Aduh... so disappointed sad.gif

Back to checkrom for timebeing. Maybe turkbey... maybe litening... duh... I'm confused what to try next...
hahaha seems like you had a similar experience to mine but i didn't get any freezes on home screen.

battery life was quite terrible sometimes that i couldn't charge it through my computer as it drains juice faster than it can charge rclxub.gif even after reboot.

i could use camera with other camera apps (thankfully, was on holiday that time).

other than the camera problem and the market (workaround that i didn't know of) and the horrible battery life, it was pretty darn good.
del_Piero10
post Dec 20 2011, 08:06 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 20 2011, 08:04 AM)
same here, but will make sure it's really stable before flashing over tongue.gif
hahaha seems like you had a similar experience to mine but i didn't get any freezes on home screen.

battery life was quite terrible sometimes that i couldn't charge it through my computer as it drains juice faster than it can charge  rclxub.gif  even after reboot.

i could use camera with other camera apps (thankfully, was on holiday that time).

other than the camera problem and the market (workaround that i didn't know of) and the horrible battery life, it was pretty darn good.
how about trying checkROM mate? rclxms.gif not bad for me.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Dec 20 2011, 08:12 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 20 2011, 08:03 AM)

that means u turned off 3g or that area no 3g signal
reijikageyama
post Dec 20 2011, 08:14 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 20 2011, 08:03 AM)

either you changed your settings to GSM only or your area has no 3G/ better connection.

which provider are you using? maxis/digi/celcom?

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Dec 20 2011, 08:06 AM)
how about trying checkROM mate?  rclxms.gif not bad for me.
i flashed checkROM v2 after CM7.1 and then i got bored with the updates.

now on 4seasons.. it's okay but not really very special.

i like the voice commands though tongue.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Dec 20 2011, 08:17 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Dec 20 2011, 08:06 AM)
how about trying checkROM mate?  rclxms.gif not bad for me.
why havent u updated to checkrom v4 yet? any issues with it? or u just didnt update ur siggy?
reijikageyama
post Dec 20 2011, 08:24 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Dec 20 2011, 08:17 AM)
why havent u updated to checkrom v4 yet? any issues with it? or u just didnt update ur siggy?
v2 and v4 doesn't have much difference TBH

most prominent is still JKay version laugh.gif

that's the reason i didn't flash v4 from v2 and went to 4seasons instead.
del_Piero10
post Dec 20 2011, 08:33 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Dec 20 2011, 08:17 AM)
i've been using CRV2 for quite a while. no problem for me until now. so i'm not ready to upgrade to V4 or change to 4 Seasons ROM yet.

i installed the voice command apps from Samsung stock apps, it was pretty cool. never thought that our SGS2 already got the voice command and better than Siri from ifruit4S phone.
-kytz-
post Dec 20 2011, 09:02 AM

12,573 posts

Hmmm I enabled WCDMA and I got 'H' and my speed

Quite surprised since I'm on a limited data pass and though t I'm only getting 3g speed

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Dec 20 2011, 09:05 AM
kazama82
post Dec 20 2011, 09:07 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 20 2011, 09:02 AM)
Hmmm I enabled WCDMA and I got 'H' and my speed

Quite surprised since I'm on a limited data pass and though t I'm only getting 3g speed
actually depends on places also..some place able to get H+..some only GPRS...like my place, normally toggle between H+ and 3G...since im using maxis, the speed is superfast..

Added on December 20, 2011, 9:08 amdownloading 4seasons using foxhound updater...too bad no support for batista rom anymore..

Added on [URL=December 20, 2011, 9:12 amhttp://www.sammobile.com/2011/12/18/exclusive-second-android-4-0-1-by-samsung-for-sgs2-custom/]EXCLUSIVE: Second Android 4.0.1 by Samsung for SGS2 (CUSTOM)[/URL]

This post has been edited by kazama82: Dec 20 2011, 09:13 AM
reijikageyama
post Dec 20 2011, 09:28 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

oh, the XXKP2.

still crossing my fingers and waiting for ICS by mid of Q1 2012 biggrin.gif
antt00
post Dec 20 2011, 09:32 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Deleting all init scripts except for voltage control script and my siyah kernel setting script seems to make the device work better. 6hrs 0% batt drain while i was sleeping.. First time i got this tongue.gif
Fallenangelz
post Dec 20 2011, 09:39 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

i edi get used to 10% drain overnight. morning wake up, recharge again. or sometimes lazy jz go to office n charge tongue.gif
LittleGhost
post Dec 20 2011, 09:42 AM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

how to drain 10% overnight? I'm using stock 2.3.5 and get no drops overnight.

antt00
post Dec 20 2011, 09:43 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 20 2011, 09:39 AM)
i edi get used to 10% drain overnight. morning wake up, recharge again. or sometimes lazy jz go to office n charge tongue.gif
I also the same sometimes only charge up to 90% then continue at office next day. smile.gif

Actually i didn't mean to delete all the scripts, but got problem booting the phone. It keep rebooting when reach media scan. Take out external SD also same, suspected something wrong with the scripts. Deleted voltage control script still same. Deleted siyah kernel setting script still same. Then I just delete all init scripts can boot pulak. doh.gif

So now i just leave it blank and it gave me more free ram and less drain in standby. Haiz now know why villian rom got no init scripts. brows.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Dec 20 2011, 09:45 AM

2,583 posts

usually i overnight drain 10% oso, i got over it already, now i dont care about it
antt00

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Dec 20 2011, 09:42 AM)
how to drain 10% overnight? I'm using stock 2.3.5 and get no drops overnight.
With data or wifi on and syncing in background you can get those drain.
botakbin

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 20 2011, 09:32 AM)
Deleting all init scripts except for voltage control script and my siyah kernel setting script seems to make the device work better. 6hrs 0% batt drain while i was sleeping.. First time i got this tongue.gif
wow that's impressive..

Added on December 20, 2011, 9:53 amhey guys see this.. battery patch

This post has been edited by botakbin: Dec 20 2011, 09:53 AM
reijikageyama
post Dec 20 2011, 09:57 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 20 2011, 09:43 AM)
I also the same sometimes only charge up to 90% then continue at office next day.  smile.gif

Actually i didn't mean to delete all the scripts, but got problem booting the phone. It keep rebooting when reach media scan. Take out external SD also same, suspected something wrong with the scripts. Deleted voltage control script still same. Deleted siyah kernel setting script still same. Then I just delete all init scripts can boot pulak.  doh.gif

So now i just leave it blank and it gave me more free ram and less drain in standby. Haiz now know why villian rom got no init scripts.  brows.gif
i will go back to VillainROM if phaser gets ICS out wub.gif

still the best ROM for me IMO

129 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:20 AM