The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v3!, The Most Amazing iPhone Yet

TSliowyingzhuo
post Dec 6 2011, 11:32 PM, updated 15y ago

t_rex
338 posts

The iPhone 4S - Official Thread.

Continue your discussion here>> (Click Here!)v4!

v1:Click Here
v2:Click Here

Yeah, is V3 already.. and Iphone 4s will be available in Malaysia SOON!

Iphone 4s will be available on December 16! rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

PRICE:(not sure yet)

General Rules

1. Please read/think before you start posting. In a sense that please do not discuss anything is out of topic.
2. This thread is meant for the iPhone 4S discussion. No fanboyism.
3. Search through the button which is at the bottom and search using other media's before start posting.
4. We are here to read and learn. Therefore I hope there's no flame or "FAYAR-ing" each others. Keep this thread a better place for those who's reading.

Many iPhone 4 owners will be asking themselves why they need an iPhone 4S when the free iOS 5 upgrade will equip their current phone with most of the new 200-odd features. Apple has built its best phone to date.

1. SIRI
2. A5 Dual Chip.
3. The upgraded phone camera at 8.0mp with f/2.4 aperture.
4. Video recording is 1080p now!
5. The latest iOS5
6. iCloud
7. Retina Display
8. FaceTime

For more of the features check it out here

iPhone 4S Specification

Height: 4.5 inches (115.2 mm)
Width: 2.31 inches (58.6 mm)
Depth: 0.37 inch (9.3 mm)
Weight: 4.9 ounces (140 grams)

If you have already purchased your iPhone 4 from outside. In Malaysia there are retail shops selling already but it's the locked version. Please make sure you have :

1. The iPhone 4S!
2. If you are buying from shop and you can access to the internet. Try checking the iPhone 4S Serial number and check with the website here.
3. Make sure your iPhone 4S condition is good.
4. The instruction manual. (Fingertips).
5. The apple sticker.
6. The USB charging cable.
7. Power adapter.
8. The earphones with mic.

FAQ (Frequently asked Questions)
- I hope I can slowly compile them up.

USER WHO OWNED THE iPhone 4S : (Please pm me, <YOUR NICKNAME><CURRENT LOCATION YOU BOUGHT><PRICE>)

- I would like to thank fourmer Clerickilla for helping a little on the 1st page

-liowyingzhuo

This post has been edited by liowyingzhuo: Dec 11 2011, 01:33 PM
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 6 2011, 11:33 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Excited as this will be most of us discuss our first hands on the iPhone 4S, soon.

This post has been edited by Eidilfitrix: Dec 6 2011, 11:34 PM
TSliowyingzhuo
post Dec 6 2011, 11:34 PM

t_rex
338 posts

iPhone 4S Official Videos

This post has been edited by liowyingzhuo: Dec 9 2011, 09:59 PM
sirzedi
post Dec 6 2011, 11:35 PM

273 posts

Second!
Wow..V3 already.
TSliowyingzhuo
post Dec 6 2011, 11:36 PM

t_rex
338 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 6 2011, 11:33 PM)
Excited as this will be most of us discuss our first hands on the iPhone 4S, soon.
ahhh.. noo.. i fail to reserved.. nvm.. it's ok.. smile.gif
hunkofaman
post Dec 6 2011, 11:38 PM

260 posts

Sean's XSP partner here smile.gif
We will be there on launch you can count on it.
mikelanding
post Dec 6 2011, 11:39 PM

2,865 posts

Wish U all luck on 16 Dec.
I also going to buy another one 16Gb White after poisoned my wife..tongue.gif

But I will buy from Thailand. Will update the price when available.
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 6 2011, 11:41 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(liowyingzhuo @ Dec 6 2011, 11:36 PM)
ahhh.. noo.. i fail to reserved.. nvm.. it's ok..  smile.gif
Sorry bro biggrin.gif

Added on December 6, 2011, 11:42 pmzkhin you said "the one sean is selling, the crystal ones, it gives bling bling dots? and will it have serious finger prints problem? i'm using the mat one, but i feel it blurs the screen"

Sean's crystal ones gives bling bling dots? What's that?

This post has been edited by Eidilfitrix: Dec 6 2011, 11:42 PM
nubJeff
post Dec 6 2011, 11:50 PM

Work for $, NOT for loyalty.
2,383 posts

Wow..finally V3 already !!! grats~
holoman
post Dec 6 2011, 11:53 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

iphone 4s rocks !
goodluck to ppl who getting this phone on 16dec smile.gif
andyfriends
post Dec 6 2011, 11:53 PM

2,326 posts

yeah yeah yeah cant wait for it!!!
NeO2
post Dec 7 2011, 12:00 AM

693 posts

really hope to see the price plan come out so that i can plan ahead. maxis, digi n celcom. stop my suffering sad.gif
killerloop81
post Dec 7 2011, 12:02 AM

SpLiTfIrE
1,429 posts

hopefully the price not so expensive when come out
TSliowyingzhuo
post Dec 7 2011, 12:05 AM

t_rex
338 posts

now everybody is waiting for the price..
zkhin
post Dec 7 2011, 12:08 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 6 2011, 11:41 PM)
Sorry bro biggrin.gif

Added on December 6, 2011, 11:42 pmzkhin you said "the one sean is selling, the crystal ones, it gives bling bling dots? and will it have serious finger prints problem? i'm using the mat one, but i feel it blurs the screen"

Sean's crystal ones gives bling bling dots? What's that?
i thought crystal ones are the one that u have shiny dots on your sp?
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 12:27 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

I heard Maxis will launch the iPhone 4S at several places/venues. Could be at the Gardens and
KLCC.
kelvin_hata
post Dec 7 2011, 01:07 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

hmm.. penang also got tongue.gif
xpmike
post Dec 7 2011, 01:15 AM

197 posts

9 days to go...

Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 7 2011, 01:19 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

9 days !!!!!!
kahjye
post Dec 7 2011, 01:24 AM

4,494 posts

Oh guys... Chill lah lol.

Time flies !
sigheart
post Dec 7 2011, 01:27 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

Finally v3. I'm not getting one as I already got my 4S but will be queuing anyway with a bunch of my mates.
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 7 2011, 01:28 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 7 2011, 01:27 AM)
Finally v3. I'm not getting one as I already got my 4S but will be queuing anyway with a bunch of my mates.
haha, it will have good time also ... laugh.gif
hunkofaman
post Dec 7 2011, 01:28 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 7 2011, 01:24 AM)
Oh guys... Chill lah lol.

Time flies !
Only when u r busy.
If u got nothing to do then different story
sigheart
post Dec 7 2011, 01:31 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 7 2011, 01:28 AM)
haha, it will have good time also ...  laugh.gif
Initial plan was to queue and buy together with them but I went and got mine anyway. I feel guilty if I don't join them sad.gif
muman7
post Dec 7 2011, 01:33 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Dec 7 2011, 01:07 AM)
Where? When? Which Telco?
sha2rill
post Dec 7 2011, 01:36 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 7 2011, 02:31 AM)
Initial plan was to queue and buy together with them but I went and got mine anyway. I feel guilty if I don't join them  sad.gif
Good la u have a friend to join if me 1person only for queue bad becoz if need to go toilet ,problem hahah rclxms.gif

Added on December 7, 2011, 1:47 am
QUOTE(NeO2 @ Dec 7 2011, 01:00 AM)
really hope to see the price plan come out so that i can plan ahead. maxis, digi n celcom. stop my suffering sad.gif
same with me 2 bro waiting for the plan is so suffering,hope all the tel-co will update the price soon..

This post has been edited by sha2rill: Dec 7 2011, 01:47 AM
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 7 2011, 01:56 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(sha2rill @ Dec 7 2011, 01:36 AM)
Good la u have a friend to join if me 1person only for queue bad becoz if need to go toilet ,problem hahah rclxms.gif

same with me 2 bro waiting for the plan is so suffering,hope all the tel-co will update the price soon..
ya we're waiting for it
SkyBlue99
post Dec 7 2011, 02:33 AM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

QUOTE(liowyingzhuo @ Dec 6 2011, 11:36 PM)
ahhh.. noo.. i fail to reserved.. nvm.. it's ok..  smile.gif
i made 2 registration for interest. But for 32GB and 64GB. Not quite sure which I want yet. If you wan can come queue with me biggrin.gif
AndrewTan007
post Dec 7 2011, 02:33 AM

170 posts

Hey guys, I've been following this thread for quite some time, but this is the first time I'm posting. It's great to see everyone so excited about the new iPhone 4S. I'm going to get one for me, and my family members as well. iMessage will be great for us. After trying out BB OS, Android, WP7, Symbian, MeeGo, and iOS; I've finally decided to go back to my first love - the iPhone.

However, I've been following some other forums and websites, and I've noticed a few problems with the 4S. One, is the battery life, which is s'posed to be fixed with the 5.0.1 update. Any 4S users experienced any difference with this update?

Also, the most worrying problem for me is the display. Apparently, the display on the 4S is more yellowish, and washed out compared to the 4 - https://discussions.apple.com/thread/338556...tart=0&tstart=0

Here's another - http://mashable.com/2011/10/18/yellowgate-...tint-to-screen/

And another - http://9to5mac.com/2011/10/18/iphone-4s-te...-and-lots-more/

I could go on and on, but I'd appreciate feedback from you guys who've gotten your 4S' already. I'm sure we'd all like to know if these problems are widespread or just exaggerated by the media, as usual.

Thank you smile.gif
NeO2
post Dec 7 2011, 03:21 AM

693 posts

we really need feedback from the guys who are currently using i4s. any feedback regarding the "yellowgate" ?
shaqqie
post Dec 7 2011, 07:32 AM

43 posts

no problem with mine.
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 07:46 AM

170 posts

base on v2's comment.. bros here said iOS 5.1 will resolve the battery life issue...
Mackiddo
post Dec 7 2011, 08:07 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 7 2011, 02:33 AM)
Hey guys, I've been following this thread for quite some time, but this is the first time I'm posting. It's great to see everyone so excited about the new iPhone 4S. I'm going to get one for me, and my family members as well. iMessage will be great for us. After trying out BB OS, Android, WP7, Symbian, MeeGo, and iOS; I've finally decided to go back to my first love - the iPhone.

However, I've been following some other forums and websites, and I've noticed a few problems with the 4S. One, is the battery life, which is s'posed to be fixed with the 5.0.1 update. Any 4S users experienced any difference with this update?

Also, the most worrying problem for me is the display. Apparently, the display on the 4S is more yellowish, and washed out compared to the 4 - https://discussions.apple.com/thread/338556...tart=0&tstart=0

I could go on and on, but I'd appreciate feedback from you guys who've gotten your 4S' already. I'm sure we'd all like to know if these problems are widespread or just exaggerated by the media, as usual.

Thank you smile.gif
I believed most issues are exaggerated and blow out of proportion. Probably it hold some water on the battery life issue but they are fixing that. Other than that no real issue. If not, would ppl buy a problematic phone on it's every released ?

No problem with mine either.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Dec 7 2011, 08:07 AM
meteoraniac
post Dec 7 2011, 08:12 AM

1,099 posts

1 month old i4s user here. no problem with mine.

enjoy your phone when it arrives in a week's time!
kangarooo
post Dec 7 2011, 08:48 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Dec 7 2011, 01:07 AM)
penang also got what??
zephyryj
post Dec 7 2011, 09:12 AM

140 posts

V3 !!! =D
just about one week to go.. !
kangarooo
post Dec 7 2011, 09:22 AM

354 posts

9 daysssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 09:28 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Theoretically speaking, there's no need to anticipate anything from Maxis today since they said the closing date of the ROI is on 12pm tomorrow. So we should expect the updates after 12 pm tomorrow then.

This post has been edited by Eidilfitrix: Dec 7 2011, 09:29 AM
rizfield
post Dec 7 2011, 09:36 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 7 2011, 09:28 AM)
Theoretically speaking, there's no need to anticipate anything from Maxis today since they said the closing date of the ROI is on 12pm tomorrow. So we should expect the updates after 12 pm tomorrow then.
where did they say this?
i got the sms saying plz register by 12pm on 8th.. so what happen after they close it?
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 09:39 AM

170 posts

So far my guessing is quite accurate...ok let's see what happens next...woot
kangarooo
post Dec 7 2011, 09:40 AM

354 posts

i received the message from maxis~~
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 09:41 AM

170 posts

well i registered 4 times just to be sure.. on the 1st and 3rd...both 32gb white..
hacken
post Dec 7 2011, 09:46 AM

356 posts

Waaaa..u guys really exciting lor rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I will not get 1 on the launching date. Dont wanna stuck in the queue. I will buy contract free..dont bother if its used like ipod or watsoever. Even if contract free iphone i had to pay for another RM500 extra..i wont mind la. at least got some flexibility to switch to iphone5 next year.
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 09:49 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(rizfield @ Dec 7 2011, 09:36 AM)
where did they say this?
i got the sms saying plz register by 12pm on 8th.. so what happen after they close it?
Register your interest by 12pm 8/12/2011 meaning you need to register by that time
or before that time in order to receive updates on the iPhone 4S. Maybe they want collect data or whatever.
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 09:50 AM

170 posts

Yes. iPhone 5 will be LTE with Ivy Bridge Quad Core processors. Lightning speed.
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 09:55 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

I forgot to tell you guys this last night, they said Maxis Gardens closed early yesterday(chances they said to prepare for the iPhone 4S)
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 09:57 AM

170 posts

Nice..which means it won't be at the convention hall ...
kangarooo
post Dec 7 2011, 10:07 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 7 2011, 09:46 AM)
Waaaa..u guys really exciting lor  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

I will not get 1 on the launching date. Dont wanna stuck in the queue. I will buy contract free..dont bother if its used like ipod or watsoever. Even if contract free iphone i had to pay for another RM500 extra..i wont mind la. at least got some flexibility to switch to iphone5 next year.
u buy with contract also can change iphone 5..smile.gif oh btw why not now you go nearest APS buy ipod touch..can play immediately..no need wait till so long ler... rolleyes.gif and get a nokia phone..3310?? then u got all the feature same like iphone d...

This post has been edited by kangarooo: Dec 7 2011, 10:08 AM
hacken
post Dec 7 2011, 10:11 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 7 2011, 10:07 AM)
u buy with contract also can change iphone 5..smile.gif oh btw why not now you go nearest APS buy ipod touch..can play immediately..no need wait till so long ler... rolleyes.gif
i really dont know la...i know iphone without DATA is meaningless....but frankly speaking for me everywhere is wi-fi.......my office is wi-fi........really no need to commit in this data plan. How many guys of you here owned a ipad? Sooner when government offers free wi-fi on hotpsot like Penang, SG or Taiwan, then really need to consider whether to commit or not.
ericpires
post Dec 7 2011, 10:15 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 7 2011, 10:11 AM)
i really dont know la...i know iphone without DATA is meaningless....but frankly speaking for me everywhere is wi-fi.......my office is wi-fi........really no need to commit in this data plan. How many guys of you here owned a ipad? Sooner when government offers free wi-fi on hotpsot like Penang, SG or Taiwan, then really need to consider whether to commit or not.
Sure you might say that but have u tried WIFI outside home/office area? Its totally crap, i tell u...

No matter what, u still need a data plan... thats the whole point of getting the iphone in the 1st place biggrin.gif
kangarooo
post Dec 7 2011, 10:15 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 7 2011, 10:11 AM)
i just give u a suggestion..not asking you must follow me..cause holding a iphone without data tak ada salah punya..just up to u..one of my friend same like ur case..he always say no need data n all over the place are with wifi now..end up....he go and sign up data .haha...he i using prepaid so can sign up from phone...
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 10:23 AM

170 posts

Finally maxis iPhone 4S ROI page has added some thing new there.
amir7298
post Dec 7 2011, 10:35 AM

86 posts

Baloi tak kalau beli contract free iPhone 4S,tapi pakai prepaid?
aiinadz
post Dec 7 2011, 10:40 AM

78 posts

guys..
u can afford to buy this iphone which is cost thousand.
then y u guys keep arguing weither to sign up for data plan or not.
just add up some amount for data plan to ur monthly bill is not a big deal.
malay people said "kalau ada duit ribu2 beli iphone, xkan xda duit mau subscribe data plan. malu lah".
its better to use smartphone with data plan.
if not just use nokia 3310 la.
take this positively guys.
im not to offence anyone here.
peace!

