Zefer Hill Residence, new launch

shaniandras2787
post Oct 6 2015, 09:01 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Sep 25 2015, 09:40 AM)
Not sure what search criteria you entered but I can still see Zefer in the coverage list.
I searched through HERE

My wife already registered for unifi 30mbps to be installed in November smile.gif
Actually, I did a search 3 weeks ago through the same site you provided and Zefer was listed as covered and so I applied but UNIFI only got back to me after i have called them a thousand times to check the status and guess what, a female UNIFI customer service operator called me at 7:00pm and told me they cannot provide the installation now because there's something wrong with the hub station or something, I need to wait for at least three (3) months before I can apply again -.-
shaniandras2787
post Oct 6 2015, 09:02 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(melly chan @ Sep 29 2015, 02:54 PM)
May I know your asking price for my consideration before viewing the unit?
Simple. They are investors.
melly chan
post Oct 6 2015, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Oct 6 2015, 09:02 AM)
Simple. They are investors.
Yalo. Because of these investors who push up the price and effected those real buyers who really wish to own a house become unaffordable.

obee
post Oct 6 2015, 09:30 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Oct 6 2015, 09:01 AM)
Actually, I did a search 3 weeks ago through the same site you provided and Zefer was listed as covered and so I applied but UNIFI only got back to me after i have called them a thousand times to check the status and guess what, a female UNIFI customer service operator called me at 7:00pm and told me they cannot provide the installation now because there's something wrong with the hub station or something, I need to wait for at least three (3) months before I can apply again -.-
Seriously?! My wife registered the unifi 30mbps package and set the installation date for November. Everything went ok (it was during a TM roadshow in MidValley). Hopefully they don't screw us over.

Just an update, some of the residents already have working internet in their units while some have service disruptions still. Bad cable management maybe?
wll6568
post Oct 6 2015, 10:47 AM

95 posts

Can someone post some photos of their views? Curious to see... smile.gif
shaniandras2787
post Oct 6 2015, 10:48 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(melly chan @ Oct 6 2015, 09:26 AM)
Yalo. Because of these investors who push up the price and effected those real buyers who really wish to own a house become unaffordable.
It's not so much of these investors that are artificially pumping up the prices of real estates but rather the real estate agents. The higher the selling price, the higher their commission will be but though it may seem tyrannical in an aspect, what these real estate agents are doing is actually good. If they priced the real estate at a higher margin, the price point acts like a sift to sift out undesirable buyers.

QUOTE(obee @ Oct 6 2015, 09:30 AM)
Seriously?! My wife registered the unifi 30mbps package and set the installation date for November. Everything went ok (it was during a TM roadshow in MidValley). Hopefully they don't screw us over.

Just an update, some of the residents already have working internet in their units while some have service disruptions still. Bad cable management maybe?
Yeap. Fingers crossed that TM don't screw you over because I've been screwed by them for one too many times. Keep us updated though.
Big Gun
post Oct 13 2015, 12:05 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(melly chan @ Oct 6 2015, 09:26 AM)
If you are interested in the 1,565sq ft unit, I can let go at rm643k direct. This is about my SPA price from 2012. No push up of price. Yes I have been told by agents not to sell below market and that to wait for better prices.

My car park is located at B1 side by side near the lift.

Interested pls pm

melly chan
post Oct 13 2015, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(Big Gun @ Oct 13 2015, 12:05 AM)
If you are interested in the 1,565sq ft unit, I can let go at rm643k direct. This is about my SPA price from 2012. No push up of price. Yes I have been told by agents not to sell below market and that to wait for better prices.

Interested pls pm
Thanks for your offer.
In fact, I'm looking for a small unit which below 600k. Above 600k and the maintenance fee will be very tough and burden for a small family like me.
melly chan
post Oct 13 2015, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(singenggoulee @ Jul 31 2015, 12:58 PM)
move in already. been staying here more than 1 month plus liao!
Hi

Do u mind to post some of your unit's interior design photo for us have a look? Just curious icon_idea.gif
Chris Chew
post Oct 13 2015, 05:40 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Big Gun @ Oct 13 2015, 12:05 AM)

Interested pls pm
Wow, selling at S&P price?

Honestly, very good price you're selling for potential buyer for own stay.

All the best!~
seanooi880327
post Oct 13 2015, 05:47 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Oct 13 2015, 05:40 PM)
Wow, selling at S&P price?

Honestly, very good price you're selling for potential buyer for own stay.

All the best!~
maybe just earn from the rebate given by developer last time
Big Gun
post Oct 14 2015, 11:03 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Oct 13 2015, 05:47 PM)
maybe just earn from the rebate given by developer last time
Not really earn..agent comm plus holding cost abt 9 mths.

Agree that it is an extremely good price for a freehold property. Especially with a fantastic view
xcapeyew
post Oct 15 2015, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Oct 6 2015, 09:01 AM)
I move in on end July and the relocation of Maxis Fiber (using backbone of Unifi) which took them (TM ppl) to come 3 times (about 2 months) time only got it done.

1st of the time the TM ppl said the relocation can't be finished because of their equipment got problem as you mention. That time I'm also being told no new installation can be done irregardless whether you register under Unifi or Maxis.

