Zefer Hill Residence, new launch

ZackQ
post Jul 16 2015, 08:58 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(jye'n @ Jul 12 2015, 09:17 PM)
Hi guys, comparing this with Koi Kinrara, for own stay, which is better?
Zefer just VP not long ago?
I have visited Koi Kinrara before. Their maintenance for facilities is doing well.

Editted:

OKay...a quick search shows that ZH is much lower density than KK...
If this area is fine for you, then it depends on your budget anyway.
Koi you can get 1200+ sf for 450k, while Zefer you can get 1300+ sf for 680k.
Suggest you pay a visit to both condos, then you will easily make your decision.

ZackQ
post Jul 16 2015, 09:01 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(iextra81 @ Jul 9 2015, 03:18 PM)
wondering what was the maintenance charges for Zefer Hill.. RM/square foot? a unit roughly how much?
based on my understanding, it should be RM0.29 including sinking fund plus they charge about RM20 for each parking bay (due to Strata Act 757)
obee
post Jul 16 2015, 10:00 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(singenggoulee @ Jul 15 2015, 05:44 PM)
I had checked with TM few weeks ago. No, haven't come in yet. But they suggested me to do registration with them first. Once the internet portal come in, they will immediately inform us.
But it doesn't affected me too much because I usually lowyat-ing in the office sweat.gif
I see. I checked the coverage list in TM Unifi website, Zefer is already listed. My current place in Pandan Indah is on 5mbps unifi. Am I able to transfer the account to Zefer? I know I should check with TM but just ask here if anyone done this before sweat.gif
melly chan
post Jul 16 2015, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(ZackQ @ Jul 16 2015, 09:01 AM)
based on my understanding, it should be RM0.29 including sinking fund plus they charge about RM20 for each parking bay (due to Strata Act 757)
Some agents told that RM0.33 including sinking fund.
But some agents told that RM0.33 is excluding sinking fund. Total including sinking fund should be RM0.37.

Any owner here can let us know the exact amount?
obee
post Jul 16 2015, 12:28 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(nancynotlousy @ Jul 16 2015, 11:17 AM)
This one really hv to deal with TM. But if cann't can terminate the line then apply for new one! Maybe you can consider Maxis since your condo is with fiber line . can go up to 100mbps!
I've tried Maxis before when I was still renting in Bandar Utama. Line is not as stable and there is a quota. Only the higher speed packages are the ones without quota I believe.
Latio
post Jul 20 2015, 11:11 AM

622 posts

QUOTE(singenggoulee @ Jul 20 2015, 10:53 AM)
I really have no idea on tis. Anyway I understand from some agent, they told me that there are few units left in ZH. Whether is that true or not?
probably it is duo unit
Beebeej
post Jul 21 2015, 01:50 PM

97 posts

hi Guys..

Went to view a few units there , yup, IMO its of a higher class feel as compare to the neighbouring condos.You'll feel and see the difference once you enter the place !! am still deciding whether to go in for investment .
Congrats to all the owners !!

Latio
post Jul 21 2015, 02:36 PM

622 posts

QUOTE(Beebeej @ Jul 21 2015, 01:50 PM)
hi Guys..

Went to view a few units there , yup, IMO its of a higher class feel as compare to the neighbouring condos.You'll feel and see the difference once you enter the place !! am still deciding whether to go in for investment .
Congrats to all the owners !!
unit direct from dev or subsale?
Beebeej
post Jul 21 2015, 04:37 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Latio @ Jul 21 2015, 02:36 PM)
unit direct from dev or subsale?
Sub-sale ! Are there units left from developer ??

Latio
post Jul 21 2015, 04:49 PM

622 posts

QUOTE(Beebeej @ Jul 21 2015, 04:37 PM)
Sub-sale ! Are there units left from developer ??
yes.. they should still have limited number of leftover unit from developer... but all are bigger unit
good to check it out if you looking for bigger unit.
Beebeej
post Jul 21 2015, 09:07 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Latio @ Jul 21 2015, 04:49 PM)
yes.. they should still have limited number of leftover unit from developer... but all are bigger unit
Thanks !! smile.gif

obee
post Jul 22 2015, 09:53 AM

273 posts

Was at my unit yesterday to meet up with my curtain salesman to measure the window dimension. Surprised to see the main door grille is up. Defects are "still" almost complete. They re-painted the balcony railing too as I complained of the rust thumbup.gif Hope to see more progress in the coming weeks smile.gif
togomifi
post Jul 22 2015, 12:33 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(nancynotlousy @ Jul 20 2015, 10:44 AM)
Btw my friend told me that Maxis is renting with TM Unifi port also. That why when TM down, Maxis was down too.
hahaha when TM down..all will down also la..all telco renting from each other only

QUOTE(Latio @ Jul 21 2015, 04:49 PM)
bigger unit means more expensive..me can only see cry.gif