Added on December 7, 2011, 10:41 am
QUOTE(amir7298 @ Dec 7 2011, 10:35 AM)
Baloi tak kalau beli contract free iPhone 4S,tapi pakai prepaid?
just buy an ipod touch bro if u think like that.

This post has been edited by aiinadz: Dec 7 2011, 10:41 AM
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 10:42 AM

170 posts

I'll sign up with the RM250/month plan with data. Sure my iPhone 4S will be lot cheaper.
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 10:43 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 7 2011, 10:23 AM)
Finally maxis iPhone 4S ROI page has added some thing new there.
What is it? Is it the phone will be available on 16th december?
hacken
post Dec 7 2011, 10:44 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 7 2011, 10:15 AM)
i just give u a suggestion..not asking you must follow me..cause holding a iphone without data tak ada salah punya..just up to u..one of my friend same like ur case..he always say no need data n all over the place are with wifi now..end up....he go and sign up data .haha...he i using prepaid so can sign up from phone...
LOL.......... ya..who know I might be one of your friends. But i am a auditor so I am very calculative, there's no need for me to commit such monthly expenses just for the iphone. I mean, 1 days 24 hrs, apart from not in the sleep mode for 16hrs, how many hrs will I gonna hold this phone and play around? It will only last for 1 month or 2 months thereafter the usage of the phone will be more or less like my current dinosour phone except for extra features from iphone. biggrin.gif ...so i try to stick with it..no DATA PLAN brows.gif

ericpires: you mean outside area like McD or Starbucks? So far so good for me wor...i dont know la..i used to bring my ipad to these areas but no problem, except for my home one in which my bro subsscribed P1 Wimax which is totall real craps.

amir7298
post Dec 7 2011, 10:45 AM

86 posts

[/quote]

but iPhone got better camera quality,and it doesnt make me hold 2 things when going anywhere
nimrod323
post Dec 7 2011, 10:46 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

ok who's going for the midnight launch? at least if there are a few of us, we can take care of the queue and going to the toilet and food wouldn't be an issue. I might queue up early for the midnight launch, maybe from noon onwards.
amir7298
post Dec 7 2011, 10:48 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(aiinadz @ Dec 7 2011, 10:40 AM)
guys..
u can afford to buy this iphone which is cost thousand.
then y u guys keep arguing weither to sign up for data plan or not.
just add up some amount for data plan to ur monthly bill is not a big deal.
malay people said "kalau ada duit ribu2 beli iphone, xkan xda duit mau subscribe data plan. malu lah".
its better to use smartphone with data plan.
if not just use nokia 3310 la.
take this positively guys.
im not to offence anyone here.
peace!

But iPhone 4S got better camera quality,and i don't want to use two devices(a phone and an ipod) at once
hacken

356 posts

ipod mostly for music rite? i am not into music ler...plus dont wanna hold 2 things in my pocket...but reading all those excitement from you guys really can feel the "excitement atmosphere".... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ......wow ip4s already like this...iphone5 how!??? thread will expand to v.5 for ip5?

zephyryj

140 posts

btw.. whts the advantages of ROI??

WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 10:53 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(zephyryj @ Dec 7 2011, 10:48 AM)
Simply, you'll be given the priority to pre-order iPhone 4S just like the concept last year during iPhone 4 launch. Without registration everybody will go and queue for it. In a way there's no system to it. Confirm havoc wan. So by registering won't cost you anything. Just interest only. At least Maxis can track how the response is ma. After they close the ROI tomorrow then the rates and plan will be revealed.. WOOHO la..
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 10:54 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Dec 7 2011, 10:46 AM)
ok who's going for the midnight launch? at least if there are a few of us, we can take care of the queue and going to the toilet and food wouldn't be an issue. I might queue up early for the midnight launch, maybe from noon onwards.
I'll be going after 3pm.
lazybump_nonsense
post Dec 7 2011, 10:56 AM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 7 2011, 10:43 AM)
Yes, can be purchased on 16th dec onwards , and add on IC and company name.

MW claims that maxis ROI page will be closing down soon
haha0803
post Dec 7 2011, 10:58 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(zephyryj @ Dec 7 2011, 10:48 AM)

Nothing. It is just to let people that interested with ip4s know about the respective telco plan price and at the same time, calm down the excitement of the crowd. And perhaps it is also one of the survey method that employed by the telcos.

This post has been edited by haha0803: Dec 7 2011, 11:00 AM
ericpires
post Dec 7 2011, 10:59 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Don't be stupid and buy from Maxis, their data plan will kill you... haha no joke
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 11:00 AM

170 posts

I'll start to queue up from 3am and wait for the morning 10.30am session. Still no info and clue yet to what time and time
kangarooo
post Dec 7 2011, 11:05 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 7 2011, 10:43 AM)
yes babe~~

Added on December 7, 2011, 11:08 amYES Thanks to all agree with Ipod Touch and Nokia 3310...smile.gif

This post has been edited by kangarooo: Dec 7 2011, 11:08 AM
hacken
post Dec 7 2011, 11:10 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Dec 7 2011, 10:59 AM)
Don't be stupid and buy from Maxis, their data plan will kill you... haha no joke
HAHAHAHAHAHHHAHAHA...means u are not signing for Maxis?

Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 11:11 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Apple recruiting engineers to develop and improve Siri to a better use. http://www.appleinsider.com/articles/11/12..._languages.html
.M6
post Dec 7 2011, 11:12 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Dec 7 2011, 10:59 AM)
Yeah, buy from DiGi and warranty claim wait 6 months for replacement. doh.gif
zephyryj
post Dec 7 2011, 11:13 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 7 2011, 10:53 AM)
Simply, you'll be given the priority to pre-order iPhone 4S just like the concept last year during iPhone 4 launch. Without registration everybody will go and queue for it. In a way there's no system to it. Confirm havoc wan. So by registering won't cost you anything. Just interest only. At least Maxis can track how the response is ma. After they close the ROI tomorrow then the rates and plan will be revealed.. WOOHO la..
Priority to Pre-order?
i am planning to get it between the 1st week of launch.. not gonna line up on 1st day..
Hope they have stock ! nod.gif
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 11:13 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(zephyryj @ Dec 7 2011, 11:13 AM)
Priority to Pre-order?
i am planning to get it between the 1st week of launch.. not gonna line up on 1st day..
Hope they have stock !  nod.gif
Wish you all the best:)
sharulzzz
post Dec 7 2011, 11:15 AM

141 posts

hope that they will do sort of like
asking us where to buy and we go there and buy can already
hahahahaha

if just pure registration then no shiok
i want straight away treat it as pre order

WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 11:17 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(sharulzzz @ Dec 7 2011, 11:15 AM)
hope that they will do sort of like
asking us where to buy and we go there and buy can already
hahahahaha

if just pure registration then no shiok
i want straight away treat it as pre order
After maxis close the registration of interest then we'll know soon enough.
amir7298
post Dec 7 2011, 11:18 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 7 2011, 11:11 AM)
Apple recruiting engineers to develop and improve Siri to a better use. http://www.appleinsider.com/articles/11/12..._languages.html
ive know this yesterday from twitter......yeah,maybe Apple add BM as SIRI language :/
Private.G
post Dec 7 2011, 11:24 AM

185 posts

Do I need to register the interest again because last time the field IC and company name aren't there.
andyfriends
post Dec 7 2011, 11:27 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 7 2011, 10:44 AM)
LOL.......... ya..who know I might be one of your friends. But i am a auditor so I am very calculative, there's no need for me to commit such monthly expenses just for the iphone. I mean, 1 days 24 hrs, apart from not in the sleep mode for 16hrs, how many hrs will I gonna hold this phone and play around? It will only last for 1 month or 2 months thereafter the usage of the phone will be more or less like my current dinosour phone except for extra features from iphone.  biggrin.gif ...so i try to stick with it..no DATA PLAN  brows.gif
ericpires: you mean outside area like McD or Starbucks? So far so good for me wor...i dont know la..i used to bring my ipad to these areas but no problem, except for my home one in which my bro subsscribed P1 Wimax which is totall real craps.
ME2. I am trying to minimise my plan usage. I can access to the internet from home and work. Hardly use the data tho. But for the iphone which bundles with the data plan, i would not want to subscribe it.
hacken
post Dec 7 2011, 11:36 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Dec 7 2011, 11:27 AM)
ME2.  I am trying to minimise my plan usage.  I can access to the internet from home and work.  Hardly use the data tho. But for the iphone which bundles with the data plan, i would not want to subscribe it.
glad got member.... biggrin.gif
andyfriends
post Dec 7 2011, 11:37 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 7 2011, 11:17 AM)
After maxis close the registration of interest then we'll know soon enough.
oh ROI will be closed?

Added on December 7, 2011, 11:39 am
QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 7 2011, 11:36 AM)
glad got member....  biggrin.gif
yeah. i figured that getting a fone should nt "burden" our expenses. We have no choice as we wan iphone4s quickly hence, are forced to sign up the package. what we can do is minimise our "losses" lol

This post has been edited by andyfriends: Dec 7 2011, 11:39 AM
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 11:49 AM

170 posts

Yes. Tomorrow 12pm. It's all depends on individual usage. One cannot say sign up data plan is no good.
kahjye
post Dec 7 2011, 11:52 AM

4,494 posts

Tomorrow 12 pm will get to know the pricing??
sha2rill
post Dec 7 2011, 11:56 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Dec 7 2011, 11:59 AM)
yaa better digi hahahah more cheaper rclxms.gif

My advice if u don't want to use data plan then just use Nokia only,Very sob2 u know just like my cousin buying iphone 4 but no data plan such a waste, after all if u cannot afford the data plan meaning u like this BIar papa Janji Bergaya hahahah rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sha2rill: Dec 7 2011, 12:00 PM
aiinadz
post Dec 7 2011, 12:02 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(sha2rill @ Dec 7 2011, 11:56 AM)
yaa better digi hahahah more cheaper  rclxms.gif
My advice if u don't want to use data plan then just use Nokia only,Very sob2 u know just like my cousin buying iphone 4 but no data plan such a waste, after all if u cannot afford the data plan meaning u like this BIar papa Janji Bergaya hahahah  rclxms.gif
agree with u bro. haha..
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 12:03 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Probably after 12pm tomorrow. Around 2pm? The latest would be this monday/tuesday.
shinchan5347
post Dec 7 2011, 12:09 PM

1,675 posts

i am planning to get the phone without data plan with maxis...they still have the offer like the ip4?where i can get 500MB free each month if i buy the phone only?
AndrewTan007
post Dec 7 2011, 12:11 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 7 2011, 09:50 AM)
Yes. iPhone 5 will be LTE with Ivy Bridge Quad Core processors. Lightning speed.
That's highly unlikely. There are rumors that Apple is testing a quad-core iPhone, and that's not surprising. They probably test a dozen phones or more every year. It's basic R&D. However, it won't be the Ivy Bridge as that's Intel's processors designed for notebooks, and desktops. Apple and most other phone manufacturers are using the ARM architecture. The next quad-core mobile processors will be based on the ARM A-15 Eagle architecture. ARM processors are preferred as it's powerful but also much more power efficient compare to Intel chips. Intel chips are mostly designed for computers, not tablets and definitely not mobile phones.
hunkofaman
post Dec 7 2011, 12:16 PM

260 posts

Anybody got their email from maxis yet?
maxwell91
post Dec 7 2011, 12:19 PM

278 posts

Guys, its urgent here. Im using ip4s also, but using prepaid..not postpaid. I'm thinking of signing up the celcom brodband mbasic rm58/month. So, it this means the rm58 only for internet only rite? But i reload my fon as for messeging n calling purpose as usual rite?tq...ASAP..
mmmbop
post Dec 7 2011, 12:22 PM

753 posts

Like others had said, getting a data plan is a matter of preference (and wallet too smile.gif).

OTOH I just can't imagine that I can only use data only at home, at work and around places with wifi. That sound very limited to me. Should I need to get some sort of information, I must wait when I have arrived at home or office? Or I need to rush going to the nearest free wifi area? That's suck. So what if I need to check or to VIEW the latest traffic condition in my car? Have to wait for update from the radio? That's soo old school! How about playing multiplayer in GameCenter? Strictly at the designated places. Those without data plan doesn't know what they have missed. But still, your money your talk. I'm simply giving my honest 2 cents
hunkofaman
post Dec 7 2011, 12:29 PM

260 posts

Using Siri Dictation very dangerous.
I said : "The jam started at the first tol"
Siri dictated : "Damn it in my butt hole"
hacken
post Dec 7 2011, 12:38 PM

356 posts

its not that we CAN'T afford to pay the plan. Its a matter of is it worth? just because of the phone u had to incurred additional monthly phone bill for 24 months..is that worth? normal prepaid 1 month 30, u pay more than double or triple the monthly fixed cost..not worth long term.

xwhizx
post Dec 7 2011, 12:40 PM

135 posts

guys, how many units can we buy?
no limit is it?
amir7298
post Dec 7 2011, 12:43 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(xwhizx @ Dec 7 2011, 12:40 PM)
guys, how many units can we buy?
no limit is it?
maybe..cause Singaporean iPhone 4S limit 2 per person...they do that because of limited supply

Added on December 7, 2011, 12:45 pmGuys,i check at DiGi for 3G internet plan.....15 ringgit per week...worth it or not?

This post has been edited by amir7298: Dec 7 2011, 12:45 PM
yvonnesoo
post Dec 7 2011, 12:51 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(maxwell91 @ Dec 7 2011, 12:19 PM)
Guys, its urgent here. Im using ip4s also, but using prepaid..not postpaid. I'm thinking of signing up the celcom brodband mbasic rm58/month. So, it this means the rm58 only for internet only rite? But i reload my fon as for messeging n calling purpose as usual rite?tq...ASAP..
as i kno mbasic is rm38/mth only..

i think u need a postpaid plan in order for u to sign up celcom mobile internet.. got tis from faq.. hope it helps..

6 How do I subscribe to Celcom Mobile Internet service?

Walk in to your nearest Celcom Branch or Dealers to subscribe to this service. You must be a Celcom Postpaid Voice plan subscriber in order to subscribe.
mmmbop
post Dec 7 2011, 12:53 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 7 2011, 12:38 PM)
its not that we CAN'T afford to pay the plan. Its a matter of is it worth? just because of the phone u had to incurred additional monthly phone bill for 24 months..is that worth? normal prepaid 1 month 30, u pay more than double or triple the monthly fixed cost..not worth long term.
Like mentioned earlier, individual preference and usage. That additional charges include data plan. Unlike prepaid which will sipped every single cent in no time if cellular data is activated. That could means more than RM30 in continuous run. If a person of not data hungry, of course this not going to be an issue, he can always rely on wifi. But some of us needs constant update at the right time (I'm not talking about social networking but it could be one of it though ) like latest traffic, weather, news, paying bills, flight update, googling etc. And we are not going to wait to know it only at certain places

Added on December 7, 2011, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 7 2011, 12:51 PM)

i think u need a postpaid plan in order for u to sign up celcom mobile internet.. got tis from faq.. hope it helps..

