The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v3!, The Most Amazing iPhone Yet

hacken
post Dec 7 2011, 09:46 AM

356 posts

Waaaa..u guys really exciting lor rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I will not get 1 on the launching date. Dont wanna stuck in the queue. I will buy contract free..dont bother if its used like ipod or watsoever. Even if contract free iphone i had to pay for another RM500 extra..i wont mind la. at least got some flexibility to switch to iphone5 next year.
hacken
post Dec 7 2011, 10:11 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 7 2011, 10:07 AM)
u buy with contract also can change iphone 5..smile.gif oh btw why not now you go nearest APS buy ipod touch..can play immediately..no need wait till so long ler... rolleyes.gif
i really dont know la...i know iphone without DATA is meaningless....but frankly speaking for me everywhere is wi-fi.......my office is wi-fi........really no need to commit in this data plan. How many guys of you here owned a ipad? Sooner when government offers free wi-fi on hotpsot like Penang, SG or Taiwan, then really need to consider whether to commit or not.
hacken
post Dec 7 2011, 10:44 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 7 2011, 10:15 AM)
i just give u a suggestion..not asking you must follow me..cause holding a iphone without data tak ada salah punya..just up to u..one of my friend same like ur case..he always say no need data n all over the place are with wifi now..end up....he go and sign up data .haha...he i using prepaid so can sign up from phone...
LOL.......... ya..who know I might be one of your friends. But i am a auditor so I am very calculative, there's no need for me to commit such monthly expenses just for the iphone. I mean, 1 days 24 hrs, apart from not in the sleep mode for 16hrs, how many hrs will I gonna hold this phone and play around? It will only last for 1 month or 2 months thereafter the usage of the phone will be more or less like my current dinosour phone except for extra features from iphone. biggrin.gif ...so i try to stick with it..no DATA PLAN brows.gif

ericpires: you mean outside area like McD or Starbucks? So far so good for me wor...i dont know la..i used to bring my ipad to these areas but no problem, except for my home one in which my bro subsscribed P1 Wimax which is totall real craps.

hacken
post Dec 7 2011, 10:48 AM

356 posts

ipod mostly for music rite? i am not into music ler...plus dont wanna hold 2 things in my pocket...but reading all those excitement from you guys really can feel the "excitement atmosphere".... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ......wow ip4s already like this...iphone5 how!??? thread will expand to v.5 for ip5?

hacken
post Dec 7 2011, 11:10 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Dec 7 2011, 10:59 AM)
Don't be stupid and buy from Maxis, their data plan will kill you... haha no joke
HAHAHAHAHAHHHAHAHA...means u are not signing for Maxis?

hacken
post Dec 7 2011, 11:36 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Dec 7 2011, 11:27 AM)
ME2.  I am trying to minimise my plan usage.  I can access to the internet from home and work.  Hardly use the data tho. But for the iphone which bundles with the data plan, i would not want to subscribe it.
glad got member.... biggrin.gif
hacken
post Dec 7 2011, 12:38 PM

356 posts

its not that we CAN'T afford to pay the plan. Its a matter of is it worth? just because of the phone u had to incurred additional monthly phone bill for 24 months..is that worth? normal prepaid 1 month 30, u pay more than double or triple the monthly fixed cost..not worth long term.

hacken
post Dec 7 2011, 03:26 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 7 2011, 03:10 PM)
KL convention centre not maxis KLCC. I just spoke to a customer service representative.
ehh..dont bluff ar! bluff Suria KLCC then all go there and q...while yourself got front row queue at the convention ctr tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
hacken
post Dec 8 2011, 10:14 AM

356 posts

what is the price range for 2nd hand ip4 now?

hacken
post Dec 8 2011, 10:54 AM

356 posts

well at least must see wat 2nd hand price is going for ip4s later when ip5 released. if price is good, i will buy S2 for my wife now and ip4s for myself. if price for ip4s not good....i rather hold the S2 and give to my wife the 4s later.
hacken
post Dec 8 2011, 02:37 PM

356 posts

last time ip4 only 1 telco launch mer?

