4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

eddie2020
post Dec 8 2011, 06:57 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

this background can change?
as u see the bottom word black kinda hard to see the word..

btw the video

i not understand part 6.44 most of those i know already.. type that nothing out.. about:useragent
eddie2020
post Dec 8 2011, 10:17 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 8 2011, 07:10 PM)
I think you need to use custom rom to change the background hmm.gif
really? custom rom can change many color to choose or only change it other than this original color?
sad mang the original color i dont rikeee..

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 8 2011, 07:56 PM)
Eh whats this wifi/3G app thingy called ah?
u mean which? i use the 3 app is
juice defender ultimate
battery indicator
apps lock

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Dec 8 2011, 08:43 PM)
i saw alexandra stan  brows.gif
dono wan dl wad..since pc got hp dun have i try dl mp3 application n gift alexandra ^^

QUOTE(yiivei @ Dec 8 2011, 08:49 PM)
Its not available on phone yet rite?

Coz my hp market still showing today list...

Edit:

Can ald. Search from market for tetris and adw.
market got update i think.. i mean the market application.. i update den saw alot new apps..

QUOTE(acidkill @ Dec 8 2011, 09:33 PM)
hello guys
bought my gs2 recently and need some help from u guys here...
anyone can tell me how to move apps from system storage(2GB) to usb storage?(11GB)
I'm having problem on how to move those installed apps from my system storage into the usb storage.How can we choose to install those new apps to usb storage and not to system storage.
Anyone can teach me or guide me how to get this problem solve?
My system storage is running low due to this android promos and i cant figure out how to move them to usb storage.Each time i install new apps it straight install on system storage and is there anyway we can choose the location ?
Ohh forgot to mention my phone is not rooted and its still virgin.
Thxxxx  notworthy.gif
you need root.. the only way to move it to SD card... or usb storage 11GB

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 8 2011, 10:10 PM)
am i seeing this right.. are u a heavy user? just 3 hours ur battery drop to 20%?
erm kinda heavy.. 15min ago hp left 3% and charge..
not 3hr actually.. cz i jz install the apps 3.33pm hehe..
i full charge on 10.40am use till now no battery d..around 10-11hr.. call / sms / hear song/ dl application >< i think open wifi drain alot
if i play non stop i think 5hr battery kong..

eddie2020
post Dec 8 2011, 10:18 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Dec 8 2011, 10:14 PM)
probably his screen is on all the time
erm.. 10hr on around 4-5hr hehe..
btw brightness i put kinda low 13% only..

u guys brightness auto or set?
eddie2020
post Dec 8 2011, 11:08 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 8 2011, 10:36 PM)
use to put it on the lowest settings but now i just use auto brightness.
big diff anot? drain the juice..

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 8 2011, 10:41 PM)
i set to lowest. cause most of the time indoor. but when outdoor direct sunlight, cannot see a thing LOL
lol chill chill. some is free in getjar.
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 8 2011, 10:47 PM)
That's why I just use auto. so malas want to adjust tongue.gif
haha, tht time i put 10% go out cant see a single thing.. damn funny.. ppl use noob hp also saw clearly..
den i put auto 0 0

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 8 2011, 10:54 PM)
haha but i find the auto not so accurate, sometimes the surrounding is bright but it does not lower the brightness
@@ surrounding bright then more bright only can see ma nt mea biggrin.gif
eddie2020
post Dec 9 2011, 01:06 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 9 2011, 12:25 AM)
you flash kernal first(coz its small and fast to dl), if still cannot, then flash the whole rom.

Added on December 9, 2011, 12:25 am
his phone is rooted, his warranty is long gone  laugh.gif
i thought flash only will void the warranty?
root still can ba? i purpose get 3yr warranty from senheng and i rooted mine @@"

Added on December 9, 2011, 1:07 am
QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Dec 9 2011, 01:02 AM)
what browser should I get?
dolphin browser

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Dec 9 2011, 01:07 AM
eddie2020
post Dec 9 2011, 01:32 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(jebatkun @ Dec 9 2011, 01:25 AM)
i download reckless racing from android market but i cant play it...after i tap start button..it bring me back to home screen of the game...im using g version...any of u got this prob?
dono.. later try . . my stupid phone charge full plug off 10sec show 99% = = gonna calibrate
eddie2020
post Dec 9 2011, 03:22 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(xchris @ Dec 9 2011, 07:48 AM)
just got my SGS 2 non-g for a week, battery life is really imperssive for a smartphone, 2.5 days with light surfing, fruit ninja,calls,sms,camera...
wow.. how come so imba.. i think i leave it idle only can go 2d..

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 9 2011, 08:00 AM)
It depend on how you root. Most common method is to flash a root custom kernel. So this method involve flashing = void warranty.

Another method is the zerg rush one and this probably cannot be detected but will seem complicated for beginners.
i use doomlord method to root.. stated thr 'LATEST TECHNIQUE: Rooting WITHOUT increasing your binary counts, WITHOUT flashing a custom firmware'
without flashing firmware means? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 9 2011, 10:30 AM)
Hey, everybody,
I really want to root my phone..
I am just so fed up, once a while it will hang unnecessarily..

But the question is will I void my warranty??
And how about I root my phone, and then I just unroot it back to its original factory settings..
Will samsung still be able to detect the rooting?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2068824

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 9 2011, 12:27 PM)
Just want to share regarding the Samsung e-Warranty for people who bought from DIGI. Default warranty is 1 year, and DIGI don't do shit for their customers. They're suppose to help customer register, but they don't do anything. Checked with DCHAT also same, must call Samsung.