Walk in to your nearest Celcom Branch or Dealers to subscribe to this service. You must be a Celcom Postpaid Voice plan subscriber in order to subscribe.
Yup. works only with postpaid. For prepaid, you can use the daily/weekly unlimited plan, which is troublesome as you need to constantly renewing the plan when it's near to the expiry time. Not to mention SUPER SLOWW

This post has been edited by mmmbop: Dec 7 2011, 12:57 PM
ebye80
post Dec 7 2011, 01:03 PM

40 posts

Bro, i would recommend "U Mobile" prepaid (monthly RM28 for the unlimited mobile internet plan - inclusive of a certain amount of talk time, free sms's and also 500MB of data)..if exceed the quota.. the speed will be throttled to 64Kbps.. still good enough for whats app.. i myself using this on my ip4S SG Set.. cancelled my ivalue1 plan from the evil cluthes of maxis after selling off my ip4 and ported to U Mobile.. hope that u r staying in a U Mobile 3G coverage area.
maxwell91
post Dec 7 2011, 01:04 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 7 2011, 12:51 PM)

Thnx there. Btw, thinking of changing to postpaid one day... Im celcom user with an average of reloading my fon around rm30 per month. So, wat plan is suitable for me?
jimmysee
post Dec 7 2011, 01:05 PM

78 posts

what do u get if u register your interest? coz i need call up for username forgot liao n pin
amir7298
post Dec 7 2011, 01:09 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(ebye80 @ Dec 7 2011, 01:03 PM)
Bro, i would recommend "U Mobile" prepaid (monthly RM28 for the unlimited mobile internet plan - inclusive of a certain amount of talk time, free sms's and also 500MB of data)..if exceed the quota.. the speed will be throttled to 64Kbps.. still good enough for whats app.. i myself using this on my ip4S SG Set.. cancelled my ivalue1 plan from the evil cluthes of maxis after selling off my ip4 and ported to U Mobile.. hope that u r staying in a U Mobile 3G coverage area.
dude,is the speed faster than digi??we pay 15 weekly,and got 250 mb data per week....
kangarooo
post Dec 7 2011, 01:10 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 7 2011, 12:38 PM)
1 year is enough dude..smile.gif
TSliowyingzhuo
post Dec 7 2011, 01:17 PM

t_rex
338 posts

wow.. this thread is growing so fast... biggrin.gif
Ch3n_low
post Dec 7 2011, 01:27 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

wow~~ so fast v3 edi!!!
SkyBlue99
post Dec 7 2011, 01:29 PM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Dec 7 2011, 10:46 AM)
I agree. Will be flying back to KL for this. Maybe we can all go together rclxms.gif
hunkofaman
post Dec 7 2011, 01:34 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Dec 7 2011, 01:27 PM)
wow~~ so fast v3 edi!!!
Last year launch iphone 4 was faster.
dtna7
post Dec 7 2011, 01:37 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 6 2011, 08:18 PM)
i dont think 4s`s demand is higher than 4 if wanna compare.
QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 7 2011, 02:33 AM)

Thank you smile.gif
Nope. No yellowish for my 4S.

Battery problem is there though.
5.0 was fine with me. 5.0.1 it went bad.
i know coz i can compare with my gf's 4 unsure.gif
amir7298
post Dec 7 2011, 01:51 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Dec 7 2011, 01:37 PM)
Nope. No yellowish for my 4S.

Battery problem is there though.
5.0 was fine with me. 5.0.1 it went bad.
i know coz i can compare with my gf's 4 unsure.gif
the battery issue...maybe solved on the next update....which is 5.1 :/
ebye80
post Dec 7 2011, 02:24 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(amir7298 @ Dec 7 2011, 01:09 PM)
dude,is the speed faster than digi??we pay 15 weekly,and got 250 mb data per week....
yup bro.. definitely faster.. in my area pjs.. average around 2 Mbps.. hopefully can reach the advertised speed.. so that can test ip4S up to 14.4Mbps..
amir7298
post Dec 7 2011, 02:36 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(ebye80 @ Dec 7 2011, 02:24 PM)
yup bro.. definitely faster.. in my area pjs.. average around 2 Mbps.. hopefully can reach the advertised speed.. so that can test ip4S up to 14.4Mbps..
thanks for the info!
Aiman131
post Dec 7 2011, 02:49 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 7 2011, 10:40 AM)
i received the message from maxis~~
what message?
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 02:49 PM

170 posts

Our batch of iPhone 4S should not have the yellow tint problem.
shaqqie
post Dec 7 2011, 02:51 PM

43 posts

Im still using my BIS plan. The speed is not bad. Waiting for celcom to release their ip4s plan. I take plan, someone else take plan. In a mean time. BIS is enough.
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 02:52 PM

170 posts

Re: iPhone 4S screen tint
Oct 17, 2011 11:03 PM (in response to Snowglider)
A quote from "savior1974" on macrumors.com stating the warmer colors are intentional and BETTER.

For anyone that has two different iPhone's with different Screen colors (cooler/blueish vs warmer/yellowish)

Bring up this picture on both iPhones, and you will notice the difference in black levels (contrast ratio) between the two screens.

http://oi51.tinypic.com/adm8b7.jpg

You will notice that the one with the warmer whites, actually shows the shadows of the pumpkin in more detail that the cooler whites version. Also if you look at the shadows eyes, they are more pronounced on the warmer than on the cooler screen. This means that the warmer colored screen is actually calibrated better.

Thoughts?

sigheart
post Dec 7 2011, 02:59 PM

1,442 posts

From those links posted, I actually feel those pics with the so-called "yellow tint" actually looks nicer =X. Colours appear warmer. The one which was supposedly normal look more like "bluegate" lol

I dunno if mine has the problem as I've been using an anti glare film which really takes the shine off the retina display. Gonna change into a crystal clear film and compare it with my mates 4S and 4 once I've got the time.
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 03:02 PM

170 posts

Perhaps this is related: Apple has changed the polarization of the glass on the front of the iPhones.  I just discovered this (for myself anyhow; undoubtedly bloggers figured it out long ago).  On my 3GS and 4, if wearing polarized glass-lensed Raybans or such sunglasses, you would see a mildly darkened screen when the phone was in the veritcal orientation, but a very darkened (unusably so) screen in the horizonal orientation.  (Interestly, the iPads, both 1 and 2, are polarized in the opposite dirction, wokring w/ sunglasses in the horizontal mode.) 

But w/ the iPhone 4S, I note something other than basic polarization at 90 degree increments.  It seems to align (thus darken a bit, but actually more of a color distortion that mutes all contrasts?) in a diagonal aspect.  Both horizontal and vertical are quite visiable at 90 degrees with sunglasses on (and without). 

No, I'm not whining about seeing these in the sun.  There are separate threads for that.

Anyhow, perhaps that polarization is what some of us are noting.  Yes, I realize it isn't the case we are all complaining about the different shades of whites and contrasts when wearing sunglasses, but perhaps the new polarization (or polarization replacement) is the source of at least a subset of these effects that some of us are sesing?  Just a thought.

cheehing
post Dec 7 2011, 03:03 PM

891 posts

updated by Maxis customer service:
16 Dec event will held at KLCC !
F_F@PANG
post Dec 7 2011, 03:07 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(sha2rill @ Dec 7 2011, 01:36 AM)

sorry v2 can not reply already...

Serious ah 5am, I plan go at 7am…… beside that, which day u refer to, I plan go at Saturday morning
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 03:10 PM

170 posts

KL convention centre not maxis KLCC. I just spoke to a customer service representative.
TSliowyingzhuo
post Dec 7 2011, 03:14 PM

t_rex
338 posts

one thing i don't like about iphone is the battery life.. the battery life is so short.. sad.gif
sha2rill
post Dec 7 2011, 03:15 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(F_F@PANG @ Dec 7 2011, 04:07 PM)
sorry v2 can not reply already...

Serious ah 5am, I plan go at 7am…… beside that, which day u refer to, I plan go at Saturday morning
hahah maybe we can go all together i will be there confirm at 5 or 6am for queue i prefer Friday morning

Added on December 7, 2011, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(liowyingzhuo @ Dec 7 2011, 04:14 PM)
one thing i don't like about iphone is the battery life.. the battery life is so short.. sad.gif
my iphone 4 before this used ios 5.0.1 i think but i downgrade the line to EDGE and the battery problem solved but for game cannot help he3...

Added on December 7, 2011, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 7 2011, 04:10 PM)
KL convention centre not maxis KLCC. I just spoke to a customer service representative.
owh great becoz the hall is big for everyone he3....

This post has been edited by sha2rill: Dec 7 2011, 03:18 PM
cheehing
post Dec 7 2011, 03:19 PM

891 posts

looks like getting in late is better than the early release country due to many issues may solve or hardware change.

hunkofaman
post Dec 7 2011, 03:19 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 7 2011, 02:59 PM)
From those links posted, I actually feel those pics with the so-called "yellow tint" actually looks nicer =X. Colours appear warmer. The one which was supposedly normal look more like "bluegate" lol

I dunno if mine has the problem as I've been using an anti glare film which really takes the shine off the retina display. Gonna change into a crystal clear film and compare it with my mates 4S and 4 once I've got the time.
Gate. Antennagate, Glassgate, yellow gate, redgate..
My problem is Lack-of-Dollar-BILL-GATE
hacken
post Dec 7 2011, 03:26 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 7 2011, 03:10 PM)
ehh..dont bluff ar! bluff Suria KLCC then all go there and q...while yourself got front row queue at the convention ctr tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
sigheart
post Dec 7 2011, 03:26 PM

1,442 posts

Just reading all the posts from those links provided about "yellowgate" guess it depends on the batch and your luck. When 1 unit has "yellowgate" issue most likely all the other units from a shop has the same issue as well since they are from the same batch.

Question is, if all the iPhone 4S brought in by Maxis, Digi and Celcom are from a similar batch and all have the "yellowgate" issue, will you guys still buy it?

This post has been edited by sigheart: Dec 7 2011, 03:27 PM
KingArthurVI
post Dec 7 2011, 03:27 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

Ayone knows if any branches in Penang is getting the 4S on launch date?
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 7 2011, 03:37 PM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Dec 7 2011, 03:03 PM)
updated by Maxis customer service:
16 Dec event will held at KLCC !
is true ? hmm.gif
tanyalee1234
post Dec 7 2011, 03:40 PM

Would that mean the branches in Seremban would start selling them also?
amir7298
post Dec 7 2011, 03:45 PM

86 posts

WHY THE HELL DID APPLE MALAYSIA STILL NOT UPDATE THEIR WEBSITE :/
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 03:47 PM

170 posts

Hacked: hahaha let's see/)

Added on December 7, 2011, 3:48 pmAmir bang first hand info will be our three telcos.

Added on December 7, 2011, 3:53 pmCall 123

This post has been edited by WSL999: Dec 7 2011, 03:53 PM
yvonnesoo
post Dec 7 2011, 04:03 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(maxwell91 @ Dec 7 2011, 01:04 PM)
Thnx there. Btw, thinking of changing to postpaid one day... Im celcom user with an average of reloading my fon around rm30 per month. So, wat plan is suitable for me?
opps tis i'm nt sure.. so sorry bout that.. bt if u dun mind u can use U Mobile as suggest by ebye80.. seems the package is quite good.. i might try it out.. hehe
F_F@PANG
post Dec 7 2011, 04:18 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 7 2011, 11:00 AM)
I'll start to queue up from 3am and wait for the morning 10.30am session. Still no info and clue yet to what time and time
wah 3am... are the gardan allow u go into the shopping centre... mind to share your experiance during iphone 4.. which date u q for.... i plan q at 7am at saturday, too early worry the garden dun allow me go into.. thanks
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 04:21 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(F_F@PANG @ Dec 7 2011, 04:18 PM)
wah 3am... are the gardan allow u go into the shopping centre... mind to share your experiance during iphone 4.. which date u q for.... i plan q at 7am at saturday, too early worry the garden dun allow me go into.. thanks
iPhone 4 I started to queue at 5am walking in to the gardens convention hall. Urging that time I see people still walking out after collected their iPhone. During the event I'm sure they'll allow wan.
Iiphone4s also the same I start around 5am. See the schedule first not out yet also.

Added on December 7, 2011, 4:24 pmMoreover it won't be as crowded compared to last year iPhone 4 launch. It will be diverted and dispersed. I'm maxis.

This post has been edited by WSL999: Dec 7 2011, 04:24 PM
v6_kid
post Dec 7 2011, 04:27 PM

45 posts

is it possible 4s will Out of stock during that launch date? demm. im not present that time
hunkofaman
post Dec 7 2011, 04:28 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(liowyingzhuo @ Dec 7 2011, 03:14 PM)
Get a battery pack ie. Mophie Juice Pack Plus.
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 04:49 PM

170 posts

It'll cost a few hundred for the better quality ones.

Added on December 7, 2011, 5:07 pmhttp://www.iphoneincanada.ca/iphone-news/the-guardian-compares-the-iphone-4s-camera-with-a-canon-5d/

This post has been edited by WSL999: Dec 7 2011, 05:07 PM
aiyoyoann
post Dec 7 2011, 05:25 PM

24 posts

guys,just want to ask a question here

i'm currently a digi user but will be changing to maxis as soon as i4s launch on 16th dec.Question is
can i sign up on maxis plan on that day itself & buy i4s or should i sign up maxis plan now first then on 16th straight away buy i4s?

any advise?
hunkofaman
post Dec 7 2011, 05:39 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(aiyoyoann @ Dec 7 2011, 05:25 PM)

i'm currently a digi user but will be changing to maxis as soon as i4s launch on 16th dec.Question is
can i sign up on maxis plan on that day itself & buy i4s or should i sign up maxis plan now first then on 16th straight away buy i4s?

any advise?
asidz13
post Dec 7 2011, 05:49 PM

154 posts

http://www.soyacincau.com/2011/12/07/celco...-as-december-9/
cute_boboi
post Dec 7 2011, 05:55 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(aiyoyoann @ Dec 7 2011, 05:25 PM)

any advise?
Convert now to non-contract Maxis package.
Later during launch, it'll help to clear the queue faster.
How do you feel while you are queuing, and some of them take up the CS time of 30 minutes to convert, while the rest just take 10-15 minutes ? Imagine if there are hundreds more like this... sweat.gif

No matter what, when you convert to iPhone contract, the first month is pro-rated usage for calls & data plans.

NeO2
post Dec 7 2011, 05:59 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(asidz13 @ Dec 7 2011, 05:49 PM)
we'll wait till 9th and see whether its true..
that might also mean celcom have to release their iphone 4s price plan earlier than Digi and Maxis..there is advantage n disadvantages in this move rolleyes.gif
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 05:59 PM

170 posts

Yes maxis is closing the ROI by tonight 0000 hours and start to roll out plans and rates. Check your mail box frequently.

Added on December 7, 2011, 6:00 pmNow it's getting more heated up and exciting.

This post has been edited by WSL999: Dec 7 2011, 06:00 PM
aiyoyoann
post Dec 7 2011, 06:07 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Dec 7 2011, 05:39 PM)
blink.gif which means sign up maxis plan on that itself together with the i4s? at reduced price some more?
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 7 2011, 06:09 PM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

Edit

This post has been edited by Sniperwolf1987: Dec 7 2011, 06:10 PM
WSL999

170 posts

Vary from the monthly committment. If you sign up for the RM500 per month, the phone is FOC however unsure of which model.
aiyoyoann

24 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Dec 7 2011, 05:55 PM)
Convert now to non-contract Maxis package.
Later during launch, it'll help to clear the queue faster.
How do you feel while you are queuing, and some of them take up the CS time of 30 minutes to convert, while the rest just take 10-15 minutes ? Imagine if there are hundreds more like this...  sweat.gif

No matter what, when you convert to iPhone contract, the first month is pro-rated usage for calls & data plans.
i'm not porting from digi to maxis,signing up for a new number.
will arrange a day to get it done smile.gif
NeO2
post Dec 7 2011, 06:10 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 7 2011, 06:09 PM)
Edit
FIxed

Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 7 2011, 06:18 PM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Dec 7 2011, 06:10 PM)
FIxed

thanks neo2, how u do that ?

and this video is nice review siri usage in malaysia ..
sigheart
post Dec 7 2011, 06:20 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Dec 7 2011, 06:10 PM)
FIxed

From what I see from that video it looks like even soyacincau's 4S unit has the so-called "yellowgate" issue...
Aiman131
post Dec 7 2011, 06:25 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 7 2011, 06:59 PM)
Yes maxis is closing the ROI by tonight 0000 hours and start to roll out plans and rates. Check your mail box frequently.

Added on December 7, 2011, 6:00 pmNow it's getting more heated up and exciting.
i dont get any email from maxis , about ROI closing tonight ?
i got 'thank you for registering your interest in the iphone 4s' thats all ,
hmm.gif
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 06:27 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Dec 7 2011, 06:25 PM)
hmm.gif
You can already see the Maxis.com.my 4S ROI the page it's written clearly there. Before 8th December.

Don't be kan cheong, check your inbox from time to time. Hehehe
NeO2
post Dec 7 2011, 06:28 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 7 2011, 06:18 PM)
thanks neo2, how u do that ?

and this video is nice review siri usage in malaysia ..
when u reply my post, u can see how i put the youtube link. Remember,do not copy the whole link, jus the link after the "=" sign will do. i hope u get wat i mean tongue.gif
sigheart
post Dec 7 2011, 06:29 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Dec 7 2011, 06:25 PM)
hmm.gif
You should have received an sms as well past few days saying to register interest by 12 pm 8/12/11
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 06:31 PM

170 posts

However I did not received text sms notification about the ROI.
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 7 2011, 06:32 PM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Dec 7 2011, 06:28 PM)
when u reply my post, u can see how i put the youtube link. Remember,do not copy the whole link, jus the link after the "=" sign will do. i hope u get wat i mean  tongue.gif

WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 06:32 PM

170 posts

But ok la, as long as I've registered myself before the SMS start sending out.
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 7 2011, 06:33 PM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 7 2011, 06:32 PM)

haha success !! thx again !
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 06:36 PM

170 posts

Haha I like how the guy puts on the music while 2G and 3G are still loading. Sarcastic.

Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 06:38 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

I didn't get any "SECOND" email from Maxis. Did anyone of you got it?
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 06:42 PM

170 posts

Everybody who registered interest will received the thank you mail and receive update soon:
Aiman131
post Dec 7 2011, 06:49 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 7 2011, 07:29 PM)
You should have received an sms as well past few days saying to register interest by 12 pm 8/12/11
I did not received text sms notification about the ROI.

anyone received sms notification from maxis(ROI)?
kahjye
post Dec 7 2011, 06:54 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Dec 7 2011, 06:49 PM)
I did not received text sms notification about the ROI.

anyone received sms notification from maxis(ROI)?
me too. didnt receive any
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 06:54 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Let's hope the ROI closes as soon as possible, cause I'm tired of waiting.
xpmike
post Dec 7 2011, 07:05 PM

197 posts

hope the plan announce soon....
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 07:06 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 7 2011, 06:54 PM)
Let's hope the ROI closes as soon as possible, cause I'm tired of waiting.
Yes definitely before midnight:) I'll be in it!

Bro where you working? You already apply leave on the 16th?
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 7 2011, 07:59 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

argh....

i cant apply leave on the 16th. still i want to go.... what ever happens
WSL999
post Dec 7 2011, 08:02 PM

170 posts

As the saying goes.. Boat reach the bridge head naturally straight
Bit
post Dec 7 2011, 08:03 PM

101 posts

hey check this out http://www.soyacincau.com/2011/12/07/celco...-as-december-9/
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 08:10 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 7 2011, 07:06 PM)
Yes definitely before midnight:) I'll be in it!

Bro where you working? You already apply leave on the 16th?
Yeahh bro, i'll be taking 2 half days on 15th and 16th.
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 7 2011, 08:11 PM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(Bit @ Dec 7 2011, 08:03 PM)
impossible .. celcom website already said is 16th dec
nicholasmark
post Dec 7 2011, 08:12 PM

214 posts

Good news if it is true.
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 08:18 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

I thought someone already post about this?
AndrewTan007
post Dec 7 2011, 08:54 PM

170 posts

Hey guys, thanks for the feedback. That's good to know. I was just concerned because I could see a difference in many of the videos on YouTube comparing the 4S and the 4. Hope that's just a manufacturing problem with the early batch. I guess there some positives by getting it later, lol.

Oh, and regarding the Maxis ROI. I'm aware that some of you have not received a 'thank you' e-mail yet. Try registering again, and you should receive it. That's what I did.

I don't think Maxis recorded my 'interest' even though I've registered two times before this. Hope everything goes well. I'll be awaiting the Dec 16th launch, hope it's during midnight. That'll be pretty romantic tongue.gif Perhaps, we can even have a group gathering there, lol.

Have fun guys.
braddelson
post Dec 7 2011, 09:09 PM

32 posts

http://gizmodo.com/5571986/apple-support-s...m-manufacturing
NeO2
post Dec 7 2011, 09:24 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(braddelson @ Dec 7 2011, 09:09 PM)
JUN 24, 2010 2:40 PM doh.gif
AndrewTan007
post Dec 7 2011, 09:26 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(braddelson @ Dec 7 2011, 09:09 PM)
That was for the iPhone 4 buddy. That post from Gizmodo was more than a year ago. The current display problem is different than the previous one, and Apple has not offered any official statement regarding that. They've only talked about the battery problem on the 4S so far.

The current display problem on the iPhone 4S is not so much that it is yellow, but that it is more 'washed out' compared to the 4 even on the same brightness level. The contrast levels is much lower causing the display to look as if you're viewing it under the sun. That's the thing I'm concerned about. Anyway, I appreciate your feedback buddy, thanks.

So far, the iPhone 4S owners here have not experienced any issues with their display, but we'll be sure on the 16th. Can't wait!
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 09:26 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Regarding on Celcom going to launch on this 9th is very unlikely. I think they are going to put up the pre-order/RSVP to their launch venue this 9th.
knuckleballer
post Dec 7 2011, 09:29 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 7 2011, 09:26 PM)
Regarding on Celcom going to launch on this 9th is very unlikely. I think they are going to put up the pre-order/RSVP to their launch venue this 9th.
Just 2 days more to find out if its genuine or not. Relax people brows.gif
NeO2
post Dec 7 2011, 09:33 PM

693 posts

Digi set arrived whistling.gif
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 09:33 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Here's the answer on Celcom being launched on 9th. It turns out that every telco will only be able to release iPhone 4S on 16th dec onwards http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2011/12/p...iphone-4s-soon/
sigheart
post Dec 7 2011, 09:41 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 7 2011, 09:26 PM)
That was for the iPhone 4 buddy. That post from Gizmodo was more than a year ago. The current display problem is different than the previous one, and Apple has not offered any official statement regarding that. They've only talked about the battery problem on the 4S so far.

The current display problem on the iPhone 4S is not so much that it is yellow, but that it is more 'washed out' compared to the 4 even on the same brightness level. The contrast levels is much lower causing the display to look as if you're viewing it under the sun. That's the thing I'm concerned about. Anyway, I appreciate your feedback buddy, thanks.

So far, the iPhone 4S owners here have not experienced any issues with their display, but we'll be sure on the 16th. Can't wait!
Which is why I brought up the question, if the stocks of iPhone 4S which Maxis, Digi, and Celcom got have this "yellowgate" issue, will you all still buy it?

Because it appears to be a batch issue and from apple forums I noted that there is no use exchanging because if one unit has "yellowgate" it is likely that all the other phones in the same shop will have "yellowgate" as well since they are from the same batch.

Which brings back the question, will everyone here in this thread still buy it if all Malaysia sets are like that and there is no use exchanging sets or invoking 1 to 1 exchanges via warranty because no matter how many times you exchange it will still be the same.

No one could answer my question earlier, so it will be interesting to see on the 16th.

A forumer posted a vid about a short 4S review and his unit appeared to have that warmer screen colour and also the vid with soyacincau's review on Siri. It also appears to have "yellowgate" issue.

I wouldn't call it washed out or yellow just that it has a warmer colour tone compared to the iPhone 4's cooler colour tone.

Anyway this contrast in colour isn't new anymore as its happened with the iPhone 4 as well just that it didn't garner as much hoo-ha as it has now.

I've seen a lot of claims that some have exchanged and gotten 4S units with the cooler colour tone but as much as I tried to search there is no evidence of what is normal and what is "yellowgate". So far every pic i've found is an iPhone 4 compared with an iPhone 4S. There is hardly any picture comparisons of a normal iPhone 4S vs a yellowgate iPhone 4S. The jury is still out IMO.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Dec 7 2011, 09:43 PM
NeO2
post Dec 7 2011, 09:50 PM

693 posts

nicely said bro. It all comes down to Dec 16. For those who owns an iphone4 can put it side by side and compare the contrast.
As for the telco, i think they would make the environment as bright as possible to minimize the "yellow" effect.
In my opinion, its down to the buyer. Whether he/she are willing to wait for this "yellowgate" affair to die off and buy when he feel its safe. There is also the probability that it won't go away.
AndrewTan007
post Dec 7 2011, 09:53 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 7 2011, 09:41 PM)
Which is why I brought up the question, if the stocks of iPhone 4S which Maxis, Digi, and Celcom got have this "yellowgate" issue, will you all still buy it?

Because it appears to be a batch issue and from apple forums I noted that there is no use exchanging because if one unit has "yellowgate" it is likely that all the other phones in the same shop will have "yellowgate" as well since they are from the same batch.

Which brings back the question, will everyone here in this thread still buy it if all Malaysia sets are like that and there is no use exchanging sets or invoking 1 to 1 exchanges via warranty because no matter how many times you exchange it will still be the same.

No one could answer my question earlier, so it will be interesting to see on the 16th.

A forumer posted a vid about a short 4S review and his unit appeared to have that warmer screen colour and also the vid with soyacincau's review on Siri. It also appears to have "yellowgate" issue.

I wouldn't call it washed out or yellow just that it has a warmer colour tone compared to the iPhone 4's cooler colour tone.

Anyway this contrast in colour isn't new anymore as its happened with the iPhone 4 as well just that it didn't garner as much hoo-ha as it has now.

I've seen a lot of claims that some have exchanged and gotten 4S units with the cooler colour tone but as much as I tried to search there is no evidence of what is normal and what is "yellowgate". So far every pic i've found is an iPhone 4 compared with an iPhone 4S. There is hardly any picture comparisons of a normal iPhone 4S vs a yellowgate iPhone 4S. The jury is still out IMO.
Well, I posted the same question this morning and a few iPhone 4S users responded saying that their unit is fine. It is possible that they've not noticed the difference in contrast levels, but I've got to see the thing in person to be sure.

Oh, and of course I'd be worried. I've already set the Galaxy Nexus as my back-up device if I have to return the 4S, and the problem can't be fixed. So far, the feedback has been positive, that's why I believe that the problem lies with the earlier batch. Also, the media has always been too keen in bashing iDevices, so I didn't take the problem too seriously. What's more, a recent survey has found that 96% of 4S users are happy with their device -http://www.cultofmac.com/132591/survey-96-iphone-4s-customers-satisfaction-tops-iphone-4/ , so I'm really looking forward to buying it. What about you?
NeO2
post Dec 7 2011, 09:56 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 7 2011, 09:53 PM)
Well, I posted the same question this morning and a few iPhone 4S users responded saying that their unit is fine. It is possible that they've not noticed the difference in contrast levels, but I've got to see the thing in person to be sure.

Oh, and of course I'd be worried. I've already set the Galaxy Nexus as my back-up device if I have to return the 4S, and the problem can't be fixed. So far, the feedback has been positive, that's why I believe that the problem lies with the earlier batch. Also, the media has always been too keen in bashing iDevices, so I didn't take the problem too seriously. What's more, a recent survey has found that 96% of 4S users are happy with their device -http://www.cultofmac.com/132591/survey-96-iphone-4s-customers-satisfaction-tops-iphone-4/ , so I'm really looking forward to buying it. What about you?
now thats one plus point we get by getting the iphone late smile.gif
really hope the problem is jus for the early batch..
macbookproguy
post Dec 7 2011, 10:07 PM

188 posts

I guess if they are launching at the same time,the prices,and the queue will not as long as previous ip4 launched.am i right? Maybe their price will be lower?
braddelson
post Dec 7 2011, 10:07 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Dec 7 2011, 09:24 PM)
JUN 24, 2010 2:40 PM doh.gif
QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 7 2011, 09:26 PM)

Right, sorry. Thought the issue is the same as before. My bad doh.gif

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Dec 7 2011, 09:33 PM)

Digi set arrived  whistling.gif
Ooo, you work at DiGi?
rathian_mhfu
post Dec 7 2011, 10:10 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

Hopefully the maxis set price will be favourable...smile.gif
sigheart
post Dec 7 2011, 10:12 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 7 2011, 09:53 PM)

I've a feeling that the screens of the 4S just simply isn't manufactured as good as the 4 (early batch) because later batches of the iPhone 4 has yellowgate as well. This is one of the side effects due to Apple's desperation to satisfy larger orders which grows by the day I am not sure.

I've already got my 4S for a week. Now that I mentioned I do recall having a quick comparison with my old 4 and found the display slightly inferior. I thought it was because of the anti glare film which I was using on my 4S and the 4 using crystal clear which caused the difference lol I was one of those priveleged to own an iPhone 4 from perhaps some of the earliest of batches so my iPhone 4's display was of the really cool colour tone variant. The 4S that I own is not as white/blue/cool as my 4 but nowhere near as bad as in some of the pics of yellowgate I found.

I'm going to change my film to a crystal clear film this weekend and see if that makes a difference and I am gonna compare with my mates 4S and 4. Hopefully then I will be able to take some pics and post up the differences here.

Btw not surprised about the survey results as I can assure you the phone is fantastic in terms of functionality. Definitely the most amazing iPhone yet. Camera is brilliant and everything just fires up or runs almost instantly after you tap it with your finger. A well oiled machine indeed.

macbookproguy
post Dec 7 2011, 10:12 PM

188 posts

Digi set, r u sure that's real pic?or you just put the digi card with 4s from other country
yoyoman
post Dec 7 2011, 10:20 PM

965 posts

Got my phone yesterday. LoL quite hot when you running apps.
kahjye
post Dec 7 2011, 10:26 PM

4,494 posts

wah bro , how u get it?
xpmike
post Dec 7 2011, 10:32 PM

197 posts

does the DiGi let their staff doing this to show the photo before launch?
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 10:36 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Guys, something tells me to keep an eye on Maxis website after 12a.m. tonight hmm.gif
xpmike
post Dec 7 2011, 10:38 PM

197 posts

celcom going to start pre-order, how about other telco? cry.gif
kahjye
post Dec 7 2011, 10:41 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 7 2011, 10:36 PM)
Guys, something tells me to keep an eye on Maxis website after 12a.m. tonight  hmm.gif
dont think too much and wait for 16th dec laugh.gif laugh.gif
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 10:41 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Celcom confirmed going to start pre-order this friday, 9th December. I reckon Maxis would be tomorrow brows.gif
kahjye
post Dec 7 2011, 10:43 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 7 2011, 10:41 PM)
Celcom confirmed going to start pre-order this friday, 9th December. I reckon Maxis would be tomorrow brows.gif
how long until we can molest our phone right after we pre-order?
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 10:46 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 7 2011, 10:43 PM)
haha not sure about that brows.gif I thought you're going for Maxis?
ginsy
post Dec 7 2011, 10:51 PM

172 posts

1 more week to go...sold off my IP4 and miss my games already...especially PvZ tongue.gif
kahjye
post Dec 7 2011, 10:53 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 7 2011, 10:46 PM)
haha not sure about that  brows.gif I thought you're going for Maxis?
yes i am sir smile.gif
QUOTE(ginsy @ Dec 7 2011, 10:51 PM)
1 more week to go...sold off my IP4 and miss my games already...especially PvZ tongue.gif
lol.....i sold off my 3gs even before ip4s being introduced by apple...im dead already now with my rm200 nokia phone.

hard as brick.
xpmike
post Dec 7 2011, 10:54 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 7 2011, 10:41 PM)
dai wok lo like this, how come digi apa pun tak ada n no news? rclxub.gif
kahjye
post Dec 7 2011, 10:57 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(xpmike @ Dec 7 2011, 10:54 PM)
dai wok lo like this, how come digi apa pun tak ada n no news?  rclxub.gif
i wish i can sign digi too...but digi doesnt supply 3g coverage my area...soo...bleh.. sad.gif
Flyguyz
post Dec 7 2011, 10:58 PM

266 posts

wow how did you get this?how much is the retail price? rclxms.gif
xpmike
post Dec 7 2011, 10:59 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 7 2011, 10:57 PM)
i wish i can sign digi too...but digi doesnt supply 3g coverage my area...soo...bleh.. sad.gif
really not understand y DiGi so funny, other telco got news n update dy but DiGi nothing..... im in kuantan HSPDA coverage also not so good.... my phone very giler for 2 month plus dy n waiting the iPhone 4S...
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 11:01 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Digi.. what do you expect? lol.
AndrewTan007
post Dec 7 2011, 11:01 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 7 2011, 10:43 PM)
Err, not sure, but that's kinda disturbing bro, especially saying that to a phone : /
kahjye
post Dec 7 2011, 11:02 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 7 2011, 11:01 PM)
Err, not sure, but that's kinda disturbing bro, especially saying that to a phone : /

chill lah bro , dont think too much
xpmike
post Dec 7 2011, 11:04 PM

197 posts

1 more hour to go for maxis....
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 11:08 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Calm down everyone, chill your horses tongue.gif
kahjye
post Dec 7 2011, 11:09 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(xpmike @ Dec 7 2011, 11:04 PM)
huh? wtf? whats going on?
xpmike
post Dec 7 2011, 11:09 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 7 2011, 11:09 PM)
huh? wtf? whats going on?
end the ROI...
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 7 2011, 11:10 PM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

Neo2 ! Where get ? drool.gif
xpmike
post Dec 7 2011, 11:13 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 7 2011, 11:10 PM)
Neo2 ! Where get ? drool.gif

bila sampai kuantan?