hacken
post Dec 8 2011, 04:21 PM

356 posts

MAXIS kiasu! MAXIS kiasu! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

maybe he want to wait other to release then he enhanced the plan! that's why they always ahead! that's why i dont wanna locked by them..i rather pay as i use tongue.gif
hacken
post Dec 8 2011, 04:55 PM

356 posts

waa..u guys ar!!!

like share market la..CLOSE DOWN!! RING THE BELL!!!!
hacken
post Dec 8 2011, 07:06 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 8 2011, 07:03 PM)
Haha, have some faith man. Malaysia Boleh! Besides, all telcos are b******** anyway. All they care is making money. Even in the U.S, people hate AT&T and Verizon. It's the same everywhere, just like the government. It's something we have similar to citizens of other countries, we hate governments, we hate telcos, and we hate bullshit.

What model will you be buying though? I'm getting the 16GB White.
enuf or not 16gb tongue.gif
hacken
post Dec 8 2011, 07:27 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 8 2011, 07:22 PM)
Haha, I know many people who are debating about buying the 16GB, 32GB, and 64GB versions. So, I'm just going to make thing simple here.

16GB - For someone like me who's not a media-centric person, there's just no need for a larger capacity phone. Some may say, just buy a larger capacity phone 'just to be safe' but bear in mind, when you buy the iPhone 4S with a larger capacity, you're paying for it. It doesn't come free, and if you don't use it then that's just money wasted. From a financial and economic perspective, that's just wastage, and wastage isn't good. So, if you don't keep much music and video's on your phone, then you're fine. Apps and other things will not take up even 10GB of data, so don't worry about it.

32GB - This is for people who download about 5K songs on to their phone, regardless of whether they listen to it or not. They also save a ton of HD videos on their phone too. I've never understood storing HD movies on a phone. I mean HD movies are s'posed to be watched on a large screen HDTV. Saving it in a phone is just waste. Other than that, if you like to store lotsa music and capture lotsa videos in HD then this might be the one for you.

64GB - I'm not sure why Apple even made a 64GB phone cuz I think this is just too much. This capacity is for 1) people who literally transfer a bunchof their media on their PC to their phone.

2) People who got too much money, and don't know what to do with it.

So, there you go. A lil guide to those who may be confused or unsure about which phone they want. Also, don't forget there's now iCloud where you can store your pics and songs, so no worries guys..

It's all good smile.gif
i am buying 16GB too with contract free dont mind waiting after 16th..see you guys here got wat to feedback me. that's why i said 16GB enuf or not...when i said that coz ppl here buying at least 32GB...mostly la.

hacken
post Dec 8 2011, 11:33 PM

356 posts

Go to sleep la..next morning u will see the pre order link. biggrin.gif I laying real racing 2 hd....keep on signalling got new post here...
hacken
post Dec 8 2011, 11:35 PM

356 posts

I go fcuk that steven... rclxms.gif
hacken
post Dec 8 2011, 11:42 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:38 PM)
Friend request sent!! Hahahahahahahaa

hacken
post Dec 8 2011, 11:49 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:45 PM)
Haha, nice! The Alice Looi is leng, but she got bf already I think. Don't want to disturb girls with bf's. The Steven Tan is a b**** though.

Oh, and you're the same Hacken in the FB comments?
Lol...thats me dude!

Not kacau ppl gf la...what is wrong to have some leng lui friend.

I also funny read all these comments and excited..though i wont be queuing on 16th...i got my friend will sign for data plan and buy another set for me contract free without charging me extra. My neighbour....wooohooo..
hacken
post Dec 8 2011, 11:57 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:53 PM)
Hey hey, I never said there's anything wrong right. I just said that I don't want to disturb. If you want to disturb that's your choice. Come on man, we are all guys here, no need to get defensive. We understand, I understand wink.gif Looking for more pretty chicks. One of the reasons I want to travel to KL for the launch. There's surely gonna be many 'classy/sexy/hot chicks there as well. Go with some girlfriends so can chat them up easily wink.gif
Ehh..after u get get the phone on launch day..u come over to sg wang area la...i work there...more leng lui!!! I just scare ur bro beh tahan... drool.gif ...joking

0.0423sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:11 PM