QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Dec 10 2011, 12:38 PM)
Roughly the same between in all Gingerbread version.SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Dec 10 2011, 12:46 PM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
Dec 11 2011, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(straw @ Dec 11 2011, 08:52 AM) You can refer at 1st page of this thread OR use the link belowhttp://www.jayceooi.com/2011/10/03/new-sam...malaysia-alert/ |
Dec 11 2011, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 11 2011, 08:40 PM) Yerr, I so jealous now.. Sell your G version and buy a non-G versionSee, that is what I mean, Non G users are so lucky.. I know that even 1080p you tube videos also no lag.. Haiz, now I very emo liao... =( Is there any solution to this for G users, besides rooting the phone.. ~~LOL~~ |
Dec 12 2011, 07:16 AM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 12 2011, 01:29 AM) i need a browser recommendation which will show tab at the top all times. currently using boat browser but the tab will just stay at top and will not follow when i scroll down. i prefer to see the tab all the time like normal pc browers. any recommendation? Try Maxthon browser.. |
Dec 12 2011, 08:18 PM
Actually the seller is also not an official authorized samsung reseller. he just wants to sell his unwanted gift only and he told me the set is without warranty card n receipt n brand new unregistered. Please kindly advise. Ask the seller to register the phone first then only you pay and bring home the phone. Or if you can get an official receipt then it's okay since you can register the phone yourself at service centre. This post has been edited by waveweaver: Dec 12 2011, 08:23 PM |
Dec 13 2011, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 13 2011, 07:17 PM) ahhhhhhhhh.... samsung ppls r so persistent. called me up n ask me to attend the party. he say got many gifts to be given out in case we win the games on the spot, and the grand prize is SGSII =.= well.......... i will be far more happier if they give me galaxy tab 7.7/ galaxy nexus or even galaxy note will do. Bored with SGSII already ehh o_O |
Dec 14 2011, 07:02 AM
Dec 15 2011, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(mdnurman @ Dec 15 2011, 06:31 PM) sorry for interrupting ... If no rooting and flashing custom roms.. then your stock phone G version should be okay and shouldn't have any problemsdear all SGS2 (G) is this SGS2 G (ori) really that problematic? everyone is telling me the G version has motherboard problems and ppl keep sending them for service/repair. i am only considering original set and no rooting/custom rom. any advice before i buy this phone.. or any other better? (i have ask in recommendation part and they said g version is problematic)... i just need an answer from actual user of sgs2.)_ |
Dec 15 2011, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(mdnurman @ Dec 15 2011, 07:44 PM) so i can safely concluded that if one like to root and use custom ROM, SGS2 G will face problems compared to people using stock SGS2 G? Not necessary face problem if you root or flash custom roms. It just the G version got very little support from developers. If got any problem, the solution will take a long time to arrive. Why not you try looking for non-G version.? I do believe there still available in our market.if the users here think the same as u which SGS2 G is safe to buy.. i will (try) to buy it within this few days... currently using e75... really slow and painful.. really miss android Anyway good luck with your upcoming new phone :-) |
Dec 15 2011, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(mdnurman @ Dec 15 2011, 08:17 PM) been listening for the word next months since the past 3 months... cannot tahan lor using nokia e75.. feel cacat... cant sync calendar etc etc etc etc (just sold off my chacha last tuesday)... the difference between symbian s40 and gingerbread is like langit and bumi.... If i were you..I rather buy Galaxy Note than G version SGSII. If non-G version can consider okay but G version...if got ori SG nexus tomorrow.. will buy tomorrow.. Added on December 15, 2011, 8:21 pmthings like laptop/tablet/smartphone... u buy when u really need... if u can wait.. u really dont need it actually.. wait for SGNex... then ppl sais SGS3 will come out.. then SGSNex2 etc etc etc... the longer u wait... the more product which is more powerful will be released... then the more pening u get.. peace no war! ~~just my two cents~~ This post has been edited by waveweaver: Dec 15 2011, 08:24 PM |
Dec 16 2011, 07:57 AM
I wonder why a lot of ppl say Android is problematic and can be use only by geek and not suitable to ordinary user..?? o_O
I think the phone is okay to be used right out from the box without any problems whatsoever. It's when you pandai2 tweak here and there without real knowledge of what you're doing, it's then all this problems usually start. (installing apk and crack apps is another common reason). My advice to new SGSII user. Learn more about your phone while it still on its original stock rom first. Always remember, your phone must be function correctly before you start doing anything else. There's no need to root and flash custom roms IF you dont know anything about it. You stock rom phone can and will function even without rooting and flashing. Do not follow other user just because they do it so i also want to do it. Other user do it because they know what there're doing. You in the other hand dont know anything on what you're trying to do. This usually the reason why your phone start behave badly. And sadly, when this type of problems arise..ppl start blaming the phone or Android rather than themself. |
Dec 16 2011, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(honamd77 @ Dec 16 2011, 12:17 PM) first day bought sgs2..i use maxis number for running. What do you mean your number remove then appear back.?? Cannot understand your meaning o_Obut fourth day later..i use celcom number for running sgs2. because why change maxis to celcom ?! click spoiler » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « why question..how to remove maxis number and replace celcom number ? i try many time..remove but appear back..remove but appear back.just in case i terminate maxis number..can effect to sgs2 ?.tq for answer & reading. day after day..more loving sgs2 (but battery....nevermind p/s - ~~@ Fallenangelz Told you dont pandai2 tweak here and there. Now your caps lock also in trouble ~~lalala~~ |
Dec 16 2011, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Dec 16 2011, 06:47 PM) I'm done testing the battery. the best baterry life for me is how long can you use your phone, instead of long standby time. i'm trying to get at least 6 hours of screen on time with the ori battery. using the extended 2000mah can achieve 6 hours. I can get 5 hours on 1650maHAttached thumbnail(s) |
Dec 16 2011, 07:35 PM
Dec 17 2011, 07:59 PM
Dec 17 2011, 11:36 PM
Dec 17 2011, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(iori57 @ Dec 17 2011, 11:15 PM) i kind of scratching my head very hard trying to figure out why people don't want to root their android phone.. Different ppl got different needs and preferenceis like having a PC that don't have administrative rights.. then when you do something that needs admin rights it's so easy to enable it but then they just say 'aiya no need admin rights la so mafan' and leave their PC as it is.. one of my friend know how good root is, but want to wait 2 years till the warranty expire only do it.. omg waiting 2 weeks also damn hard edi ah ah ah ah ah |
Dec 18 2011, 12:28 AM
Not all user will get auto updates for market. Only those who enable auto update will get auto otherwise have to update it manually.
Dec 18 2011, 12:46 AM
Dec 18 2011, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(g88 @ Dec 18 2011, 01:03 AM) my friend just ask me, his G out of sudden once in a while ALL apps in the Application screen will go missing (totally black)....same time to all the shortcut in Home Screen ? Did your friend take out his sdcard..?Anyone what is wrong ? Stock ROM...everything untouch... QUOTE(iori57 @ Dec 18 2011, 01:05 AM) :yeah..it's antique ehh..but still the best market for me..light and super duper fast loading :-) |
| Change to: | 0.0427sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:07 AM |