XeactorZ
post Dec 7 2011, 11:15 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

not sure everyone see this or not
celcom might getting iphone 4s by this friday

source

http://t.co/J76kBJk4
aneip
post Dec 7 2011, 11:17 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 7 2011, 11:15 PM)

source

yes.. twice a few page back.
shinchan5347
post Dec 7 2011, 11:27 PM

1,675 posts

does maxis still give 500MB data each month for the purchased of iP4s without contract like they did to ip4?
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 11:27 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 7 2011, 11:15 PM)

source

Yes and here's the answer to that http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2011/12/p...iphone-4s-soon/
lazybump_nonsense
post Dec 7 2011, 11:30 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

Hey guys, for the corporate line for iphone 4s also need to wait till the the plan out also right ?
hunkofaman
post Dec 7 2011, 11:31 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Dec 7 2011, 11:27 PM)
does maxis still give 500MB data each month for the purchased of iP4s without contract like they did to ip4?
That was for Hotlink
500mb free data/month
discontinued a long time ago
sha2rill
post Dec 7 2011, 11:33 PM

161 posts

Guys what will happen tonight i dont understand i kind of miss few things about the iphone news
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2011, 11:41 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

I can't believe Soya Cincau misinterpreted this guy's tweet. https://twitter.com/#!/jnoathan/statuse...347401753337856

If you haven't got any twitter, that guy said " @Soya_Cincau @IERNK RT @xpaxsays: You wanna be the 1st to get #iPhone4S from Celcom? Check out celcom.com.my/iphone on 9/12 *hint hint* "

If i were to understand this, I think it would be just the pre-order.
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 7 2011, 11:44 PM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 7 2011, 11:41 PM)
I can't believe Soya Cincau misinterpreted this guy's tweet. https://twitter.com/#!/jnoathan/statuse...347401753337856

If you haven't got any twitter, that guy said " @Soya_Cincau @IERNK RT @xpaxsays: You wanna be the 1st to get #iPhone4S from Celcom? Check out celcom.com.my/iphone on 9/12 *hint hint* "

Pre-order maybe? If true is a good news also brows.gif
AndrewTan007
post Dec 7 2011, 11:47 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 7 2011, 11:41 PM)

SoyaCincau is made up of dumbasses man. No offence but I did follow them for a while, but I found their posts and views just to narrow and at times, even contradictory. Before something is launched, they'll say it's a failure, bla bla bla, and the next when the consumer reaction is very positive, they'll come up with another post saying how awesome the product is. Very disappointing.

If I didn't know better, I'd say they're being run by a bunch of narrow-minded school kids. Malaysian Wireless is way better, and Lowyat posts are pretty decent too. Mostly, I rely on American, and U.K based sites though. I feel that they're more objective, and fun to read.
Aiman131
post Dec 7 2011, 11:54 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

Nothing happen :\

This post has been edited by Aiman131: Dec 7 2011, 11:57 PM
muman7
post Dec 7 2011, 11:59 PM

274 posts

Some iPhone tidbits
lazybump_nonsense
post Dec 8 2011, 12:04 AM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Dec 7 2011, 11:54 PM)
Nothing happen :\
it's fine with me @_@
lislis
post Dec 8 2011, 12:05 AM

62 posts

err nothing happen? just check maxis website :/
Aiman131
post Dec 8 2011, 12:05 AM

iFag
1,313 posts

edit

This post has been edited by Aiman131: Dec 8 2011, 12:08 AM
snakevenom
post Dec 8 2011, 12:07 AM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(xpmike @ Dec 7 2011, 11:04 PM)
1 more hour for?
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 12:08 AM

170 posts

Celcom.com.my ROI 4S is closed.
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 8 2011, 12:09 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Maxis' webmaster went to sleep already tongue.gif
xpmike
post Dec 8 2011, 12:09 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 8 2011, 12:08 AM)
Celcom.com.my ROI 4S is closed.
celcom pernah ada ROI ke?
lislis
post Dec 8 2011, 12:10 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Dec 8 2011, 12:07 AM)
1 more hour for?
for nothing rclxms.gif
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 12:11 AM

170 posts

Mungkin tiba nanti, kita kan bertemu lagi....
Aiman131
post Dec 8 2011, 12:11 AM

iFag
1,313 posts

QUOTE(xpmike @ Dec 8 2011, 01:09 AM)
celcom pernah ada ROI ke?
hmm.gif
lazybump_nonsense
post Dec 8 2011, 12:13 AM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

i still can register interest at maxis website @_@ and it's 8th dec already
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 8 2011, 12:14 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Maxis staff tido. Too tired to think about it anymore. lol tongue.gif
xpmike
post Dec 8 2011, 12:15 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Dec 8 2011, 12:13 AM)
haha... maxis staff is sleeping now, tomolo morning la... biggrin.gif
sigheart
post Dec 8 2011, 12:15 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Dec 8 2011, 12:13 AM)
8 December 12 pm not 12 am
Aiman131
post Dec 8 2011, 12:16 AM

iFag
1,313 posts

Network Error (gateway_error)

An error occurred attempting to communicate with an HTTP or SOCKS gateway.
The gateway may be temporarily unavailable, or there could be a network problem.

For assistance, contact your network support team. (02) 120.141.24.67

Celcom
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 12:17 AM

170 posts

Wow.
xpmike
post Dec 8 2011, 12:17 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 8 2011, 12:15 AM)
ya kah? mana u tau?

WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 12:18 AM

170 posts

Love this rhythm. Keeps on going.
lazybump_nonsense
post Dec 8 2011, 12:19 AM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 8 2011, 12:15 AM)
i don't see any pm or am at the website hmm.gif it just say before 8th december blink.gif
sha2rill
post Dec 8 2011, 12:20 AM

161 posts

Maybe maxis still not achieved target for they ROI ...meaning all people going for celcom since closed the roi already HIDUP celcom hahaha
TSliowyingzhuo
post Dec 8 2011, 12:21 AM

t_rex
338 posts

so.. who is taking maxis and who is taking digi?
lazybump_nonsense
post Dec 8 2011, 12:22 AM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

i am taking Digi ...
lislis
post Dec 8 2011, 12:22 AM

62 posts

maxis
sha2rill
post Dec 8 2011, 12:23 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Dec 8 2011, 01:22 AM)
i am taking Digi ...
Same digi also HIDUP digi he3....
Aiman131
post Dec 8 2011, 12:25 AM

iFag
1,313 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Dec 8 2011, 01:22 AM)
i am taking Digi ...
thumbup.gif
Eidilfitrix

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Maxis mentioned in SMS by 12pm 8/12.
sha2rill

161 posts

QUOTE(xpmike @ Dec 7 2011, 11:54 PM)
dai wok lo like this, how come digi apa pun tak ada n no news?  rclxub.gif
Ya a bit dissapointed with digi since no news from the Telco cry.gif
Aiman131

iFag
1,313 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 8 2011, 01:25 AM)
SMS? What sms bro? hmm.gif
sha2rill
post Dec 8 2011, 12:26 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 8 2011, 01:25 AM)
Maxis tido i think hahahha biggrin.gif
TSliowyingzhuo

t_rex
338 posts

hmm.. seems like we are discussing a bit out of the topic (i think).. keep discussing about digi, maxis, e.t.c instead of ip4s.. lol...
spazerock

318 posts

i choose celcom.
macbookproguy
post Dec 8 2011, 12:28 AM

188 posts

So,when is the pre-order start?got to pay during pre order?
xpmike

197 posts

QUOTE(spazerock @ Dec 8 2011, 12:26 AM)
i choose celcom.
DiGi, no bill SHOCK tm
sha2rill

161 posts

QUOTE(liowyingzhuo @ Dec 8 2011, 01:26 AM)
hmm.. seems like we are discussing a bit out of the topic (i think).. keep discussing about digi, maxis, e.t.c instead of ip4s.. lol...
hahaha they all excited about the ROI closed only rclxms.gif

Added on December 8, 2011, 12:28 am
QUOTE(xpmike @ Dec 8 2011, 01:28 AM)
DiGi, no bill SHOCK tm
AGree rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sha2rill: Dec 8 2011, 12:28 AM
xpmike
post Dec 8 2011, 12:30 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(sha2rill @ Dec 8 2011, 12:28 AM)
hahaha they all excited about the ROI closed only  rclxms.gif

Added on December 8, 2011, 12:28 am

AGree rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
yo, kaki DiGi... rclxms.gif
spazerock
post Dec 8 2011, 12:33 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(xpmike @ Dec 8 2011, 12:28 AM)
DiGi, no bill SHOCK tm
my house digi have no signal, no choice.
celcom is cheaper than maxis (last time), 6000 min celcom call, 2-4 gb data, no extra charge after exceed data, additional purchase data only RM18/ 1 gb.
all condition k.o maxis.
xpmike
post Dec 8 2011, 12:35 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(spazerock @ Dec 8 2011, 12:33 AM)
my house digi have no signal, no choice.
celcom is cheaper than maxis (last time),  6000 min celcom call, 2-4 gb data, no extra charge after exceed data, additional purchase data only RM18/ 1 gb.
all condition k.o  maxis.
correct also, i use celcom b4 jz i thing make me not satisfied is customer service... attitude not so good n feel like talking to bengong... rclxub.gif
sha2rill
post Dec 8 2011, 12:39 AM

161 posts

Black Color

16GB – RM2690

32GB – RM3190

64GB – order basis only

White Color

16GB – RM2790

32GB – RM3290

64GB – order basis only

is this price true just read at http://imalaysian.com/2011/10/04/apple-iph...ce-in-malaysia/
lislis
post Dec 8 2011, 12:41 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(sha2rill @ Dec 8 2011, 12:39 AM)
Black Color

16GB – RM2690

32GB – RM3190

64GB – order basis only

White Color

16GB – RM2790

32GB – RM3290

64GB – order basis only

is this price true just read at http://imalaysian.com/2011/10/04/apple-iph...ce-in-malaysia/
fake
xpmike
post Dec 8 2011, 12:42 AM

197 posts

Black Color

16GB – RM2690

32GB – RM3190

64GB – order basis only

White Color

16GB – RM2790

32GB – RM3290

64GB – order basis only

wah ini semua black market price leh, same with the price in shopping at my area shakehead.gif
macbookproguy
post Dec 8 2011, 12:42 AM

188 posts

it's created by Malaysia reseller?
spazerock
post Dec 8 2011, 12:43 AM

318 posts

Black Color

16GB – RM2690

32GB – RM3190

64GB – order basis only

White Color

16GB – RM2790

32GB – RM3290

64GB – order basis only

thats an old info, all country black and white iphone are same price.
maxwell91
post Dec 8 2011, 12:43 AM

278 posts

Black Color

16GB – RM2690

32GB – RM3190

64GB – order basis only

White Color

16GB – RM2790

32GB – RM3290

64GB – order basis only

Not true la... Cant be that expensive.. Even my sg set is rm2.7k...
xpmike
post Dec 8 2011, 12:46 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(spazerock @ Dec 8 2011, 12:43 AM)
thats an old info,  all country black and white iphone are same price.
is masuk angin meterial... haha...
TSliowyingzhuo
post Dec 8 2011, 12:49 AM

t_rex
338 posts

you 100% sure or not? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by liowyingzhuo: Dec 8 2011, 12:49 AM
spazerock
post Dec 8 2011, 12:49 AM

318 posts

is iphohe white thicker than black? or just rumour.
Aiman131
post Dec 8 2011, 12:50 AM

iFag
1,313 posts

just a rumour,
TSliowyingzhuo
post Dec 8 2011, 12:50 AM

t_rex
338 posts

is the same.. lol..
lazybump_nonsense
post Dec 8 2011, 12:53 AM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

now i think that black one is cooler xD
macbookproguy
post Dec 8 2011, 12:54 AM

188 posts

Obviouly is fake...= =
TSliowyingzhuo

t_rex
338 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Dec 8 2011, 12:53 AM)
for me, i take white.. it feels nicer to me.. tongue.gif
sha2rill

161 posts

QUOTE(liowyingzhuo @ Dec 8 2011, 01:49 AM)

you 100% sure or not?  hmm.gif
Very shock when i see this price glad is was fake,relief rclxm9.gif

Added on December 8, 2011, 12:55 am
QUOTE(liowyingzhuo @ Dec 8 2011, 01:54 AM)
for me, i take white.. it feels nicer to me.. tongue.gif
white is more cool then black,but if u want to look smart take black he3...

This post has been edited by sha2rill: Dec 8 2011, 12:55 AM
xpmike
post Dec 8 2011, 12:56 AM

197 posts

8 days to go......
macbookproguy
post Dec 8 2011, 12:56 AM

188 posts

I prefer white..=) WHEN is DIGI going to give us pre order? soon?any1 knw?
sha2rill
post Dec 8 2011, 12:57 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(macbookproguy @ Dec 8 2011, 01:56 AM)
I prefer white..=) WHEN is DIGI going to give us pre order? soon?any1 knw?
Still no info about digi bro... cry.gif
spazerock
post Dec 8 2011, 12:57 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Dec 8 2011, 12:53 AM)
when i bypass people use iphone black calling, i thought that is htc or samsung.
i rather get white.
sha2rill
post Dec 8 2011, 12:59 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(spazerock @ Dec 8 2011, 01:57 AM)
when i bypass people use iphone black calling, i thought that is htc or samsung.
i rather get white.
No la same also like HTC and samsung got white also he3...NVM if u used an apple product sure people will know
sigheart
post Dec 8 2011, 01:02 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(spazerock @ Dec 8 2011, 12:49 AM)
is iphohe white thicker than black?  or just rumour.
For the iPhone 4 yes. 4S not sure. Should be the same.
adrian23
post Dec 8 2011, 01:03 AM

694 posts

Colour also not big matter? I m now headache about wat size to get?

16gb or 32gb... I know is personal preferences but still wanna see majority wat u guys will choose?

Currently I own iPhone 4 16gb have 300+ songs, 5 movies, 100+- apps and 400 Picts.
Now left 3.4th... All photo are taken with iPhone itself still haven add in my 12mp camera pict yet. I also know that 4s got better camera n full hd recording...

Guys, really need help here? Thanks.
xpmike
post Dec 8 2011, 01:03 AM

197 posts

DiGi really make their customer disappointed...
sha2rill
post Dec 8 2011, 01:04 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 8 2011, 02:02 AM)
For the iPhone 4 yes. 4S not sure. Should be the same.
i compare already, i think same thickness for both white and black

Added on December 8, 2011, 1:05 am
QUOTE(xpmike @ Dec 8 2011, 02:03 AM)
DiGi really make their customer disappointed...
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by sha2rill: Dec 8 2011, 01:05 AM
sigheart
post Dec 8 2011, 01:05 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Dec 8 2011, 01:03 AM)
Colour also not big matter? I m now headache about wat size to get?

16gb or 32gb... I know is personal preferences but still wanna see majority wat u guys will choose?

Currently I own iPhone 4 16gb have 300+ songs, 5 movies, 100+- apps and 400 Picts.
Now left 3.4th... All photo are taken with iPhone itself still haven add in my 12mp camera pict yet. I also know that 4s got better camera n full hd recording...

Guys, really need help here? Thanks.
Recommended to upsize from the current capacity of your 4.

If you are using a 16GB on the 4 its recommended to get a 32GB for the 4S. As you yourself have mentioned HD recording etc etc + your old content, get the 32GB to be safe.

KingArthurVI
post Dec 8 2011, 01:07 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

During launch day will there be stocks in Penang or only KL?
hunkofaman

260 posts

32GB MINIMUM for iPhone 4S
spazerock

318 posts

i think future 16gb is today 8gb.

This post has been edited by spazerock: Dec 8 2011, 01:08 AM
sha2rill
post Dec 8 2011, 01:08 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 8 2011, 02:05 AM)
Recommended to upsize from the current capacity of your 4.

If you are using a 16GB on the 4 its recommended to get a 32GB for the 4S. As you yourself have mentioned HD recording etc etc + your old content, get the 32GB to be safe.
Ya man 16bg is not enough better take 32gb much+++ better
adrian23
post Dec 8 2011, 01:10 AM

694 posts

Wow seems like everyone going for 32gb...