2nd time they said the port of the equipment of my unit spoil cry.gif and took them another 2 weeks to settle it. They also blame my unit fiber cable have problem and complain to management office. 2 days later the contractors who send by our management office check & confirm there is nothing wrong with the cable at all.

3rd time....I'm being advice by Maxis to inform management office to get the contractor to stand by when the TM guy come for the installation. It is to avoid the TM ppl pushing the ball to our management again. And finally........got it settle on mid of Sep which is the 3rd installation
shaniandras2787
post Oct 15 2015, 05:06 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(xcapeyew @ Oct 15 2015, 04:56 PM)
I move in on end July and the relocation of Maxis Fiber (using backbone of Unifi) which took them (TM ppl) to come 3 times (about 2 months) time only got it done.

1st of the time the TM ppl said the relocation can't be finished because of their equipment got problem as you mention. That time I'm also being told no new installation can be done irregardless whether you register under Unifi or Maxis.

2nd time they said the port of the equipment of my unit spoil  cry.gif  and took them another 2 weeks to settle it. They also blame my unit fiber cable have problem and complain to management office. 2 days later the contractors who send by our management office check & confirm there is nothing wrong with the cable at all.

3rd time....I'm being advice by Maxis to inform management office to get the contractor to stand by when the TM guy come for the installation. It is to avoid the TM ppl pushing the ball to our management again. And finally........got it settle on mid of Sep which is the 3rd installation
WOW! that's some very interesting experience you have been through XD

Anyway, updates from my end. Manage to get myself registered for an installation on 24/10/2015. Wanted to register online so that I can enjoy that first month fee waiver but encountered the same error no matter how many times i tried. It says the package selected is not available for my location. It's only a VIP5 and not VIP30/50 rclxub.gif

Got fed up, walked into the nearest TM centre and signed up.

So, no first month fee waiver. I can overlook that so as long as after installation, the line doesn't F*** me up like how the customer service did.

By the way, how's your connection speed there, decent and stable?
xcapeyew
post Oct 15 2015, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Oct 15 2015, 05:06 PM)
WOW! that's some very interesting experience you have been through XD

Anyway, updates from my end. Manage to get myself registered for an installation on 24/10/2015. Wanted to register online so that I can enjoy that first month fee waiver but encountered the same error no matter how many times i tried. It says the package selected is not available for my location. It's only a VIP5 and not VIP30/50  rclxub.gif

Got fed up, walked into the nearest TM centre and signed up.

So, no first month fee waiver. I can overlook that so as long as after installation, the line doesn't F*** me up like how the customer service did.

By the way, how's your connection speed there, decent and stable?
I'm using Maxis package 10MB.....would said so far so good....may be not much ppl had move in yet
shaniandras2787
post Oct 15 2015, 05:55 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(xcapeyew @ Oct 15 2015, 05:18 PM)
I'm using Maxis package 10MB.....would said so far so good....may be not much ppl had move in yet
I wanted to give Maxis a try initially because I'm already on UNIFI but after much inquiries, their support staffs confirmed to me that Zefer Hill was not within their coverage yet. They replied through Twitter and so, I gave up.

Then again, the fact and their info seems to be contradicting. I'm starting to wonder if Maxis did not brief their support staffs enough on their actual coverage area.

This post has been edited by shaniandras2787: Oct 15 2015, 05:56 PM
xcapeyew
post Oct 16 2015, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Oct 15 2015, 05:55 PM)
I wanted to give Maxis a try initially because I'm already on UNIFI but after much inquiries, their support staffs confirmed to me that Zefer Hill was not within their coverage yet. They replied through Twitter and so, I gave up.

Then again, the fact and their info seems to be contradicting. I'm starting to wonder if Maxis did not brief their support staffs enough on their actual coverage area.
I face the similar situation as well cause earlier I had give them the old postcode number (47100) for that area. Just search it with postcode 47170 & Jalan Pipit 4 or Zefer Hills Residence would able to give you the result. According to Maxis, they will able to provide the same service as long as it show at Unifi website that the area/building have the coverage

shaniandras2787
post Oct 27 2015, 10:54 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(xcapeyew @ Oct 16 2015, 09:20 AM)
I face the similar situation as well cause earlier I had give them the old postcode number (47100) for that area. Just search it with postcode 47170 & Jalan Pipit 4 or Zefer Hills Residence would able to give you the result. According to Maxis, they will able to provide the same service as long as it show at Unifi website that the area/building have the coverage
Yeap, 47170 is the new postcode for the area.

Apparently, MAXIS has been giving contradictory answers to each and everyone. I got a resounding No when I made my inquiries. Oh well, their lost.

Got my UNIFI installed last week
nrs Ravi
post Oct 28 2015, 04:14 PM

20 posts

Nice post........
obee
post Oct 29 2015, 03:31 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Oct 27 2015, 10:54 AM)
Yeap, 47170 is the new postcode for the area.

Apparently, MAXIS has been giving contradictory answers to each and everyone. I got a resounding No when I made my inquiries. Oh well, their lost.

Got my UNIFI installed last week
Any problems with the Unifi installation?

The TM operator told me they need to do some setup/installation in the server room before setting up the network in my unit. True?

87 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:50 PM