base on v2's comment.. bros here said iOS 5.1 will resolve the battery life issue...
The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v3!, The Most Amazing iPhone Yet
Dec 7 2011, 07:46 AM
170 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
base on v2's comment.. bros here said iOS 5.1 will resolve the battery life issue...
Dec 7 2011, 09:39 AM
So far my guessing is quite accurate...ok let's see what happens next...woot
Dec 7 2011, 09:41 AM
well i registered 4 times just to be sure.. on the 1st and 3rd...both 32gb white..
Dec 7 2011, 09:50 AM
Yes. iPhone 5 will be LTE with Ivy Bridge Quad Core processors. Lightning speed.
Dec 7 2011, 09:57 AM
Nice..which means it won't be at the convention hall ...
Dec 7 2011, 10:23 AM
Finally maxis iPhone 4S ROI page has added some thing new there.
Dec 7 2011, 10:42 AM
I'll sign up with the RM250/month plan with data. Sure my iPhone 4S will be lot cheaper.
Dec 7 2011, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(zephyryj @ Dec 7 2011, 10:48 AM) Simply, you'll be given the priority to pre-order iPhone 4S just like the concept last year during iPhone 4 launch. Without registration everybody will go and queue for it. In a way there's no system to it. Confirm havoc wan. So by registering won't cost you anything. Just interest only. At least Maxis can track how the response is ma. After they close the ROI tomorrow then the rates and plan will be revealed.. WOOHO la.. |
Dec 7 2011, 11:00 AM
I'll start to queue up from 3am and wait for the morning 10.30am session. Still no info and clue yet to what time and time
Dec 7 2011, 11:13 AM
Dec 7 2011, 11:17 AM
Dec 7 2011, 11:49 AM
Yes. Tomorrow 12pm. It's all depends on individual usage. One cannot say sign up data plan is no good.
Dec 7 2011, 02:49 PM
Our batch of iPhone 4S should not have the yellow tint problem.
Dec 7 2011, 02:52 PM
Re: iPhone 4S screen tint
Oct 17, 2011 11:03 PM (in response to Snowglider) A quote from "savior1974" on macrumors.com stating the warmer colors are intentional and BETTER. For anyone that has two different iPhone's with different Screen colors (cooler/blueish vs warmer/yellowish) Bring up this picture on both iPhones, and you will notice the difference in black levels (contrast ratio) between the two screens. http://oi51.tinypic.com/adm8b7.jpg You will notice that the one with the warmer whites, actually shows the shadows of the pumpkin in more detail that the cooler whites version. Also if you look at the shadows eyes, they are more pronounced on the warmer than on the cooler screen. This means that the warmer colored screen is actually calibrated better. Thoughts? |
Dec 7 2011, 03:02 PM
Perhaps this is related: Apple has changed the polarization of the glass on the front of the iPhones. I just discovered this (for myself anyhow; undoubtedly bloggers figured it out long ago). On my 3GS and 4, if wearing polarized glass-lensed Raybans or such sunglasses, you would see a mildly darkened screen when the phone was in the veritcal orientation, but a very darkened (unusably so) screen in the horizonal orientation. (Interestly, the iPads, both 1 and 2, are polarized in the opposite dirction, wokring w/ sunglasses in the horizontal mode.)
But w/ the iPhone 4S, I note something other than basic polarization at 90 degree increments. It seems to align (thus darken a bit, but actually more of a color distortion that mutes all contrasts?) in a diagonal aspect. Both horizontal and vertical are quite visiable at 90 degrees with sunglasses on (and without). No, I'm not whining about seeing these in the sun. There are separate threads for that. Anyhow, perhaps that polarization is what some of us are noting. Yes, I realize it isn't the case we are all complaining about the different shades of whites and contrasts when wearing sunglasses, but perhaps the new polarization (or polarization replacement) is the source of at least a subset of these effects that some of us are sesing? Just a thought. |
Dec 7 2011, 03:10 PM
KL convention centre not maxis KLCC. I just spoke to a customer service representative.
Dec 7 2011, 03:47 PM
Hacked: hahaha let's see/)
Added on December 7, 2011, 3:48 pmAmir bang first hand info will be our three telcos. Added on December 7, 2011, 3:53 pmCall 123 This post has been edited by WSL999: Dec 7 2011, 03:53 PM |
Dec 7 2011, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(F_F@PANG @ Dec 7 2011, 04:18 PM) wah 3am... are the gardan allow u go into the shopping centre... mind to share your experiance during iphone 4.. which date u q for.... i plan q at 7am at saturday, too early worry the garden dun allow me go into.. thanks iPhone 4 I started to queue at 5am walking in to the gardens convention hall. Urging that time I see people still walking out after collected their iPhone. During the event I'm sure they'll allow wan. Iiphone4s also the same I start around 5am. See the schedule first not out yet also. Added on December 7, 2011, 4:24 pmMoreover it won't be as crowded compared to last year iPhone 4 launch. It will be diverted and dispersed. I'm maxis. This post has been edited by WSL999: Dec 7 2011, 04:24 PM |
Dec 7 2011, 04:49 PM
It'll cost a few hundred for the better quality ones.
Added on December 7, 2011, 5:07 pmhttp://www.iphoneincanada.ca/iphone-news/the-guardian-compares-the-iphone-4s-camera-with-a-canon-5d/ This post has been edited by WSL999: Dec 7 2011, 05:07 PM |
Dec 7 2011, 05:59 PM
Yes maxis is closing the ROI by tonight 0000 hours and start to roll out plans and rates. Check your mail box frequently.
Added on December 7, 2011, 6:00 pmNow it's getting more heated up and exciting. This post has been edited by WSL999: Dec 7 2011, 06:00 PM |
| Change to: | 0.1315sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:23 PM |