Then is it wat we register on maxis we have to get back exactly wat we register as in colour n size?

macbookproguy
post Dec 8 2011, 01:11 AM

188 posts

BOOK AT CELCOM NOW!

Added on December 8, 2011, 1:11 amhttp://www.celcom.com.my/smartphones/iphone.php#iphone1

This post has been edited by macbookproguy: Dec 8 2011, 01:11 AM
sha2rill
post Dec 8 2011, 01:12 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(macbookproguy @ Dec 8 2011, 02:11 AM)
BOOK AT CELCOM NOW!

Added on December 8, 2011, 1:11 amhttp://www.celcom.com.my/smartphones/iphone.php#iphone1
really gogogogog rclxms.gif
sigheart
post Dec 8 2011, 01:13 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Dec 8 2011, 01:10 AM)

Then is it wat we register on maxis we have to get back exactly wat we register as in colour n size?
My 4S is 64GB smile.gif I was on 32GB on my 4 and on the day I got my 4S there was about 3GB+ only left on my 4.

I'm not sure about that. Since the ROI is still open for Maxis you can try registering again this time with the 32GB capacity.
xpmike
post Dec 8 2011, 01:13 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(sha2rill @ Dec 8 2011, 01:12 AM)
really gogogogog rclxms.gif
where got prebook?
macbookproguy
post Dec 8 2011, 01:14 AM

188 posts

Im not sure,i think their plan remain the same,same plan,same price
sha2rill
post Dec 8 2011, 01:14 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(xpmike @ Dec 8 2011, 02:13 AM)
where got prebook?
yaa Mana ada book just for viewing only lol no pre-order man
macbookproguy
post Dec 8 2011, 01:15 AM

188 posts

OH MY GOD! I dint do ROI at celcom! can i buy without ROI? and,celcome plan exceed 2gb,got overcharge u?
sigheart
post Dec 8 2011, 01:16 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(macbookproguy @ Dec 8 2011, 01:11 AM)
BOOK AT CELCOM NOW!

Can only view, can't book, rates and pricing also not out yet sweat.gif
xpmike

197 posts

QUOTE(macbookproguy @ Dec 8 2011, 01:15 AM)
OH MY GOD! I dint do ROI at celcom! can i buy without ROI? and,celcome plan exceed 2gb,got overcharge u?
no worries, celcom langsung no ROI for iPhone 4S

sha2rill

161 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Dec 8 2011, 02:10 AM)

no i think it just a ROI if u want to changed no problem i think depending on the Iphone 4s stock he3....
macbookproguy

188 posts

RM248>??

Added on December 8, 2011, 1:17 amI go queue now! if RM248!! from? or save up to 248?

This post has been edited by macbookproguy: Dec 8 2011, 01:17 AM
KingArthurVI
post Dec 8 2011, 01:19 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

LOL 32GB stock sure finish very fast.
macbookproguy
post Dec 8 2011, 01:20 AM

188 posts

I might get 32gb then! Celcom gila
spazerock
post Dec 8 2011, 01:20 AM

318 posts

celcome where got booking??? dont play play
macbookproguy
post Dec 8 2011, 01:21 AM

188 posts

One thing i want to know,will CELCOM over charge me,once you finnish your data?

Added on December 8, 2011, 1:21 amNOt booking bro,they are changing the 4 to 4s plan. now 50% done

This post has been edited by macbookproguy: Dec 8 2011, 01:21 AM
sigheart
post Dec 8 2011, 01:21 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Dec 8 2011, 01:19 AM)
LOL 32GB stock sure finish very fast.
Ya lol like iPhone 4 last year. 16GB stocks only lasted for a few days. Then after that they put out all 32GB for sale only to clear the stock.
macbookproguy
post Dec 8 2011, 01:22 AM

188 posts

Oppss,sorry! see wrong! HAHA
spazerock
post Dec 8 2011, 01:23 AM

318 posts

celcom people said no, for reality, donno
adrian23
post Dec 8 2011, 01:23 AM

694 posts

I guess this time all the telco will come out with plan which very similar to previous year.... I alsomdoubt Malaysia queue will be as crazy as other countries...
macbookproguy
post Dec 8 2011, 01:24 AM

188 posts

Anyone try b4 with celcom? Im worry to get SHOCK bill
shinchan5347
post Dec 8 2011, 01:26 AM

1,675 posts

i still can't decide black or white...got mine white ipad and black ipod so dont know what colour should i get it's so confusing now...lol
spazerock

318 posts

QUOTE(macbookproguy @ Dec 8 2011, 01:24 AM)
2 gb not enough? after finish, just buy RM18 1 gb for a week more
cheehing

891 posts

QUOTE(macbookproguy @ Dec 8 2011, 01:24 AM)
Im not so worry about bill shock the usage can be control...
im worries about the connection stability...
anyone pls advice
KingArthurVI

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Dec 8 2011, 01:23 AM)
I guess this time all the telco will come out with plan which very similar to previous year.... I alsomdoubt Malaysia queue will be as crazy as other countries...
Hope that with all the competition the plans will be more competitive too rclxms.gif
macbookproguy
post Dec 8 2011, 01:28 AM

188 posts

What if i on the phone n cellular data everyday,24hours non stop,is it? 2GB not enought la..
adrian23
post Dec 8 2011, 01:29 AM

694 posts

Those who in queue will definitely get the phone on that day, just the matter of how long u have queue n depends of wat time u queue..

Last year I went on fri morning. Reach garden. At 8.40 n I m no 11....that time only maxis have first? So now 3 telcos launch together n wat u guys think?
sha2rill
post Dec 8 2011, 01:30 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Dec 8 2011, 02:26 AM)
Im not so worry about bill shock the usage can be control...
im worries about the connection stability...
anyone pls advice
I can said this DIgi network is fast but depending on the coverage,maxis is ok but if u exceed the data plan then u have to pay,i also used Blackberry plan celcom what i can said is the bill is ok but the coverage quite bad becoz very slow a certain area...IF u prefer stability better go with maxis
spazerock
post Dec 8 2011, 01:31 AM

318 posts

you all guys not sleeping, waiting for website update? notworthy.gif
sigheart
post Dec 8 2011, 01:32 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(sha2rill @ Dec 8 2011, 01:30 AM)
I can said this DIgi network is fast but depending on the coverage,maxis is ok but if u exceed the data plan then u have to pay,i also used Blackberry plan celcom what i can said is the bill is ok but the coverage quite bad becoz very slow a certain area...IF u prefer stability better go with maxis
Maxis now not so bad because you can check your plan details, current data usage and also when your data will reset on the spot by just dialing *136*9#
macbookproguy
post Dec 8 2011, 01:33 AM

188 posts

Im also using blackberry DIGI now,my data almost 4gb when i turn it on 24 hours

Added on December 8, 2011, 1:37 amOk,if lets say,i buy celcome i98 plan,which mean RM100 per month,free 6000 mins within networks,free 200 mins other networks,2GB data,

and RM100 is my billing charge?so i got RM100 to use per month?

This post has been edited by macbookproguy: Dec 8 2011, 01:37 AM
Mudkippz
post Dec 8 2011, 02:47 AM

142 posts

digi online store not accessible d.
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 8 2011, 04:35 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(spazerock @ Dec 8 2011, 01:31 AM)
you all guys not sleeping,  waiting for website update?    notworthy.gif
Waiting while watching football ..
sha2rill
post Dec 8 2011, 05:57 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 8 2011, 05:35 AM)
Waiting while watching football ..
watching football But MU and MC are Out cry.gif cry.gif
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 8 2011, 06:29 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Still no from Maxis? Okay, we'll wait after 12.
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 08:04 AM

170 posts

Good morning bros...

Added on December 8, 2011, 8:10 amYet another new day.

This post has been edited by WSL999: Dec 8 2011, 08:10 AM
kangarooo
post Dec 8 2011, 08:28 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(xpmike @ Dec 7 2011, 10:59 PM)
really not understand y DiGi so funny, other telco got news n update dy but DiGi nothing..... im in kuantan HSPDA coverage also not so good.... my phone very giler for 2 month plus dy n waiting the iPhone 4S...
You know why digi no news at all?? i assume that they are chicken? they is just afraid to loose to other telco. They like to show their plan after other telco show their plan so that they can try to beat other telco with their AMAZING GILA-GILA SALE plan..smile.gif

waiting 12pm~~ ding ding~~

This post has been edited by kangarooo: Dec 8 2011, 08:40 AM
theberry
post Dec 8 2011, 08:51 AM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 8 2011, 08:28 AM)
You know why digi no news at all?? i assume that they are chicken? they is just afraid to loose to other telco. They like to show their plan after other telco show their plan so that they can try to beat other telco with their AMAZING GILA-GILA SALE plan..smile.gif

then digi should come up with rm 33/month like digi broadband.
its a win win situation. rclxms.gif customers happy/ company happy whistling.gif

This post has been edited by theberry: Dec 8 2011, 08:52 AM
zephyryj
post Dec 8 2011, 08:58 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 8 2011, 08:04 AM)
Good morning bros...

Added on December 8, 2011, 8:10 amYet another new day.
Morning ! any news yet ?
sidewinderz
post Dec 8 2011, 09:14 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

lol..i have been monitoring this thread...seems pretty lively as many of us waiting for iphone 4s..hehe..
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 09:14 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(zephyryj @ Dec 8 2011, 08:58 AM)
Morning ! any news yet ?
Not just yet. I'm still patiently waiting for Maxis e-mail. Suppose today before 12pm will be last day to register interest for the iPhone. Meanwhile just hang out here with bro-bro and gentlemen.

Added on December 8, 2011, 9:17 am
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Dec 8 2011, 09:14 AM)
lol..i have been monitoring this thread...seems pretty lively as many of us waiting for iphone 4s..hehe..
Ya I suppose there are more than few hundred who know about LYN will follow closely about the latest news. We have to keep it alive! icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by WSL999: Dec 8 2011, 09:17 AM
zephyryj
post Dec 8 2011, 09:19 AM

140 posts

haha..

Heil iphone 4s!
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 09:25 AM

170 posts

Most likely I'll just get screen protector for my iPhone 4S for the back only. My current 4 is no protection at all. I like it raw hahaha if you know what it means

Added on December 8, 2011, 9:27 amAnyone here is posting in your office?

This post has been edited by WSL999: Dec 8 2011, 09:27 AM
fishysjj
post Dec 8 2011, 09:37 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 8 2011, 08:28 AM)

Haha~ it is a good news to digi user~ XD~ Anyone of here going to get digi pack??
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 09:39 AM

170 posts

Maxis 250.

fishysjj
post Dec 8 2011, 09:41 AM

504 posts

why didnt consider about iDigi "unlimited" data usage?
p/s: just curiosity..
mmmbop
post Dec 8 2011, 09:41 AM

753 posts

Black Color

16GB – RM2690

32GB – RM3190

64GB – order basis only

White Color

16GB – RM2790

32GB – RM3290

64GB – order basis only

This price for the iphone sold by iMalaysian la.

Can everyone simply cools down a lil bit and not rushing like hell telling something that you are not sure of? Example like the prices and the Celcom ROI etc which is nonexistent in the first place. And can the TS update all the latest news like availability of ROI at which telco AND THE UNAVAILABILITY OF PLAN at the moment etc on the first page.

Can we simply stick to the latest news? I wish to keep trending this thread to know the latest genuine news and not having to scroll each pages only to read about plan discussions, can't wait to hold the phone la.. doh.gif
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 09:43 AM

170 posts

Celcom have the business plan unlimited data usage also. But it's personal preference and have been using Maxis since 1995 until now. So also a loyal customer to maxis:)
fishysjj
post Dec 8 2011, 09:44 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Dec 8 2011, 09:41 AM)
This price for the iphone sold by iMalaysian la.

Can everyone simply cools down a lil bit and not rushing like hell telling something that you are not sure of? Example like the prices and the Celcom ROI etc which is nonexistent in the first place. And can the TS update all the latest news like availability of ROI at which telco AND THE UNAVAILABILITY OF PLAN at the moment etc on the first page.

Can we simply stick to the latest news? I wish to keep trending this thread to know the latest genuine news and not having to scroll each pages only to read about plan discussions, can't wait to hold the phone la.. doh.gif
Hmm... the price was really out of my expectation.. blink.gif
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 09:44 AM

170 posts

We have to keep the ball rolling anything in regard with 4S. Of course we don't want nonsensical and trololol stuffs here. Express our anticipation and eagerness is perfectly normal.
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 09:48 AM

170 posts

Anyone here posting from office or outside cafe?

Added on December 8, 2011, 9:48 amThat's outright purchase prices.

This post has been edited by WSL999: Dec 8 2011, 09:48 AM
fishysjj
post Dec 8 2011, 09:50 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 8 2011, 09:48 AM)
Anyone here posting from office or outside cafe?
is that matter??

WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 09:52 AM

170 posts

Simply because I intend to meet up. Is there anything wrong with that?
mmmbop
post Dec 8 2011, 09:55 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(fishysjj @ Dec 8 2011, 09:44 AM)
Hmm... the price was really out of my expectation..  blink.gif
That's not going to be the price introduced by our local telcos
kahjye
post Dec 8 2011, 09:59 AM

4,494 posts

16gb rm2690?

wtf? i will rather go to S2 .

can buy 2x unit of s2 already.
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 10:00 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 8 2011, 09:59 AM)
16gb rm2690?

Agreed. Can buy 2 units with that price given. HTC also can manage to buy 2 units also.

nicholasmark
post Dec 8 2011, 10:01 AM

214 posts

16gb rm2690?

+1
mmmbop
post Dec 8 2011, 10:03 AM

753 posts

16gb rm2690?

You can get S2 @RM1.35k? shocking.gif
kahjye
post Dec 8 2011, 10:04 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Dec 8 2011, 10:03 AM)
You can get S2 @RM1.35k? shocking.gif
@ garage sales biggrin.gif

s2 display is nice , if the price of the 4s is really high , i think i would rather go to s2 or note.

its not worth the extra if it cost around 2.5k for 16gb unit.

that price can even purchase a god damned laptop already.
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 10:04 AM

170 posts

smile.gif later go snake lor ahah
sigheart
post Dec 8 2011, 10:10 AM

1,442 posts

Everyone needs to take a chill pill and sit back and relax and not jump into any conclusions. That iMalaysian is just like any other store selling SG sets, US sets unlocked or form whatever country. That is the price they are selling and NOT the official price from the telcos.
macbookproguy
post Dec 8 2011, 10:11 AM

188 posts

The price will be out by today? maxis roi is going to stop
mmmbop
post Dec 8 2011, 10:12 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 8 2011, 10:04 AM)
@ garage sales biggrin.gif
s2 display is nice , if the price of the 4s is really high , i think i would rather go to s2 or note.

its not worth the extra if it cost around 2.5k for 16gb unit.

that price can even purchase a god damned laptop already.
You meant used AP set? Ori set won't be that low even for used one

OTOH, S2 display is not AT ALL nice..Yes it's so called Super AMOLED + has lower pixel than iP4. That means you CAN ALMOST SEE individual pixel as text is not as smooth as RD. Galaxy Note btw is of higher pixel

This post has been edited by mmmbop: Dec 8 2011, 10:40 AM
hacken
post Dec 8 2011, 10:14 AM

356 posts

what is the price range for 2nd hand ip4 now?

WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 10:24 AM

170 posts

16GB around 1,000 depending on the condition.

Added on December 8, 2011, 10:28 amI'm going to fully utilize the Camera and HD Recording:)

Added on December 8, 2011, 10:29 amIt has uncompromising quality that I need since next year will go Bangkok holiday with my wife:)

This post has been edited by WSL999: Dec 8 2011, 10:29 AM
bizness
post Dec 8 2011, 10:30 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

16gb rm2690?

