bizness
post Dec 8 2011, 10:30 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 8 2011, 09:59 AM)
16gb rm2690?

wtf? i will rather go to S2 .

can buy 2x unit of s2 already.
Yeah agree..the price is ridiculous la if its RM2590 for 16gb..Did not expect that kind of numbers to appear ..lol doh.gif
bizness
post Dec 8 2011, 10:37 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 8 2011, 10:33 AM)
THe price is bullshit..come on guys..WAKE UP!! thats not the price given by telco and 101% garanty the price will not be like that..I got faith on iphone 4s price will be under 2.2k
Yeah, I have that feeling too..If the price is RM2690, I dont think i'm gonna continue my plan to buy the 4S and so do other people I guess..
bizness
post Dec 8 2011, 12:00 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 8 2011, 11:58 AM)
Lol bro, just reminding you not to post like this..

Moderator @ iPhone forum sure will warn you..
bizness
post Dec 8 2011, 12:37 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 8 2011, 12:35 PM)
Here's an update from Maxis!

Apple has officially approved Maxis plan for the iPhone 4S. Now we shall wait for Maxis to put them on site in the matter of time now.

Update from Celcom!

Apple is analysing Celcom plans as we speak.

Infos got from Malaysia Wireless twitter @scamboy
Thanks for the great update biggrin.gif
bizness
post Dec 9 2011, 10:48 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

Guys, im a prepaid user (Maxis)..So should I go for the launch and change my plan @ the launch or change it first before going for the launch..

Another thing, I'm going for the 5/12 [9pm-12am] or the 6/12 [12am-4am]..Hope it wont be crazily packed up..lol

Thanks smile.gif
bizness
post Dec 9 2011, 08:55 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

Maxis RSVP full already ah guys? or still got slot..
bizness
post Dec 10 2011, 01:15 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(kellyC @ Dec 10 2011, 12:44 AM)
old maxis rate plan for iphone 4 already taken out from the website..guess the iphone 4s rate plan will be revealed soon!! biggrin.gif
They took out because outdated I think..Now they are only able to sell iPhone 4 8Gb right? and lets hope they update together with the 4S plan smile.gif

Added on December 10, 2011, 1:15 am
QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Dec 10 2011, 01:12 AM)
me
me too, lets meet up then.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by bizness: Dec 10 2011, 01:15 AM
bizness
post Dec 10 2011, 01:18 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Dec 10 2011, 01:17 AM)
i suppose in 10am-2pm slot..but they put me in 2-6pm slot..damn!!
How can they put you in ? lol, you are the one who suppose to choose the date and time..

Added on December 10, 2011, 1:19 am
QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 10 2011, 01:18 AM)
Maxis always like that vmad.gif
Lol, are you guys serious?..

I RSVP two time and both also I got it [the pre-book and midnight launch]

This post has been edited by bizness: Dec 10 2011, 01:19 AM
bizness
post Dec 10 2011, 01:22 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 10 2011, 01:20 AM)
I pre-booked two times also, pre launch and midnight, but I only received the midnight vmad.gif
You use the same email kah?..

I use two different emails.. lol tongue.gif
bizness
post Dec 10 2011, 01:24 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(cscool @ Dec 10 2011, 01:23 AM)
I still haven't get the confirmation email from maxis how ya? I register booking on 12am - 3am tat section....
Check your spam folder..

You should already get it..If not just wait patiently..
bizness
post Dec 10 2011, 01:26 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 10 2011, 01:23 AM)
Yeah i used same email. Maybe thats the reason.
Lol,maybe Maxis system does not send duplicate emails to the same email address..

Which one you choose first for RSVP? The pre-launch one or midnight?
bizness
post Dec 10 2011, 01:32 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 10 2011, 01:30 AM)
I chose pre-launch first. But then i figured when i chose the midnight second, it might have override the first choice  vmad.gif
Yea true..

Anyway, dont worry la bro..Sure you will get your set @ that day.. Its just that im getting it first..haha tongue.gif
bizness
post Dec 10 2011, 04:45 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

Guys, im a prepaid user [Hotlink], my question is when I gonna get the phone, can they process my sim card to change it to postpaid or not?..

Another thing, can I request a new number when buying the phone with the plan instead of using my prepaid number?..

Thanks smile.gif
bizness
post Dec 10 2011, 04:50 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

Is it? sad.gif

What should I tell them at Maxis Centre?.. I don't wanna take any crappy plan and pay for it ..
bizness
post Dec 10 2011, 04:52 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 10 2011, 04:51 PM)
That's a question you need to call 123 and enquire.
OK, gonna give them a ring and will get back here..
bizness
post Dec 10 2011, 05:07 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Dec 10 2011, 04:55 PM)
prepaid hotlink to maxis during launch day can

other to maxis during launch day cannot
Just called them, they said better to take the normal plan first then later at launch just upgrade the plan to iValue.. She said you can still go and change at launch but its gonna take few days to process.. doh.gif

I guess I need to go and change my prepaid to the plan maybe tomorrow.. Taking the cheapest one which is RM30, I guess..

Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by bizness: Dec 10 2011, 05:08 PM
bizness
post Dec 10 2011, 06:36 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Dec 10 2011, 05:44 PM)
hi guys just wanna share,

i have already consult 3 times from 3 different consultant thru 123n get 1 same answers...hope this helps!!

1) as long as u already register ur interest/ get the confirmation email from maxis. The iphones 4s color/size considered reserve for u according to u ROI earlier on. So it just matter how long u need to queue to collect ur iphone 4s.

(it stated that u cannot change ur model of ur phone, as they already assign the particular model u ROI earlier on) if u guys intend to change, try ur luck on the launching date.

Is this true ? unsure.gif
bizness
post Dec 10 2011, 11:40 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

Guys, just wanna be clear here..I'm going for the pre-launch one and they will start distributing the tickets number @ 9pm and start to sell the phone at 12am right?..

So after get the ticket number, can lepak around KLCC right and need to be there before 12am right?..

Just wanna know this cause the person that gonna sign the contract for me will be coming only after work at 10pm..

Another thing, there wont be any problem for me collecting the ticket number right?

Thanks smile.gif

0.0256sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:37 AM