So i called Samsung just now, you just need to fax your receipt+name+contact no to them and check your status a week later. Good work from Samsung support. At least they help...not like those lazy DIGI buffons too lazy to send an SMS!!!!
i buy from senheng nid register ownself? i think they haven reg for me.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Dec 9 2011, 03:35 PM
eddie2020
post Dec 9 2011, 03:37 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 9 2011, 03:25 PM)
You can SMS the following to check:

PC <IMEI NO> 62002

62002 is for DIGI, MAXIS and CELCOM i can't remember, it should be written on your e-warranty slip or else call and ask Samsung, those guys are helpful.
i know.. it write the imei xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx need to be registered, plz contact ur phone reseller bla bla bla..
i bought on 30nov.. on 30nov i send i get this.. 5dec also get this.

where is the e warranty slip? @@" or i actually no nid care about it? anything bring back senheng? biggrin.gif

my battery life.. kinda suck ><
4 plus sleep till 1+pm

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Dec 10 2011, 12:49 AM
eddie2020
post Dec 9 2011, 03:44 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 9 2011, 03:40 PM)
Yeah doomlord is the zergrush method lo. It does not increase counter cos no flashing. But i never used it before.
so should dint void the warranty rite? biggrin.gif cz no flash
eddie2020
post Dec 9 2011, 03:57 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 9 2011, 03:44 PM)
Why your one dun have? So weird. What rom your using? G or non G?

Added on December 9, 2011, 3:45 pm
Cannot be detected lo. Just remember to remove root if you send to service center.
u mean is unroot = remove root rite? @@
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...1312859&page=15

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Dec 9 2011, 03:58 PM
eddie2020
post Dec 9 2011, 06:05 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Dec 9 2011, 04:02 PM)
normally if i use my phone to surf non stop, the longest can go is up to 4 hours.

some times 2 hours plus can kong edi.
i play game + surf around 4 hr

btw u guys ram go how high usually?
my ram always at 5xx-6xx mb = = i dono wad is running it so high..
last week mostly 4xx-5xx

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Dec 9 2011, 06:06 PM
eddie2020
post Dec 9 2011, 06:56 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

but when i see about flash void warranty then its like no point buying original..
if brick and cant turn on can send to claim? ><
eddie2020
post Dec 9 2011, 09:08 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 9 2011, 07:26 PM)
It have been proven that even though flashing void the warranty but Samsung does not penalize you. Meaning they will still accept your device for warranty purpose tongue.gif
ic.. ^^

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 9 2011, 07:57 PM)
true, you shouldn't worry but you at least quit your apps properly instead of just tapping home button. i've seen a lot of people who do it smile.gif
i quite properly ram always on 5xx-6xx ><"

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 9 2011, 08:50 PM)
a see a lot of wakelock.. maybe u should check
tats why they have jig  biggrin.gif it helps u to enter dl mode to reflash again
how to check? i am kinda new to this phone...
1week user icon_question.gif
i know sometimes my phone like auto wifi or receive online data.. maybe is those application wake my phone
the better battery stat got few type of wakelock also.. dono want select which..
eddie2020
post Dec 9 2011, 09:40 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 9 2011, 09:10 PM)
from normal setting also u can check.. u see if screen on has no bar but awake has bar means wakelock..
where is the setting? u mean application setting or?

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 9 2011, 09:11 PM)
Look for betterbatterystats on xda forum to check wakelocks. Its free.

Regarding RAM, is your device lagging or hang due to lack of ram. It is only a concern if it affect the phone performance.
i have that.. the screen shot is from betterbatterystats..

eddie2020
post Dec 9 2011, 10:51 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 9 2011, 10:06 PM)
only interested in Sentinel 3. thinking of getting Shazam but i already got Soundhound infinity hmm.gif

worth it?
err..mine usually about 300+ only

but i think because i use LBE disable a lot of things..and then freeze some other stuff as well hmm.gif
>< i use titanium freeze but not much..1x application only.. some not dare touch
eddie2020
post Dec 9 2011, 10:58 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Dec 9 2011, 10:52 PM)
how to calibrate the battery.. recently whenever I unplug the charger after fully charged, the battery meter immediately dropped to 97%
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=18600161

btw some 1 can ans my post 353? ><

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Dec 9 2011, 11:00 PM
eddie2020
post Dec 9 2011, 11:00 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Dec 9 2011, 10:59 PM)
huhu, next week price UP gao gao...
i noe.. mao christmas ma..
later den wan cny.. ^^
eddie2020
post Dec 9 2011, 11:20 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 9 2011, 11:04 PM)
I already bought Volume + Sound Booster from android market..
Is there any way to make the bass of the S2 to become very good...
As for now the speakers are too flat...

Not as good compared to my home theater ...
I know it can't be,..
But is there any other way to boost up the bass?
It's just so flat, playing boom boom pow black eyed peas..
Not bassy.. =D
haha.. the speaker jz like Sony Ericson speaker type..
i only can get bass when i hear headphone/ plug in to my pc audio haha..

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 9 2011, 11:09 PM)
Get some good earphones...
+1
stock earphone also not bad
eddie2020
post Dec 9 2011, 11:39 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(rhythmjhan @ Dec 9 2011, 11:28 PM)
Really? So I can flash and root it? biggrin.gif
depend situation also de..
if flash brick i feel troublesome.. i root den enuf d haha
eddie2020
post Dec 10 2011, 12:24 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Dec 9 2011, 11:43 PM)
you can use USB jig to reset the binary count, in most times Samsung technicians won't look very deep and thus won't know how many times you had flashed to different ROMs
i thought for non G only? ><

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0424sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:15 AM