Yeah agree..the price is ridiculous la if its RM2590 for 16gb..Did not expect that kind of numbers to appear ..lol doh.gif
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 10:31 AM

170 posts

RM2590 is cut throat price.
kangarooo
post Dec 8 2011, 10:33 AM

354 posts

THe price is bullshit..come on guys..WAKE UP!! thats not the price given by telco and 101% garanty the price will not be like that..I got faith on iphone 4s price will be under 2.2k
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 10:36 AM

170 posts

Confirm we know about this. Unless for those people who lazy to acquire stuff they should know but vice versa. Yes moreover with my 250 monthly with Maxis definitely will be lot cheaper:)
bizness
post Dec 8 2011, 10:37 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 8 2011, 10:33 AM)
THe price is bullshit..come on guys..WAKE UP!! thats not the price given by telco and 101% garanty the price will not be like that..I got faith on iphone 4s price will be under 2.2k
Yeah, I have that feeling too..If the price is RM2690, I dont think i'm gonna continue my plan to buy the 4S and so do other people I guess..
calvin_5185
post Dec 8 2011, 10:39 AM

61 posts

but when will they release the package? also, usually how the package works? is it we have to pay upfront for the phone?
kangarooo
post Dec 8 2011, 10:43 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(calvin_5185 @ Dec 8 2011, 10:39 AM)
but when will they release the package? also, usually how the package works? is it we have to pay upfront for the phone?
ya upfront canot run d..
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 10:44 AM

170 posts

My only wish is hope that Maxis will run a new system to lessen the queue and overwhelming crowd.
mmmbop
post Dec 8 2011, 10:47 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 8 2011, 10:24 AM)
16GB around 1,000 depending on the condition.
Used iP4 16GB is RM1k only? You sure ah? That's more like price for 3GS 32GB. I even sold my iP4 @RM1.6k for 32GB

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 8 2011, 10:33 AM)
We all know that but what's the exact price of course depend on which plan. Should someone asking for retail price, I'm more inclined towards more or less the same of the current iP4 price. BUt 64GB is a little bit tricky. Could be RM2790/RM2890. I'm gunning for 64GB

QUOTE(calvin_5185 @ Dec 8 2011, 10:39 AM)
How about browsing around the telco's website and look for their current plan for iP4. That will give you an insight
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 10:49 AM

170 posts

Haha you have not seen my iPhone 4 just yet. Of course there is reason why I'm asking 1k ma.

Added on December 8, 2011, 10:51 amIt's rugged and got dented cracked on the top left.

This post has been edited by WSL999: Dec 8 2011, 10:51 AM
scamboy
post Dec 8 2011, 10:53 AM

230 posts

Hey guys, Celcom pre-order expected to start midnite...

http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2011/12/p...iphone-4s-soon/
hacken
post Dec 8 2011, 10:54 AM

356 posts

well at least must see wat 2nd hand price is going for ip4s later when ip5 released. if price is good, i will buy S2 for my wife now and ip4s for myself. if price for ip4s not good....i rather hold the S2 and give to my wife the 4s later.
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 10:54 AM

170 posts

Interesting:)
calvin_5185
post Dec 8 2011, 11:02 AM

61 posts

btw, if preorder still need to queue?
cheehing
post Dec 8 2011, 11:04 AM

891 posts

Update 1, 10.25am(8 Dec)- Celcom iPhone 4S online pre-order scheduled to begin midnight 9 Dec 2011.

Update 2, 10.30am(8 Dec)- Celcom booked The Streets, Pavillion for the December 16 iPhone 4S launch.
AndrewTan007
post Dec 8 2011, 11:05 AM

170 posts

It seems that Celcom will be having the iPhone 4S launch in Pavilion. Maxis might have it in Gardens again, and that just leaves DiGi. They might want to have it in a different place, or perhaps if they have it in Gardens or Pavilion, they can attract customers from the DiGi or Celcom que. People who are tired of waiting might think that they may have a better chance of getting the iPhone faster if they change que. I think we've all done this before, in McD and while driving. The other line seems to go faster, so we jump ship. Malaysian mentality, lol.

Seems like all telcos are trying to make it as grand as possible. Hope it's a memorable experience.
cheehing
post Dec 8 2011, 11:08 AM

891 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:05 AM)
It seems that Celcom will be having the iPhone 4S launch in Pavilion. Maxis might have it in Gardens again, and that just leaves DiGi. They might want to have it in a different place, or perhaps if they have it in Gardens or Pavilion, they can attract customers from the DiGi or Celcom que. People who are tired of waiting might think that they may have a better chance of getting the iPhone faster if they change que. I think we've all done this before, in McD and while driving. The other line seems to go faster, so we jump ship. Malaysian mentality, lol.

Seems like all telcos are trying to make it as grand as possible. Hope it's a memorable experience.
Maxis at KLCC...told by maxis customer service
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 8 2011, 11:10 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Pre-order of celcom is predicted to have tonight midnight. As of the Maxis, they said they'll have it at KL Convention Centre and/or Gardens
at the same time(Maybe)
idoblu
post Dec 8 2011, 11:11 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 8 2011, 10:44 AM)
My only wish is hope that Maxis will run a new system to lessen the queue and overwhelming crowd.
Fully agreed. During 3GS they had a system. With ip4, it's really messy.
AndrewTan007
post Dec 8 2011, 11:12 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Dec 8 2011, 11:08 AM)
Maxis at KLCC...told by maxis customer service
Oh cool, thanks for the information bro. That's even better. After the event, anyone care to go clubbing in KL? Zouk perhaps? Try to get some chicks by flashing your new iPhone. Too bad it looks the same as the 4, lol.
teikwing
post Dec 8 2011, 11:20 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

just called up Maxis CS and was informed that the Dec16 launch is indeed going to be held at KLCC, where the PIKOM PC Fair was held last week. consistent with what some forumers posted earlier. no information on the time though.
lazybump_nonsense
post Dec 8 2011, 11:23 AM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

Just contacted digi CS using d'chat and they don't even know a thg abt the launch except the launching date sleep.gif
NeO2
post Dec 8 2011, 11:23 AM

693 posts

The photo i posted earlier was taken by a digi staff from Gardens. They are getting ready the demo set for the launching.
btw, i don't work for digi smile.gif
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 8 2011, 11:26 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

A friend of mine who wil be working at the launch for Maxis said they already sorted stocks for the first, second an third part of launches. That is 16th, 16th morning and 17th (maybe). But he doesnt know how many Maxis has sorted for each part.
TSliowyingzhuo
post Dec 8 2011, 11:27 AM

t_rex
338 posts

so, who is going to stay overnight in KLCC?
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 8 2011, 11:29 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Obviously i'll be staying there from 3pm till midnight.
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 8 2011, 11:30 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:23 AM)
The photo i posted earlier was taken by a digi staff from Gardens. They are getting ready the demo set for the launching.
btw, i don't work for digi smile.gif
Lol.. U make everyone tot is urs ... mad.gif
kangarooo
post Dec 8 2011, 11:33 AM

354 posts

Anyone can answer my question?? will iphone available in Penang on 16?
hunkofaman

260 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:30 AM)
Angry for wat. Nxt week tens of thousands of malaysians will be getting. biggrin.gif
NeO2

693 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:30 AM)
i wish i wish rolleyes.gif
i have a feeling digi might do their launch in gardens
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 8 2011, 11:36 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Dec 8 2011, 11:33 AM)
Angry for wat. Nxt week tens of thousands of malaysians will be getting.  biggrin.gif
I didn't angry because I will own 1 on next week wub.gif wub.gif

Lol.. Feel jealous maybe?

Added on December 8, 2011, 11:38 amWhy maxis still open their ROI ? I tot they say have to register before 8th dec?

This post has been edited by Sniperwolf1987: Dec 8 2011, 11:38 AM
kangarooo
post Dec 8 2011, 11:39 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:36 AM)
I didn't angry because I will own 1 on next week  wub.gif  wub.gif

Lol.. Feel jealous maybe?

Added on December 8, 2011, 11:38 amWhy maxis still open their ROI ? I tot they say have to register before 8th dec?
12pm of 8/12
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 8 2011, 11:42 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 8 2011, 11:39 AM)
12pm of 8/12
Oh means another 20 mins .. So guess today they will release the plan and price?
kangarooo
post Dec 8 2011, 11:43 AM

354 posts

not really sure about it..I hope after lunch time i can get to see the plan and i plan it...smile.gif
scamboy
post Dec 8 2011, 11:46 AM

230 posts

As some of you said..Maxis iPhone 4S launch will be at KLCC.

http://www.facebook.com/malaysianwireless/...337589152924308
kangarooo

354 posts

15 min...
AndrewTan007

170 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:42 AM)
Oh means another 20 mins .. So guess today they will release the plan and price?
All three telcos seem to be keeping their cards close to themselves. They'll probably release it closer towards the launch date so the other telcos can't revise their prices. I'm thinking next week, but they could even release it as soon as today. It all depends on how confident they feel about their pricing. Needless to say, the consumers are the ones who benefit from this competition. Apple should have done this with the 3GS. I had to wait 2 months to get it from Maxis.
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 11:51 AM

170 posts

9 minutes:)

Added on December 8, 2011, 11:52 ami wonder how many Refresh per second now on all 3 telco websites and lyn

This post has been edited by WSL999: Dec 8 2011, 11:52 AM
kangarooo
post Dec 8 2011, 11:53 AM

354 posts

Maxis really will close sharp on 12pm??

Added on December 8, 2011, 11:53 am7 min

This post has been edited by kangarooo: Dec 8 2011, 11:53 AM
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 11:54 AM

170 posts

6 minutes.

Yes it should be as what it stated in their website
kangarooo
post Dec 8 2011, 11:55 AM

354 posts

they didnt say what time..but what i receive is 12pm.. from SMS...Net did not say what time

Added on December 8, 2011, 11:56 am4 min

This post has been edited by kangarooo: Dec 8 2011, 11:56 AM
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 11:57 AM

170 posts

Is it? Before 8th December right?

3 minutes.
scamboy
post Dec 8 2011, 11:58 AM

230 posts

It should be in few min..Maxis ROI will close...
kangarooo
post Dec 8 2011, 11:58 AM

354 posts

WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 11:59 AM

170 posts

30 seconds and counting...
kangarooo

354 posts

Sniperwolf1987

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

Hahaha u guys really counting down wakKkakakaka 1 min too, I guess ntg will happen today, agree ?
kangarooo
post Dec 8 2011, 12:00 PM

354 posts

bizness

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 8 2011, 11:58 AM)
Lol bro, just reminding you not to post like this..

Moderator @ iPhone forum sure will warn you..
kangarooo

354 posts

ya...i think nth will be happen...NOT YET CLOSE!!!!!!!!

Added on December 8, 2011, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(bizness @ Dec 8 2011, 12:00 PM)
Lol bro, just reminding you not to post like this..

Moderator @ iPhone forum sure will warn you..
alright..thanks ya

This post has been edited by kangarooo: Dec 8 2011, 12:01 PM
AndrewTan007
post Dec 8 2011, 12:01 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 8 2011, 12:00 PM)
ya...i think nth will be happen...NOT YET CLOSE!!!!!!!!

Added on December 8, 2011, 12:01 pm
alright..thanks ya
HAHAHAHA......POTONG STIM LA MAXIS.....LOL
Sniperwolf1987

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

Even they close for ROI doesn't mean they will release the price.
WSL999

170 posts

Alamak. Which is the desired model you opt?
AndrewTan007
post Dec 8 2011, 12:03 PM

170 posts

Malaysian timing, no surprises there.
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 8 2011, 12:07 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Any news?
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 8 2011, 12:07 PM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

I think juz left this thread for 2 hours, after that come back maybe got surprise ? Maybe ... Byeee
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 12:08 PM

170 posts

Hmm that means tonight midnight 0001 hours
Aiman131
post Dec 8 2011, 12:08 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

Hmm. No news
sirzedi
post Dec 8 2011, 12:09 PM

273 posts

Too much excitement la this thread..hahaha
I love it..
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 8 2011, 12:10 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

One forumer above said the three telcos might launch their rates and plans prior to the launch date. Could be next week.

This post has been edited by Eidilfitrix: Dec 8 2011, 12:11 PM
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 12:10 PM

170 posts

You not signing up for one for yourself?
AndrewTan007
post Dec 8 2011, 12:12 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 8 2011, 12:07 PM)
I think juz left this thread for 2 hours, after that come back maybe got surprise ? Maybe ... Byeee
Same here. I'll check after I come back from work today. Hope there's some progress.
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 12:13 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 8 2011, 12:10 PM)
One forumer above said the three telcos might launch their rates and plans prior to then launch date. Could be next week.
I'm sure certain people which at close friends with the telco's staff already got it first hand. So nice. They'll be laughing at us all noob have to queue and keep guessing game

Added on December 8, 2011, 12:14 pmMaxis will e-mail me their rates and plan.

Added on December 8, 2011, 12:15 pmI have been waiting since 1st december.

Added on December 8, 2011, 12:25 pmUpdate 2, 10.30am(8 Dec)- Celcom booked The Streets, Pavillion for the December 16 iPhone 4S launch.

This post has been edited by WSL999: Dec 8 2011, 12:25 PM
andyfriends
post Dec 8 2011, 12:35 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 8 2011, 12:13 PM)

Added on December 8, 2011, 12:14 pmMaxis will e-mail me their rates and plan.

I didnt even rec the email pertaining to ROI. faint.

Eidilfitrix
post Dec 8 2011, 12:35 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Here's an update from Maxis!

Apple has officially approved Maxis plan for the iPhone 4S. Now we shall wait for Maxis to put them on site in the matter of time now.

Update from Celcom!

Apple is analysing Celcom plans as we speak.

Infos got from Malaysia Wireless twitter @scamboy
bizness
post Dec 8 2011, 12:37 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 8 2011, 12:35 PM)

Apple has officially approved Maxis plan for the iPhone 4S. Now we shall wait for Maxis to put them on site in the matter of time now.

Update from Celcom!

Thanks for the great update biggrin.gif
andyfriends
post Dec 8 2011, 12:38 PM

2,326 posts

Update from Celcom!

didnt know they needed to get approval from apple. lol.
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 12:39 PM

170 posts

Update from Celcom!

Yes! smile.gif Now the team is working profusely.

Added on December 8, 2011, 12:40 pmApple will track Maxis's record from day one they bring in the first ever iPhone into Malaysia. Base on the sales analysis etc.

This post has been edited by WSL999: Dec 8 2011, 12:40 PM
farkingdom
post Dec 8 2011, 12:46 PM

594 posts

Ah.. why MalaysiaWireless not reporting on Digi? Sigh.
question: when will it come to east malaysia? 16 december also?
scamboy
post Dec 8 2011, 12:55 PM

230 posts

Latest update on Maxis iPhone 4S....pricing coming up later..smile.gif

http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2011/12/i...axis-iphone-4s/
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 12:56 PM

170 posts

Base on Malaysianwireless, there are 100-150k people registered interest. The whole ground floor both wings were booked by Maxis for the 16th launch.
Mackiddo
post Dec 8 2011, 12:58 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 8 2011, 12:56 PM)
Base on Malaysianwireless, there are 100-150k people registered interest. The whole ground floor both wings were booked by Maxis for the 16th launch.
i doubt they have more than 5k units for launching
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 12:59 PM

170 posts

That's why we have to be there very very early.
The adrenaline rush is so exciting!
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 8 2011, 12:59 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Yes and they quoted "Maxis iPhone 4S plans have been approved by Apple but we are unable to reveal it yet because Celcom and DiGi have yet to get approval from Apple." because of Digi, we are slowing down vmad.gif
ericpires
post Dec 8 2011, 01:00 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 8 2011, 12:59 PM)
Yes and they quoted "Maxis iPhone 4S plans have been approved by Apple but we are unable to reveal it yet because Celcom and DiGi have yet to get approval from Apple." because of Digi, we are slowing down vmad.gif
Okay what, slowly wait lar... hahahaha tongue.gif
lazybump_nonsense
post Dec 8 2011, 01:01 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

And Malaysian wireless stated it is nationwide on 16th ! Woohoo
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 01:01 PM

170 posts

patient is virtue:)
kangarooo
post Dec 8 2011, 01:05 PM

354 posts

EXCITED
Mackiddo
post Dec 8 2011, 01:06 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 8 2011, 12:59 PM)
That's why we have to be there very very early.
The adrenaline rush is so exciting!
how early ? launching is at 12am rite ? I also heard those who went with their allocated slot last time during the iP4 launched have to wait 12 hours before getting their phone ?
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 8 2011, 01:06 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Scamboy said sometime later. I'm still wondering when is that later? Lol
macbookproguy
post Dec 8 2011, 01:07 PM

188 posts

16th is too late! I want to get it by today!
kangarooo
post Dec 8 2011, 01:08 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(macbookproguy @ Dec 8 2011, 01:07 PM)
16th is too late! I want to get it by today!
Patient..Relax bang..
scamboy
post Dec 8 2011, 01:09 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 8 2011, 01:06 PM)
Scamboy said sometime later. I'm still wondering when is that later? Lol
Wait lar...my hands are tied.... icon_question.gif
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 01:10 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 8 2011, 01:06 PM)
how early ? launching is at 12am rite ? I also heard those who went with their allocated slot last time during the iP4 launched have to wait 12 hours before getting their phone ?
Let's say the launch is 10.00am. For those who arrive around 10.30 or 11.00 will have to wait very long to 6-7 hours. As for me for the 10am session I arrive at gardens 5.30am by 11:30am only I received my phone. They have to process the queue and payment and test the phone etc. take very long.