QUOTE(obee @ Jul 22 2015, 09:53 AM)
Was at my unit yesterday to meet up with my curtain salesman to measure the window dimension. Surprised to see the main door grille is up. Defects are "still" almost complete. They re-painted the balcony railing too as I complained of the rust thumbup.gif Hope to see more progress in the coming weeks smile.gif
good to know all complaints are being taken care ok thumbup.gif
FanBingBing
post Jul 22 2015, 01:17 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Jul 22 2015, 09:53 AM)
what;s your budget for the reno?
mine very minimal due to low budget ohmy.gif
obee
post Jul 23 2015, 09:08 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(FanBingBing @ Jul 22 2015, 01:17 PM)
what;s your budget for the reno?
mine very minimal due to low budget  ohmy.gif
basic reno, as low as possible laugh.gif but that will never happen when you got too many ideas to build your home sweat.gif
someone said to keep the reno budget to below 10% of your buying price. mine is still below the 10% mark (not counting furniture & appliances)
xcapeyew
post Jul 28 2015, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(obee @ Jul 16 2015, 12:28 PM)
I've tried Maxis before when I was still renting in Bandar Utama. Line is not as stable and there is a quota. Only the higher speed packages are the ones without quota I believe.
Had been using Maxis fiber for 2 yrs plus for their 10 mbps package which is the lowest speed package during that time and not sure whether consider as higher speed or low speed under your definition. Won't said is very good but in terms of service will be definitely better than Unifi. At least they will give me discount whenever there is internet down without I request for it.

QUOTE(nancynotlousy @ Jul 20 2015, 10:44 AM)
Btw my friend told me that Maxis is renting with TM Unifi port also. That why when TM down, Maxis was down too.
Ya......Maxis fiber is using TM Unifi backbone with also same to others include P1 fiber as well. Only TimeDotCom have their own fiber but they only available for very limited area.

I have just move in yesterday and today suppose the relocation will be done but unfortunately because the internal fiber cable have problem for my unit. Means I have to wait again shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif Feel like dying without internet
xcapeyew
post Jul 28 2015, 03:50 PM

Another question, any of you face problem for the ventilation of aircon area?

My aircon compressor is overheat because of the grill design cause the heat trap in the aircon area. Aircon guy advice to take out the grill to make the ventilation better. As claim by the management office, certain unit face the same problem but certain unit doesn't. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Can you guys feedback on this? I have no air con to use now cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
obee
post Jul 29 2015, 10:05 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(xcapeyew @ Jul 28 2015, 03:33 PM)
I have just move in yesterday and today suppose the relocation will be done but unfortunately because the internal fiber cable have problem for my unit. Means I have to wait again  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  Feel like dying without internet
You moved in before TM set up your internet? Relocation means change of address from previous home to Zefer?
I plan to change address too. Not sure if there's any problem with my unit though.

As for the A/C compressor vent I will check with my contractor if there's any problem with the heat flow. Thanks for the heads up. And hopefully you can settle your heat issue soon smile.gif

How is the traffic in the morning? Bad, very bad or insanely bad? laugh.gif
xcapeyew
post Jul 29 2015, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(singenggoulee @ Jul 28 2015, 06:07 PM)
my aircond got no problem....
anyway have you take out the grill then? can take out meh??
did the management provide you any solution when you face such problem?
Yesterday the official Daikin people have come and certified that the compressor have no problem and is all cause by the ventilation problem. He even said that for our block I'm not the 1st person who complain this issue shocking.gif

I saw there is 1 unit had took out the whole grill for the aircon area which means that might be the only solution for it sad.gif Last friday they have take out 3 small pcs for the grill after advise by the management official aircon contractor. After that I test again still the same issue and inform them again. Saturday they send guy come to take another 3 pcs out and it seems that not really working. Yesterday after tested by Daikin then I call the management office and they said will send their guy come over to take out the grill for me. Hopefully it work for this time cry.gif
xcapeyew
post Jul 29 2015, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(obee @ Jul 29 2015, 10:05 AM)
You moved in before TM set up your internet? Relocation means change of address from previous home to Zefer?
I plan to change address too. Not sure if there's any problem with my unit though.

As for the A/C compressor vent I will check with my contractor if there's any problem with the heat flow. Thanks for the heads up. And hopefully you can settle your heat issue soon smile.gif

How is the traffic in the morning? Bad, very bad or insanely bad? laugh.gif
I'm actually using Maxis Fiber but because of using TM backbone therefore the TM guy will come to do the setup. Ya and I moved in before the internet being setup therefore there is no internet for me to use now sweat.gif sweat.gif

Morning traffic I will said so far ok.....not really as bad as I thought earlier....I come out from Zefer and head to Bandar Kinrara direction to send my girl for kindergarten and so far no jam at all. Just need to wait for a while for the traffic light.

87 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:48 AM