The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v3!, The Most Amazing iPhone Yet
adrian23
Dec 8 2011, 01:03 AM
Colour also not big matter? I m now headache about wat size to get?
16gb or 32gb... I know is personal preferences but still wanna see majority wat u guys will choose?
Currently I own iPhone 4 16gb have 300+ songs, 5 movies, 100+- apps and 400 Picts. Now left 3.4th... All photo are taken with iPhone itself still haven add in my 12mp camera pict yet. I also know that 4s got better camera n full hd recording...
Guys, really need help here? Thanks.
adrian23
Dec 8 2011, 01:10 AM
Wow seems like everyone going for 32gb...
Then is it wat we register on maxis we have to get back exactly wat we register as in colour n size?
adrian23
Dec 8 2011, 01:23 AM
I guess this time all the telco will come out with plan which very similar to previous year.... I alsomdoubt Malaysia queue will be as crazy as other countries...
adrian23
Dec 8 2011, 01:29 AM
Those who in queue will definitely get the phone on that day, just the matter of how long u have queue n depends of wat time u queue..
Last year I went on fri morning. Reach garden. At 8.40 n I m no 11....that time only maxis have first? So now 3 telcos launch together n wat u guys think?
adrian23
Dec 8 2011, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 8 2011, 01:49 PM) '' In the mean time we have been tipped that between 100-150k people have expressed interest to purchase the Maxis iPhone 4S! The Maxis iPhone 4S grand launch will take place at Kuala Lumpur Convention Center(KLCC) on December 16. A check with some friends at KLCC showed that Maxis booked the entire ground floor of KLCC, both wings. '' From Malaysia wireless - http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2011/12/i...e-4s/#more-7958Yah... No doubt, they were tipped as the roi is over 100k but there is numbers of people's register numbers of time. I understand the impatience or people's out there so I am. But guessing is also not an option or the right way... As in my previous reply b4, u definitely can get ur phone on launching day as long as u register now n have the patience to queue. Many people will love to have this include me, but still many are tie wit iphone4 contracts as I got lots of frd who just got their iPhone 4 2/3 months back... No doubt will be a long queue but there are 3 telco launching at the same time n all 3 r in such big venue... So good luck guys...
adrian23
Dec 8 2011, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 8 2011, 02:40 PM) Yes. Which means the vast crowded will be all dispersed into different places. But still Maxis will hold a large crowd. Agreed. I think will hold majority of the crowd but definitely wil be good news for us as 3 telco are selling actually. I m eager to get 4s like any other in this thread so I also waiting patiently as well. But I believe definitely the queue will definitely better than last year n believe Malaysian aren't so crazy like people in overseas. No offense, many people would like to own a brand new iPhone but still many do not afford. Rm2000++ for a phone is somehow equal to almost half of the Malaysia population monthly income ( I mean purchase outright). For instance, sgporean n hongkie just simply afford it n do not feel any deepcut, many of my frd colleague happy to own the phone but suffer for the particular month or few months.
adrian23
Dec 8 2011, 03:04 PM
Lol wsl999. Last year I queue at 8.40 at gardens. I m number 11... As too many people for the midnite queue... I dunno whether I will queue when n what time depends on people which going wit me, will u be there on the very first day?
I hate queuing but wat to do? Is iPhone 4s? Do it deserve like tht? For me the answer is yes... Hehe.
adrian23
Dec 8 2011, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 8 2011, 03:01 PM) You will be surprised. Malaysians are famous for spending out of their own means just to own luxury goods. I've read recent studies (can't remember already) and have witnessed with my own eyes. So don't be surprised if the crowd is just as big as last year's. The crowd will be big I know but I mean it will disperse into 3 venue n all the venue also could fit a lot of people's in. Cos in Malaysia we have maxis dugi n celcom fans, all the plan will be very similar Yo last year n more or less comparing the 3 jut maybe there r some different in calling minutes SMS mms data just tht...
adrian23
Dec 8 2011, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 8 2011, 03:07 PM) Adrian. As far as I'm concern about the 4 launch last year. It limits 5,000 for the first 3 days of RSVP only. So most likelihood will be the same for 4S. I'll be queueing for the morning session. But not going to say what time:) Ya there is Limit for sure, but of course there will be allocation number of stock for each session as people register particularly for the time. However to have the satisfaction n confirmation of getting the phone, queue as early as can rather than any disappointment happens in the end. For those who have time go earlier but for those who not, try ur luck. There is so secretive of u. Ahaha... Perhaps I can meet u there wit shouting wsl999... Haha
adrian23
Dec 8 2011, 03:15 PM
Yah.. Everyone is waiting for the plan now but regardless wat plan is out from Maxis I will be getting it from there...wat I wan is not te plan I want the 4s so much also n hopefully the day is coming soon...
adrian23
Dec 8 2011, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Dec 8 2011, 03:13 PM) I saw a STUDENT buy TWO iphone 4 OUTRIGHT for him AND his GF . . IN CASH
.. what monthly income?
Tht y i said, I m not offending anyone, I dun doubt the ability of people to spend on this phone, but I mean people which is not so high income, will consider twice b4 purchase this phone... For student obviously the money came from parents, n must be from an above average family... Some might not agree but this is just my perception... Added on December 8, 2011, 3:20 pmQUOTE(Aiman131 @ Dec 8 2011, 03:16 PM) All 3 telco will launch at same place? Bro, refer to previous pages, is all launch different places (not confirm) but mostly there... This post has been edited by adrian23: Dec 8 2011, 03:20 PM
adrian23
Dec 8 2011, 03:38 PM
Really need something to do to relax my mind as well about this...
Initially I was calm n really n patience about it, but the more I discuss n talk on this thread, I m getting really impatience... Wsl999 u r pondering about 4s,
I m now sicking about 4s.hehe
adrian23
Dec 8 2011, 03:52 PM
I guess I really must take a break...haha..
I m working as a retailer.... So I guess I m available on tht day, not available also have to be...haha..
adrian23
Dec 8 2011, 04:05 PM
guys,
do u think apple bring happiness to people like us eagerly waiting for 4s? Yes it did.
but in the other way round, it is torturing.....like hell....
adrian23
Dec 8 2011, 04:09 PM
i think maxis will close their roi after midnite today.....is open till 11.59pm....
adrian23
Dec 8 2011, 05:11 PM
sigh.....wat a massive discussion here.....
adrian23
Dec 8 2011, 09:37 PM
Hey guys,
Back to continue this story here...
Was curious here, wat going to happen after 10 according to malaysianwireless...?
adrian23
Dec 8 2011, 10:54 PM
Actually price is not the main concern in everyone mind, obviously there are reasonable price, everyone knows that, Malaysia telco are not those black or grey market that suck blood....
If plan are bad u all can always go for outright.....kan? Hehe To be honest I m waiting for the venue choosing email and get the phone...
adrian23
Dec 8 2011, 11:10 PM
Haha... Wsl999 u r really follow this thread closely ya... Every pages also there r u!!! Haha...unifi 20 = best giler!!!
adrian23
Dec 8 2011, 11:16 PM
Wow semakin kan cheong here le....haha