129 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

antt00
post Dec 20 2011, 09:58 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 20 2011, 09:45 AM)
wow that's impressive..

Added on December 20, 2011, 9:53 amhey guys see this.. battery patch
Oh that battery patch looks interesting. smile.gif
SUSdestEX
post Dec 20 2011, 10:02 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 20 2011, 09:58 AM)
Oh that battery patch looks interesting.  smile.gif
i dunno wan believe or not doh.gif
antt00
post Dec 20 2011, 10:08 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 20 2011, 10:02 AM)
i dunno wan believe or not  doh.gif
I dun really trust that website, anyone bought from there before. If really only RM17 it is worth trying. hmm.gif
Fallenangelz
post Dec 20 2011, 10:12 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 20 2011, 10:02 AM)
i dunno wan believe or not  doh.gif
RM 17, within the margin of trial n error biggrin.gif

Added on December 20, 2011, 10:13 am
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 20 2011, 10:08 AM)
I dun really trust that website, anyone bought from there before. If really only RM17 it is worth trying.  hmm.gif
the website is reliable, the problem falls on the seller. i have some past purchase record wif everyday.com already, seems reliable but the seller wise... bukit nanas a bit far wei doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Dec 20 2011, 10:13 AM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Dec 20 2011, 10:19 AM

2,583 posts

Walao eh, does that really work? If its really from Korea,why so cheap? This type if technology shouldn't be this cheap right?
iori57
post Dec 20 2011, 10:24 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

someone test liao please let us know smile.gif
botakbin
post Dec 20 2011, 10:25 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 20 2011, 10:08 AM)
I dun really trust that website, anyone bought from there before. If really only RM17 it is worth trying.  hmm.gif
yea i bought at least 5 times from there before and no problem. just that i dunno to trust the PRODUCT or not.
iori57
post Dec 20 2011, 10:29 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 20 2011, 08:14 AM)
either you changed your settings to GSM only or your area has no 3G/ better connection.

which provider are you using? maxis/digi/celcom?
i flashed checkROM v2 after CM7.1 and then i got bored with the updates.

now on 4seasons.. it's okay but not really very special.

i like the voice commands though tongue.gif
The thing about checkrom is it's so stable it doesn't need frequent updates smile.gif no need to flash everyday and can use happily
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Dec 20 2011, 10:34 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 20 2011, 10:25 AM)
yea i bought at least 5 times from there before and no problem. just that i dunno to trust the PRODUCT or not.
I don't think it really works. If it does I don't think it works that effectively.
teepee
post Dec 20 2011, 11:00 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Dec 20 2011, 10:34 AM)
I don't think it really works. If it does I don't think it works that effectively.
+1. If it really works, i guess the efficiency will deteriorate after few weeks. might not be able to prolong the battery life after sometime? just guessing lol..
zeese
post Dec 20 2011, 11:10 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

Guys.. i got question regarding the phone contact backup.
When adding a new contact number, the number can be stored either in sim, phone or google contact. With google contact, the contact number can be sync with google online or gmail.

I tested my phone by adding contact to google contact (not to sim card or phone contact). I Synced it and I can see my contact now appears in gmail account (under contact section). So, it has been backup now.

Let say I accidentally delete that contact in my phone, how do I pull back the number from the gmail account back to my phone (restore the backup) ? I tried to sync it again but what happen is the contact previously stored in my gmail is now lost. That means, instead of restoring my backup, it actually deletes my online backup in gmail account.

Sorry for lengthy description. In short, how do I pull my google contact from online, back into my phone?

This post has been edited by zeese: Dec 20 2011, 11:12 AM
antt00
post Dec 20 2011, 11:15 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Dec 20 2011, 11:10 AM)
When adding a new contact number, the number can be stored either in sim, phone or google contact. With google contact, the contact number can be sync with google online or gmail.

I tested my phone by adding contact to google contact (not to sim card or phone contact). I Synced it and I can see my contact now appears in gmail account (under contact section). So, it has been backup now.

Let say I accidentally delete that contact in my phone, how do I pull back the number from the gmail account back to my phone (restore the backup) ? I tried to sync it again but what happen is the contact previously stored in my gmail is now lost. That means, instead of restoring my backup, it actually deletes my online backup in gmail account.

Sorry for lengthy description. In short, how do I pull my google contact from online, back into my phone?
If you delete it on the phone it will also delete in google server once you sync and is now gone.

Unless in special cases where you disassociate your google account from your phone or do a factory reset. In these cases, the contacts can/are deleted from your phone but still exist on google server.

That's why it is also a good practice to make a manual backup to your phone or use titanium backup.
Fallenangelz
post Dec 20 2011, 11:16 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Dec 20 2011, 11:10 AM)

no it wont. everytime when i reformat my phone after flashing new rom, once entered the gmail address and password, it will auto sync back my apps and contacts.

edit: ah, u manually deleted it izit? den ntg to say d. use tb to backup first or copy to ur simcard to play safe.

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Dec 20 2011, 11:20 AM
reijikageyama
post Dec 20 2011, 11:21 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Dec 20 2011, 10:29 AM)
The thing about checkrom is it's so stable it doesn't need frequent updates smile.gif no need to flash everyday and can use happily
that's the pro of checkROM

but somehow i feel like something is missing. rock stable yes, but no wow factor for me since VillainROM is my benchmark
jayro_88
post Dec 20 2011, 11:24 AM

Silent Reader
628 posts

Anttoo. How is you phone now after deleting the scripts? Does it affect anything in your phone like hang or FC or anything? Another thing is what init scripts that you deleted? you use siyahkernel rite?
botakbin
post Dec 20 2011, 11:32 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 20 2011, 11:21 AM)

but somehow i feel like something is missing. rock stable yes, but no wow factor for me since VillainROM is my benchmark
what's the advantage of villain over check? if its reli interesting i'll try it. biggrin.gif
zeese
post Dec 20 2011, 11:34 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 20 2011, 11:15 AM)
If you delete it on the phone it will also delete in google server once you sync and is now gone.

Unless in special cases where you disassociate your google account from your phone or do a factory reset. In these cases, the contacts can/are deleted from your phone but still exist on google server.

That's why it is also a good practice to make a manual backup to your phone or use titanium backup.
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 20 2011, 11:16 AM)
no it wont. everytime when i reformat my phone after flashing new rom, once entered the gmail address and password, it will auto sync back my apps and contacts.
edit: ah, u manually deleted it izit? den ntg to say d. use tb to backup first or copy to ur simcard to play safe.
thanks antt00 & Fallenangelz. Now, I can see that the backup only work after reset or in similar situation, but won't work if the contact was accidentally deleted manually.. So, I guess, I got to back it up manually..
reijikageyama
post Dec 20 2011, 11:55 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 20 2011, 11:32 AM)
what's the advantage of villain over check? if its reli interesting i'll try it.  biggrin.gif
it's stable with no frills..

has constant dev support and i like it laugh.gif

going with check just reminded me of villain a lot that's all smile.gif
iori57
post Dec 20 2011, 12:44 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 20 2011, 11:21 AM)

villain even no wow factor wor.. i guess next to try is turkbey
reijikageyama
post Dec 20 2011, 12:52 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Dec 20 2011, 12:44 PM)
villain even no wow factor wor.. i guess next to try is turkbey
that's why it's my benchmark doh.gif

129 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top