Added on December 8, 2011, 1:12 pmIt's always better to arrive 4-5 hours earlier. When you're first 10 in the queue. As time goes by you see the people rushing in then you won't regret to making the effort.

This post has been edited by WSL999: Dec 8 2011, 01:12 PM
TSliowyingzhuo
post Dec 8 2011, 01:12 PM

t_rex
338 posts

Update from Celcom!

that is a good news.. rclxms.gif
Mackiddo
post Dec 8 2011, 01:13 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 8 2011, 01:10 PM)
Let's say the launch is 10.00am. For those who arrive around 10.30 or 11.00 will have to wait very long to 6-7 hours. As for me for the 10am session I arrive at gardens 5.30am by 11:30am only I received my phone. They have to process the queue and payment and test the phone etc. take very long.

Added on December 8, 2011, 1:12 pmIt's always better to arrive 4-5 hours earlier. When you're first 10 in the queue. As time goes by you see the people rushing in then you won't regret to making the effort.
wow. 5.30am to 11.30am. That's a freaking 6 hours !
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 01:15 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 8 2011, 01:13 PM)
wow. 5.30am to 11.30am. That's a freaking 6 hours !
Yes. By 9am the queue already alllllllll the way down to basement car park..
macbookproguy
post Dec 8 2011, 01:17 PM

188 posts

But what if DIGI ,CELCOME ,Maxis launch together,all people will seperate,wont be so long queue i guess

So i know why they have to announce their rate n prices on the actual data 16th,FAIR

This post has been edited by macbookproguy: Dec 8 2011, 01:18 PM
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 01:20 PM

170 posts

Yes. But Maxis will be overwhelmed too. They took up a large venue. KL Convention centre ground floor both wings. That's really big. So I have already planned my strategy:)
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 8 2011, 01:22 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(scamboy @ Dec 8 2011, 01:09 PM)
Wait lar...my hands are tied.... icon_question.gif
Will Maxis launch some time today? Just wondering. It could really ease our intense mode of waiting biggrin.gif
kangarooo
post Dec 8 2011, 01:23 PM

354 posts

hope the plan will be launch by today..but ROI not yet close..is not a good sign..sad.gif
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 01:23 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 8 2011, 01:22 PM)
Will Maxis launch some time today? Just wondering. It could really ease our intense mode of waiting biggrin.gif
LoL rclxm9.gif Intense mode of waiting. Just glue to your pc, laptop or smart phone to check for latest updates.
TSliowyingzhuo
post Dec 8 2011, 01:29 PM

t_rex
338 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 8 2011, 01:15 PM)
Yes. By 9am the queue already alllllllll the way down to basement car park..
maybe queue all the way outside the mall.. shakehead.gif
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 01:32 PM

170 posts

Yes at least outside is a park. So not as bad as Garden's Convention.
hunkofaman
post Dec 8 2011, 01:34 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 8 2011, 01:06 PM)
Actually last time in Gardens me and a friend lined up at 8.30PM only. We were the first 40 something.
I feel sorry for the first guy who lined up since morning.
No need to rush. Once you get your ticket/booking via email then u r safe.
Go late also nevermind.
hardcase
post Dec 8 2011, 01:37 PM

29 posts

Has the official price been release?
TSliowyingzhuo
post Dec 8 2011, 01:38 PM

t_rex
338 posts

QUOTE(hardcase @ Dec 8 2011, 01:37 PM)
Has the official price been release?
nope not yet.. but soon.. biggrin.gif
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 8 2011, 01:39 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Let's wait after 2pm smile.gif
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 8 2011, 01:41 PM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

really glue with this thread edi, check every 3 mins ... LOL
kangarooo
post Dec 8 2011, 01:42 PM

354 posts

mayb tonight midnight will only update??? 11.59pm??? cause before 8/12
hunkofaman
post Dec 8 2011, 01:43 PM

260 posts

You guys are too free.
Go do something don't glue here like lifeless .. like ME
kangarooo
post Dec 8 2011, 01:44 PM

354 posts

Without iphone my life is so lifeless..unless i got my iphone now..my life will full of brightness.....smile.gif
TSliowyingzhuo
post Dec 8 2011, 01:49 PM

t_rex
338 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 8 2011, 01:44 PM)
Without iphone my life is so lifeless..unless i got my iphone now..my life will full of brightness.....smile.gif
steve job really change my life.. with iphone, it make me more convenient.. notworthy.gif
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 8 2011, 01:49 PM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

'' In the mean time we have been tipped that between 100-150k people have expressed interest to purchase the Maxis iPhone 4S!

The Maxis iPhone 4S grand launch will take place at Kuala Lumpur Convention Center(KLCC) on December 16. A check with some friends at KLCC showed that Maxis booked the entire ground floor of KLCC, both wings. ''

From Malaysia wireless -

http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2011/12/i...e-4s/#more-7958
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 01:59 PM

170 posts

It's not lifeless. I believe this is the anticipation level at it's best. I have not been so excited over something in my life for a phone.
kangarooo
post Dec 8 2011, 02:03 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 8 2011, 01:59 PM)
It's not lifeless. I believe this is the anticipation level at it's best. I have not been so excited over something in my life for  a phone.
same~Iphone is my first phone can make me eager to have it..i am using it since iphone 3g till now..
kahjye
post Dec 8 2011, 02:05 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 8 2011, 01:39 PM)
Let's wait after 2pm smile.gif
chill lah bro!!

lol , go do something lar ,hahaha
Bobdog86
post Dec 8 2011, 02:20 PM

48 posts

do we still need to queue even if prebooked the phone?
sigheart
post Dec 8 2011, 02:22 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Bobdog86 @ Dec 8 2011, 02:20 PM)
do we still need to queue even if prebooked the phone?
Of course. Unless you are the one and only person in Malaysia to pre-book the phone.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Dec 8 2011, 02:23 PM
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 02:24 PM

170 posts

After we pre booked, confirm we'll get the phone.

Added on December 8, 2011, 2:27 pmOk i see everything just temporary stopped right here. TBC....

This post has been edited by WSL999: Dec 8 2011, 02:27 PM
adrian23
post Dec 8 2011, 02:28 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 8 2011, 01:49 PM)
'' In the mean time we have been tipped that between 100-150k people have expressed interest to purchase the Maxis iPhone 4S!

The Maxis iPhone 4S grand launch will take place at Kuala Lumpur Convention Center(KLCC) on December 16. A check with some friends at KLCC showed that Maxis booked the entire ground floor of KLCC, both wings. ''

From Malaysia wireless -

http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2011/12/i...e-4s/#more-7958
Yah... No doubt, they were tipped as the roi is over 100k but there is numbers of people's register numbers of time. I understand the impatience or people's out there so I am. But guessing is also not an option or the right way...

As in my previous reply b4, u definitely can get ur phone on launching day as long as u register now n have the patience to queue. Many people will love to have this include me, but still many are tie wit iphone4 contracts as I got lots of frd who just got their iPhone 4 2/3 months back...

No doubt will be a long queue but there are 3 telco launching at the same time n all 3 r in such big venue... So good luck guys...
hacken
post Dec 8 2011, 02:37 PM

356 posts

last time ip4 only 1 telco launch mer?

kapoks
post Dec 8 2011, 02:39 PM

74 posts

hopefully queue up can grab my 1st smartphone and convenient for me to do daily task. waiting and sleepless nights since msia announced the date.. aiyo, fast fast la.... hahaha..
sha2rill
post Dec 8 2011, 02:39 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 8 2011, 03:37 PM)
last time ip4 only 1 telco launch mer?
Yes only 1 telco now 3 telco

WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 02:40 PM

170 posts

Yes. Which means the vast crowded will be all dispersed into different places. But still Maxis will hold a large crowd.
sha2rill
post Dec 8 2011, 02:40 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(kapoks @ Dec 8 2011, 03:39 PM)
hopefully queue up can grab my 1st smartphone and convenient for me to do daily task. waiting and sleepless nights since msia announced the date.. aiyo, fast fast la.... hahaha..
Ya cannot wait anymore need my iphone badly he3

This post has been edited by sha2rill: Dec 8 2011, 02:46 PM
andyfriends
post Dec 8 2011, 02:43 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 8 2011, 01:49 PM)

may need to divide this figure to 3. surely digi and celcom users would have registered with maxis too... lol

WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 02:44 PM

170 posts

All jumbled up. Hahaha

Maxis, Celcom, Digi, Celcom, Digi, Maxis,Digi, Maxis.........
adrian23
post Dec 8 2011, 02:48 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 8 2011, 02:40 PM)
Yes. Which means the vast crowded will be all dispersed into different places. But still Maxis will hold a large crowd.
Agreed. I think will hold majority of the crowd but definitely wil be good news for us as 3 telco are selling actually. I m eager to get 4s like any other in this thread so I also waiting patiently as well.

But I believe definitely the queue will definitely better than last year n believe Malaysian aren't so crazy like people in overseas. No offense, many people would like to own a brand new iPhone but still many do not afford. Rm2000++ for a phone is somehow equal to almost half of the Malaysia population monthly income ( I mean purchase outright).

For instance, sgporean n hongkie just simply afford it n do not feel any deepcut, many of my frd colleague happy to own the phone but suffer for the particular month or few months.
kahjye
post Dec 8 2011, 02:50 PM

4,494 posts

i still cannot figure out , why some sellers like to sell white unit a lil bit more expensive compared to the black one...sighh ...they cost the same = =
kangarooo
post Dec 8 2011, 02:53 PM

354 posts

can earn extra money..smile.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Dec 8 2011, 02:54 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 8 2011, 02:50 PM)
i still cannot figure out , why some sellers like to sell white unit a lil bit more expensive compared to the black one...sighh ...they cost the same = =
this trend has been going on since the iphone 3g days.... when i ask why... "its white maaa...."

i also dont get it...
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 02:54 PM

170 posts

White is a strong color for Apple. Especially on the iPhone. No joke. I'm getting the white too. Since I already have Black 4. Yes. Adrian. We have to plan strategy. I'd rather to arrive the venue very early than to arrive later when it's so crowded and stand in the middle of it. First 10 it's the best. Everybody walk by will look at you with the jealous glance haha.. Even pay me 100 also won't let him/her cut queue.
Aiman131
post Dec 8 2011, 02:55 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

I take digi. Hehe murah beb !!
Sniperwolf1987
post Dec 8 2011, 02:55 PM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 8 2011, 02:50 PM)
That's very common in garage sales. I also dunno why.

They will quote -

GET WHITE SET PAY EXTRA RM50 ... bla bla bla

whistling.gif
kapoks
post Dec 8 2011, 02:58 PM

74 posts

White set looks clean n attractive for girls, so girls buying habit is like "dont care, as long is beautiful"
theberry
post Dec 8 2011, 02:59 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

i wonder how many people registered ROI at digi and celcom.
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 8 2011, 03:00 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Looks like Maxis isn't going to launch this evening. Probably midnight?
sigheart
post Dec 8 2011, 03:01 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Dec 8 2011, 02:48 PM)
Agreed. I think will hold majority of the crowd but definitely wil be good news for us as 3 telco are selling actually. I m eager to get 4s like any other in this thread so I also waiting patiently as well.

But I believe definitely the queue will definitely better than last year n believe Malaysian aren't so crazy like people in overseas. No offense, many people would like to own a brand new iPhone but still many do not afford. Rm2000++ for a phone is somehow equal to almost half of the Malaysia population monthly income ( I mean purchase outright).

For instance, sgporean n hongkie just simply afford it n do not feel any deepcut, many of my frd colleague happy to own the phone but suffer for the particular month or few months.
You will be surprised. Malaysians are famous for spending out of their own means just to own luxury goods. I've read recent studies (can't remember already) and have witnessed with my own eyes. So don't be surprised if the crowd is just as big as last year's.
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 8 2011, 03:02 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 8 2011, 03:01 PM)
You will be surprised. Malaysians are famous for spending out of their own means just to own luxury goods. I've read recent studies (can't remember already) and have witnessed with my own eyes. So don't be surprised if the crowd is just as big as last year's.
Agreed thumbup.gif
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 03:02 PM

170 posts

No email yet. Should be later today
Hari Seldon
post Dec 8 2011, 03:04 PM

49 posts

I suggest mod delete this thread and all other iPhone thread to ease our suffering of anticipation.
adrian23

694 posts

Lol wsl999. Last year I queue at 8.40 at gardens. I m number 11... As too many people for the midnite queue... I dunno whether I will queue when n what time depends on people which going wit me, will u be there on the very first day?

I hate queuing but wat to do? Is iPhone 4s? Do it deserve like tht? For me the answer is yes... Hehe.
Eidilfitrix

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Maxis should at least give us a follow-up email, but NOTHING so far from the last "thank you" email.
andyfriends
post Dec 8 2011, 03:07 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 8 2011, 03:04 PM)
Maxis should at least give us a follow-up email, but NOTHING so far from the last "thank you" email.
u are considered lucky. i didnt even receive that.
kahjye

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 8 2011, 03:04 PM)
bro , try to take a break , come back on 16th.

lol.
WSL999

170 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Dec 8 2011, 03:04 PM)
Lol wsl999. Last year I queue at 8.40 at gardens. I m number 11... As too many people for the midnite queue... I dunno whether I will queue when n what time depends on people which going wit me, will u be there on the very first day?

I hate queuing but wat to do? Is iPhone 4s? Do it deserve like tht? For me the answer is yes... Hehe.
Adrian. As far as I'm concern about the 4 launch last year. It limits 5,000 for the first 3 days of RSVP only. So most likelihood will be the same for 4S. I'll be queueing for the morning session. But not going to say what time:)
adrian23

694 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 8 2011, 03:01 PM)
The crowd will be big I know but I mean it will disperse into 3 venue n all the venue also could fit a lot of people's in. Cos in Malaysia we have maxis dugi n celcom fans, all the plan will be very similar Yo last year n more or less comparing the 3 jut maybe there r some different in calling minutes SMS mms data just tht...
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 8 2011, 03:09 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 8 2011, 03:07 PM)
bro , try to take a break , come back on 16th.

lol.
Hahaha, i can't stand my phone no more.

Added on December 8, 2011, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(andyfriends @ Dec 8 2011, 03:07 PM)
u are considered lucky.  i didnt even receive that.
How come? Have you tried re-register it again?

This post has been edited by Eidilfitrix: Dec 8 2011, 03:09 PM
adrian23
post Dec 8 2011, 03:11 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 8 2011, 03:07 PM)
Adrian. As far as I'm concern about the 4 launch last year. It limits 5,000 for the first 3 days of RSVP only. So most likelihood will be the same for 4S. I'll be queueing for the morning session. But not going to say what time:)
Ya there is Limit for sure, but of course there will be allocation number of stock for each session as people register particularly for the time.

However to have the satisfaction n confirmation of getting the phone, queue as early as can rather than any disappointment happens in the end. For those who have time go earlier but for those who not, try ur luck.

There is so secretive of u. Ahaha... Perhaps I can meet u there wit shouting wsl999... Haha

kahjye
post Dec 8 2011, 03:11 PM

4,494 posts

^

i already bear my feeling with my nokia stone phone for almost 5 months lol.

im dying for it xP

if it cost more than 2.5k , i will go for white galaxy note.

i did receive email , who didnt?
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 03:12 PM

170 posts

What we're doing now is just killing time and sharing words among each other another word is support. We'll get there soon enough:)
kahjye
post Dec 8 2011, 03:13 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 8 2011, 03:12 PM)
What we're doing now is just killing time and sharing words among each other another word is support. We'll get there soon enough:)
hey come on , its just another week away...chill lah bro.

its only a phone btw. not a LIFE. hehe. smile.gif
hunkofaman
post Dec 8 2011, 03:13 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Dec 8 2011, 02:48 PM)

I saw a STUDENT buy TWO iphone 4 OUTRIGHT for him AND his GF
IN CASH

.. what monthly income?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1057sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:59 PM